Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: H and R Photography
H and R Photography
465 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 709-3099

H and R Photography



View H and R Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: We are OBSESSED with our wedding photos! :)
09/17/2014
  • mrshartley

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't just choose one. Rob and his wife, Heather, did an amazing job on ALL photos.
  • I honestly didn't even know that either of them were taking photos. They stayed out of the way, but took AMAZING candid photos. I could not have asked for a better photographer to shoot our wedding.
  • Rob sent us hundreds of photos and is also giving us a $400 print credit. I wanted two photographers for our wedding, if not, it was a deal breaker for me. They captured every moment of our wedding without us even realizing they were there. They were both so great at keeping track of time, making everyone feel comfortable, and just having fun! Rob got us ALL of our wedding photos back to us within 4 days after our wedding...that is INSANE! :) He also had sneak peeks up literally the night of our wedding.
  • Rob and Heather met with us before our big day to discuss family photos and who would be standing by who just to be sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. He made sure that all of my family was photographed together and separate considering my parents are divorced. Theses two are AMAZING to work with. I honestly could go on and on about how wonderful each of them were and how accommodating they each were. Rob selected a wide variety of photos from our wedding that captured every aspect of our big day. From getting ready, to the ceremony, to the reception, etc. Thank you both, Rob & Heather, for capturing our big day so beautifully!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wells Wedding
09/09/2014
  • rwellswrestle

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one favorite picture, but there was a candid picture of us walking down the aisle after being pronounced husband and wife that did a great job capturing our face expressions and emotion that we really love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of the time we didn't even notice a photographer, but they were there the entire time taking pictures on both sides of the party. Rob did a great job capturing candids. There were photos that we had no idea they were capturing that really caught special moments throughout the day. We were very happy with the action shots from the reception and ceremony. They caught many memorable and funny moments that we would have never seen had it not been for HandR. The portrait pictures turned out great. Rob did a great job posing everyone and doing things different than the same cliché pictures that you see all the time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a flash drive with all of our pictures on it, a $400 print credit and a video with still shots and recordings with sound and great music that is on Youtube. There were two photographers there all day. Rob also took our engagement pictures which we were extremely pleased with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob was extremely easy to work with. He was funny and made everyone feel at ease but stayed very professional. What could have been a stressful situation was made fun and easy because of Rob's fun loving attitude. It was obvious he had much experience as his ideas and insight were very helpful. We really don't know how the pictures could have been any better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
08/24/2014
  • Kristen5709

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Schwartz/Smither Wedding
08/04/2014
  • Hollz1030iu

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of my father & I w/his arm on my shoulder & the pictures of my husband & I in the covered bridge at Highland Park
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were well prepared, knew what they were doing & were just on the ball all day! Very professional, reliable & easy to work with. They came up with a few different shots that I would never have thought of, that came out awesome!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, credit to purchase prints, wedding album, and flash drive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so organized & knew what they were doing from the very beginning. I never had to worry about anything when it came to the photos. I had complete faith in them, knew they were reliable & knew they would get exactly what we were wanting. They made us, our family, & wedding party very comfortable by doing some silly shots & kept complimenting everyone. They're EXTREMELY good with kids!!! We had two ring bearers & 2 flower girls & all of their pictures came out super good!!! : ) Couldn't be more happy!!! : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beyond Expectations
08/02/2014
  • Brenda G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My son dancing with his daughter.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer had pre-wedding photo planned excellent. During the ceremony and reception, he found the most awesome candid shots and even accommodated the bride's request to do "outdoor vintage" photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, DVD, video of heartfelt messages to bride and groom
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The Photographer is friendly and just fit right into the family dynamics and fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional Photography
08/01/2014
  • sherijen

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I LOVE all the photos however I told Rob about a photo that I liked on pinterest and he recreated it for us and then surprised me with a print the following Monday after the wedding It's one of my favorites. He and my husband also surprised me at the reception which included some of our guests standing in a heart shape. Also one of my favorites. I also really like all the black and white photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was such an emotional fast moving day that everything is such a blur. Rob and Heather captured all the special moments and did a great job doing it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a wedding album with our package and because we selected what we wanted when we booked H&R, Rob gave us a discount. He also included $400 toward prints and a flash drive of all our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I had total confidence in Rob and Heather. I didn't have to stress at all that they were capturing all the special moments. Rob stays in contact from the time you book him all the way up to the day of the wedding. I didn't have worry about a thing which is great for a bride.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sarah Stephens
07/17/2014
  • cindy2010

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Choosing just one favorite photo is very difficult because there were so many fantastic ones! My favorite series of photos are the ones we took right after the wedding outside. The beauty of everything really sets those photos apart.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather did a great job of "staying in the wings" during the ceremony and reception. I had no idea they were even around, but yet we ended up with all of these amazing pictures. They know how to be in the right place at the right time, without causing disruptions. Rob knew just what pictures to take, but also allowed us to be creative and give input as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included everything we really wanted. We had two photographers for the day, received a very generous print credit to use with their lab after the wedding, and all of our final images on a flash drive. Rob did a great job designing our album, which we purchased in addition to the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather did a great job at making everyone feel comfortable from the very beginning. They both have great personalities and like to have fun, which makes the day that much more enjoyable. They never pressured us and were very easy going and flexible throughout the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Baker Wedding
06/10/2014
  • Alicia B

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i have yet to look into great detail of the photographs but the one we love the most so far is when Alex and I were on a covered bridge, just "striking poses" being our self.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and his wife Heather were amazing! it was even better that Heather came with the girls to capture all of the girls events prior to the wedding and Rob went with the guys. Alex and I are both in the military and had very little time in the same place to discuss alot of things with Rob and Heather, but they did amazing! being understanding to the life we live and working with us. and their prices were unbeatable! Some say that quality comes with a higher price, well i am saying that isnt true with H & R Photography. besides their prices being amazing the quality of Rob and Heather and not to mention the photos should bring no questions. hands down out of all the photographers we met we most willing to work with us, most understanding of our special situation, gifted and all around great people. Rob had great ideas for poses and editing, did a great job of getting the bridal pictures and keeping me "hidden" before the wedding (so alex wouldnt see me) i would recommend this pair for any occasion, but especially for weddings and even more so for the couples planning the wedding and need honest guidance to what is right. take it from the couple who are stationed on opposite sides of the country, you can count on Rob and Heather to get your job done, and done right.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have asked for more!
03/07/2014
  • Nicole W

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I did not even realize that they were still at the reception for the lantern release. But when I got the photos back, there is a candid shot looking up as my husband and I stand side by side holding glowing lanterns against the night sky. He was crawling around on the ground rite in front of me! The picture is so striking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I will be the first to admit that my wedding was not organized- it was total chaos. Things were late, people were not where they were supposed to be, seating was not set up on time...But Rob and Heather were great. They were where they said they would be, when they said they would be there and took care of things themselves- that is, they were not constantly on me adding to the stress. I don't recall seeing them during the ceremony or during most of the reception. I was worried that they had missed some great photo opps, but was amazed when we got to see our pictures- they were within 10 feet os us the whole evening!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? First, Rob was the ONLY photographer that called me back when I called to inquire about wedding services. He bent over backwards to meet with us and get to know what we were looking for. After the first meeting, he stayed in touch until the wedding. The package he put together for us was amazing. He and Heather were available for our entire day, from hair appointments (although I ended up changing plans at the last minute, and they were fine with that!) in the morning to the lantern release at 8pm. We got a flash drive with all of the professionally edited images and a copyright release, a leather bound album and 2 parent albums, and an amazing print credit. This was a big selling point for me- a portion of the charge came back to us in high quality prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather were bother so personable, professional, and they matched the style of my outdoor wedding, very relaxed and laid back. From that impression, I would assume that Rob would have been wearing a three piece suit if my occasion called for it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ward Wedding
01/09/2014
  • Samantha W

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To ask me what my favorite wedding photo was is tough, because I LOVED all of them. If I absolutely had to choose my favorite I'd have to go with the photo where Aaron and I are sitting down and you can see outside the window of the palm trees and beautiful scenory of our ceremony in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather did a excellent job of taking great shots without being noticeable. You couldn't even tell they were there. Dureing the ceremony and reception Rob and Heather were able to capture the true reactions and emotions in the photos which I thought was awesome! Rob and Heather were always in the right place at the right time to get some great shots so we can remember our wedding day forever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included 2 amazing photographers, $400 worth of print credits (which is AWESOME), a usb drive, a wedding album, and we purchased a parent album to go with the package. Everything turned out great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather made Aaron, my family, and I feel completely comfortable. Everyone at the wedding loved our photographers. My family loved the photographers so much that we plan on using them in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Promotions
free

Custom flash drive

If you book us for your wedding by August 31, 2014 we are adding a free custom flash drive with matching wooden box. This is a beautiful way to save and display your flash drive with all your final images on it.