Photographers in Indianapolis, IN: Larry Gindhart Photography
Larry Gindhart Photography
6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46220
(317) 253-6246

Indianapolis Wedding Photography



View Indianapolis Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: Excitement
12/31/2008
  • LisaMarie

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Murali Wedding
12/31/2008
  • meghancaton

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Donna and Duane's fabulous wedding
12/31/2008
  • Donna

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My flower girl walking down the aisle
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry was very cordial and respectful, and respectful with everyones time. Guest commented on how great he as an even asked for his business card Larry was fabulous wit posed and action shots, he is an artist in the true sense of the word
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry came out to the venue hours before my wedding started to get set up then he started shooting for over 10 hours, starting with the getting ready of both parties to the reception, he even dance with me at my reception
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Larry made my family and freinds feel comfortable by telling us what he was going to do before he did it. I have know Larry for several years so when it was time for me to need the services of a photographer, I did not hesitate. I highly recommend Larry to anyone needing a photographer

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All I can say is thank you
12/31/2008
  • Nicolet

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite picture is when my bridesmaids and I where all getting ready together well there is more than one picture but I guess that set of photos are my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He is very respectful and has a way of explaining things so that every body can be on the same page. He is on top of it when it comes to action photos, doesn't miss a beat, same with posed photos. It seems like he know just what to do and when to do it. He organized different photo shoots through out the day perfectly saving us a ton of time so we could spend more time with our guests. This made me very happy
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a lot of prints to hang in our house and for family also he made a wedding video on DVD for us, and an amazing photo album that is extremely high quality I hadn't seen anything like it before. He did a photo montage to music, we where able to choose the songs and photos, a really cool option. I was impressed. To top it all off the price is very reasonable. For the work he does he could charge a lot more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He really has a way of keeping everyone together and entertained. He has a fun and energetic personality that is very comforting and relaxing. All my family where very impressed with his presence, even guests that where not even in any of the posed photo commented on how good he was. I highly recommend Larry the day wouldn't have been the same with out him, Thanks again Larry

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: hands down hes the best
12/31/2008
  • mateo

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its impossible to pick only one but I really liked when he had all of us act natural. everyone was kind of doing there own thing. He captured the moment perfectly. The angles that he gets are really amazing. He has a wonderful photographic eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very polite but he could still get everyone in line and focused at the drop of a hat, rite when it mattered the most so you wouldnt miss a thing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He put together a very impressive CD for us to choose what pictures wanted. It had a picture of our ceremony on the CD. I think that we must have had prints made of almost all of them they were so good.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He really made the experience enjoyable. Normally in a lot wedding photos everyone looks stiff and uninterested, not the case with us. He just gets everyone excited. It was a lot of fun

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect choice
12/31/2008
  • Matt johnathan

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was when all the groomsmen jumped into the air. It was fun and creative. It's hard to pick a favorite picture because all of them came out so well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry just had a way of getting everyone's attention effectively without being harsh or brash. He has a wonderful sense of humor and made the experience a lot of fun. I do not enjoy having my picture taken, however, he made everyone very comfortable and happy to be apart of the show. For once in my life I didn't mind having my picture taken at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Larry has his own website that makes it so easy to order any print that you would like. He also put together a photo montage on DVD for my wife and I that was breath taking. We practically relived the entire evening. I couldn't have been more satisfied.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before he has a great sense of humor. He's very energetic (in a good way) he gets everyone involved and focused. There where no fake smiles in our photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer
12/30/2008
  • Giselle

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? At the wedding, when we were hugging at my brother's house.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Perfect. Didn't disrupt. Told us how to pose in simple clear ways.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of photos were included in the fee.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Friendly, fun, easy manner. He's very nice with people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All around...totally great!
12/30/2008
  • kbellville

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite was of my fiance and I on a red bridge at the IMA. It captured the way we both feel about each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Larry told us to be ourselves and gave us pose ideas too. It's great to have in the moment shots that you would not normally pose for but are the "real" you.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered engagement session photos and have booked him for our wedding (7/11/09). The photographer offers several different packages at very reasonable prices although the engagement session was inexpensive it was not included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He's very easily to talk to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor