Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 180 Reviews
Review: George street photography and video
11/18/2013
  • Kaitmh24

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A pic of us down town between two buildings as he dipped me back and kissed me.
  • I wasn't even aware of them! They did a great job getting action photos even the small kisses that no one saw!
  • Engagement shoot/ 10 hour and 6 hour photographers/ 10 hours of video/ all rights to pictures 15,000 pics/ photo album
  • Paul was very personable and worked so well with the 3 year olds in the wedding and got them posing for a ton of great pics!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Photo/Video
11/18/2013
  • kristen05

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is of our first dance.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Natalie only interrupted us when she felt that there was a great photo opportunity. We have great candids, action shots, and portraits. They detailed pictures of getting ready are also amazing
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a 90 minute, 2 location engagement shoot; our album, and both parent albums; 16x20 canvas portrait; usb with all wedding photos; 3 dvd's; 2 photographers and a videographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Natalie was extremely patient and had a go-with-the-flow attitude. She was very happy and ready to go whenever I was. She did not rush me to get ready or for any picture. She had great suggestions and we love her photos.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Wedding Photos
11/18/2013
  • NicoleLynn

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from but if I have to choose it would the one with my husband, my two step-daughter and myself standing outside the church in the atrium.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I am a big fan of candid pictures which I feel captures the "true moments" of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the package that included one photographer and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Pat called the week of the wedding and spent 30 minutes speaking about what we wanted to be captured on or special day. He was very attentive to our wants and needs, we are extremely please with all the photos that were taken on our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photojournalism success!
11/18/2013
  • Alison S

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our first-look photos turned out so incredibly well! They truly captured the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were interested in a photojournalist style for our wedding photos, and Jason A. nailed it! The candid shots are by far my favorites (but the more traditional portraits were great as well).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement shot (with full rights to all photos taken...good and bad), a 16x24 canvas, a 10x10 album, lead photographer for 10 hours, and a secondary photographer for 6 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His relaxed personality kept the photos moving while not seeming bossy or rude. He was also very open to our suggestions for other shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Memories for a Lifetime
11/15/2013
  • KateHutton

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of our ceremony. I am cracking up laughing as my husband says his vows with the most serious look on his face. The moment was captured perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer, Meredith McKee, was amazing! She was always in the right place at the right time and ready to help out by getting the wedding party something to drink or snack on. I still don't know how she managed to capture the same scene from two totally different angles but, she did and it's great! She got that we wanted more candid photos and as a result we wonderful photos of our guests from the reception that we can give them as gifts
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a tight budget so we did a bare bones package where we would get the digital negatives of our photos after 6 months. But we had 10 hours of coverage for the day which is unheard of for $1500 budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Meredith was always on her toes. If anyone needed anything she was ready to go grab it and she seemed to do so while still getting all the great shots. We love we Meredith and look forward to using her again in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Most Amazing Photographer Ever!!!
11/12/2013
  • lolabella52

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I with my veil drapped over our heads.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing, she was more like a friend than a paid intrusive photographer.Adeline Ramos made us so comftorable gave amazing direction but was as sweet and laid back as anyone ever could be. Such an amazing person, we loved her!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours of shooting 1 photographer all copyrights of digital negatives
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer Adeline was an angel, such an amazing person and talent. From the beginning of the day she showed up with her amazingly sweet, bubbly personality. She was great at capturing amazing photographs by creating shots from unique places. Adeline took extra special care and attention by making us feel comftorable and capturing amazing shots of of our daughter and toddler flower girl. All throughout the event we felt as though Adeline was a talented friend rather than a hired photographer. I cannot say enough amazing things about Adeline, she truly was one of the nicest, professional, competent and down to earth people anyone could have ever have hoped to have encountered on their wedding day. Again, thanks Adeline, we loved you!!!!P.S. During our wedding 10 friends that are engaged asked to be put in contact with your commpany because of Adeline's talent ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photography Review
11/05/2013
  • cgenualdi

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A jumping shot of the entire bridal party with the city of Chicago in the background. Photographer took impromptu couple shot where the light was shining through the trees - beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A wedding coordinator was used up until the week of. We planned out where we wanted shots, who to get pictures of, timing, etc. George Street lets you take a survey and pick a photographer that matches your style so you can get someone more natural and better with candids like we did. No forced photos for us!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 10 hours. We chose not to get any extra services and just the basic. We felt it was plenty for 120 guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable! She suggested shots and when we hinted that we wanted more urban shots, she took us to the right spot. I never felt like the photographer was in the way since she seemed to fit in and captured some great moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing!!!
10/28/2013
  • mdav2008

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a picture of my husband and me under a willow tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Janet was amazing! She helped pin flowers for all of the groomsmen as well as fix the bridesmaid dresses. She also has an amazing eye and a level of patience that is unbelievable
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, wedding photos, and a canvas photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Janet was patient and kept moving everyone around until she got great shots. My family still talks about how great she was to this day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Beautiful Photos
10/28/2013
  • vivandjoe09-28-2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is the one of our first dance. We look so in love and so in to each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The wedding photographers went right along with the day catching every moment and making it last a lifetime.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included photos, video, albums. I had 2 photographers and 1 videographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was extremely easy going and they both were friendly and just went with the flow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Awesome, awesome, awesome!
10/27/2013
  • GA0901

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband wanted to get photos of us at sunset. With a 6pm ceremony start time and reception immediately following, we didn't know where in the night sunset would fall. Akisha remembered to pull us aside and take a gorgeous photo(s) out by the trees at the right time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made sure all the formal portraits that we wanted were taken...especially with as many extended family members as we had! Even with all that, we still had time for couples' photos for just the two of us and plenty of candid shots on the dance floor!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer, Akisha Rundquist, and an eight hour photo package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a great attitude and disn't rush through photos...even when our formal portraits ran waaaay longer than expected.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor