Photographers in Kokomo, IN: H and R Photography
H and R Photography
Kokomo, IN 46902
(765) 438-8630


Kokomo Photographers: H and R Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 19 Reviews
Review: Best Photographer in Indiana
07/28/2011
  • April C

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are so many wonderful photos to chose from, if i had to pick I would choose the collage Rob put together of William and I seeing eachother for the first time before the wedding.
  • Rob didn't obstruct any of our guests views during the ceremony or reception, he did a great job of gettin important shots but still letting the guests see too. The candid shots are to die for, he nailed every shot! Action: there are amazing pictures of myself walking down the aisle he captured my emotion in every move I made. Portraits are amazing, we looked like ourselves, and we didn't even look like we were posing!
  • WOW, we got so many great goodies! An album for myself and my husband, 2 parent albums, a proof book, and proof cd, a dvd slide show of pictures troughout the night, as well as a generous print credit. We declined the engagement pictures, and swapped it for the proof cd. We had Rob and Heather shoot our wedding, and they truly make a great team!
  • Rob wasn't your typical wedding vendor, he was all about business, but he had a great personality, and sense of humor which made all of us feel at ease, as we joke around a lot. Rob took everything we asked for and put it into his work, we trusted him from the first meeting, and that is important when you're putting all your faith in a photographer to shoot and capture all the moments of your very special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Horoho Wedding
11/17/2010
  • Kayla '

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of Sam and I standing at the alter with our pastor. We were praying with the pastor and the picture is in black and white. It's such a beautiful picture and I plan to have it framed! They are all beautiful pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and his partner did awesome with not disrupting the day! During the wedding I don't remember seeing him even though he was there. The candids and action shots were awesome and I couldn't ask for better!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included pictures of everyone before the wedding, including me getting hair done and getting ready. It also included time at the reception for all of the important stuff such as cake cutting, dollar dances, etc. There were two photographers, both were great. We had already had our engagement pictures done by family or we would've had Rob do them as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This was the best part! My husband doesn't like getting his picture taken and Rob made the atmosphere so comfortable and I feel like you can tell thru the pictures. He was great with us and our family, very friendly and on task. We knew after talking to him in person for the first time that we were comfortable with him. I'm so glad we chose H & R Photography to capture our special day! Thanks Rob!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love it!
11/13/2010
  • Cyndie H

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jeff and I have many favorites. We love the photos Rob took of us at our reception. He really captured every moment possible. My three nieces were my flower girls, and Rob did such a great job getting beautiful pictures of them. Everytime I look through our wedding album, I always have a huge smile on my face!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I didn't even notice Rob during the wedding ceremony. He is very professional, and is truly there to please the Bride and Groom! I love my family portraits, and the ones he took of myself. He did an awesome job capturing my father-daughter dance. My dad and I had a special dance planned, and we took everyone by surprise. Rob got some really great shots of my father and I doing our dance. Now, we will never forget it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package that was purchased included a credit for anything Jeff and I wanted to purchase after the wedding. Before our wedding day, Rob took individual photos of me in my wedding gown. We went to two different locations, and that experience was awesome! Also, Rob's wife helped capture some very important moments in my dressing room. She took pictures of my bridesmaids getting ready, and my mom and mother-in-law helping me get into my dress!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob did such a great job! He was the photographer at my sister's wedding, and I knew that I wanted to have him as mine. Rob is really great about getting all the details down, and honoring any request you may have dealing with family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr and Mrs Dennis Hall
10/19/2010
  • Dennis H

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? his signature photo and our first dance in black and white unbelievable job on all the photo's. I can't say enough about rob and his talents.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were never their. It was our day and they focused on us. They were great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, wedding album, DVD's
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When I meet with him, I instantly liked Rob. I needed to like my photographer and trust in him, and I instantly did, which is rare for me. We meet with him several time and stayed in contact several months before the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: H&R Photography - Fun and professional
10/18/2010
  • Laura C

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have several that we were extremely pleased with. I would have to say that our favorite picture is a collage that they put together of us exchaning rings and our first kiss. They did a great job capturing those moments and putting them together in a very nice collage.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing that Rob talked about and delivered on is that he did not want to be a disruption during the wedding. Except for coming into the church, I never even noticed him or his assistant photographer. They did a great job with the formal and candid shots. Their organization made us feel very comfortable about how the day would go. We did not want to see each other before the wedding and they set up a schedule to get the most out of the time we had together before the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our package, we had a wedding album, two parent albums, a CD with print release, and a $450 credit to purchase what we wanted after the wedding. We thought that this was great because most of the photographers wanted to chare so much for their time and was pretty wishy washy about how much extras would cost. Rob was very up front and clear with what was included in the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The first thing that made us feel comfortable was how organized they were and ready to tackle the day. As far as family goes, they had a great sense of humor and seemed to know names before they even came to the church. They treated our family with complete respect and we all had fun even though it was one of the most tiring days of my life :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with H&R Photography!!!!
09/24/2010
  • Kathy M

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a picture of us on the golf course. We were talking and had no idea they were taking photos. Great "in the moment" picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather met with us a couple times before the wedding to make sure everything was set up how we wanted it to be. One thing that they preached is that they did not want to be a distraction during the wedding. Except for the formal photos, we did not even know they were in the church. They had a great mix of candid photos and posed photos. Overall, great mix and we loved the wedding album!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the package we got: -All the photos on a print released CD -Beautiful 20 page wedding album -Two photographers -All photos were online in less than a week -We had a $500 credit to purchase what we wanted to (love the gallery wraps!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before, they made it a point to make sure that the day was mapped out and made it a point to learn names. My family felt very comfortable. They had a great mixture of professionalism and humor. Really fun to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with H&R Photography!!!!
09/14/2010
  • Samantha J

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was a photo of us with our wedding party after the wedding in the lounge area of the church. Amazing photo! Looks great above our fireplace.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather made a promise to "capture the wedding, not be a part of it." They did just that! We honestly did not even know they were there during the wedding; however, looking at the photos afterwards it looked like they were everywhere. They did a great job of getting all of the moments we wanted them to and so much more! Our favorite photos were probably the candid shots that were not posed (even though those were good too). Rob and Heather seemed to really know when and where to be to get everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the "Silver" package and with that we had a $500 print credit to buy what we wanted, a coopyright release cd, 1/2 off any album we chose, engagement pics with a $100 print credit, and proofs online.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a consultation prior to the wedding to discuss who was going to be there, set up a line up of photos, and what specific shots we wanted. They did a great job learning names and really made all of our family feel welcome. I have been in weddings where the photographer said "hey you, stand here, do this, etc." with no personal touch. It was obvious that Rob and Heather did their homework before the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos & Awesome to Work With
05/12/2010
  • Paula H

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We like the ones best where we were laughing and/or smiling really big - they really captured the happiness we felt during the day. The other favorite is the one of the bride sitting on a leather couch at the reception hall with her legs crossed so you can see her shoes - cute yet stylish at the same time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob & Heather were very respectful of our church regulations and personal preferences about where to take photos from during the ceremony. Heather stayed with the girls, and Rob stayed with the boys so preparation photos could get taken of both sides of the party without missing anything. Most of the reception photos were candids, so yes, those turned out great. Our church portraits turned out great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a fun engagement session downtown Indy that was included in our package. We chose an album for ourselves as well as a parent album for each of our sets of parents. We received a DVD slide show of the album prints. Rob did our engagement photos alone, but brought Heather with for the big day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met a few times in person, and talked, texted, and e-mailed frequently throughout the planning process. This made us comfortable because we felt like we were a priority, and they did everything just as we requested. On the day of the wedding, some things like timing of events didn't go quite as planned, and they made the best of it so we could enjoy the experience instead of being stressed out about fitting in every possible photo. Also, they were extremely courteous to all family and attendants, and we were especially appreciative of the patience they exhibited with our 8 year-old son. Some photographers don't have patience with children, or they try to be funny but end of being inappropriate. Rob & Heather were wonderful all the way around - I would recommend them to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with
04/12/2010
  • Christina S

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was a picture of the bridal party walking down the hill at our wedding. It was not a posed picture but the emotion he got was amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob did a great job of photographing the wedding without being a part of the wedding. I have beeen to weddings where the photographer was everywhere and such a distraction. I remember during our consultation he said he wanted to "document the wedding, not be a part of it." He was very successful at capturing the important moments throughout the day without being obtrusive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers and a $500 print credit as well as two parent books and a 16x20 framed print. One of the biggest reasons we hired H&R Photography was because they actually gave you a lot for your money. We looked at several photographers who wanted $2000 or more just to take the photos. If you wanted anything it was in addition to that. Their prices were great and you actually get a healthy alotment towards prints, albums, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our meetings with Rob were relaxed and well organized. He made it a point to get to know our family dynamics and how we wanted the photos to be set up. Basically, he was approachable and open to our ideas. He made sure we had the product that we wanted to have when it was all said and done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor