Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 182 Reviews
Review: Beautiful Photos
10/28/2013
  • vivandjoe09-28-2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo is the one of our first dance. We look so in love and so in to each other.
  • The wedding photographers went right along with the day catching every moment and making it last a lifetime.
  • My package included photos, video, albums. I had 2 photographers and 1 videographer.
  • She was extremely easy going and they both were friendly and just went with the flow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Awesome, awesome, awesome!
10/27/2013
  • GA0901

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband wanted to get photos of us at sunset. With a 6pm ceremony start time and reception immediately following, we didn't know where in the night sunset would fall. Akisha remembered to pull us aside and take a gorgeous photo(s) out by the trees at the right time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made sure all the formal portraits that we wanted were taken...especially with as many extended family members as we had! Even with all that, we still had time for couples' photos for just the two of us and plenty of candid shots on the dance floor!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one photographer, Akisha Rundquist, and an eight hour photo package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a great attitude and disn't rush through photos...even when our formal portraits ran waaaay longer than expected.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Perfect Pair Wedding
10/25/2013
  • Jennifer P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? our ceremony photos... they totally captured the romance, intimacy, and love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did things I didn't ask that they knew I would love later. They thought of things so I didn't have to!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 Photographers 1 for 8 hours and 1 for 6 hours. And my videographer for 6 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They listened to what I wanted and did everything possible to capture every detail of my day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: I LOVE GEORGE STREET!
10/25/2013
  • winofling

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't choose one! They're all amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Completely unobtrusive, great candids, great posed photos, great formal portraits! Awesome action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Free digital images of everything (engagement, wedding, boudoir) Two photographers, an wedding album, video, photo, double prints for a little while after release of photos, wedding coordinator services (like a concierge!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Asked us what we wanted and delivered perfectly! Didn't push any ideas they had if we disagreed (I've read horror stories from other vendors) and listened to all of our ideas. PERFECTION!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Outstanding Results!
10/23/2013
  • kpkearney50

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Photo taken towards the end of the night when the sun was going down in front of the reception site.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, besides the formal photos, I did not even notice the photographers. They were discrete, but were still able to capture fantastic images! The guests also had great things to say about them, as we let the second photographer shoot some of the attendees of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -2 Photographers -Videography (1 person, 2 cameras) with final edited video -Engagement Session -All Rights to Images (~1,700) -Album Total: ~$3,900
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very pleasant and polite to all people who were involved in the day. They knew our personalities, and they did not try and force pictures that we didn't want. At the same time, they were able to fit in all of the photos we requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photograhy
10/20/2013
  • Melanie_R

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Stephen took some great shots on a local covered bridge.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both of our photographers were always available when needed but did a great job of blending into the festivities. All of the portraits were exactly as we requested and German, our associate photographer did a great job capturing the candids while that was ongoing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two photographers, an album, digital prints with our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He had a sense of humor about the task that kept the mood light even as people were getting tired.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: I really recommend George Street
10/18/2013
  • lindsey.goodman

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shannon got a lot of great shots! I guess my favorite was of my husband and me kissing behind the cake table, with all the guests in the background. Very cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shannon (from George Street) was awesome with candids. She was able to freeze the moments and really capture the expressions on people's faces. Other guests took photos of the same moments, but the facial expressions are always weird and grotesque in guests' photos. Shannon's candids were spot on!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A full day of photography on the wedding day (Shannon and her assistant, Cassie), an album, and a DVD of full-resolution images, copyright-released to me an my husband. All in all a GREAT deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable and friendly, and not commanding or loud at all. She made everyone feel very at-ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Videography
10/17/2013
  • beth.pehlke

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our wedding was on September 28th and we used George Street for our videography. We had Gabriel Martin as our videographer and he did a fantastic job. George Street was also extremely flexible with us when I emailed them a few weeks before the wedding and asked them if a slow motion video booth was possible. They got right back to me and said they would research and look into it and then emailed and said they could do it. It was better than I could have ever expected. Our guests LOVED it and Gabriel did an amazing job with it. He had never done it before but he was very nice, fun and extremely patient with all of my guests. I can't wait to see how the footage turns out! I would definitely recommend George Street and in fact have already to friends of mine (who were at our wedding and loved the slow motion video booth) who will be using them in May for their wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Good experience
10/16/2013
  • dr_z

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? After the first look.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Did not seem to disrupt the day. There are a handful of photos that have the videographer in the way or the 2nd photographer in the background. Great with candids - they took pics I didn't even know were being taken. Action shots are very cute too. Portraits are gorgeous!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Digital negatives, albums with 3 mini albums for gifts. No engagement pics. I had 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shannon the main photographer was WONDERFUL. She was sweet, easy to work with, and did everything she could to make me, the groom, and all our family comfortable. She made a point to get all of the family members in the shots.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Amy D.
10/14/2013
  • Amy D

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one that was taken at our off site location with my husband & I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was amazing at getting as many shots as he did. After going through them online and seeing some that I didn't even know were taken, was an awesome surprise. He was great at staying out of the way and out of site, to the point that I couldn't even see him at times.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very pleasant to work with and just overall a very nice guy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor