Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246


Indianapolis Photographers: Larry Gindhart Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Fabulous Photos!
12/12/2011
  • Julia R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Larry takes into account the personality of the bride and groom. I think my favorite photo is one of the ones of me getting ready with my bridesmaids. It looks really natural and captures our different personalities
  • Before the event, Larry asked me if there were any specific photos I wanted him to get. He got the ones I wanted and I loved them! He was never in the way, but had helpful hints about how to do things. The portraits are great and we have some excellent candids... :o)
  • We had engagement pictures and we get data cd's with our finished pictures, and an album.
  • Everyone loved him and his beautiful assistant :o) He worked with all the different generations flawlessly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars!
06/27/2011
  • Kimberly H

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its too hard to choose! But I love the photos of my husband and I in the garden area behind the church we were married in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was not disruptive or intrusive at all!! I barely noticed him there (in a good way) and when we got our photos back, I thought wow he really captured everything! There were tons of candids that captured our entire reception which were awesome to look through.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for 8 hours and we received the rights to a disc of all 900 of our wedding photos. We are also having him make 2 wedding books for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes. He made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed during the pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We Could Not Have Asked for a Better Photographer
12/31/2010
  • Rachel K

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a corn field behind the venue. It was Larry's idea to have us pose and run around in the cornfield. I didn't think the pictures would be all that great, but all of the pictures in the cornfield (especially us running toward each other like cheesy commercials or movies) were wonderful. We were very pleasantly surprised and so thankful that Larry thought of the cornfields.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I would never consider Larry to be at all disruptive. He was willing to take most of the pictures before the wedding. He showed up ahead of time to scout out the location and get ideas for pictures. He took great candids and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got Larry and one other photographer for the entire day (about 8 hours) and a DVD with touched up pictures and full printing rights. I truly appreciate that we were not forced to by a wedding album with the ridiculously high costs. I truly believe we got the best photographer we could have gotten and he was the cheapest because he doesn't require people to buy an album (but people can if they want to).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just as playful as we wanted to be. He is very down to earth, friendly, and fun. Everyone loved in. We HIGHLY recommend Larry. One of our readers even asked if he would be willing to shoot an event in Cincinnati (he said he would be willing to do that).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Knowledgeable; Very Creative; Excellent Value
12/31/2010
  • whitney m

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one of my husband and I dancing during the reception. Everyone asks me if it was posed. I have to tell them no--my photographer just caught the perfect moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was smooth. He knew where he needed to be and could tell me where I needed to be. He did great with all photos--no disruptions at all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer for eight hours. Two dvds of all of our 600+ photos and the rights to all of the photos, so I could print them myself. He edited them as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was happy and kind. He told us of his ideas and experiences. He's very personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 16th Wedding
12/30/2010
  • Nikki D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one favorite. Larry's photos were all beautiful. Our wedding was in the fall, and Larry took lots of pictures in front of the trees. The leaves had turned colors, so the backgrounds were beautiful. If I had to pick one, it would probably be the picture in the church garden.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Oh my! Larry was great! After we took the wedding shots, I did not even remember him being at the wedding ceremony or reception. There were so many great shots from the wedding and the reception - and I'm so glad he captured them all because the time flew by. It was great to see all the photos he got of the wedding and the reception. While we were taking pictures with the wedding party, Larry was so easy to work with. We would talk and laugh in between pictures - and then he'd tell us when he was ready to take the photos. Larry is great!!! Thanks, Larry!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package including pre-wedding, wedding ceremony, and reception pictures. Larry sent us the disc of the pictures. We can order the pictures from his website or we can print them on our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family raved about Larry!! He has a very calm presence, and helps everyone to relax. The pre-wedding pictures were very laid back. He would let us know when he needed us, and when we weren't needed for pictures, we were all socializing. I was grateful for this time because it helped me relax before the wedding. Larry really is one in a million!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!!
12/28/2010
  • Emily P

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of the photographs that Larry took at our reception! They were fantastic and really showcased all of the details that we put so much effort into. I got many compliments on the dress and shoes photos as well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't feel disrupted at all! All of the pictures turned out great...he really knows what he is doing when it comes to putting people in the right places for portraits and getting the lighting just right.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a package that included 8 hours of photography and DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, Larry is very personable and professional. He is great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry made the album for our moment !
12/28/2010
  • Kunsheng C

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Larry took our pictures in Avon garden and white river park. I like the ones in Avon and my wife is fond of ones in white river park.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry gave us great portraits and action shot for wedding ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry and his wife Carol helped us through the whole process. He really took good care of that. All we did was get dressed as he suggested and appear in the place that day. we are foreigners marrying in U.S, so we barely know marriage process here. Larry gave us guidance from the very beginning where to find a pastor , when is the best time, where is the best place, as well as details on dressing and posture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very creative and professional photographer!
12/27/2010
  • Ryan G

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? He was able to capture a moment where sunbeams were breaking through the clouds. It was not very visable to the eye, but he was able to take a picture of the two of us as well as the beams. It was amazing to see the end result.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He allowed us to voice what pictures we really wanted to have taken, then directed us on additional pictures. We really felt comfortable giving him the reins and allowing him to control the flow. He captured moments where no one knew he was taking photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures and DVD, wedding photos and album were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His energy really showed in our faces and smiles. A lot of people do not like getting their pictures taken, and you couldn't tell when all was said and done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry is THE BEST!!
12/26/2010
  • Joyce B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my husband and I out on the deck next to the water. Larry had me face my husband to see the train, and I just love how Larry was able to catch the entirety of the dress, and include a love scene, my husband and I couldn't stop starring into each others' eyes while he was taking the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was so polite, and he went out of his way to cheer people up. During set-up, he would call people by their first names and smile really big at them, it really helped with the morale during the boring part of the day. During the ceremony and reception he was everywhere taking pictures, but I only know that because I see all of the pictures he took...I don't remember him being right there to take any of the photos, so he didn't manage to take me out of the moment. Larry had some great ideas for creative shots, including one of the groomsmen and the groom standing in a line and holding me up laying across their hands....and then he had them "drop" me to get a great action shot (don't worry, though, they didn't let me fall, everyone knew what was going on except me). He also got some great shots of two of our groomsmen in a PG13 "intimate" moment, that is by far one of the funniest pictures we have from the wedding.!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 2 CD's of all wedding photos, we got about 350 photos (about 270 digitally edited) for an 8 hour session, copyright license to print our photos wherever we want (only applies to the bride and groom, all others can order from the convenient website Larry posts your photos on!), and also includes web hosting of photos so you can give your guests the web address and let them check out all of the photos themselves. They can even order prints right from the site, and they are actually reasonable as far as price goes!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry went above and beyond constantly, he brought me water a few times, he made me feel like a model while I was doing my private portraits and while I was having my makeup done. He really made my husband and I feel like we were the King and Queen that day. The hall's AC wasn't working well, and to cool me off during dinner, Larry went to investigate a fan for me...he was indispensable. He even got my jealous ex-maid-of-honor older sister to smile in a picture by asking about her tattoo. He just never gave up on getting the good photos, he was even patient when I had to cut the after-ceremony session in half because of the heat. We just went back later on into the reception and he was so flexible with it. We got all of the shots we wanted to get and so many more we wouldn't have known to ask for! Larry is the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brought a great vibe to the entire event!
08/13/2010
  • Katie K

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I haven't seen the photos yet, but I can't wait!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry worked really well within the schedule we put together. He managed to get pictures of us with all the family that wanted them. He knew when we wanted to dance and when to pull us aside to make sure we got a variety of shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 8 hours of shooting, a DVD with full rights and all editted pictures, and we also purchased a pressbook.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was very calming...and trust me..I WAS NOT! He worked really well to get everyone together and keep the day flowing nicely. He got a wide variety of pictures...and walked us through things like the cake cutting and different poses that we NEVER would have known what to do. Larry fit right in and helped everythign go very smoothly. He also knew how to work with older family members with mobility problems. We loved having him as our photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor