Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246


Indianapolis Photographers: Larry Gindhart Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Everything we were looking for!
07/22/2010
  • Abbey L

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many great photos to chose from! Larry did a lot of creative and candid shots, which generally tend to be my favorites.
  • Larry did not disrupt the day at all. In fact, he helped keep things organized! Prior to the wedding, my husband and I met with Larry to go over the timeline of events before and after the ceremony, so Larry really helped us figure out who needed to be where and when. He has a wealth of knowledge about what works well at weddings and what doesn't. Larry is great with candids and action shots. When I looked at the pictures, there some photos of my hubby and me at the reception that I didn't even know Larry had taken because I don't remember seeing him! Our portrait shots are really beautiful!
  • Our package included 7 hours of photographing and hundreds of photos, although Larry very generously ended up giving us more photos than were included in the package. The package also included 2 DVDs -- one that is meant to use and one that is meant to archive. In addition, Larry surprised us by creating a wonderful video of our wedding pictures set to music. It is a great way for our friends and family, who may not care to click through every single picture like I do, to view our photos. I believe our package would have included an engagement session, but my husband and I had already completed that with a different photographer (a family friend) by the time we found Larry.
  • Larry is incredibly personable and complimentary, so everyone felt comfortable with him instantly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry was a perfect fit!
06/13/2010
  • Erin D

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh goodness, we had so many favorites. We went to Broad Ripple and took some fun ones with our wedding party. I think one of my absolute favorites is a pic of Jonathan and me kissing over a motorcycle at Connor's Pub. The colors are very vibrant!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very good at candids and VERY patient. He wasn't at all pushy with his pictures or rude to anyone. He actually calmed our ring bearer down better than his own father! I didn't really notice him or his sidekick the whole day. We got a lot of pictures that I wasn't aware of him taking.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two DVDs with license to get any of them in any size or color from anywhere we wanted. We ended up with over 900 photos. Also included was Larry's editing and consultation. (He actually met with us twice since we were from out of town). He had an a la carte system that was perfect for us. Too many photographers we saw had package deals of things we didn't really want or need and were WAY too expensive for our budget. We had Larry for 10 hours for about $1300.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry has a great attitude and again, was not at all impatient with grandparents straggling away or crazy kids. He had a great energy that wasn't obnoxious and very fun. I didn't hear of anyone not feeling comfortable with Larry at all. I received many compliments on his professionalism and creativity.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer EVER
12/31/2009
  • Becky W

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite is a black and white photo where my husband and I are leaning in together , and looking in each other's eyes. There are so many amazing pictures of our day, though-- this question is hard to answer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had some time before the ceremony to take some separate portraits- I was extremely pleased with the portraits, as well as some really amazing candids that came out WHILE he was shooting portraits. Larry was very helpful in kindly directing the wedding party, as well as our HUGE family where to stand, etc. We were amazed that we had a picture with almost 70 people-- and EVERYONE is looking AND smiling!! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry took pictures at our rehearsal dinner, pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception. We got an AMAZING hardback book that he put together. The book included all of these. The artistry is absolutely breathtaking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry is a very genuine person. He is very experienced, and made my husband and me extremely comfortable - when we weren't entirely sure what to do! :) I really believe he is one of the MOST talented people I have ever been blessed to meet. His photography is not only a gift to me and my husband- I believe it will be a gift to OUR children and grandchildren as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October Wedding
12/30/2009
  • Catherine L

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are tons of beautiful photos. I especially love the one he snapped of some of my bridesmaids and I laughing. I also love all the ones he shot during the ceremony, he always took the picture at the exact right moment and really captured the happiness of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know Larry was there most of the time! He was great with the guests and especially kids. He made my husband's very shy five year old cousin smile for some great pictures. He always caught us in the moment of our happy day. There were very few posed pictures and all the photos turned out lovely.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We payed a base rate for 8 hours of coverage. With this he included a CD of all the photos he processed and hosting of the photos in an online gallery for our friends and family to look at. We can then order any photos we want him to print, or print from the CD he sent. It is easy for friends and family to order directly from him as well and his prices are pretty reasonable-about the same as if you were to go to walgreens.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very polite to everyone and introduced himself. We all felt very at ease. He was excited the whole time and my husband and I knew the photos were going to turn out beautifully because he was very involved in the process and excited about the pictures he took.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Daughter's Wedding
12/30/2009
  • Gina H

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the one taken in the back of the limo. The 'special effects' that Larry used on the picture (foggy edges) were amazizng.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was nearly invisible, and fast! I'm still not sure how he got from one place in the church to another (such as balcony and front of the church shots) when the bride was walking down the aisle.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We paid an hourly fee and all the pictures were given to us on a DVD to do with as we wished.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was simply fantastic. We had a horrible experience with a different photographer at my son's wedding and were a little apprehensive but Larry went above and beyond all expectations. I'd definitely receommend him to anyone who asks.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One word...AWESOME!
12/30/2009
  • Amber F

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The place we had our wedding they had a row of pilars and Larry took a picture of the two of us holding hands and walking between the pilars...it was awesome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry has a set price per hour and then you get a DVD of all the pictures once complete. I have over 800 pictures on my DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have to say we recieved so many compliments on how great Larry. He is such an easy person to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!!!
12/29/2009
  • Andrew S

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! The day goes by SO fast that it's so great to see full coverage of the day in photos! Thanks Larry!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He just did his own thing. We didn't really tell him to do anything real specific during the ceremony and reception. We had already seen his work in another family member's wedding so we knew it was best for us to just let him rome free! I don't even remember him really even being at the reception...looking at ALL of the photos tells me he was EVERYWHERE!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 7 hours of photography and a CD of all 747 photos! Plus he backs them up on numerous hard drives for safety sake. He is VERY prepared and ready for the worst.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His friendliness and uplifting beat keep everyone wondering what he's gonna do next. He was so much fun during the group photo shoots (the only part we can remember him! haha).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LAMB wedding in Ft Lauderdale, FL
12/29/2009
  • HELENA P

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband laughing after saying "I do" too quickly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was as if he wasn't even there except when he would make you feel wonderful with a smile or something he said. Great candid and portrait shots:)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Great rate!!!!!!! photos and DVD's AND he allowed us to develop them how we wanted not demanding we only use him:>)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family loved both he and his wife. Lovely people:>)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Russell-McGhee Wedding
12/08/2009
  • Yvette M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to many to name. There's one, of many candid shots, were my husband and I are standing at the altar with our bridesmaids and I yarned. Everyone is laughing because they cannot believe that I had just done that. Larry captured it, I didn't realize that he did until I saw the pictures online.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was absolutely great with capturing candids. He did not interrupt the ceremony or the reception. Honestly, during the ceremony I forgot that he was even there. I could never have imagined that he captured some of the shots that he did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry offer all of the above mentioned items. Other than the DVD and one photographer, I cannot remember everything that my package included. I
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very personable. From the first moment that he saw me, he hugged me as if he'd known me for twenty years. I had a "wardrobe" malfunction with my dress and he, along with my mother and godmother, helped to fix it! He was so funny and down to earth, that he made everyone feel extremely comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING creativity!
12/04/2009
  • Mallory G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a black and white shot where my husband is leaning in and kissing my forehead. It is an artistic shot and has such an amazing black and white contrast. I have it saved on my computer backscreen and everyone comments on it everytime they see my computer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry is AMAZING with candid shots. I wanted a photographer who could not be obtrusive, but still get the candid shots I really wanted. I was really shocked when I received all the pictures back from him and he took so many that I didn't even know he took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted not to have a wedding album, so our wedding photo package included a DVD with rights to our photos and all our photos were posted online for everyone to see.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry was great with meeting with us before the wedding so we could let him know what kinds of shots we were looking for. He wasn't obtrusive at all during the wedding and made us feel comfortable during the entire process. He's EXTREMELY creative and will help you make sure you get the wedding pictures you want.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor