Photographers in Plainfield, IL: One Way Street Production
One Way Street Production
Plainfield, IL 60544
(412) 360-5440

One Way Street Production



View One Way Street Production in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Book them. Now.
11/11/2010
  • Joanna T

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I think it's impossible for me to pick just one, but probably the moments that were captured that weren't posed. Like my dad seeing me for the first time in my dress, or the look on my husband's face during our vows, etc. However, they suggested that we take a moment and grab some shots by an old barn that was down the road, and it turned out that these are some of the best photos!
  • It was hard to even notice that they were there - in a good way! They chimed in when they had some good advice or suggestions, but were really easy going with what we needed. Our photos are an awesome mix of candids, posed shots, and artistic shots of the details of the day.
  • We had an engagement session, as well as two photographers for 5 hours of coverage and a DVD of all of the photos. It also really helped that some shots were featured on the website, because we could easily send that link along to friends who were eager to see some photos before we had time to make prints, etc.
  • They helped us organize the family for shots after the ceremony, but weren't pushy. The thing that made me feel the most comfortable was that they didn't force us into shots we didn't want or make us feel like we weren't being ourselves. I'm not the America's Next Top Model type, so it was great to not be pressured into anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very pleased with family session
01/07/2010
  • Nicole S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We actually had a family shoot done in our home. We were baking biscotti and putting up our tree so we thought it was a good time to get some family photos. We ended up with a CD full of some great shots...great colors and many great angles. Our daughter really was caught in her true personality and we were so happy with the candid and live shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Action shots and candids are the best. I would recommend them for a natural, personality shoot. If you are looking for traditional portraits this is not their style. They want to bring out your true personalities.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME PICTURES!!
01/07/2010
  • Michelle A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? These were birthday pictures of my six-year old daughter. They understood that I wanted to capture her 'real' look and took a great deal of time to do so. They really capture the essence and beauty of my daughter.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They came when it was convenient for me and when my one year old son went down for a nap, they did the outdoor shots to allow him some peace. They allowed my daughter freedom to 'play' and be herself to capture the real her. MY daughter is very active and they were able to get some great shots of her being active outside, ever though it was cold and a bit snowy. It really only added to the beauty of the shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a DVD of all the pictures and there were two photographers BOTH with great suggestions of photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They came to my home, called us by name, did only what WE wanted and nothing more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
01/06/2010
  • Jennifer S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I won't be getting married again anytime soon, but I had pictures taken by One Way Street Production of me & my son Cayden. Besides him not cooperating, our pictures turned out extremely great! My favorite picture is one that was taken on the railroad tracks and I'm holding him and we're looking down the track on a cold wintry day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did a great job taking all kinds of shots. Ones of me and my son playing, holding hands, laughing, flinging snow at each other. They caught just about every angle (serious, playful, happy, sentimental etc.)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? After all the pictures were taken and processed, I was given a cd with all the photos on it so that I could print any pictures or publish any that were taken to my favorite websites or to print off. The photographer Michel, did a great job getting the pictures the way I wanted them and the best way to keep a 1 1/2 year old involved in the shoot. Heather, his wife and partner helped tremendously with the right lighting effects, shooting ideas and keeping the baby focused and happy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are two great people and I was very pleased with their work. They take the pictures you want and add in their own ideas!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional work with a relaxed feel.
01/06/2010
  • Mike N

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The wedding photo pictured in my profile was taken soon after the ceremony. It was taken outside on a gloomy day, and despite the wind and rain the photographer more than made the best of the situation. Many of our photos received compliments along the lines of "this could be in a magazine," including those taken in Heinz Chapel, which is fairly dark and dimly lit, and would challenge any photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice the photographers during the ceremony, yet they managed to take many excellent photos that captured the moment perfectly. I normally feel stilted and irritated with taking portraits, but he was able to work efficiently so that rather than finding myself holding a stiff pose with a smile tensing into a smirk, my bride and I expressed our feelings naturally and without self-consciousness.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, engagement pics, and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? See above - they had professional equipment that they knew how to use, so despite foul weather and limited time in Heinz Chapel, for portraits we were able to relax and take many photos without waiting for them to fiddle with the settings. At other times the photographers were unobtrusive, so we could enjoy our day, yet they still took many great photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photos!
01/06/2010
  • Becky S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I didnt have wedding photos done, but me and my longterm boyfriend did and they were absolutely fabulous. My favorite picture was of us by train tracks in a distant shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was very very cold out but we weren't long at all and the way he took the pictures was great. It was all natural with no cheesy smiles and corny shots. I loved it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My boyfriend and I were very comfortable doing this he made everything so easy and shots just came natural for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor