Lasting Memories
Skokie, IL 60077
(847) 763-0700

Lasting Memories



View Lasting Memories in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Lasting Memories
01/18/2010
  • Caroline C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Everything.... the best was Outside by the water fountain
  • He fit in with the crowd, and did the photo shoot in a photojournalistic style.... shots were amazing
  • All the above and thank you cards as extras for referring one of my best friends to them.
  • he was funny, easy going and very complimenting

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy
06/28/2009
  • ssa

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were happy with all of the photos. I would say I really liked the photos that were taken during our first dance because they were very natural and captured a nice moment. We also had some choreographed dances, and we were pleased with all the photos taken of that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were very happy that the photographer and videographer did not disrupt the day. When we got the photos back, we didn't even realize some shots were being taken! We also felt that our guests were able to enjoy their dinner comfortably without being disturbed. Candid shots were taken throughout the day, and portraits were taken at a time when we had a break between the ceremony and reception, so all guests were able to take family photos comfortably without feeling rushed. We also went off site with our photographer and videographer to a park with a waterfall.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Full day of photography and videography, proof albums consisting of 6 leather bound albums, one traditional album with 8x10 photos, 4 11x14 photos, a photo dvd, and a photo session with a free enlarged photo which we displayed at our wedding. We were very pleased with how much we got for the price we paid.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They basically made sure that they knew what were the most important parts of the day so they wouldn't miss anything. They were fun to interact with and were friendly, they tried to get to know the guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We were so happy with our results
03/01/2009
  • weignut

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many good ones, it is hard to decide. I think my favorite would have to be one we took on the median of Michigan avenue. We asked for photo-journalistic photos, so there are so many other ones that I just loved!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We loved our photograher and videographer! They were both so nice, and talented. We took at picture in front of the Adler Planetarium, and our photographer got laid down on the sidewalk to get the best shot! He was not obtrusive at all, but he was still there to get all the key shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement pics, online proofs, proofs in albums (this was so nice not to have everyone looking through boxes of pics, 12hrs of photography and videography, wedding album, enlargements and 3 dvd copies of our wedding/reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had talked and discussed what kind of photos we wanted and did exactly what I wanted. He was very patient with my large family. In other weddings, I saw photographers get an attitude which it completely inappropriate. Both the videographer and photographer were so nice and knew exactly how to arrange everyone and what shots to take. My family was so happy that the prints they bought were resonable compared to others. We were so excited to see our pictures and were so happy to see that they came out better than we could have ever expected.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic photos!
02/28/2009
  • pshukla

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really can't say I have a single favorite wedding photo . . . the photographer took so many excellent shots! He really captured the entire day for us - with such natural, progressive detail . . . thank you, thank you, thank you, Lasting Memories, for all the fantastic photos! I HIGHLY recommend them to every bride!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was really able to blend in with the background, but knew when to get in the 'action' of the wedding and take pictures . . . he was very respectful of the ceremony, but wasn't afraid to capture the spontaneous moments that really make a wedding day memorable! We not only have terrific action shots, but also great candid shots, as well as really classy family portraits . . . the photographer was clearly well-experienced and we can't thank him enough!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe the package included: albums, web-hosting, DVDs, engagement pics, 1 photographer, 1 videographer. This package was an incredible value, not only for all that was included, but for the quality of work that we received! I really can't emphasize that enough - what a deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer contacted us prior to the event so he could introduce himself and get familiar with our family (which we thought was VERY professional & courteous!). And during the day of the event, based on his demeanor, we could instantly tell he was well-experienced and knew what he was doing - that made all of us feel so at ease! There's so much the family has to think about during the wedding day, and it was so great that we had no worries with the photographer! He arrived in a timely manner, he had a great personality, and was a pleasure to work with - thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Homerun!
02/28/2009
  • kb120

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment we starting communicating with the entire Lasting Memories staff (photographers, etc), we found them to be very responsive and accomodating. I remember there were several times that I was running late to meet with them or had to cancel last minute and the staff worked around my hectic schedule. Their work speaks for itself. My husband and I are thrilled with what they produced for us and everyone we have shown it to have been very impressed. They definitely took our description of what we wanted and made it happen. I think the best compliment I can give Lasting Memories is that I have referred several of my close friends to them (all of whom have been very satisifed as well). I think that they do a great job at covering all the important moments. Furthermore, the photographers/videographers are well versed different wedding styles and are thus able to capture the grace that comes along with them. Lastly, I think that their prices are very reasonable. Compared to what we were getting for the same price at other studios, Lasting Memories is a good deal. Bottom line, I recommend Lasting Memories without any reservations. I think they provide excellent service and an amazing finished product.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding-Sophia and Andy
02/27/2009
  • sophia hronis

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? the first dance.all poses were very natural and artistic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? the photographer was familiar with the tradition of the greek wedding,all ready knew where the hall was.took many of different kinds of pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographer,1 videographer,album dvd and engagement pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? the photographer explained everything to us about the pictures and meet all the family so everyone to know him personally.He talk to us like we knew him for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor