Photographers in New Salisbury, IN: David Lee Photography
David Lee Photography
9185 Oak Park Road NE
New Salisbury, IN 40216
(812) 267-0357


Photographers: David Lee Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: best in town and affordable
11/30/2010
  • Ashley A

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • a picture of jeff and I dancing by ourselves that david caught. he is very good at catching all those "moments" that make the best pictures
  • He is very casual and plays off of your personality to get the best stuff. It was very hot on our day and he looked after me to make sure I didn't overheat while taking pics.
  • 2 engagement sessions fall and spring, the day of the wedding (David flew with us to Mexico) the day of our local reception at Churchill Downs in KY 2 12x12 books and an 8x8 book. David lets you order any of his pics at cost from the printer's website 4x6 are about $0.20!! it is so nice you can order as many as you want with out a big cost
  • professional, funny, laid back, perfect for us. anything I wanted he did

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Pics!
11/30/2010
  • Sammy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was an impromptu pic th at David suggested infront of an old black and white barn! We took a few photos infront of the barn and then David suggested for us to run back to the limo and he took pics of us running and my favorite picture is of my husband and I-the background is of the black and white barn, the sky is blue and the grass is green and we are not posing and Justin is carrying my train while I have my bouquet and shoes in hand. I really like it because of all the natural colors from the landscape paired with me in white and Justin in his black and white tux-I think it looks classic!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I really am very camera shy! I really liked that I didn't notice David except for the pics where we posed with our family and bridal party! Even when we were working with him for photos, he was very easy going and made us comfortable. The rest of the pics he took without disturbing me or my family or friends-which makes for the best candid photos! He got a lot of great pics from memorable moments-which was great because I remember when I was crying during the ceremony and my husband wiped my tears. My mom went on and on about that moment and it was great to see the picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session which the pictures were great! I really enjoyed that session because we got to know David and he spent a lot of time with us warming us up to the camera. The pics for the engagement session turned out great and we had so many great ones I made an album! We also purchased the package which included a really nice leather flush album which captured all of the great moments from our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You want the best
11/30/2010
  • Marie C

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Of myself and my husband in the limo in black and white. But I have some many others like the one of my neice running through the park and her dress caressed by the wind and she was naturally being a kid at heart.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David Lee is very creative in a photojournalistic way that will bring the beauty of the couple and essence of nature of your spirit and joy. The action shots were captured softly and very real.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, Album, and all day of the wedding and the rehearsal dinner the day before the wedding
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Let me see where do I begin.... First of all David is very committed to his photography and to his clients during the week of my wedding David lost his Father. David did not loose his focus and stayed in his zone of making sure that every special moment of our special day was captured and perfect. His experience of 20years plus speaks of his great gift that God has blessed him with. David loves the Lord and loves taking photos he is in a class all by himself !!!!! My family and friends were so impressed with our engagement photos and our wedding album . If you want the perfect picture on your special day than David Lee Hartlage is the perfect Photographer. We Love you David. Marie and Anthony Clay

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!
11/30/2010
  • amanda b

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really don't think I can pick one favorite. He did such a great job capturing the day. There is a great photo of my mom and I dancing that I love but all of his photos are great. Photos were one of the most important things to me because it is all we will have to remember the event. David did a great job of capturing still and candid shots to completely capture the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most people didn't even know the photographer was there and for the most part I did not as well. I am not even sure how he got some of the candids he did without being noticed but he did! All of the pictures he took were great whether they were action, candids, or portraits. Trying to decide which pictures to put in my albums were so difficult because there were so many great shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an engagement session, all day wedding coverage, a cd of all images, a large album, and then a smaller parent album. I paid ($100 I think) for a 2nd photographer just to make sure nothing was missed. I was glad to have the second photographer because he could be off shooting a different area or it made sure every angle was covered during events. I didn't have a large wedding but it was worth it to make sure nothing was missed. The album design was great and David was happy to fix anything I asked.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David was great at making everyone feel comfortable and getting them into position if it was a posed picture. He was also very good and getting people to focus without ruffling any feathers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: completely satisfied and impressed!
08/29/2009
  • Sunny B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to pick a favorite photo. I think my favorite ones are where David captured unposed, honest moments throughout the day. One of my favorites is a picture of my father and I when he first saw me in my dress. He captured the emotion perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David was always on time or early for his appointments with us. He understands how important the flow of the day is, and made sure things were moving along as planned. He was discrete during the ceremony and I can honestly say I felt like he worked really hard to take lots of pictures throughout the day. He took posed and unposed pictures and worked to get interesting shots and angles. He gave me a great variety of photos to choose from!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included an Engagement session, all-day wedding coverage, rights to all photos online, a framed print on sign board, and album. We had the option of having an assistant photographer for only $100, but it really wasn't even needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David was truly wonderful to work with- always accommodating and easy going, yet punctual and organized. I could not have asked for a better photographer to work with! David gave us great instruction as well as captured unposed, natural shots. He related well to my husband and made him and his groomsmen comfortable. I got so many comments from friends and family about how impressed they were with how hard he worked during our wedding day and then once again when we got our pictures posted online. He posted both our engagement and wedding pictures within 1 week of them being taken and completed our album in a really timely manner. I cannot say enough good things about David Lee and his work and would recommend him to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Wonderful
01/15/2009
  • nsnow

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't choose just one. My favorites are the pictures where I didn't even know David was there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? David did a wonderful blend of both. I preferred the journalistic action shots, and he did them just the way I wanted. He was always there, catching every moment, and knew when to observe and take picture, and when to direct.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package that included the album, pictures on disk, and engagement session. Everything we could want was included and at a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was the facilitator, but didn't interfer with sweet moments with family and friends. It was just perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer in town!
01/14/2009
  • amykwarmath

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? David does a fantastice job of taking candid pictures. Some of my favorites are the ones of me and my bridesmaids before the wedding hanging out and ones with my husband when we first met.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely, David and his assistant took all the pictures that I requested and action shots. He stood out to no one the whole evening. Guests commented after the wedding about not noticing a photographer. He never interrupted our interaction with each other or our friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything listed on his site is included in the price. Our engagement session was included as well as the signboard for guests. He has no hidden fees. Very competitive with other photographers. I was very pleased.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? David is very down to earth and easy to work with. He spent a long day with me from makeup and hair in the early afternoon to leaving the reception after our departure. My family, friends, and of course my husband and I thought he was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!!! We love our pictures!
01/12/2009
  • jmrodg01

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never even noticed he was there!! My husband and I were able to talk to each other and be ourselves while he took the best pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was included in the price and compared to all of the other photographers the prices were extremely reasonable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review