Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246


Indianapolis Photographers: Larry Gindhart Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Engagement Photo Session
01/03/2009
  • christinak

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture by far was one where my fiance and I are looking at each other lovingly and smiling BIG. Larry captured the moment even though neither of us were ready for an "official" picture. I think he sensed the moment was right and snapped away. He had a way of really getting at our personalities and making us feel very comfortable around him.
  • We didn't have as many "action" shots as it was an engagement session with just the 2 of us but he was not disruptive to the mood in the least. Larry was efficient and effective while allowing us to just be with each other in a very comforting and normal way.
  • Between my family and I we have ordered almost all of the shots Larry took. I have not looked closely at the packages offered as my wedding is a few months away but prices are extremely reasonable.
  • My fiance was NOT excited about the prospect of a photo shoot but from about 2 minutes after meeting Larry he was sold. I can't wait for the wedding, I know he will make my family and friends very comfortable which will yield high quality photos just like in the engagement session!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Larry!
12/31/2008
  • pu20rd09ue

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My future sister in-law got married in July 2008 and my fiance and I instantly became interested in having Larry as OUR wedding photographer in July 2009. Where do I begin...it's hard to say what our favorite picture is of the many Larry took. He is just so dynamic and creative with his passion of photography which makes it difficult to pick a favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since ALL eyes are on the bride, it would take quite a bit to be disruptive during this special day. Larry has plenty of experience in getting the right pictures without being disruptive. He was/is very good with posed and action shots too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They ordered ALL of his photos and had ALL of them printed out. It was some sort of bundle that included them all I don't know specific details. There was no engagement pictures done through him. It was sort of regretted later that they didn't use him for engagement pics though.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He just has a very confident and passionate approach to photography which in turn makes everyone comfortable. Larry also was very good at trying to get as many names of wedding party members as he could while going over and beyond expectations. This man certainly deserves five stars in every category!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Pictures!
12/31/2008
  • Valerie

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were definitely several to choose from... The one of my husband's face as I was walking down the aisle was great! I also really like the more artsy photos he took of the invitations and flowers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the digital pictures were included in the package we got. Then Larry sent me a link to a site where I could create my own wedding albumn at a very reasonable price. I thought that was extremely thoughtful...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excitement
12/31/2008
  • LisaMarie

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Murali Wedding
12/31/2008
  • meghancaton

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Donna and Duane's fabulous wedding
12/31/2008
  • Donna

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My flower girl walking down the aisle
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was very cordial and respectful, and respectful with everyones time. Guest commented on how great he as an even asked for his business card Larry was fabulous wit posed and action shots, he is an artist in the true sense of the word
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry came out to the venue hours before my wedding started to get set up then he started shooting for over 10 hours, starting with the getting ready of both parties to the reception, he even dance with me at my reception
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry made my family and freinds feel comfortable by telling us what he was going to do before he did it. I have know Larry for several years so when it was time for me to need the services of a photographer, I did not hesitate. I highly recommend Larry to anyone needing a photographer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All I can say is thank you
12/31/2008
  • Nicolet

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite picture is when my bridesmaids and I where all getting ready together well there is more than one picture but I guess that set of photos are my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He is very respectful and has a way of explaining things so that every body can be on the same page. He is on top of it when it comes to action photos, doesn't miss a beat, same with posed photos. It seems like he know just what to do and when to do it. He organized different photo shoots through out the day perfectly saving us a ton of time so we could spend more time with our guests. This made me very happy
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a lot of prints to hang in our house and for family also he made a wedding video on DVD for us, and an amazing photo album that is extremely high quality I hadn't seen anything like it before. He did a photo montage to music, we where able to choose the songs and photos, a really cool option. I was impressed. To top it all off the price is very reasonable. For the work he does he could charge a lot more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He really has a way of keeping everyone together and entertained. He has a fun and energetic personality that is very comforting and relaxing. All my family where very impressed with his presence, even guests that where not even in any of the posed photo commented on how good he was. I highly recommend Larry the day wouldn't have been the same with out him, Thanks again Larry

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: hands down hes the best
12/31/2008
  • mateo

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its impossible to pick only one but I really liked when he had all of us act natural. everyone was kind of doing there own thing. He captured the moment perfectly. The angles that he gets are really amazing. He has a wonderful photographic eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very polite but he could still get everyone in line and focused at the drop of a hat, rite when it mattered the most so you wouldnt miss a thing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He put together a very impressive CD for us to choose what pictures wanted. It had a picture of our ceremony on the CD. I think that we must have had prints made of almost all of them they were so good.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He really made the experience enjoyable. Normally in a lot wedding photos everyone looks stiff and uninterested, not the case with us. He just gets everyone excited. It was a lot of fun

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect choice
12/31/2008
  • Matt johnathan

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was when all the groomsmen jumped into the air. It was fun and creative. It's hard to pick a favorite picture because all of them came out so well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry just had a way of getting everyone's attention effectively without being harsh or brash. He has a wonderful sense of humor and made the experience a lot of fun. I do not enjoy having my picture taken, however, he made everyone very comfortable and happy to be apart of the show. For once in my life I didn't mind having my picture taken at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry has his own website that makes it so easy to order any print that you would like. He also put together a photo montage on DVD for my wife and I that was breath taking. We practically relived the entire evening. I couldn't have been more satisfied.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before he has a great sense of humor. He's very energetic (in a good way) he gets everyone involved and focused. There where no fake smiles in our photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer
12/30/2008
  • Giselle

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? At the wedding, when we were hugging at my brother's house.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Perfect. Didn't disrupt. Told us how to pose in simple clear ways.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of photos were included in the fee.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Friendly, fun, easy manner. He's very nice with people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor