Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 181 Reviews
Review: George Street has my highest recommendation!
11/23/2013
  • Jmorris

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo of my husband and I was our first kiss under the gazebo where we got married. There was a beautiful background and our entire wedding party was in the picture as well. So creative!
  • Nadia and Donna were able to get so many great pictures without even noticing they were there! They were great with the candies and portraits. We have such a great variety of pictures. They took so many pictures of our families, wedding party, and friends throughout the entire day!
  • We had two photographers, a videographer, an engagement session, and an album included with our package.
  • Nadia is so personable and friendly, and she fit right in with everyone. She was so creative with all of the pictures she took. I was very pleased with her professionalism and passion for her work. My sister is getting married next August and she is using Nadia for her wedding as well!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Reliable and High Quality
11/23/2013
  • kohlhausen

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? During our first look, there is a great photo of me and my husband kissing under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely noticed her snapping pictures at the wedding ceremony and reception, yet she got fantastic shots of everything. Since Margarita was on duty for a full 10 hours, we had time to do almost all our wedding party photos before the ceremony. I loved that option, because no one had to miss out on catching up with friends and family at the cocktail hour.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose their most basic package, and were very happy with it. One photographer for 10 hours, and full rights to our photos after 6 months. There are other packages with 2 photographers, a videographer, albums, engagement session etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She arrived on time and in the right location for everything, and called the week before to check in with us. Also, she did a great job politely herding our large families into the essential group shots.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street is Second to NONE!
11/22/2013
  • AnnMichele1019

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have several favorites because our photographer was exceptionally talented, but one of my favorites is us at the Naperville Riverwalk with the river and the gazebo to the left and behind us. What an incredible shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our Photographer, AJ, was a genius in every way (and I am not exactly thrilled about being photographed). AJ somehow managed to blend into the day and capture some amazing moments. He has an amazing eye for what will make a good shot and is equally fantastic at all types of shots - from portraits to action shots and candids as well. He was wonderful at encouraging us and was such a comfort to both myself and my now husband. We cannot say enough good things about AJ - except that we will always be eternally greatful for the beautiful pictures he created for our very special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers and a videographer, an album, DVD and engagement pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer AJ had the most friendly and calming personality. He is a wonderful young man who has a smile that will warm your heart and put this "forty-something" first-time bride at ease. He really just is a genuine person who has a talent for what he does and is so easy to be around, you feel comfortable with him within a few short minutes. And you will be so thrilled with the pictures he can create for you - he is truly talented!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Bride
11/22/2013
  • ashdaily

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the photo of my father in law blessing our dinner and the wedding party in the backround. It was stunning
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very informative and kept us on schedule. We loved her. She never interupted anything we were doing and half of the time we didnt even know she was taking shots, but she got great pictures that i never knew she took :) We got all the portrait shots we wanted and she did a great job at getting candids. She was very flexible and did everything we asked and more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer for 8 hours. We will be getting a canvas portrait and all of our photos on a disk. We love that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so sweet and relaxed. She was not rushed or bossy, just laid back and made everything go so smooth. I loved her style for the photos as well. She did great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Impeccable!
11/20/2013
  • Jennyfer P

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have too many too chose from, Central Park shot and the one in front of the Rolls
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny Fu was fantastic. She got all our goal shots and the candids with the second photographer were phenomenal too
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, 2 Photographer, 1 Videopgraher
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was as sweet as apple pie and very nice about understanding people wanted to take pictures of us too

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Hotel Arista wedding
11/20/2013
  • NW2be

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This review can best be thought of in two parts: 5/5 for our photographer 3/5 for the studio We thoroughly enjoyed working with Thomas our photographer Using George Street's selection tool my husband and I were able to find a photographer, Thomas, whose shooting style matched our tastes. George Street's system of picking and assigning photographers is well thought out. Thomas went to great lengths to ensure we got the photos we wanted including spending more than an hour extra with us during the engagement. Thomas took us to multiple locations in the city including some very unique spots that made for dramatic photos. As much as we liked the photos from the engagement session, we loved how Thomas was able to capture our wedding day. From 'tender moments', to joy, details, and dramatic lighting we have a collection of stunning photos that make selecting a 100 favorites an impossible task! Always, prompt, courteous, and clear we would recommend Thomas any day. We liked Amanda as well. Having a second photographer was worth it, and provided different angles of the day. She was able to capture my husband getting ready while Thomas spent that time with me and my bridal party. She captured some great shots of my husband and many photos thorough the day. Oh and did I mention that the pictures for the wedding were available sooo quickly?! Interactions with George Street were of inconsistent quality. For example, the studio suggested and scheduled a time for our engagement session that was not ideal from a lighting perspective. We had to reschedule two days before the session after our photographer reached out to us with his recommendation. Similar mix-ups occurred setting timing for our wedding day. There were many unreturned phone calls as well. In the end the end everything ran smoothly, but dealing with multiple people from the studio acting as middle-men really slowed down the process
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Thomas and Amanda captured out wedding day so perfectly. They managed to get so many types of shots (Getting ready, pre-ceremony, ceremony, family portraits, wedding party shots and all the events of the reception) Not once, did anyone feel like they were disruptive. They blended in so well and we would gladdy recommend both of them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, wedding album, and 2nd photographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Thomas and Amanda blended in so well and our family and friends really liked them. It was so easy working with them.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Wedding Weekend
11/20/2013
  • sabrina.and.vishal

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't pick just one photo. They are all our favorites. George Street helped us to pick a very good photographer. Nolan was amazing. He was our main photographer for our wedding weekend.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nolan spoke with us about how the events of the day would unfold, we provided him and george street with our agenda for each day. We spoke about religious aspects as well as fun things to do during our event. Nolan and Megan were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We picked a package with our engagement shoots, Online access, albums, DVDs and a post wedding shoot. We had three amazing photographers and one amazing videographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They worked with us and asked so many great questions to help understand the reasons behind each particular day reaching up to our wedding day. They were very friendly and patient with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Loved George Street!
11/19/2013
  • jlopez314

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The candids at the reception as well as the formal group shots outside. We had a beautiful NYC backdrop for our photos and loved how they came out, especially the one with us and our dog!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Finn and Annabel were our photographers and worked well to fade into the background during the church and reception and also be able to give direction when need be. The poses and portraits of my dress and rings were a few of my favs!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We really got a great deal and managed to get 2 photographers, and 1 videographer. In addition we received a free canvas, and got an album as well as albums for our parents. This inclusive package was a great deal and we were happy to have it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Finn was great, easy going and had some good ideas on certain shots. Annabel was wonderful as well, even though we didn't get to spend too much time since she was the 2nd photographer I got the sense of how cool she really is. Zane our videographer was awesome as well. She was intoned with what was going on and able to get some good shots.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Outstanding!
11/19/2013
  • Dottietron

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very hard to pick but there was one of the two of us coming down the aisle. My husband put his arm around me and pulled me close and it was a total candid but Nathaniel got it. It was such a sweet moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nathaniel was everywhere on once. We told him to just go for it with the candids and he did. We never felt like he was disruptive or in the way. He managed to catch things without us noticing him. The portraits he did set up where fabulous.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer, Nathaniel Johnston. The package we included is all the prints in digital format on a cloud account.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was never pushy and just kind of fit in with us naturally.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great value!!
11/19/2013
  • axle512

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos in the church were great
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographer did a great job making the day as smooth as possible and caught so many great photos
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal portraits, 2 photographers, videographer and an album. Great Value!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was very professional and did a great job throughout the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor