Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Cavallari Studios
Cavallari Studios
6860 Chrysanthemum Ct.
Indianapolis, IN 46214
(317) 313-4989

http://cavallaristudios.zenfolio.com



View http://cavallaristudios.zenfolio.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 2.8
  • Creativity : 3.3
  • Unobtrusive : 3.4
  • Value : 3.4
  • 3.2

  • 10 Reviews
Review: WOW!
03/04/2011
  • Roxanne S

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I love so many of them, but I especially like some of the ones from the ceremony itself. Great shots of our faces as we said our vows, pictures of our flower girl playing and being silly and neat shots that included our parents in the background while we were being married. Also, our posed portraits were SPECTACULAR! Tracy seems to have a real knack for creative wedding portraits. Everyone raves about them. I also loved all the detail shots like shoes, decorations, rings, etc. Really, there are too many great shots to pick just one.
  • Like I said above, this photographer takes amazing posed portraits. But, I also have tons of great in-the-moment kind of shots too. She was really easy to work with and one of the only things I didn't feel like I had to stress about. It was almost like having another friend there. Everyone enjoyed having her around.
  • For $650 I got a DVD with both edited and unedited images, a copyright release and my pictures on the website. I got my discs in the mail in about 5 weeks, a little bit ahead of the 6 week estimate. Plus, her time was unlimited on the wedding day. We only ended up needing about 7 hours, but it was nice to not have to worry about when the photographer was leaving and making sure we got all the pictures first.
  • We've had so many people comment on how fun and outgoing our photographer was. She was able to direct and guide people easily but never made anyone feel rushed. We will happily recommend her services to anyone who asks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos, Great Value
10/01/2010
  • Kelly D

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites, but there are some really great ones from our outdoor photo shoot. All of the family portrait style shots are great too. I can't stop looking at all of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tracy and Lou were very unobtrusive and we hardly knew they were there during the main events, but they were a joy to work with and a lot of fun at the same time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 2 photographers, unlimited time on the day of, an online album of 200 edited photos, a disc of the 200 edited photos and another disc of all the raw images taken, along with a shared copywrite. An awesome package for a budget bride!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt very comfortable with Tracy and Lou. Our only problem came after the wedding when our pictures were not finished in the 4-6 wk time frame stated in the contract. We made multiple attempts to call and e-mail for an update, but we didn't hear anything until after our pictures went up online at 10 weeks. I was very stressed and worried that something had happened to my pictures, but I just couldn't believe that they wouldn't respond to me at all. It turns out there was an explanation for the delay in pictures, but better communication would have really improved our satisfaction level. The pictures are wonderful, and they are wonderful people. I know there are some bad reviews listed here...and while I had a very similar experience, I think that if you are considering Cavallari Studios, you should at least make an appt. with Tracy, and give her a chance to explain these reviews in person.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT JOB!!!!!!!
08/02/2010
  • Jessica Z

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many it's hard to pick! I guess I really love all the pictures of moments KI wasn't a part of that I never woyld have seen without the pictures. Oh, and my bridal portraits! I look AWESOME!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very easy to work with. Tracy and Michelle seemed more like bridesmaids and friends than hired help! They were very fun and easy to be around!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, all day coverage, DVD with all images and copyright release for $650. Online image gallery on their website, too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very pleasant and easy to work with. Did a GREAT job getting our huge, crazy family coordinated for portraits!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
04/09/2010
  • Britt H

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love ALL of my wedding photos! I especially love the photos we took in the park. They're fun and creative. They had lots of great ideas.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Working with them was great. They were easy-going and fun. As I said, the portraits were alot of fun, but we also love the candids from our reception and all the others, too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD of all images, 200 of them edited. Copyright release, album, 3 framed pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Really easy to work with. Everyone loved our photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I LOVE my pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
04/09/2010
  • Mandi M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to pick just 1, but I really liked our outdoor portraits. And the dancing pictures from the reception
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Really easy to work with. Not bossy at all, fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD with 250 edited images, CD with all other pictures, and copyright release.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very upbeat, seemed to know what was going on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride
03/16/2010
  • Darla W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My daughter’s wedding date was Nov 7. We did not receive any pictures until Mar 11. Five months after the wedding The only way you can contact this photographer is by Email or cell phone apparently there is no studio. Many attempts were made to contact this photographer after the wedding, we did not received any return calls or emails, Since she had our money I guess she did not feel the need to contact us. When we did receive our pictures, there was no note and they were not remorseful at all with regards for taking so long to present pictures to us, which was well beyond contract specified date I would not recommend this photographer. She and her husband were very nice at the wedding but after she showed very poor customer service skills and I believe that customer service is very important part of every business

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Updated: Book at your own risk
03/13/2010
  • Chris H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My wife posted the review on 3/3. We finally received our wedding photos from Cavallari Studios this week. As stated before, we enjoyed working with the photographers before and during our wedding. We are very pleased with the pictures we received — the quality is very good for the price. However, we cannot give a glowing review due to the extreme measures we were forced to go through to finally get the pictures (months after the timeline stated in our contract). We finally received the pictures after calling, emailing, sending a certified letter, and contacting the Better Business Bureau. We were never offered an explanation or an apology. Maybe we were an isolated case, maybe not; book at your own risk.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: No Pictures
03/09/2010
  • Coty B

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They photographed our wedding in the begining of November 2009 and we have still yet to see a single picutre. I have tried over and over again to contact the photographer by phone and email and get nothing back.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers were very nice and helpful at the wedding. They took a bunch of picutres and we are very impressed with the work of hers we have seen from other weddings, just none of it was our wedding. The failure to return phone calls and emails has been very frustrating. We have been married for four months now and have not heard a word from her since. We will gladly update our review once we see some pictures.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Don't hire this photographer!!
03/05/2010
  • B B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? none.....there weren't any!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer disappeared after the wedding and never delivered any of the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The photographer disappeared after the wedding and never delivered any of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer disappeared after the wedding and never delivered any of the pictures.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Book at your own risk
03/03/2010
  • Holly H

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Cavallari Studios photographed our wedding in November 2009, but has not returned phone calls or emails since then. Additionally, we have yet to receive a single picture from our wedding, even though we are two months past the estimate provided in our contract and Cavallari Studios has cashed our checks.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? At the wedding, Tracy and her husband were very professional and easy to work with; however, we cannot excuse the lack of communication and failure to deliver our pictures in the months that followed. We will happily update this review if we receive our pictures.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review