Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 180 Reviews
Review: Great Choice
01/16/2010
  • R S

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • So many good ones to have just one favorite.
  • Our photographer was very professional and easy to work with. He took a great mix of candid and posed shots. Everyone in the family like him!
  • Our package included an album and a dvd for wedding video.
  • I come from a very big family. Our photographer was able to get great shots of my family without making them feel uncomfortable. The pictures were very artistic and beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Krystal & Andrew 8/22/09
12/14/2009
  • krystal h

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To hard the choose because I love them all but if I had to come up with one it would be us by the fountain.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was great I gave him the freedom to just shoot pictures with some posed but most of them were just at random. That gave him the chance to show his creative side and capture some wonderful shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos were included with photo cards to send out to everyone in the thank you cards also included was a album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made everyone feel comfortable because he did not really make everyone keep on doing the same shots he kept us moving and he was just so nice that he just kind of fit in.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Picture Perfect
12/12/2009
  • Jill G

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The recreation of a photo my parents took at their wedding in the same doorway.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was very nice to never have to worry about where he was, I saw the flashes going off but never noticed him in our way, even though we danced the night away. He double checked with us that he caught all of the important moments, people and candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We upgraded our album and then even added pages, which was nice to do after the fact and still able to change that as when you are initally planning you are unsure of what you want. We had engagement photos, and the digital negatives
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was never in the way and just blended in with the party and family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Wonderful experience
12/10/2009
  • Erica M

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite photos is a picture of the flower girl sitting down looking under the alter at the bride and groom during the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With George Street you give detailed instructions of the photos you want taken and the style of photos. So basically Terri ran with that and took great photos. The only time we were aware she was around is when we did portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was 10 hours of photography, multiple locations, one album, engagement photos, and color choices in the album sepia, b/w, and mixed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Terri introduced herself to everyone and did a fabulous job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Excellent Choice
12/08/2009
  • DeAndra L

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The shot with me and my husband on our first dance.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so quiet and fast. She knew where to go to get the best shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package included 10 hours of service, unlimited pictures, photo album, and engagement portraits.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so calm and patient. She knew exactly what I wanted and what she wanted to do.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Rocks!
10/09/2009
  • Jaimee S

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I had to pick, probably the one of us kissing as we approached the end of the aisle, it was B&W but my flowers were in color. Really though that's just off the top of my head, there are too many to choose from!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Every shot was amazing. They took a little of everything, but a lot of candids because I asked for that. I barely knew they were there, they were so non-obtrusive.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photo and Video was great !
10/04/2009
  • Lauren C

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would have to say my fav is with us and my two boys in the church ! It is so adorable !
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ummm ... he was just great !
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a photographer and videographer all day. Engagement photo, album and design, and these little photos to had out at the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was easy. He was friendly and professional. Made us laugh. We were all family that day !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: We highly recommend George Street!!
10/03/2009
  • Lisa P

  • Reviews Posted: 26

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great shots, it's hard to pick one, but I'll have to say a picture of us kissing on the golf course with the scenery in the background and the sky above us. It is so amazing.....I still don't believe it's us!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was great with everything. She knew what we wanted and we got tons of great shots. Candid, portraits, action....
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package include many things! Album (which could be upgraded), engagement session and 8x10, event cards, 10 hours, unlimited photos, your choice of photographer, digital negatives right away and all for $1300!! Not to mention friendly and professional people to work with who will answer your questions promptly and help you through every step!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer called me a week or so before the wedding to review important details and right away we hit it off. She was personable and excited tohear about the details of my big day. She arrived on time and jumped right in. Everyone felt comfortable with her and said how wonderful she was. I felt like I had a friend shooting my wedding and to me that was important. You could tell she loved her job and that this is her passion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street is Great!
10/01/2009
  • julie b

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? George Street Photo & Video was a great vendor to work with for our photography and videography needs for our wedding. Well organized, professional and easy to work with. I'd highly recommend them for any future bride! Julie & Matt 7/11/09

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: George Street Photo
08/22/2009
  • 1250954620

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Loved all my wedding photos, but one of my favorites is my husband and his son, my husband has sun glasses on and he is leaning over his son.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographer was on top with everything, no diruptions, he did his work, and if he did have a question he would either ask me or my sister who payed for our photopgaher since that was her gift to us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? included in our wedding package was the photographer for 9 hours, the digital negatives one month after the wedding, and our photo album, as well as an engagement pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the minute the photographer came into the house he intorduced himself to everyone, and he seemed as he was part of the family, he had confirmed with me the pictures I wanted taken throughtout the day, and he went on about his work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor