Photographers in Schaumburg, IL: Essence Photo and Video
Essence Photo and Video
1037 E Woodfield Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60173
(888) 777-7011


Schaumburg Photographers: Essence Photo and Video


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Captured everything!
04/28/2009
  • tanyaw

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I have dozens of favorites! These are the best pictures I've ever had done of my husband and myself.
  • He was great. Never 'paparazzi style' in our face, but still managed to get great pictures.
  • I got the engagement session, album, 12 hours of the photographers time, and the rights to our negatives.
  • My husband, friends, and family all loved him. We still talk about how much fun it was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience!
04/01/2009
  • michelle9441

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm a teacher and had a bunch of my students come over for a photo, it is adorable! My photographer had them staggered around me and my husband, instead of just lining us up.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He laughed and had fun with us, just as if he were an old friend. He caught many great candid shots and "manufactured" some more with a little direction.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a contemprary, magazine style album and the engagement session was included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very professional and very easy to approach. His answer was always, Sure, we can do that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very creative photographer
03/24/2009
  • sarahderek

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were way too many great pictures to pick just one. Since I have to, I'll say it was a picture of my husband and I walking by a pond with geese and a fountain in the background. We stopped at a park before the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was a calming influence all day long. She knew what to do and helped us keep on schedule.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We seemed to get everything with our package. Album, engagement session, all the pictures on DVD, and we also got a free canvas. It's beautiful!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so confident, relaxed, and never frantic. She gave us help with what to do and just seemed to be having fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what we wanted!
02/20/2009
  • kitten631

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My daughter was our flower girl and we had the most beautiful picture taken hugging at the alter after the ceremony with my husband looking on. I will cherish this picture forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't really know how he did it, but I didn't notice him very much. I think that is part of the point. We got so many great shots, a little of everything - action, candids, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It seemed like everything was included, they have what they call an all inclusive package. We got our proof book and our digital negatives for free, without having to buy other things to "qualify" for them. It was one of the reasons we booked Essence to begin with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just a really nice guy. The first thing he did when he walked in the door after introducing himself to me was to walk over to my parents and introduced himself to them also. He made himself very approachable all day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Monica and Dave
01/18/2009
  • monicadave1108

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? At the end of our first dance, my husband dipped me and gave me a kiss. Our photographer caught it at the perfect time and I was shocked to see it after the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know he was there half the time. Everyone was caught being completely natural. We liked the posed pictures and he was very good at posing us, but we really liked the action shots better.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the album that was designed on the computer and it is beautiful. We also ordered many regular pictures of various sizes. Both of our parents also got their own albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He just let us be ourselves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks
01/08/2009
  • amandakreese

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Right after the ceremony, as we were walking down the aisle to leave the church. We had it made into a beautiful canvas that we hung in the bedroom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a long talk a few days before the wedding and explained what he would do at the different parts of the day. He never acted like the "paparazzi". He was great at both posed and candid pictures. We were amazed at the clarity and variety of pictures we got in our proof book.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We choose their digital style album. It is very contemporary and chic! After we booked with them, they started offering free engagement sessions. We called and they gave us a free session even though it wasn't available when we signed our contract.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very patient and a good personality. Overall, he was excellent!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Essence!
12/16/2008
  • octbride2008

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is tough, there were so many that we loved. Since I have to pick one, I'll say the one right after we were pronounced man and wife and walked back down the isle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so friendly with my family and bridal party, it just felt like she was another guest. She meshed so well with everyone. We didn't notice here at all during the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Essence has a main package that includes the album, proof book, and a beautiful canvas. We also ordered a few extra pictures that we framed and a really elegant coffee table book duplicate of our wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This is similar to the second question.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything was great!
10/20/2008
  • beckyllamia

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the most gorgeous picture of my husband and i was a silhouette of us in the church doorway.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? our photographer was really friendly and he had fun with our bridal party. we were kind of an obnoxious bunch and he handled us great. i got a wide variety of candid pictures and posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? they have a package that includes the album, photographer, online viewing of all my pictures, and a bunch of other stuff. we got that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he was super friendly and gave us alot of direction. he was patient when the guys were rowdy and got great pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor