Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246


Indianapolis Photographers: Larry Gindhart Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!
12/30/2015
  • bellatt924

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
10/21/2015
  • Ricci B

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful photos taken I could never choose just one favorite! We got some fantastic photos with the sunset. The way he worked the lighting and hid objects in the background was amazing. He really has an artistic eye and knows how to make something ordinary simply breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You would never know Larry was even at the wedding! He did a great job directing us before the ceremony and having portrait shots taken. When setting up for things and organizing people he was continually clicking his camera at any chance for a candid photo. The flower girls were running around chasing each other and he captured that. There wasn't anything he could have captured any better!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package consisted of engagement photos with a full DVD of all the pictures, sign in poster board with our favorite engagement photo, one photographer, and a photo album with our favorite photos on them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry made sure to learn everyone's names as best as possible and spoke to everyone in a warm and welcoming manner. He joked and made it as if he were just a part of our wonderful celebration. He kept it professional and got pictures done in a timely manner but also made it as relaxed as possible in the midst of a busy day. The bridal party continued to talk about how excellent he was and how much they liked him and the photos he was capturing. We are so pleased with Larry and his work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 100% Recommend
08/29/2015
  • Tana

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to have a favorite - there were so many memorable moments that were captured by Larry. We couldn't be more pleased!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry did an excellent job taking photos throughout the ceremony and the reception! He was never intrusive and the guests couldn't stop talking about how professional/polite he was throughout the reception when he went around taking photos of others.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding photo package was Engagement Photo shoot and pictures, 8 hours of photography for our wedding day, per-ceremony consultation, DVD plus rights to the photos, and bookstore quality press book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was incredible to work with in helping us create beautiful engagement and wedding photos! He went above and beyond in every aspect and for that we cannot recommend him enough! We met with him several times throughout the planning process to assist us with logistics and bounce ideas of him. His creativity, artistic eye, strong work ethic and love for photography really show in his work. We have full confidence in his abilities and talent. He takes time to ensure the lightening/settings are right to capture the moment perfectly. Above all, he is a wonderful, charismatic professional that brought tremendous energy and enthusiasm to help set the mood while taking photos - which to us was priceless because we were incredibly comfortable around him and had a blast taking the photos!!! We would give him 10 stars out of 5 if possible on this site and wouldn't hesitate to call him up for future milestone photo sessions!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Indianapolis Wedding
12/27/2013
  • Jesica S

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of the bride and the groom at the altar.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Was friendly, communicated well, was there without ever being in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD and rights to the photos--which we loved!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The happiest we have ever been. Larry brought out all of our love for each other and our photos show that. Would highly recommend him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Montoya wedding
12/24/2013
  • inv31702

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Bride and groom with daughter photo and bride and groom intimate photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was wonderful getting pictures that we did not think to get and yet still allowing wedding to move smoothly
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received two DVDs and all printing rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Working with us and understanding we weren't experienced and not having expectations that we were experienced.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hire this guy!!!!!!!!
12/21/2011
  • Jeff C

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry did everything, he was unobstructive. He was very easy going and wanted the day to be about us and catch us in a natural setting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He let us be us and made it easy for all who were apart of the shot. Larry was like a fly on the wall you barely noticed he was there but you knew he was. Perfict guy for us and I recomend him to any one who need a photographer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worked his tail off!
12/19/2011
  • Benjamin P

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first look was suggested by the photographer and we loved it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He gave clear directions as to who was supposed to be in particular photos and he was very organized and directed people well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a photographer and an assistant that helped with the lighting. There was also a photo booth. Our guests had an absolute blast in the photo booth. The photographer gave us the best deal we could find.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He directed people well and was very friendly and personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Photographer!
12/19/2011
  • Chelsey M

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was outside when the sun was setting while we were standing in front of it and the sky looked so beautiful in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry did a wonderful job staying out of the way and I hardly knew he was around! He got a huge variety of pictures and didn't even know he was taking pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the copyright to our wedding CD and 8 hours of service. His prices were very reasonable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt comfortable the entire time. I had no problem asking Larry to take certain pictures and he was always willing to do anything I asked for. My family thought Larry did a great job and was very impressed with his pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great job Larry!
12/15/2011
  • Desire H

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? one of josh and I dancing together,with our eyes closed and heads touching. the lighting is perfect and so are our expressions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Almost all of the shots were candid. we wanted the REAL look of our wedding. He did a good job with this. I didn't even notice Larry during the ceremony or reception! He did a great job taking pictures of everyone there and capturing intimate pictures of my husband and I without us even knowing it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with a smaller package but it included the rights to our own photos (which is almost never given, or very expensive), a CD with all pictures taken, and 8hours of photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The fact that Larry knew what he was doing was comfort enough.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, Creative Photographer!
12/14/2011
  • Whitney A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to choose, but my favorites were of myself and my husband in the horse and carriage. Additionally, Larry took great candid shots before, during, and after the wedding. He really captured the magic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was the opposite of disruptive. He was here, there, and everywhere and we barely even noticed. Yet, he was still able to capture breathtaking shots. He really told the story of our day in a beautiful way. He is great with candids, action shots, and portraits! We were thrilled with the results in each category.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The packages offered by Gindhart Photography are very flexible and he really worked with his to meet our needs. We received 8 hours of coverage, a DVD with over 800 pictures, and printing rights to all of those pictures. However, he had a variety of packages available!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was calm, cool, and collected midst the chaos. Several things went wrong (which had nothing to do with Larry) but he made it his responsibility to try to fix them. He was nothing but a complete professional the entire time. If he noticed the bride getting stressed or someone else in the wedding party needing something, he was the first to provide assistance. Larry's calm demeanor was a true gift for the madness of the wedding day. I still get compliments from friends and family on the ease and professionalism of our wonderful photographer, Larry Gindhart!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor