Photographers in Kokomo, IN: H and R Photography
H and R Photography
Kokomo, IN 46902
(765) 438-8630


Kokomo Photographers: H and R Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Baker Wedding
06/10/2014
  • Alicia B

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • i have yet to look into great detail of the photographs but the one we love the most so far is when Alex and I were on a covered bridge, just "striking poses" being our self.
  • Rob and his wife Heather were amazing! it was even better that Heather came with the girls to capture all of the girls events prior to the wedding and Rob went with the guys. Alex and I are both in the military and had very little time in the same place to discuss alot of things with Rob and Heather, but they did amazing! being understanding to the life we live and working with us. and their prices were unbeatable! Some say that quality comes with a higher price, well i am saying that isnt true with H & R Photography. besides their prices being amazing the quality of Rob and Heather and not to mention the photos should bring no questions. hands down out of all the photographers we met we most willing to work with us, most understanding of our special situation, gifted and all around great people. Rob had great ideas for poses and editing, did a great job of getting the bridal pictures and keeping me "hidden" before the wedding (so alex wouldnt see me) i would recommend this pair for any occasion, but especially for weddings and even more so for the couples planning the wedding and need honest guidance to what is right. take it from the couple who are stationed on opposite sides of the country, you can count on Rob and Heather to get your job done, and done right.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have asked for more!
03/07/2014
  • Nicole W

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I did not even realize that they were still at the reception for the lantern release. But when I got the photos back, there is a candid shot looking up as my husband and I stand side by side holding glowing lanterns against the night sky. He was crawling around on the ground rite in front of me! The picture is so striking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I will be the first to admit that my wedding was not organized- it was total chaos. Things were late, people were not where they were supposed to be, seating was not set up on time...But Rob and Heather were great. They were where they said they would be, when they said they would be there and took care of things themselves- that is, they were not constantly on me adding to the stress. I don't recall seeing them during the ceremony or during most of the reception. I was worried that they had missed some great photo opps, but was amazed when we got to see our pictures- they were within 10 feet os us the whole evening!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? First, Rob was the ONLY photographer that called me back when I called to inquire about wedding services. He bent over backwards to meet with us and get to know what we were looking for. After the first meeting, he stayed in touch until the wedding. The package he put together for us was amazing. He and Heather were available for our entire day, from hair appointments (although I ended up changing plans at the last minute, and they were fine with that!) in the morning to the lantern release at 8pm. We got a flash drive with all of the professionally edited images and a copyright release, a leather bound album and 2 parent albums, and an amazing print credit. This was a big selling point for me- a portion of the charge came back to us in high quality prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather were bother so personable, professional, and they matched the style of my outdoor wedding, very relaxed and laid back. From that impression, I would assume that Rob would have been wearing a three piece suit if my occasion called for it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ward Wedding
01/09/2014
  • Samantha W

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To ask me what my favorite wedding photo was is tough, because I LOVED all of them. If I absolutely had to choose my favorite I'd have to go with the photo where Aaron and I are sitting down and you can see outside the window of the palm trees and beautiful scenory of our ceremony in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather did a excellent job of taking great shots without being noticeable. You couldn't even tell they were there. Dureing the ceremony and reception Rob and Heather were able to capture the true reactions and emotions in the photos which I thought was awesome! Rob and Heather were always in the right place at the right time to get some great shots so we can remember our wedding day forever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included 2 amazing photographers, $400 worth of print credits (which is AWESOME), a usb drive, a wedding album, and we purchased a parent album to go with the package. Everything turned out great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather made Aaron, my family, and I feel completely comfortable. Everyone at the wedding loved our photographers. My family loved the photographers so much that we plan on using them in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding photographer
01/06/2014
  • gina2012

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many to choose from. If we had to pick one it would be a black and white picture with my husband behind me and kind of blurred out in the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob made it a point to, as he said in our consultations "capture the wedding…not be a part of the wedding." He and Heather did just that. I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. I was worried about hearing the cameras and flashes but there was not interruption at all. They were there ALL day and did a great job of capturing all types of photos from candids to formals.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we received a print credit, all pictures on a custom flash drive (pretty cool product), two photographers, and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were organized, great personalities, and just made the day fun. Before the wedding we had met several times so we were not "getting to know each other" the day of the wedding. Heather and Rob knew my parents' names, my in-laws' names, and most of our wedding party before the wedding photos shot and they had never met them! The did their homework. Great experience!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Toth Wedding
01/05/2014
  • Alyssa21

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband holding my bouquet as I was holding his flight cap! The lighting was perfect and I couldn't have been happier with how the photo came out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers accommodated us. Worked with our schedule and unprepared men! Go figure! The photos went smoothly once everything was pulled together by the bridal party. The photographers were patient and worked well with any ideas or suggestions we had!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I chose included two photographers, a DVD of all the photos and an engagement session. They do offer a wedding album and some other packages as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Knowing the photographers prier to the wedding helped us all feel comfortable. Those who did not know them, adjusted well once introducing themselves and making conversation. The photographers are very friendly and will do anything to make sure the day goes exactly the way the bride wants it to! My husband and I were very pleased! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier
08/06/2012
  • Gina D

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to say which ONE we liked the most. If I had to choose one it would be a beautiful photo of the two of us in front of the water falls at the park we got married in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing Rob stressed in all of our meetings is that he wants to "shoot the wedding, not be a part of it." He did a great job of capturing all the details (with Heather as well) without being a disruption at all. To be honest, at one point during the wedding I was afraid he took off but he was there and did a great job with all aspects of our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session, a print credit of $300, and all of our final photos on a flash drive with a print release.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The two of them (Rob and Heather) were just laid back but extremely organized. We knew from the first time we met them and saw their products that they were extremely talented and could give us just what we wanted. We hired them immediately because we were so comfortable with them. Thanks Rob and Heather!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
06/03/2012
  • Marilee S

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rob did such a great job on all of our wedding photos. I really love the ones of Marc and I when we first saw each other. It was such a special moment and Rob got our reactions perfectly so we will be able to relive that moment over and over!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob did such a good job during the ceremony, I never even noticed he was there. Rob also did great with candids. I think the pictures of Marc and I during our reception show all of our emotions without being posed. All the the portraits were great as well, all of my family will enjoy these pictures for years to come.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Rob and his wife were there for the whole wedding. They came and shot photos when we were getting ready, and continued into the reception. I was able to get a disk with all of my engagement photos and a flash drive with all of our wedding photos with rights to print any that I want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and his wife made my family very comfortable. He was always on schedule and knew what pictures needed to be taken and how to pose the members of different families and bridal party just right. He kept things moving and I always felt he was in control of the situation, which made me feel very comfortable to know that I didn't have to worry about a thing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Much thanks to Heather & Rob
12/09/2011
  • Jen R

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If we had to choose one it would be a fun candid photo of my entire family who traveled from Canada for the wedding. Rob really got the crowd loosened up and we had a blast with photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather were not even noticeable during the wedding. They were obviously there because we have the amazing photos to prove it; however, they were not in the way at all. They had a good mixture posed shots and candids. Our wedding was a little unique in that we did not have much time for posed photos so they did a great job catching "the moments" of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our wedding package we got all the final photos on CDs with a print release. We got a print credit to use with H&R after the wedding. We got a 20 page wedding album (beautiful product!). They threw in a pretty cool dvd which was made out of photos from the entire day and a personalized website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and loose. They were definitely in charge but not pushy. It was important for them to be organized and they were. I would give them a huge thumbs up to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE ALL
11/23/2011
  • Brittany G

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I was in charge of finding someone that has to have the best pictures on are wedding day. He was the Best!! After, before the wedding he made us all laugh. I would pick him all over again if i had to do it again. BUT It will NEVER Happen!! Thank you Rob!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He new what to look for to keep out of the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CDs and thats all i wanted!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh YES!! Hew was the best!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding experience!
11/21/2011
  • Kristen D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of the photos Rob and Heather took! They did a great job catching very candid moments. They also were great at creating unique, artistic photos that helped to capture the small details of the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even notice Rob and Heather during the ceremony. They did a great job of blending in with the background. They both did a great job of making sure things ran smoothly during the photo sessions. We had a limited time for pictures after the ceremony and they made sure we were all organized and prepared so we could make it to the reception on time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package, we received one bridal album, two parent albums, print credit to be used to by prints off of handrphoto.com, and a cd with all of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather were very relaxed and easy-going. They made everyone feel at ease and really cared about making sure that we got photos that we would love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor