Photographers in Elkhart, IN: SHEPHARD IMAGEWORKS
SHEPHARD IMAGEWORKS
Elkhart, IN 46516
(574) 296-6669

http://www.shephardimageworks.com



View http://www.shephardimageworks.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: A simply great photographer
03/29/2011
  • Albert J

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorite photo turned out to be one that we asked Mark to take in front of the massive doors of the church. Mark was able to capture us in that space in a way that will be forever remembered.
  • Mark understood the space well. He had a good sense of the space in the church. He knew where he could go and what angles would really capture the moments. Mark was always around at just the right times, but never in the way. He captured many wonderful moments at the reception as well.
  • Mark had amazing flexibility during the planning stages for our wedding. The packages he offered allowed for many options in terms of albums, DVDs, etc. Anything seemed possible.
  • Never a complaint or a bad critique. He captured moments with grace and flair. He helped make the young and old smile in all our pictures. What more can you ask for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Celebrity For a Day
01/13/2009
  • ssavick

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Definately the close up of me and my father walking up to the alter. It was an intense moment with raw emotion from both of us. This is my favorite because there are no fake smiles or anything staged about the photo and I'm glad Mark captured that moment between my father and I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea how he took the photos. No one at the ceremony or reception complained about him being in the way. Some action shots were a little blurry, but the focus on the subject was clear.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the package of 200 prints and a photographer ALL day. I'm sure other packages were offered, but for the price and the services, we couldn't say no. There was no engagement session included, but I had a photographer before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and at the reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very. The photographer listened and took suggestions as well as made his own suggestions to make the photo seem natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 100% Satisfied!
01/05/2009
  • Fronek

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Definitely one where my husband and I are sharing our first dance. It is such an intimate picture, as if we're the only two people in the world, lost deep in the moment. The color version is nice, but we also received a black and white version of it, which is truly spectacular.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer must've had a good distance lens, because I never noticed him close by, yet our pictures look as if he was right there next to us. All the shots, both posed and candid, came out beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the package that came with around 200 pictures, a traditional album, and we received the pictures on CD. We already had engagement pictures taken previously before finding this photographer, so that wasn't needed (although in hindsite I would have used them for this!) Our package fitted us perfectly, the right number/variety of pictures, and I LOVE having them on a CD, so we can watch the disc at home like a little slideshow of the day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was VERY efficient, which was extrememly important to me as I didn't want a lot of time between the ceremony and the reception, so I was very pleased that he was able to get all the shots done in a nice quick amount of time. He was very organized in telling people where to be, which really helped since we had 15 people in our bridal party! He knew exactly which shots we needed to get, and organized everyone in a quick non-confusing way so that we got it done! One last comment: I first chose this photographer because of the value, but I would choose him again for the phenomenal service. Not only were the pictures perfect, but they were delivered to me as soon as I got back from my honeymoon! Amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what we wanted - and then some
01/04/2009
  • tvbona

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Picture of bride and groom laughing uproariously at funny moment during ceremony. It perfectly summed up the day, but was only caught because photographer was paying attention and ready to catch unscripted moments. Also, perfectly framed tight on the couple with minister in middle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Jenny and Mark were at the event, but we hardly noticed them ... they stayed low in aisles and away from sight lines during ceremony; and caught the reception fun without getting in guests way. Their journalistic experience of getting the story without getting in the way showed. They did the posed pictures as well as you'd want (including finding a great place on a nearby river for our posed romantic shot), but their particular strength was catching action shots - besides the wonderful posed shots we wanted, they caught the fun and beautiful moments throughout the day that really told the story. Great shots of dancing and closeups of guests smiling and laughing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the modern digital package, getting a CD and a beautiful book of prints. We're ordering two more albums for family because they're so good. We were offered several different package, but this was the best for us because we wanted the whole day captured. While there was not an engagement session included in the price, one was available for a reasonable price. Overall, the price was great - even with a travel surcharge, it was competitive with others in our immediate area.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mark was polite in asking us to get into different poses and formations, joking a little but also respecting everyone's time. Got a lot of good pictures taken in a short time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We Loved Our Wedding Photos!
01/03/2009
  • steubiegirl

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture is an action shot of us feeding each other wedding cake. Mark managed to get the guests in the backdrop, and it's just a great shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was able to get pictures without being disruptive. While both the posed and action shots turned out well, Mark's strength was the candid shots. He was able to capture our day as it unfolded.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to meet with Mark and view the proofs. We ordered all of our pictures on CD and printed them ourselves or ordered them online through him.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made us feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review