Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 180 Reviews
Review: Couldn't be happier
10/11/2013
  • larahinkle

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our photographers were so amazing with our three large, hairy, uncooperative dogs. They got great shots!
  • Awesome candids, great ideas with the space
  • Engagement pictures, two photographers, album, free prints, online images
  • They were just fun and relaxing to be around! They gave me direction when I needed it, took direction well, and I came first!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: A Photography Must
10/10/2013
  • Mandee R

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Susan captured a kiss between the Groom and I towards the end of the night. Very real moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was flexible and easy to work with.. She provided good ideas, tips, etc. Actions shots were the best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours with one photographer and all digital negative images, which was big plus!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in nicely and was welcoming to all!

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Wonderful Experience!!!
10/10/2013
  • jsmm0924

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones of the wedding guests making funny faces and taking pictures of themselves! So funny!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They called be the day prior to get a feel for how the day would be and what I wanted and they did just that! Great with candids, action shots and with kids!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received 1 photographer for 10 hours, another for 6 and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They felt like family and were smiling and super nice all day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Luke kypr
10/09/2013
  • Ajelen12

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband and I on a bench at a park by the house. Luke really captured the moment and it was just do beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Luke just did his own thing and asked were the rings were and all the memorable stuff was. He was watching the girls get ready and captured all the moments, conversations, tears and smiles that happened before the ceremony. Thomas was with the guys and he captured all their moments as well. At the reception you didn't even know they were there. They did an amazing job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours with the main photographer and. 7 hours with a second photographer was included in our package. We got an album and flash drive of all the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very friendly and talk to us. They were definitely part of our day as well. Love them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing photographer - highly recommended!
10/09/2013
  • Rooneykr

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? last one of the night - my husband picked me up and swung me around the dancefloor - the faces on our guests surrounding us are priceless!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? amazing with candids and action shots - you barely knew he was there! He also did a great job with portraits - kept the bridal party engaged, changed up between formal and informals.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? full rights to all photos - we saw proofs within 10 days and had a flash drive within a month - super fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan was so easy going and didn't put any pressure on us, or make us feel rushed. He went along with everything, and managed to get every shot we asked for and more!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazingly Beautiful
10/08/2013
  • Anthony L

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? On a bridge in Busse Woods
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Candids were amazing...caught great moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Flashdrive, 2 photographers and an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? At ease

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mrs
10/04/2013
  • moni83113

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have way too many favorites of ourselves, wedding court and family photos. I do adore the photo taken at the arboretum with the large trees in the background and the photo of my ring bearer and flower girls walking down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice them taking photos, but from the photos I received they were pretty busy. Alicia and Sasha were very respectful of the church rules and took plenty of great candid photos that I didn't remember of, but glad they capture those moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included 10 hours for the first photographer, 6 for the second photographer, two parent albums, canvas photo and wedding album. Speaking with others in my social media, I received an awesome deal for a great price. Two of my friend got married last year and they did not get what I got part of my package and they paid more. Very satisfied customer!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My photographers were great, I cannot thank them enough, they were very friendly, charismatic and approachable. They got along with our best man, who was helping us with ideas for photos and they coordinated nicely with what they envisioned for us. I had a great team of photographers and because of them i will forever have those memories to look back at.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photo and Nathaniel Johnston
10/01/2013
  • Alafia

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Words cannot express how wonderful our photographer Nathaniel was. We were connected with him through the wonderful company of George Street Photography. First, my husband and I found George Street via a recommendation made to us by a friend. The company is wonderful and I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone. The team of wedding coordinators were always available via chat, phone, and email. We had three separate events for our Indian wedding and the team was prepared and helpful with all of them. Additionally, we received our photographs two weeks after the wedding-- one of the quickest turn over rates I have ever heard of.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wonderful photographer Nathaniel--- words cannot express how amazing and energetic he was and how happy we were with our photographs afterwards. Nathaniel captured all of the energy, color, tradition, and emotion of our wedding through both candid and formal shots. He was ever ready to try anything and everything we suggested and always there when needed. This also goes for our "second" photographers which were assigned to us by George Street for our second and third events.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pics USB Photos without watermarks Wedding Album All proofs between 3-6 weeks
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Overall my experience with photography and its associated vendors was amazing and I would 110% recommend the services. Everyone was accommodated with photo requests and Nathaniel made sure to get all of the photos requested smoothly and beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Disappointed
09/30/2013
  • eafdahl

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a really great black and white shot of us (the bride and groom) in a park after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A comment on the formal portraits: When we got our digitals back, we noticed a glaring omission. There were no formal pictures of the bride (me) and groom at the alter after the ceremony. There were countless formal photos of us with family, friends, and the bridal party, but not one picture of just us. To me, that is probably the single most important photograph of the entire wedding (it was a traditional, church ceremony to be clear). In our family, the formal portrait of the bride and groom at the alter is the picture that gets passed down through the generations. I have my grandparents' and their parents' and so on. It's treasured family history, priceless. I figured it was a simple mistake, so I contacted customer service about the missing photos immediately. The customer service rep who wrote me back, Belle Lavignette, said that she would look into it, but after 11 days has not been able to find out any information or help out in any way. She was even a little huffy in her tone in dealing with me, which I thought was unprofessional (I actually manage a customer service team for a living and would never tolerate that!). She told me that she had been trying to reach the photographer, Allana, but when we called Allana directly to follow up ourselves she said that Georgestreet never attempted to call or email her about the incident. Ugh! Unfortunately, Allana didn't have the pictures either and thinks that she might not have taken them. Honestly, that day is a blur to me (and that moment, in particular, right after the ceremony), so while I think I remember her taking them, I can't be totally sure. Overall, I'm just really sad. WE PAID ALMOST $5000 FOR THIS PHOTOGRAPHY COMPANY TO DOCUMENT OUR WEDDING AND THEY COULDN'T EVEN DELIVER ONE FORMAL PORTRAIT OF THE BRIDE AND GROOM. In my eyes, that is a huge mistake on their part, and their (lack of) customer service only made it worse - amateur!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album: The album they put together for us was so bad I didn't show it to anyone. It must have been put together by someone in about 5 minutes. I suspect it was a guy because there were shots of me in my bra and underwear and even one of me grasping my breasts (I was holding my dress up while my bridesmaids tied the back)! So embarrassing!! Can you imagine sharing photos of yourself in your bra and panties or photos of yourself touching your breasts to your dad? Grandparents? Me neither! Video: Has not yet been delivered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The lead photographer was really nice. I didn't have much contact with the second photographer or the videographer.

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 1.0

Review: Amazing Photos and Professional Company
09/27/2013
  • Nadia

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few! But my favorite is of my husband and I kissing under my veil. So creative and beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Paul Sinnett was absolutely wonderful. He never got in the way, only helped make the day more smoothe. Stunning candid and action shots. And great portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hrs primary photographer, 6 hr secondary, 1 album, rights to all the pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Paul and Shannon just blended and fit right in! they were extremely nice and great people to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor