Photographers in Kokomo, IN: H and R Photography
H and R Photography
924 Zartman Road
Kokomo, IN 46902
(317) 709-3099


Kokomo Photographers: H and R Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 28 Reviews
Review: Ward Wedding
01/09/2014
  • Samantha W

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • To ask me what my favorite wedding photo was is tough, because I LOVED all of them. If I absolutely had to choose my favorite I'd have to go with the photo where Aaron and I are sitting down and you can see outside the window of the palm trees and beautiful scenory of our ceremony in the background.
  • Rob and Heather did a excellent job of taking great shots without being noticeable. You couldn't even tell they were there. Dureing the ceremony and reception Rob and Heather were able to capture the true reactions and emotions in the photos which I thought was awesome! Rob and Heather were always in the right place at the right time to get some great shots so we can remember our wedding day forever.
  • Our wedding photo package included 2 amazing photographers, $400 worth of print credits (which is AWESOME), a usb drive, a wedding album, and we purchased a parent album to go with the package. Everything turned out great!
  • Rob and Heather made Aaron, my family, and I feel completely comfortable. Everyone at the wedding loved our photographers. My family loved the photographers so much that we plan on using them in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding photographer
01/06/2014
  • gina2012

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many to choose from. If we had to pick one it would be a black and white picture with my husband behind me and kind of blurred out in the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob made it a point to, as he said in our consultations "capture the wedding…not be a part of the wedding." He and Heather did just that. I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. I was worried about hearing the cameras and flashes but there was not interruption at all. They were there ALL day and did a great job of capturing all types of photos from candids to formals.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we received a print credit, all pictures on a custom flash drive (pretty cool product), two photographers, and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were organized, great personalities, and just made the day fun. Before the wedding we had met several times so we were not "getting to know each other" the day of the wedding. Heather and Rob knew my parents' names, my in-laws' names, and most of our wedding party before the wedding photos shot and they had never met them! The did their homework. Great experience!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Toth Wedding
01/05/2014
  • Alyssa21

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband holding my bouquet as I was holding his flight cap! The lighting was perfect and I couldn't have been happier with how the photo came out!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers accommodated us. Worked with our schedule and unprepared men! Go figure! The photos went smoothly once everything was pulled together by the bridal party. The photographers were patient and worked well with any ideas or suggestions we had!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I chose included two photographers, a DVD of all the photos and an engagement session. They do offer a wedding album and some other packages as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Knowing the photographers prier to the wedding helped us all feel comfortable. Those who did not know them, adjusted well once introducing themselves and making conversation. The photographers are very friendly and will do anything to make sure the day goes exactly the way the bride wants it to! My husband and I were very pleased! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier
08/06/2012
  • Gina D

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to say which ONE we liked the most. If I had to choose one it would be a beautiful photo of the two of us in front of the water falls at the park we got married in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing Rob stressed in all of our meetings is that he wants to "shoot the wedding, not be a part of it." He did a great job of capturing all the details (with Heather as well) without being a disruption at all. To be honest, at one point during the wedding I was afraid he took off but he was there and did a great job with all aspects of our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session, a print credit of $300, and all of our final photos on a flash drive with a print release.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The two of them (Rob and Heather) were just laid back but extremely organized. We knew from the first time we met them and saw their products that they were extremely talented and could give us just what we wanted. We hired them immediately because we were so comfortable with them. Thanks Rob and Heather!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
06/03/2012
  • Marilee S

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rob did such a great job on all of our wedding photos. I really love the ones of Marc and I when we first saw each other. It was such a special moment and Rob got our reactions perfectly so we will be able to relive that moment over and over!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob did such a good job during the ceremony, I never even noticed he was there. Rob also did great with candids. I think the pictures of Marc and I during our reception show all of our emotions without being posed. All the the portraits were great as well, all of my family will enjoy these pictures for years to come.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Rob and his wife were there for the whole wedding. They came and shot photos when we were getting ready, and continued into the reception. I was able to get a disk with all of my engagement photos and a flash drive with all of our wedding photos with rights to print any that I want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and his wife made my family very comfortable. He was always on schedule and knew what pictures needed to be taken and how to pose the members of different families and bridal party just right. He kept things moving and I always felt he was in control of the situation, which made me feel very comfortable to know that I didn't have to worry about a thing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Much thanks to Heather & Rob
12/09/2011
  • Jen R

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If we had to choose one it would be a fun candid photo of my entire family who traveled from Canada for the wedding. Rob really got the crowd loosened up and we had a blast with photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob and Heather were not even noticeable during the wedding. They were obviously there because we have the amazing photos to prove it; however, they were not in the way at all. They had a good mixture posed shots and candids. Our wedding was a little unique in that we did not have much time for posed photos so they did a great job catching "the moments" of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our wedding package we got all the final photos on CDs with a print release. We got a print credit to use with H&R after the wedding. We got a 20 page wedding album (beautiful product!). They threw in a pretty cool dvd which was made out of photos from the entire day and a personalized website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and loose. They were definitely in charge but not pushy. It was important for them to be organized and they were. I would give them a huge thumbs up to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE ALL
11/23/2011
  • Brittany G

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I was in charge of finding someone that has to have the best pictures on are wedding day. He was the Best!! After, before the wedding he made us all laugh. I would pick him all over again if i had to do it again. BUT It will NEVER Happen!! Thank you Rob!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He new what to look for to keep out of the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CDs and thats all i wanted!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh YES!! Hew was the best!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding experience!
11/21/2011
  • Kristen D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of the photos Rob and Heather took! They did a great job catching very candid moments. They also were great at creating unique, artistic photos that helped to capture the small details of the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even notice Rob and Heather during the ceremony. They did a great job of blending in with the background. They both did a great job of making sure things ran smoothly during the photo sessions. We had a limited time for pictures after the ceremony and they made sure we were all organized and prepared so we could make it to the reception on time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package, we received one bridal album, two parent albums, print credit to be used to by prints off of handrphoto.com, and a cd with all of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Heather were very relaxed and easy-going. They made everyone feel at ease and really cared about making sure that we got photos that we would love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks H&R!
11/19/2011
  • Karla W

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think we had a favorite photo. There were so many to choose from. We definitely like the photos after wedding where we were able to let lose and have some fun. Rob and Heather did a great job of taking the photos that we dreamed of!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing Rob emphasized prior to the wedding is that they want to capture the wedding and not be a part of it. I was nervous about hiring the right photographer becaues I have been to weddings where the photographer thinks it is about him and is way too intrusive. After the ceremony began Rob and Heather were not in front of the church at all but did not miss a moment! They had a great mix of all kinds of shots from the emotional candids to beautifully posed portraits. Overall great experience.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our package we received a print credit to use in H&R Photo's online store, and album, and copyright released CDs with all the final pictures after they processed them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Before the wedding we had a lunch/ consultation where we talked about everyone who was going to be in the wedding and Rob knew almost all of their names before we showed up. They did their homework and were really fun to work with. We were comfortable with them from the time we met.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer in Indiana
07/28/2011
  • April C

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many wonderful photos to chose from, if i had to pick I would choose the collage Rob put together of William and I seeing eachother for the first time before the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rob didn't obstruct any of our guests views during the ceremony or reception, he did a great job of gettin important shots but still letting the guests see too. The candid shots are to die for, he nailed every shot! Action: there are amazing pictures of myself walking down the aisle he captured my emotion in every move I made. Portraits are amazing, we looked like ourselves, and we didn't even look like we were posing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? WOW, we got so many great goodies! An album for myself and my husband, 2 parent albums, a proof book, and proof cd, a dvd slide show of pictures troughout the night, as well as a generous print credit. We declined the engagement pictures, and swapped it for the proof cd. We had Rob and Heather shoot our wedding, and they truly make a great team!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob wasn't your typical wedding vendor, he was all about business, but he had a great personality, and sense of humor which made all of us feel at ease, as we joke around a lot. Rob took everything we asked for and put it into his work, we trusted him from the first meeting, and that is important when you're putting all your faith in a photographer to shoot and capture all the moments of your very special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor