Photographers in Indiana: Silver Linings Photography
Silver Linings Photography
Parker LN
All Cities, IN 46120
(317) 517-2729

Indiana Wedding Photography



View Indiana Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Azure from OneWed
10/30/2009
  • Azure N

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 5 (View all)

  • ****PLEASE READ: Due to an unusual volume of activity on this account, this listing was flagged. It is not Amanda removing these reviews, it is our support staff trying to validate each new review. Since all (or most) of these reviews have been posted with invalid email addresses, there is no contact person with which to validate. Our review policy from the FAQ section of our site is below … 1. Reviews are to be written only by clients of our vendors. 2. If a review is contested or claimed to be false, we will IMMEDIATELY remove the review from public view and write the author asking for proof that she was a client of the vendor being reviewed (copy of contract or cancelled check). 3. Only if the reviewer is able to provide proof of the customer-vendor relationship will the review be re-published. Thank you for your understanding. If you have any questions, please email support at: support@onewed.com

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bennington Wedding
12/29/2008
  • gregjenn

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The wedding picture of us at the canal.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't know she was around. Amanda was very unobtrusive and behind the scenes.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a small engagement so we didn't do an engagement session. There are several photos we are going to order.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very laid back and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: picture perfect
12/24/2008
  • camillehamm

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? wow, it is really hard to pick just one. i would have to say the one where i am on one side of a wooden fence, and he is on the other to the side of me & we are kissing. but there are so many great shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? i honestly have no idea how they did it. i don't think anyone even knew they were around most of the time. all the shots were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we ordered a package that came with all photos on a disc for our own use, $300 print credit, and a coffee table album., 2 photographers, unlimited shots. at the time that we booked, we got to choose between a free engagement session or the photo guest book, we decided to get the photo guestbook, which turned out great & will be fun to look at over the years versus the traditional boring 'just sign your name' guestbook. i don't really remember the details of the other packages...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? they were very laid-back, but also good at giving direction, which we needed. i never realized how little our families knew about wedding photo. they had there hands full with our family, but they never acted impatient, always helpful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photography
12/14/2008
  • jkr1205

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one of my husband and I looking at each other around one of the posts under the gazebo we were married in. We both have big smiles and it's just such a cute picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea how they got all the pictures that they did without anyone noticing. There are so many wonderful candid shots. The posed photos are excellent as well. It was a little windy and there were a lot of mosquitos since the area had some flooding a month or so before, but the photographers moved things along, but managed to get some great shots in there despite mother nature.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The packages are great. I love the fact that we were able to get all of the pictures on one cd for our disposal. I think that is the best feature of their packages. Packages are expensive, but the added cost of printing some of the pictures are outrageous. Giving the option to order some prints and have them for your own use is wonderful. I also received a free coffee table photo album with pictures of our choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were really sweet and laid back. I have a family full of light-hearted, laid back people and they fit right in with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: HAPPY BRIDE!
12/11/2008
  • TNT

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement picture is one of my husband and I kissing behind some tall grass and the grass in the forground is out of focus while us kissing in the middle is in focus. Very classy romantic! My favorite wedding picture is one of me grabbing my husbands tie and pulling him in for a kiss. Cute and flirty!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I swear I didn't even know the photographers were there!! When I saw the pictures I kept thinking how did they even get these shots? The best part was having two photographers catching all different angles of each shot. So many options!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was free! Then I ordered a photo guest book. It was filled with engagement pictures and questions for the guests to answer while signing. We got very cute answer to the questions like "Give us an idea for a date night" and "Give us advice on what not to do". It is a great way to preserve both pictures and guests at the same time! The best part was getting all of the pictures on a CD to use as we please. Also, an albumn as well as prints were included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers were very friendly and extremely polite. They got everything done efficiently without ordering us around. I don't know how they got it all done with such HUGE wedding party but they did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding at the Indianapolis Zoo!
12/04/2008
  • mrporter

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was taken outside of the reception hall. Amanda wass creative and captured us in a beauitful pose with the White River and the city of Indianapolis behind us! The picture turned out so nice you can actually count the stars!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda and Erin were never in the way, or asking us a lot of questions. They know what they are doing! Very professional. It was important to me that the pictures were not ALL posed, however my husband prefers posed pictures. That being said we were both very happy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I choose Silver Linings Photography because of there print options. She had a variety of packages and she is the only photographer that I could find that would give me my picture proofs so I could get them printed on my own. My engagement session was free!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Posed pictures are not usually that comftorable, after all you are posed. I was never uncomftorable, which says a lot since I have a very large family, some of the pictures have more then 15 people in them and they turned out great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Reccomend!
12/03/2008
  • queenmandy12

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I during our first dance
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They used a telephoto lens some of the time and were just very quiet. They checked with us first to see where they could stand during the ceremony. They didn't ask us to "redo" anything. They took pictures as things happened.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a CD of all our pictures. We got a free engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They didn't make us sit or stand in very stiff ways. They gave us a guideline and let us naturally form our own "poses"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WONDERFUL!!!!!
09/22/2008
  • Gregory's Girl

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was a picture where they had me sitting on the step of the gazebo with my legs spread apart and my toes out from under my dress. I hung my flowers between my legs. It is beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great with posed photos and action shots. To be honest, I am not sure how they got pictures without being disruptive because I never noticed them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package with two photographers, $300 print credit, coffee table album, and and engagement session. They offered a lot of packages. Most of the packages didn't offer engagement sessions. Ours was free with the time we booked our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both very helpful with remembering names and being poliet to everyone that was there.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1545_pp_copy.jpg