Photographers in Greenwood, IN: Stuart Meyer Photography
Stuart Meyer Photography
Greenwood, IN 46143
(317) 946-8004


Greenwood Photographers: Stuart Meyer Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Higgins/Jeffries Wedding October 18, 2008
03/07/2009
  • Ehiggins11

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • With so many beautiful pictures to choose from, picking a favorite is a daunting task; however, if forced to do so, our favorite would have to be a black and white shot of us taken at Monument Circle. We are in a natural-looking embrace that was quite flattering to the both of us. The old architecture in the background gives the photo a very distinguished, traditional feel that fit the vintage theme of our wedding.
  • Neither of us ever felt inappropriately or unnecessarily interrupted by Stuart. The interruptions we received were always for understandable reasons (posed wedding party shots outside of church, shots with our cake, smiling at the camera while leaving the church, etc.). He also did an excellent job with portraits and posed shots, taking time to get the best possible stance and expressions while still keeping the day's festivities right on track. His candid shots were very free-flowing and natural, vividly capturing the moment.
  • We received two photographers for ten hours (Stuart's assistant was no novice either. We were impressed!). Our package included several small albums that were not our first choice of quality but, for only a few hundred extra dollars, Stuart was more than happy to upgrade us to an absolutely beautiful Kingston album that is sure to be passed on for generations as well as a high-resolution DVD and copyright release of all out photos. We also get 75 additional 4x6 studio-quality prints. We interviewed many photgraphers before making our decision but after our meeting with Stuart, we knew our quest had ended. We mutually agree that Stuart Meyer gives the best quality for the money in central Indiana.
  • Stuart was very laid back and kind to all at the wedding. He is unobtrusive and behind-the-scenes but still not afraid to do his job. We never once felt rushed for time. He was delightful to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ennis/Hendress Wedding Sept. 13, 2008
02/16/2009
  • Cortennis

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is the last one he took; Shea and I are on the bridge over the canal and the sky behind us is gorgeous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Stuart and his assistants were there the entire day to capture every moment. They didn't get in the way, however, just always in the background to capture every moment. He was also very thoughtful; it was extremely hot and he adapated so the girls could take more pictures inside so we didn't get so hot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a huge, beautiful Kingston album; the quality is indescribable, you have to see it to know! We also got all the pictures on a CD so we will always have a copy of every image. We also got two smaller versions of the large album to give our parents. There were two photographers all day and one assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We also did engagement photos with Stuart which really helped us to get to know him and become comfortable; he never made you feel like you weren't doing something right, and if there was something you weren't comfortable, he didn't force that. All around, I would recommend his services to anyone and can't really say anything negative! Thanks Stuart!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Zimmer Wedding 12-29-07
02/11/2009
  • jenzimmer1178

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Stuart got a picture of Nathan and I holding eachother with one arm and the other arm out. The Cathedral is behind us, it is beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even notice he was there. I thought the day was going to be so stressful and Stuart and his assistant got all the great shots with zero interuption!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, photos and the book. The book with the pages as pictures was amazing, my mother-in-law ordered one too because she liked it so much.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Stuart and I hit it off immediately. He is very laid back, great at what he does and all around a good person. He will take all of our portraits from now on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer and Pictures
02/10/2009
  • janderson144

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one favorite photo because they were all so great. My favorite group photo was of all the bridesmaids and groomsmen and my husband and I standing on stage and the bridesmaids and groomsmen fanning down the stairs. My favorite picture of the two of us is so hard to pick because they are all my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had three photographers and half the time I forgot they were even there. They did a great job of taking wonderful pictures without being obtrusive. They all three were great with candids, actions and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we got 75 free photos, two coffee table books, all day photography, three photographers. The photographers all arrived on time to the church even though the day we were married was the day of the big flood in Indiana. You couldn't hardly drive on any street and they all showed up on time. I was so blessed to have Stuart Meyer do my photography.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All the photographers made us feel comfortable because they were unobtrusive, kind, smiling, and got a lot done in very little time (because I was late getting to the church because I couldn't find a road open to get there).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review