Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246

Indianapolis Wedding Photography



View Indianapolis Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: October Wedding
12/30/2009
  • Catherine L

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are tons of beautiful photos. I especially love the one he snapped of some of my bridesmaids and I laughing. I also love all the ones he shot during the ceremony, he always took the picture at the exact right moment and really captured the happiness of the day.
  • We didn't even know Larry was there most of the time! He was great with the guests and especially kids. He made my husband's very shy five year old cousin smile for some great pictures. He always caught us in the moment of our happy day. There were very few posed pictures and all the photos turned out lovely.
  • We payed a base rate for 8 hours of coverage. With this he included a CD of all the photos he processed and hosting of the photos in an online gallery for our friends and family to look at. We can then order any photos we want him to print, or print from the CD he sent. It is easy for friends and family to order directly from him as well and his prices are pretty reasonable-about the same as if you were to go to walgreens.
  • He was very polite to everyone and introduced himself. We all felt very at ease. He was excited the whole time and my husband and I knew the photos were going to turn out beautifully because he was very involved in the process and excited about the pictures he took.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Daughter's Wedding
12/30/2009
  • Gina H

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the one taken in the back of the limo. The 'special effects' that Larry used on the picture (foggy edges) were amazizng.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was nearly invisible, and fast! I'm still not sure how he got from one place in the church to another (such as balcony and front of the church shots) when the bride was walking down the aisle.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We paid an hourly fee and all the pictures were given to us on a DVD to do with as we wished.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was simply fantastic. We had a horrible experience with a different photographer at my son's wedding and were a little apprehensive but Larry went above and beyond all expectations. I'd definitely receommend him to anyone who asks.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One word...AWESOME!
12/30/2009
  • Amber F

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The place we had our wedding they had a row of pilars and Larry took a picture of the two of us holding hands and walking between the pilars...it was awesome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry has a set price per hour and then you get a DVD of all the pictures once complete. I have over 800 pictures on my DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have to say we recieved so many compliments on how great Larry. He is such an easy person to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!!!
12/29/2009
  • Andrew S

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! The day goes by SO fast that it's so great to see full coverage of the day in photos! Thanks Larry!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He just did his own thing. We didn't really tell him to do anything real specific during the ceremony and reception. We had already seen his work in another family member's wedding so we knew it was best for us to just let him rome free! I don't even remember him really even being at the reception...looking at ALL of the photos tells me he was EVERYWHERE!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 7 hours of photography and a CD of all 747 photos! Plus he backs them up on numerous hard drives for safety sake. He is VERY prepared and ready for the worst.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His friendliness and uplifting beat keep everyone wondering what he's gonna do next. He was so much fun during the group photo shoots (the only part we can remember him! haha).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LAMB wedding in Ft Lauderdale, FL
12/29/2009
  • HELENA P

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband laughing after saying "I do" too quickly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was as if he wasn't even there except when he would make you feel wonderful with a smile or something he said. Great candid and portrait shots:)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Great rate!!!!!!! photos and DVD's AND he allowed us to develop them how we wanted not demanding we only use him:>)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family loved both he and his wife. Lovely people:>)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Russell-McGhee Wedding
12/08/2009
  • Yvette M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to many to name. There's one, of many candid shots, were my husband and I are standing at the altar with our bridesmaids and I yarned. Everyone is laughing because they cannot believe that I had just done that. Larry captured it, I didn't realize that he did until I saw the pictures online.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was absolutely great with capturing candids. He did not interrupt the ceremony or the reception. Honestly, during the ceremony I forgot that he was even there. I could never have imagined that he captured some of the shots that he did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry offer all of the above mentioned items. Other than the DVD and one photographer, I cannot remember everything that my package included. I
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very personable. From the first moment that he saw me, he hugged me as if he'd known me for twenty years. I had a "wardrobe" malfunction with my dress and he, along with my mother and godmother, helped to fix it! He was so funny and down to earth, that he made everyone feel extremely comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING creativity!
12/04/2009
  • Mallory G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a black and white shot where my husband is leaning in and kissing my forehead. It is an artistic shot and has such an amazing black and white contrast. I have it saved on my computer backscreen and everyone comments on it everytime they see my computer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry is AMAZING with candid shots. I wanted a photographer who could not be obtrusive, but still get the candid shots I really wanted. I was really shocked when I received all the pictures back from him and he took so many that I didn't even know he took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted not to have a wedding album, so our wedding photo package included a DVD with rights to our photos and all our photos were posted online for everyone to see.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was great with meeting with us before the wedding so we could let him know what kinds of shots we were looking for. He wasn't obtrusive at all during the wedding and made us feel comfortable during the entire process. He's EXTREMELY creative and will help you make sure you get the wedding pictures you want.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photo Session
01/03/2009
  • christinak

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture by far was one where my fiance and I are looking at each other lovingly and smiling BIG. Larry captured the moment even though neither of us were ready for an "official" picture. I think he sensed the moment was right and snapped away. He had a way of really getting at our personalities and making us feel very comfortable around him.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't have as many "action" shots as it was an engagement session with just the 2 of us but he was not disruptive to the mood in the least. Larry was efficient and effective while allowing us to just be with each other in a very comforting and normal way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Between my family and I we have ordered almost all of the shots Larry took. I have not looked closely at the packages offered as my wedding is a few months away but prices are extremely reasonable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My fiance was NOT excited about the prospect of a photo shoot but from about 2 minutes after meeting Larry he was sold. I can't wait for the wedding, I know he will make my family and friends very comfortable which will yield high quality photos just like in the engagement session!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Larry!
12/31/2008
  • pu20rd09ue

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My future sister in-law got married in July 2008 and my fiance and I instantly became interested in having Larry as OUR wedding photographer in July 2009. Where do I begin...it's hard to say what our favorite picture is of the many Larry took. He is just so dynamic and creative with his passion of photography which makes it difficult to pick a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since ALL eyes are on the bride, it would take quite a bit to be disruptive during this special day. Larry has plenty of experience in getting the right pictures without being disruptive. He was/is very good with posed and action shots too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They ordered ALL of his photos and had ALL of them printed out. It was some sort of bundle that included them all I don't know specific details. There was no engagement pictures done through him. It was sort of regretted later that they didn't use him for engagement pics though.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He just has a very confident and passionate approach to photography which in turn makes everyone comfortable. Larry also was very good at trying to get as many names of wedding party members as he could while going over and beyond expectations. This man certainly deserves five stars in every category!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Pictures!
12/31/2008
  • Valerie

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were definitely several to choose from... The one of my husband's face as I was walking down the aisle was great! I also really like the more artsy photos he took of the invitations and flowers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the digital pictures were included in the package we got. Then Larry sent me a link to a site where I could create my own wedding albumn at a very reasonable price. I thought that was extremely thoughtful...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor