Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations, IL 60654
(866) 831-4103


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 175 Reviews
Review: Most Amazing Photographer Ever!!!
11/12/2013
  • lolabella52

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I with my veil drapped over our heads.
  • She was amazing, she was more like a friend than a paid intrusive photographer.Adeline Ramos made us so comftorable gave amazing direction but was as sweet and laid back as anyone ever could be. Such an amazing person, we loved her!!
  • 10 hours of shooting 1 photographer all copyrights of digital negatives
  • Our photographer Adeline was an angel, such an amazing person and talent. From the beginning of the day she showed up with her amazingly sweet, bubbly personality. She was great at capturing amazing photographs by creating shots from unique places. Adeline took extra special care and attention by making us feel comftorable and capturing amazing shots of of our daughter and toddler flower girl. All throughout the event we felt as though Adeline was a talented friend rather than a hired photographer. I cannot say enough amazing things about Adeline, she truly was one of the nicest, professional, competent and down to earth people anyone could have ever have hoped to have encountered on their wedding day. Again, thanks Adeline, we loved you!!!!P.S. During our wedding 10 friends that are engaged asked to be put in contact with your commpany because of Adeline's talent ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photography Review
11/05/2013
  • cgenualdi

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A jumping shot of the entire bridal party with the city of Chicago in the background. Photographer took impromptu couple shot where the light was shining through the trees - beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A wedding coordinator was used up until the week of. We planned out where we wanted shots, who to get pictures of, timing, etc. George Street lets you take a survey and pick a photographer that matches your style so you can get someone more natural and better with candids like we did. No forced photos for us!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 10 hours. We chose not to get any extra services and just the basic. We felt it was plenty for 120 guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable! She suggested shots and when we hinted that we wanted more urban shots, she took us to the right spot. I never felt like the photographer was in the way since she seemed to fit in and captured some great moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing!!!
10/28/2013
  • mdav2008

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a picture of my husband and me under a willow tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Janet was amazing! She helped pin flowers for all of the groomsmen as well as fix the bridesmaid dresses. She also has an amazing eye and a level of patience that is unbelievable
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, wedding photos, and a canvas photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Janet was patient and kept moving everyone around until she got great shots. My family still talks about how great she was to this day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Beautiful Photos
10/28/2013
  • vivandjoe09-28-2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is the one of our first dance. We look so in love and so in to each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographers went right along with the day catching every moment and making it last a lifetime.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included photos, video, albums. I had 2 photographers and 1 videographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was extremely easy going and they both were friendly and just went with the flow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Awesome, awesome, awesome!
10/27/2013
  • GA0901

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband wanted to get photos of us at sunset. With a 6pm ceremony start time and reception immediately following, we didn't know where in the night sunset would fall. Akisha remembered to pull us aside and take a gorgeous photo(s) out by the trees at the right time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made sure all the formal portraits that we wanted were taken...especially with as many extended family members as we had! Even with all that, we still had time for couples' photos for just the two of us and plenty of candid shots on the dance floor!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer, Akisha Rundquist, and an eight hour photo package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a great attitude and disn't rush through photos...even when our formal portraits ran waaaay longer than expected.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Perfect Pair Wedding
10/25/2013
  • Jennifer P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? our ceremony photos... they totally captured the romance, intimacy, and love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did things I didn't ask that they knew I would love later. They thought of things so I didn't have to!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 Photographers 1 for 8 hours and 1 for 6 hours. And my videographer for 6 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They listened to what I wanted and did everything possible to capture every detail of my day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: I LOVE GEORGE STREET!
10/25/2013
  • winofling

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't choose one! They're all amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Completely unobtrusive, great candids, great posed photos, great formal portraits! Awesome action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Free digital images of everything (engagement, wedding, boudoir) Two photographers, an wedding album, video, photo, double prints for a little while after release of photos, wedding coordinator services (like a concierge!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Asked us what we wanted and delivered perfectly! Didn't push any ideas they had if we disagreed (I've read horror stories from other vendors) and listened to all of our ideas. PERFECTION!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Outstanding Results!
10/23/2013
  • kpkearney50

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photo taken towards the end of the night when the sun was going down in front of the reception site.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, besides the formal photos, I did not even notice the photographers. They were discrete, but were still able to capture fantastic images! The guests also had great things to say about them, as we let the second photographer shoot some of the attendees of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -2 Photographers -Videography (1 person, 2 cameras) with final edited video -Engagement Session -All Rights to Images (~1,700) -Album Total: ~$3,900
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very pleasant and polite to all people who were involved in the day. They knew our personalities, and they did not try and force pictures that we didn't want. At the same time, they were able to fit in all of the photos we requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photograhy
10/20/2013
  • Melanie_R

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Stephen took some great shots on a local covered bridge.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both of our photographers were always available when needed but did a great job of blending into the festivities. All of the portraits were exactly as we requested and German, our associate photographer did a great job capturing the candids while that was ongoing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two photographers, an album, digital prints with our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He had a sense of humor about the task that kept the mood light even as people were getting tired.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: I really recommend George Street
10/18/2013
  • lindsey.goodman

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shannon got a lot of great shots! I guess my favorite was of my husband and me kissing behind the cake table, with all the guests in the background. Very cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shannon (from George Street) was awesome with candids. She was able to freeze the moments and really capture the expressions on people's faces. Other guests took photos of the same moments, but the facial expressions are always weird and grotesque in guests' photos. Shannon's candids were spot on!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A full day of photography on the wedding day (Shannon and her assistant, Cassie), an album, and a DVD of full-resolution images, copyright-released to me an my husband. All in all a GREAT deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable and friendly, and not commanding or loud at all. She made everyone feel very at-ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor