Photographers in Illinois: George Street Photo & Video
George Street Photo & Video
Multiple Locations
Multiple Locations, IL 60654


Photographers: George Street Photo & Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 182 Reviews
Review: video to remember
10/14/2013
  • Kristen M

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • N/A
  • N/A
  • We used George st. for the video package only. They were great to deal with and there was always someone to get ahold of. Our videographer Mario was awesome! So easy to deal with.
  • He was super nice and respectful, made everyone feel at home. He even got along with our photographer who wasn't from george st. Which was really important.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great photos of our wedding
10/14/2013
  • sarazee

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me with my bouquet, and the photos of our wedding party.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The week of the wedding, the main photographer (Ashley Shutter) called me to talk about our schedule for the day, and our likes and dislikes. This was great because on the day of the wedding, she needed very little guidance in figuring out what was next and where she needed to be for pictures. Our formal pictures (which I was least excited about going into the wedding) turned out to be some of the best photos of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One main photographer for 10 hours, one associate photographer for 6 hours, an album, all the digital negatives.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ashley fit right in with the group. She listened to everyone's input but was assertive when it was appropriate. My family was camera crazy, and insisted on taking pictures with their own cameras and she let them do so. She was friendly, professional, and fun to be around.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Couldn't be happier
10/11/2013
  • larahinkle

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our photographers were so amazing with our three large, hairy, uncooperative dogs. They got great shots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Awesome candids, great ideas with the space
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, album, free prints, online images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just fun and relaxing to be around! They gave me direction when I needed it, took direction well, and I came first!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: A Photography Must
10/10/2013
  • Mandee R

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Susan captured a kiss between the Groom and I towards the end of the night. Very real moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was flexible and easy to work with.. She provided good ideas, tips, etc. Actions shots were the best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours with one photographer and all digital negative images, which was big plus!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in nicely and was welcoming to all!

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

Review: Wonderful Experience!!!
10/10/2013
  • jsmm0924

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones of the wedding guests making funny faces and taking pictures of themselves! So funny!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They called be the day prior to get a feel for how the day would be and what I wanted and they did just that! Great with candids, action shots and with kids!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received 1 photographer for 10 hours, another for 6 and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They felt like family and were smiling and super nice all day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Luke kypr
10/09/2013
  • Ajelen12

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband and I on a bench at a park by the house. Luke really captured the moment and it was just do beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Luke just did his own thing and asked were the rings were and all the memorable stuff was. He was watching the girls get ready and captured all the moments, conversations, tears and smiles that happened before the ceremony. Thomas was with the guys and he captured all their moments as well. At the reception you didn't even know they were there. They did an amazing job!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours with the main photographer and. 7 hours with a second photographer was included in our package. We got an album and flash drive of all the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very friendly and talk to us. They were definitely part of our day as well. Love them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing photographer - highly recommended!
10/09/2013
  • Rooneykr

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? last one of the night - my husband picked me up and swung me around the dancefloor - the faces on our guests surrounding us are priceless!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? amazing with candids and action shots - you barely knew he was there! He also did a great job with portraits - kept the bridal party engaged, changed up between formal and informals.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? full rights to all photos - we saw proofs within 10 days and had a flash drive within a month - super fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan was so easy going and didn't put any pressure on us, or make us feel rushed. He went along with everything, and managed to get every shot we asked for and more!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazingly Beautiful
10/08/2013
  • Anthony L

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? On a bridge in Busse Woods
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Candids were amazing...caught great moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Flashdrive, 2 photographers and an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? At ease

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mrs
10/04/2013
  • moni83113

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have way too many favorites of ourselves, wedding court and family photos. I do adore the photo taken at the arboretum with the large trees in the background and the photo of my ring bearer and flower girls walking down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice them taking photos, but from the photos I received they were pretty busy. Alicia and Sasha were very respectful of the church rules and took plenty of great candid photos that I didn't remember of, but glad they capture those moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included 10 hours for the first photographer, 6 for the second photographer, two parent albums, canvas photo and wedding album. Speaking with others in my social media, I received an awesome deal for a great price. Two of my friend got married last year and they did not get what I got part of my package and they paid more. Very satisfied customer!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My photographers were great, I cannot thank them enough, they were very friendly, charismatic and approachable. They got along with our best man, who was helping us with ideas for photos and they coordinated nicely with what they envisioned for us. I had a great team of photographers and because of them i will forever have those memories to look back at.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: George Street Photo and Nathaniel Johnston
10/01/2013
  • Alafia

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Words cannot express how wonderful our photographer Nathaniel was. We were connected with him through the wonderful company of George Street Photography. First, my husband and I found George Street via a recommendation made to us by a friend. The company is wonderful and I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone. The team of wedding coordinators were always available via chat, phone, and email. We had three separate events for our Indian wedding and the team was prepared and helpful with all of them. Additionally, we received our photographs two weeks after the wedding-- one of the quickest turn over rates I have ever heard of.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wonderful photographer Nathaniel--- words cannot express how amazing and energetic he was and how happy we were with our photographs afterwards. Nathaniel captured all of the energy, color, tradition, and emotion of our wedding through both candid and formal shots. He was ever ready to try anything and everything we suggested and always there when needed. This also goes for our "second" photographers which were assigned to us by George Street for our second and third events.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pics USB Photos without watermarks Wedding Album All proofs between 3-6 weeks
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Overall my experience with photography and its associated vendors was amazing and I would 110% recommend the services. Everyone was accommodated with photo requests and Nathaniel made sure to get all of the photos requested smoothly and beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor