Photographers in Oswego, IL: Miller + Miller Wedding Photography, Chicago / Naperville
Miller + Miller Wedding Photography, Chicago / Naperville
409 Cascade Lane
Oswego, IL 60543
(630) 373-2411

Miller + Miller Wedding Photography



View Miller + Miller Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Book them! No regrets!
11/29/2012
  • Vera C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I standing on the steps of the Museum of Science and Industry, facing our guests who are seated in front of the lagoon.
  • They're very professional and down to earth so it never felt like it was a disruption during the day. Very skilled with candids, action shots, and portraits.
  • They have a variety of packages. We just opted for engagement photos and dvds. They are a husband and wife super duo.
  • Their personalities and professionalism made everything easy. It's awkward being photographed candidly and not, for the entire day. There's something about Sarah and Ryan that makes everyone feel comfortable and act like themselves. The photos turn out reflecting everyone as they really are and that's what you want in your wedding photos. You don't want to see your best friend standing awkwardly in your photos because she's uncomfortable. You want people relaxed and Sarah and Ryan do a great job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Miller + Miller rock!
01/07/2012
  • Vanessa D

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to choose from, but one of my many favorites is of the two of us in the park across the street from The Blackstone Hotel where we were married, holding flags that say bride and groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ryan and Sarah can handle anything, and I mean anything! To help prepare them for some crazy family members we debriefed them! Also, about a week prior to the wedding Sarah asked us to provide a list of our "must have" photos, all of which they delivered! When all was said and done, all the photos came out amazing, from the action shots to the family portraits and the candids during the cocktail hour and reception. Plus, our detail shots (place cards, floral arrangements, programs, etc) are just fantastic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With Ryan and Sarah, you get the dynamic duo! The Millers dedicated their entire day to us for the engagement shoot and wedding day photography. Our package included unlimited photography for engagement and wedding day coverage, a high-resolution disk of all the images, and personal use license.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan and Sarah, the husband and wife team of Miller + Miller, are fantastic photographers! From our very first meeting, we were impressed with their amazing photography and found them very easy to get along with (which led to a three hour long lunch!). Ryan and Sarah went above and beyond our expectations during the engagement shoot, spending almost the entire day with us and selecting perfect locations, some of which were difficult to access with all of their equipment (but the point is, they are willing and up for anything!). Ryan and Sarah will do whatever it takes to make their couples happy and get that perfect shot. We were truly blown away with the results! Leading up to the weeks before the wedding, Ryan and Sarah communicated frequently to ensure a stress-free wedding day and get a feel for our "must-have" photos. Sarah is an excellent listener and even remembered shots we discussed for the wedding day over a year earlier! The week of the wedding, we provided an extensive list of required pictures, all of which they captured beautifully. Once again, Ryan and Sarah dedicated their entire day to us and delivered phenomenal photos that embody the emotion of our wedding day. We can't help but smile each time we look at our photos! The quality of photography produced by Miller + Miller is outstanding and unsurpassed! So if you're looking for friendly and professional photographers willing to exceed your expectations, this is your team. We are so grateful to have found the dynamic duo that is Miller + Miller. Because of Ryan and Sarah, the wonderful memories of our wedding day will never be forgotten by us or our families. Thanks again Ryan and Sarah, you rock!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review: Miller + Miller Photography
07/22/2011
  • Valerie S

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have just one favorite photo. There are so many beautiful ones to choose from, but my husband and I like our photos on the pool deck. All of our pictures are lovely! We could not be happier!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Miller + Miller were so patient, even with the young members of our wedding party. They were so accommodating to everyone's requests. We also got to know Ryan and Sarah through the process of planning our big day, so that was a great help!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: you will NOT be disappointed!!
01/10/2011
  • kristen S

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? to be honest i loved them all! there were too many to decide on which one could be m favorite
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? ryan and sarah are very professional. we discussed what we had wanted before hand and they did exactly that.. at times i felt as if i was the one giving them the run around.. but they were great! but we ordered some extra things from them as well..
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? cds of both engagement and wedding photos with the engagement session. and unlimited time with two photographers.. cant find that anywhere else!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? ryan and sarah in my opinion are just the type of people that are easy to get along with.. you feel as if you can open to them. my family all lives out of town but they remembered their names without ever meeting them. also theyre around our age so there were a lot of similarities amongst each other as well

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Passionate, professional, creative- AMAZING!
11/30/2010
  • Brittany S

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Not to sound cliche, but there are so many photos that I could call my "favorite!" They genuinely captured my relationship with the most important people in my life on the most important day of my life. If I had to choose, I would say that it was one of my husband and me walking back down the aisle, and our guests were throwing rose petals at us! It was a perfect "in-the-moment" shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did the most amazing job, I didn't even know that pictures were being taken! Unfortunately, I did not have any part in hiring my videographer; and, I did not set the expectation that they were most important. While the videographer stood directly in front of our guests and everyone in the room, Sarah and Ryan still managed to capture all of our ceremony pictures with him in the way! At the same time, they remained extremely professional despite the frustration :-)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Their passion, calming presence, and meticulousness are invaluable at such an important time in a bride's, groom's, and family's life. Sarah and Ryan spent the whole weekend with us, not only as our photographers, but as friends and guests of our wedding as well. Their creativity and professionalism turned every dream and detail of our wedding into a reality; and, I continue to be amazed to at the end result! Everyone who looks at our pictures is so overly impressed by their work, as you will be! They are truly contagious and have not only affected my life in a positive way, but have created the life-long memories by setting the standard in expert service and results! Therefore, I have and will continue to confidently recommend them to be a part of any couple's wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding photos we always dreamed about
02/10/2010
  • Josh _

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? On our wedding day, it’s was fun to watch Ryan + Sarah scout out shooting locations while whispering to each other. You can see them working out their vision to each other and then they go into action. Some of my favorite wedding day shots are in front of the fireplace. The amazing thing is that if you saw that fireplace in person you’d think there’s no way you could get any photos remotely stylish in front of that dirty thing. But Ryan and Sarah did their lighting magic as always and we love those pics!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photos really were something that we have always dreamed about. Ryan and Sarah were able to capture our love and affection for each other; the laughter and tears. They photographed from the prep time through until the reception with a combo of candid, posed and photojournalistic photos mixed in.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with their basic package including their h+w two photographer wedding day coverage, an engagement session and the digital printable photo files on disk. It was such a privilege and a gift to have our engagement session included with our package. During our engagement session, we had so much fun that day! When we were taking photos by the Lake, we whispered to each other that this will be a day that we’ll remember 20 years from now. Hustling around the city, wardrobe changes, grabbing dinner at the corner store, stopping for photos in “middle of the street” shot - it was a great adventure that we’ll never forget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ryan and Sarah are truly talented artists. When I clicked on the link to Ryan and Sarah’s website, I knew immediately that we had found our photographers. For us, friends and family, working with them for creative reception and group bridal photos, and after the ceremony traditional photos was a fun and very comfortable experience. Our wedding day moments will be forever captured in your beautiful photographs. Thank you Ryan and Sarah of Miller+Miller a million times!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love, love, our photos. You guys are amazing!
01/13/2010
  • Heidi _

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Choosing my ultimate favorite photo changes all the time. I love our bridal photos of us in the canyon.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We enjoyed working with Sarah + Ryan. They brought creative ideas, poses and composed some amazing photos on the spot the day of the wedding. We enjoyed the variety of candid shots photographed during the ceremony and of our guests. Going into the canyon for photos was an unforgettable experience. I'm sure by now the coordinator at Starved Rock has contacted R+S about working in the future regularly with them. The venue was very impressed with the photos as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We added a Traditional matted album to our package. Sarah and Ryan offer free engagement photos and image disks of the engagement and wedding day photos with their basic package. Sarah + Ryan are both photographers, so yes we had two.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone still months after the wedding have been so impressed with our wedding pictures and they are exactly what we wanted. My Mom told me that one of the doctors at her work almost started crying with her because she was so touched by the pictures when she first saw them. Thanks Sarah and Ryan. We love, love, love our photos. You guys are amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Ryan and Sarah for everything!
12/14/2009
  • Suz M

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love them all! But our most favorite ones were at sunset (our beach bridal session shots.)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions. Photography was one of our favorite parts of the day. : ) We loved ALL of our pics from the beach ceremony photojournalistic and creative shots to the reception pics, we have heard so many good things about them. EVERYONE we've talked to since the wedding has been SO amazed and loves the pictures that both Sarah and Ryan took and we couldn't have been more happy about them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We live in Naperville, but planned our destination wedding in Florida. It was great bringing along our photographers who we knew already and loved their work plus working with them already because of our engagement photos was a bonus. Our custom package included the engagement photo session here in IL, all day wedding day photo coverage in Naples, a printed proof book of our wedding images, JPEG photo disks of both the engagement and wedding day pics, online ordering and a flush mount photo album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They fit right in! Thanks again Ryan + Sarah for traveling with us for our destination wedding from Chicago to Naples. We are always recommending the Miller + Miller team to all of our friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Chicago Wedding Photographer
06/29/2009
  • LauraKlo

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Miller + Miller ROCK at what they do!!! All of our engagement and wedding pictures are awesome.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Thank you both for your passion, creativity and excellence in capturing the very special moments Doug and I shared on our wedding day at the Morton Arboretum. We enjoyed the blend of candid, photojournalistic and private bridal wedding day photos you captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our entire day was on an extremely tight budget, so we created our own Album. Our package did include an engagement photo session, wedding day photography by Sarah + Ryan, and a photo disc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, Yes. You two are truly talented! Ryan and Sarah are the greatest – highly recommended. - Laura & Doug.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review