Photographers in Bloomington, IN: Grise Photography
Grise Photography
Bloomington, IN 47401
(812) 219-4212

Grise Photography



View Grise Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Amazing Photos and Cute Shoes!
12/31/2009
  • Jen B

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • That's so hard to choose! They were all so fantastic... really! Other that pictures of me and my handsome groom, there is one classic shot of the bouquet toss where one of my bridesmaids is reaching for the catch. Both of her feet are high in the air, both arms reached straight up, bouquet falling perfectly towards her. Then you can see the girl standing next to her, who was much taller, reaching over to grab the bouquet for the win. It makes me laugh every time I see it and Jenny was so on it to freeze that moment in time.
  • Jenny is such a soft, sweet, well-manner person, but behind the camera she gets in there and gets the job done! Jenny and her assistant, Ashely, were both in the hotel room while over ten girls were rushing around getting ready and they were never once in the way. Yet, they were somehow always there to get the perfect shot, such as my little niece's reflection in the mirror as I got my makeup done. Our favorite portrait of the two of us is standing next to the fountain where the ceremony took place and the water behind us looks so bold and fantastic that when people look at that shot they are blown away. Our ceremony took place at night outside with only candlelit and a few street lights and I was really concerned that we wouldn't be able to get any good shots or that the flash would be so harsh. But, of course, Jenny pulled through and the night pictures look so natural and were not too dark like I had dreaded!
  • Jenny had a great starting price package that includes everything you'll need for your wedding day. Then, she has a list of ala carte items that you can add to the base package to customize it and make it your own. This is so great, especially for me being on a budget, because then I only pay for the things I want instead of paying extra to upgrade to a package that I really only wanted one or two things out of. I was really pleased with the pricing and what I got for it!
  • I wish I had a shot of Jenny's shoes the day of my wedding. She wore all black with a super cute white top under her sweater-very professional- and she wore Chuck Taylors on her feet! So stylish, yet comfortable and appropriate for the day of running around and lugging a camera! All that to say that with Jenny being so relaxed and comfortable, it definitely made that rest of my bridal party and family feel that same. She seriously was super!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better than I could have imagined!
09/23/2008
  • lmunchel

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my many favorite pictures is of me tossing my bouquet. Jenny took the picture from an angle that captured everyone in that moment but also showed off the beautiful architecture of our reception hall, which was really important to us to have in a picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes equally good with both. I don't think I ever noticed her taking pictures! She was nice and sneaky, always managed to capture a special moment, something beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Actually anyone who wanted could easily order prints off the website. We chose a hardcover leather bound book as our album that is a collage on every page. It is the most amazing wedding album I've ever seen and is so durable it will last forever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew beforehand what posed shots I wanted so we didn't have to worry.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenny was like my 5th bridesmaid!
09/18/2008
  • emie28

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to pick just one! Every picture Jenny takes is amazing! Everyone that sees them tells me how they look like they came straight from a magazine!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I felt like Jenny was by my side the entire time, she was there to answer questions, offer suggestions, and calm me down when I felt stressed. Yet, she managed to get photos of things I didn't even see. It's like she was everywhere at once! She caught so many wonderful moments and got us through the posed pictures quickly so we could get to all the fun wedding stuff!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a lot for our buck with Jenny! We had an engagement session included. That session was SO much fun and we have some really unique and creative shots. We got unlimited time at the wedding, a DVD of all the shots, and an album. She was the best choice I made in regards to our wedding (well besides choosing my hubby).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say it enough, Jenny is WONDERFUL! She was great with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Grise Photography
09/18/2008
  • florenciasacheck

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is a portrait shot. Jenny took my veil, as she photographed, and make it look like it was flowing in the wind around my husband and I. She has a very creative, young, artistic style that I was looking for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenny never interrupted, never interfered, and always took wonderful pictures. She knows how to capture the moments that everyone overlooks. Jenny is also very good with posed and action shots. She knows how to organized people fast and get a great shot quick.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jenny works with whatever her client wants. She is very flexible for what the bride and groom desires. I did a simple package with a DVD of all the photos. I got over 2,000 amazing photos to choose from!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenny would never interrupt a conversation to capture a shot, she would simply take it. She was constantly capturing people on the dance floor and people sitting at their tables. Jenny felt part of my wedding party not a photographer, she was great!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great, Artistic Wedding Photos!
09/18/2008
  • sebayne

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture from my wedding is from the end of our wedding. We had proceeded to the back of the church to receive our guests. I had my flowers and my new husband leaned over and whispered a special something in my ear. I laughed and smiled at him. Jenny caught this precise moment. Any person other than my husband and I would not understand the special moment that was captured. Both my husband and I laugh and smile at the memory of that beautiful, private shared moment between us every time we look at that photo. Because Jenny captured spontaneous, random photos, she was able to capture moments that meant much more to us than the staged photos that many photographers only capture. We did get some staged photos of family and such, but the pictures that mean the most to us are those that were captured in a natural way.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of our photos were wonderful. Jenny was able to photograph the pre-wedding, wedding and reception by simply putting herself in the right place at the right time. She did not need any direction from us other than us telling her what posed photos we wanted. Both the posed and action pictures turned out wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered numerous 5X7's, 8X10's and a few larger prints. Part of our package included a book with as many as (I believe 200) photos. This is so much nicer than a simple album with the individual prints. You don't have to worry about bending the photos and things. There were different packages that could be chosen. We chose to have an engagement session and the pictures from that were great also. I do believe that we had to pay a little bit extra for this session as an "add on" but she was so reasonably priced that we still feel like we got a great deal. Additionally, we purchased a CD with the ability to make copies, where she waved copyright infringement. While we purchased most of our photos through her, it was nice for family to be able to choose a few photos for themselves and we could get the prints made for them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? For most of the photos, we didn't even know that Jenny was there and taking pictures. She worked well with all of the family during posed photos. (Including the children) We have some priceless shots of our family from this day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I couldn't have asked for anything more...
09/18/2008
  • Sarah Reinhard

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo has to be where my brother surprised me at my wedding and flew home from Iraq without anyone in the family knowing it! Jenny was able to capture this very special and emotional moment
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We barely even knew that Jenny was there! I was surprised how many pictures she was able to capture because it never seemed like she was in the way. Her ability to catch precious moments and specific details is amazing. I was very happy with the mix of shots that I received as I wanted something more photojournalistic, but also the traditional posed pictures. They all came out equally as impressive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the coffee table book and the CD rights to our prints so that we could choose what we wanted to do in the future. Jenny also provided us with a gift certificate which we used for our portraits that are hanging in our home. Jenny offered a variety of products and services and we were able to select which ones were most important to us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all had complete trust in Jenny and her direction for posed pictures. She has a great talent and attention to detail. We were very comfortable working with her from the start and did a wonderful job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor