Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations, IL 60654
(866) 831-4103


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 175 Reviews
Review: Amazingly Beautiful
10/08/2013
  • Anthony L

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • On a bridge in Busse Woods
  • Candids were amazing...caught great moments.
  • Flashdrive, 2 photographers and an album
  • At ease

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mrs
10/04/2013
  • moni83113

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have way too many favorites of ourselves, wedding court and family photos. I do adore the photo taken at the arboretum with the large trees in the background and the photo of my ring bearer and flower girls walking down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice them taking photos, but from the photos I received they were pretty busy. Alicia and Sasha were very respectful of the church rules and took plenty of great candid photos that I didn't remember of, but glad they capture those moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included 10 hours for the first photographer, 6 for the second photographer, two parent albums, canvas photo and wedding album. Speaking with others in my social media, I received an awesome deal for a great price. Two of my friend got married last year and they did not get what I got part of my package and they paid more. Very satisfied customer!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My photographers were great, I cannot thank them enough, they were very friendly, charismatic and approachable. They got along with our best man, who was helping us with ideas for photos and they coordinated nicely with what they envisioned for us. I had a great team of photographers and because of them i will forever have those memories to look back at.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photo and Nathaniel Johnston
10/01/2013
  • Alafia

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Words cannot express how wonderful our photographer Nathaniel was. We were connected with him through the wonderful company of George Street Photography. First, my husband and I found George Street via a recommendation made to us by a friend. The company is wonderful and I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone. The team of wedding coordinators were always available via chat, phone, and email. We had three separate events for our Indian wedding and the team was prepared and helpful with all of them. Additionally, we received our photographs two weeks after the wedding-- one of the quickest turn over rates I have ever heard of.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wonderful photographer Nathaniel--- words cannot express how amazing and energetic he was and how happy we were with our photographs afterwards. Nathaniel captured all of the energy, color, tradition, and emotion of our wedding through both candid and formal shots. He was ever ready to try anything and everything we suggested and always there when needed. This also goes for our "second" photographers which were assigned to us by George Street for our second and third events.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pics USB Photos without watermarks Wedding Album All proofs between 3-6 weeks
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Overall my experience with photography and its associated vendors was amazing and I would 110% recommend the services. Everyone was accommodated with photo requests and Nathaniel made sure to get all of the photos requested smoothly and beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Disappointed
09/30/2013
  • eafdahl

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a really great black and white shot of us (the bride and groom) in a park after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A comment on the formal portraits: When we got our digitals back, we noticed a glaring omission. There were no formal pictures of the bride (me) and groom at the alter after the ceremony. There were countless formal photos of us with family, friends, and the bridal party, but not one picture of just us. To me, that is probably the single most important photograph of the entire wedding (it was a traditional, church ceremony to be clear). In our family, the formal portrait of the bride and groom at the alter is the picture that gets passed down through the generations. I have my grandparents' and their parents' and so on. It's treasured family history, priceless. I figured it was a simple mistake, so I contacted customer service about the missing photos immediately. The customer service rep who wrote me back, Belle Lavignette, said that she would look into it, but after 11 days has not been able to find out any information or help out in any way. She was even a little huffy in her tone in dealing with me, which I thought was unprofessional (I actually manage a customer service team for a living and would never tolerate that!). She told me that she had been trying to reach the photographer, Allana, but when we called Allana directly to follow up ourselves she said that Georgestreet never attempted to call or email her about the incident. Ugh! Unfortunately, Allana didn't have the pictures either and thinks that she might not have taken them. Honestly, that day is a blur to me (and that moment, in particular, right after the ceremony), so while I think I remember her taking them, I can't be totally sure. Overall, I'm just really sad. WE PAID ALMOST $5000 FOR THIS PHOTOGRAPHY COMPANY TO DOCUMENT OUR WEDDING AND THEY COULDN'T EVEN DELIVER ONE FORMAL PORTRAIT OF THE BRIDE AND GROOM. In my eyes, that is a huge mistake on their part, and their (lack of) customer service only made it worse - amateur!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album: The album they put together for us was so bad I didn't show it to anyone. It must have been put together by someone in about 5 minutes. I suspect it was a guy because there were shots of me in my bra and underwear and even one of me grasping my breasts (I was holding my dress up while my bridesmaids tied the back)! So embarrassing!! Can you imagine sharing photos of yourself in your bra and panties or photos of yourself touching your breasts to your dad? Grandparents? Me neither! Video: Has not yet been delivered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The lead photographer was really nice. I didn't have much contact with the second photographer or the videographer.

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 1.0

Review: Amazing Photos and Professional Company
09/27/2013
  • Nadia

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few! But my favorite is of my husband and I kissing under my veil. So creative and beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Paul Sinnett was absolutely wonderful. He never got in the way, only helped make the day more smoothe. Stunning candid and action shots. And great portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hrs primary photographer, 6 hr secondary, 1 album, rights to all the pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Paul and Shannon just blended and fit right in! they were extremely nice and great people to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: 100% Happy!!!
09/27/2013
  • shaycee

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We didn't want formal shots, we wanted the essence to be captured in more natural pictures. So we love them all, the photographer captured fun and excitement we all felt that night.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Are package included 2 photographers 1 for 10 hours and 1 for 6 hours along with our videographer for 10 hours, a story book, DVD, Highlight reel and raw footage dvd
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very Personable and friendly, they blended right in like family

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great experience!!
09/24/2013
  • lsavaglio85

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all our city shot photos... Our photographer Lin had great suggestions for downtown Chicago that made the most of our time taking pictures between our ceremony and reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were amazing and captured all the important moments while both interacting with us and our guests, and taking special candid shots. We had a great variety of photos and love them all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was inclusive of photography, videography, engagement pictures, DVD of the wedding video, an album, and 2 photographers/ 1 videographer... it was a great value and we definitely believe worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photography and videography team were wonderful and made every feel incredibly comfortable... we had a great time working with them, and with their professionalism/ kindness interacted with our guests to get the best shots for our day. I would recommend George Street's team to anyone looking!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Value for Photo/Video Package
09/24/2013
  • Jessica K

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A portrait photo of the groom and I with the setting sunlight providing the perfect natural lighting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Photographer stayed out of the way and was quiet but seemed to get great shots at the same time. We also got a lot of great candids and action shots, which were important to us as they are a more natural representation of the day. Loved our portraits as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the Photo/Video Suite package. This included an albumn, a free engagement session & digital negatives, two photographers, 1 videographer, the full final video and all photo digitial negatives!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Liz K, Olivia and David all blended right in and joked around with us to get us to loosen up. They did a great job and were a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Best Decision We Made
09/22/2013
  • kmagellan

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a picture of us outside with my veil blowing in the wind
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? awesome with candids, never left our side, but wasn't in the way. was amazing that every time we turned around wanting a picture of something, she was there waiting with her camera
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? albums and flash drive of the negatives, we had one photographer for 6 hours and the lead photographer for 10 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan and Colin were so personable. They knew what they were doing and felt like life long friends. They fit right in with the group while maintaining their professionalism.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing photogaphers
09/17/2013
  • Katie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? we did a lot of out of the ordinary fun photos they were all amazing
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My partner and I got married on August 17th 2013 Natalie was our lead photographer and she was absolutely amazing. She knew exactly what we wanted and was very on top of every exciting moment of the day. Hani was our second photographer who was equally as amazing. We would recommend George Street to anyone and fully express that you go with Natalie you will not be disappointed
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? two photographers, all rights to our photos and a photo book
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? AMAZING

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor