Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246

Indianapolis Wedding Photography



View Indianapolis Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: Very Knowledgeable; Very Creative; Excellent Value
12/31/2010
  • whitney m

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo was one of my husband and I dancing during the reception. Everyone asks me if it was posed. I have to tell them no--my photographer just caught the perfect moment!
  • He was smooth. He knew where he needed to be and could tell me where I needed to be. He did great with all photos--no disruptions at all!
  • One photographer for eight hours. Two dvds of all of our 600+ photos and the rights to all of the photos, so I could print them myself. He edited them as well.
  • He was happy and kind. He told us of his ideas and experiences. He's very personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 16th Wedding
12/30/2010
  • Nikki D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one favorite. Larry's photos were all beautiful. Our wedding was in the fall, and Larry took lots of pictures in front of the trees. The leaves had turned colors, so the backgrounds were beautiful. If I had to pick one, it would probably be the picture in the church garden.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Oh my! Larry was great! After we took the wedding shots, I did not even remember him being at the wedding ceremony or reception. There were so many great shots from the wedding and the reception - and I'm so glad he captured them all because the time flew by. It was great to see all the photos he got of the wedding and the reception. While we were taking pictures with the wedding party, Larry was so easy to work with. We would talk and laugh in between pictures - and then he'd tell us when he was ready to take the photos. Larry is great!!! Thanks, Larry!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package including pre-wedding, wedding ceremony, and reception pictures. Larry sent us the disc of the pictures. We can order the pictures from his website or we can print them on our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family raved about Larry!! He has a very calm presence, and helps everyone to relax. The pre-wedding pictures were very laid back. He would let us know when he needed us, and when we weren't needed for pictures, we were all socializing. I was grateful for this time because it helped me relax before the wedding. Larry really is one in a million!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!!
12/28/2010
  • Emily P

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of the photographs that Larry took at our reception! They were fantastic and really showcased all of the details that we put so much effort into. I got many compliments on the dress and shoes photos as well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't feel disrupted at all! All of the pictures turned out great...he really knows what he is doing when it comes to putting people in the right places for portraits and getting the lighting just right.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a package that included 8 hours of photography and DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, Larry is very personable and professional. He is great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry made the album for our moment !
12/28/2010
  • Kunsheng C

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Larry took our pictures in Avon garden and white river park. I like the ones in Avon and my wife is fond of ones in white river park.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry gave us great portraits and action shot for wedding ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry and his wife Carol helped us through the whole process. He really took good care of that. All we did was get dressed as he suggested and appear in the place that day. we are foreigners marrying in U.S, so we barely know marriage process here. Larry gave us guidance from the very beginning where to find a pastor , when is the best time, where is the best place, as well as details on dressing and posture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very creative and professional photographer!
12/27/2010
  • Ryan G

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? He was able to capture a moment where sunbeams were breaking through the clouds. It was not very visable to the eye, but he was able to take a picture of the two of us as well as the beams. It was amazing to see the end result.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He allowed us to voice what pictures we really wanted to have taken, then directed us on additional pictures. We really felt comfortable giving him the reins and allowing him to control the flow. He captured moments where no one knew he was taking photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures and DVD, wedding photos and album were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His energy really showed in our faces and smiles. A lot of people do not like getting their pictures taken, and you couldn't tell when all was said and done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry is THE BEST!!
12/26/2010
  • Joyce B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my husband and I out on the deck next to the water. Larry had me face my husband to see the train, and I just love how Larry was able to catch the entirety of the dress, and include a love scene, my husband and I couldn't stop starring into each others' eyes while he was taking the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was so polite, and he went out of his way to cheer people up. During set-up, he would call people by their first names and smile really big at them, it really helped with the morale during the boring part of the day. During the ceremony and reception he was everywhere taking pictures, but I only know that because I see all of the pictures he took...I don't remember him being right there to take any of the photos, so he didn't manage to take me out of the moment. Larry had some great ideas for creative shots, including one of the groomsmen and the groom standing in a line and holding me up laying across their hands....and then he had them "drop" me to get a great action shot (don't worry, though, they didn't let me fall, everyone knew what was going on except me). He also got some great shots of two of our groomsmen in a PG13 "intimate" moment, that is by far one of the funniest pictures we have from the wedding.!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 2 CD's of all wedding photos, we got about 350 photos (about 270 digitally edited) for an 8 hour session, copyright license to print our photos wherever we want (only applies to the bride and groom, all others can order from the convenient website Larry posts your photos on!), and also includes web hosting of photos so you can give your guests the web address and let them check out all of the photos themselves. They can even order prints right from the site, and they are actually reasonable as far as price goes!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry went above and beyond constantly, he brought me water a few times, he made me feel like a model while I was doing my private portraits and while I was having my makeup done. He really made my husband and I feel like we were the King and Queen that day. The hall's AC wasn't working well, and to cool me off during dinner, Larry went to investigate a fan for me...he was indispensable. He even got my jealous ex-maid-of-honor older sister to smile in a picture by asking about her tattoo. He just never gave up on getting the good photos, he was even patient when I had to cut the after-ceremony session in half because of the heat. We just went back later on into the reception and he was so flexible with it. We got all of the shots we wanted to get and so many more we wouldn't have known to ask for! Larry is the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brought a great vibe to the entire event!
08/13/2010
  • Katie K

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I haven't seen the photos yet, but I can't wait!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry worked really well within the schedule we put together. He managed to get pictures of us with all the family that wanted them. He knew when we wanted to dance and when to pull us aside to make sure we got a variety of shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 8 hours of shooting, a DVD with full rights and all editted pictures, and we also purchased a pressbook.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was very calming...and trust me..I WAS NOT! He worked really well to get everyone together and keep the day flowing nicely. He got a wide variety of pictures...and walked us through things like the cake cutting and different poses that we NEVER would have known what to do. Larry fit right in and helped everythign go very smoothly. He also knew how to work with older family members with mobility problems. We loved having him as our photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we were looking for!
07/22/2010
  • Abbey L

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great photos to chose from! Larry did a lot of creative and candid shots, which generally tend to be my favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry did not disrupt the day at all. In fact, he helped keep things organized! Prior to the wedding, my husband and I met with Larry to go over the timeline of events before and after the ceremony, so Larry really helped us figure out who needed to be where and when. He has a wealth of knowledge about what works well at weddings and what doesn't. Larry is great with candids and action shots. When I looked at the pictures, there some photos of my hubby and me at the reception that I didn't even know Larry had taken because I don't remember seeing him! Our portrait shots are really beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 7 hours of photographing and hundreds of photos, although Larry very generously ended up giving us more photos than were included in the package. The package also included 2 DVDs -- one that is meant to use and one that is meant to archive. In addition, Larry surprised us by creating a wonderful video of our wedding pictures set to music. It is a great way for our friends and family, who may not care to click through every single picture like I do, to view our photos. I believe our package would have included an engagement session, but my husband and I had already completed that with a different photographer (a family friend) by the time we found Larry.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry is incredibly personable and complimentary, so everyone felt comfortable with him instantly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry was a perfect fit!
06/13/2010
  • Erin D

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh goodness, we had so many favorites. We went to Broad Ripple and took some fun ones with our wedding party. I think one of my absolute favorites is a pic of Jonathan and me kissing over a motorcycle at Connor's Pub. The colors are very vibrant!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very good at candids and VERY patient. He wasn't at all pushy with his pictures or rude to anyone. He actually calmed our ring bearer down better than his own father! I didn't really notice him or his sidekick the whole day. We got a lot of pictures that I wasn't aware of him taking.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two DVDs with license to get any of them in any size or color from anywhere we wanted. We ended up with over 900 photos. Also included was Larry's editing and consultation. (He actually met with us twice since we were from out of town). He had an a la carte system that was perfect for us. Too many photographers we saw had package deals of things we didn't really want or need and were WAY too expensive for our budget. We had Larry for 10 hours for about $1300.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry has a great attitude and again, was not at all impatient with grandparents straggling away or crazy kids. He had a great energy that wasn't obnoxious and very fun. I didn't hear of anyone not feeling comfortable with Larry at all. I received many compliments on his professionalism and creativity.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer EVER
12/31/2009
  • Becky W

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite is a black and white photo where my husband and I are leaning in together , and looking in each other's eyes. There are so many amazing pictures of our day, though-- this question is hard to answer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had some time before the ceremony to take some separate portraits- I was extremely pleased with the portraits, as well as some really amazing candids that came out WHILE he was shooting portraits. Larry was very helpful in kindly directing the wedding party, as well as our HUGE family where to stand, etc. We were amazed that we had a picture with almost 70 people-- and EVERYONE is looking AND smiling!! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry took pictures at our rehearsal dinner, pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception. We got an AMAZING hardback book that he put together. The book included all of these. The artistry is absolutely breathtaking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry is a very genuine person. He is very experienced, and made my husband and me extremely comfortable - when we weren't entirely sure what to do! :) I really believe he is one of the MOST talented people I have ever been blessed to meet. His photography is not only a gift to me and my husband- I believe it will be a gift to OUR children and grandchildren as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor