Photographers in Des Moines, IA: Dixie Lane Photography
Dixie Lane Photography
Des Moines, IA 50313
(515) 418-2533

Dixie Lane Photography



View Dixie Lane Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Fabulous!
01/16/2013
  • Erika B

  • Wedding Date: 01/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Loved all the candid ones of my HUSBAND and I!
  • She was laid back, fun and kept everyone smiling.
  • Full day coverage and incredible pictures.
  • She answered all our questions we asked and was great at getting everyone rounded up while always keeping her cool.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fun, fun, fun!
01/05/2011
  • Jessica P

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We took one in a fountain that was hilarious, loved all the spontaneous shots, I blew up the one huge where we first came out of the church with the bubbles.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for it all. We got engagement, album, 2 great photographers, dvd show, disc, all sorts of fun stuff.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In more ways than we could have ever asked for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love you guys!
06/30/2010
  • Taylor B

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way i could choose that! I love all of them, especially the photojournalist stuff. Awesome you are!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sweetest people in the world. Fun and comforting! Not Pushy. Not stressful. Absolutely wonderful! I want to do it again! Just kidding Tony!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Beautiful engagement session, disc, lots!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I love them, we all did! I just found out I'm pregnant too (YAY) and we've already been getting my maternity session all set up. I'm another Dixie Lane fan for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+!
12/15/2009
  • Janey D

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh c'mon, I loved them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with everything! If there is an opposite of disruting a day, thats what they did. So good at what they do!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package includes everything that any bride would want... a free special engagement session that went wonderfully (it was so fun), 2 photographers that catered to my likes and dislikes, a dvd and much more. They even suprised me by giving me 10% off of my package because my wedding was off-season. THEY reminded ME about the discount AFTER I already booked them. Who does that? Its so refreshing to see people who do things for the love of it instead of for the money. They are the best!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sarah and Josh were wonderful! My husband loved that there was a girl and a guy taking the pics. While Sarah and I were off thinking up wonderful ideas, Josh and my husband were talking about whatever it is guys talk about. :) He told me that he was hilarious though and definitely his favorite vendor at our wedding. They both walked us through the day when we were nervous or whatever, they were so helpful yet at the same time unobtrusive. Did I mention the pictures though? Beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joy Joy Joy
12/12/2009
  • Cindy C

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Liked em all. The artsy ones were a real big hit with everyone!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything I wanted they made happen.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Reassuring us all day long and helping out in ways we never would have imagined.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful memories
12/12/2009
  • Jodi H

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first dance
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Beautiful photojournalistic shots, very good with the wedding party and guests, very personable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Dvd, album, engagement session, canvas prints, two photographers, online viewing and purchase
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very sweet and kindly authoritive. Kept the ball rolling and the day flowed perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Wonderful!
12/09/2009
  • Angie W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of them. There is one where my husband and I are standing in the corner during the reception having a "quiet moment" and it was beautiful, everyone around us was partying it up and I love the calm, happy look on our faces. It was so cute! I loved them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with everything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement shots and many other things. We had two wonderful photographers!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In every way they could. They were true professionals.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love you!!!
09/30/2009
  • Caitlin D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too difficult. I have a big one blown up right in front of me of when my husband and I first saw each other on our wedding day. It looks better than any photos I've seen in the magazines, still brings tears to my eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? So organized! We actually joked that without the photographer and her know-how our wedding day probably would have been much more chaotic. Calm, collected and so sweet.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got free engagement pics and there were two wonderful photographers. There are multiple packages and customizations of all the albums. We did collection 4 and got everything we wanted and then some
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Professional, sweet, friendly and fun... we were all comfortable from the start to the end! We just had maternity pics taken again with them now 1 year later... the comfort continues! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Wonderful!
08/04/2009
  • Lindsey A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I know people say they love them all and it sounds kind of cliche... but I loved them all! Great candids and the formals were beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so laid back, funny, they just made everything so nice. My sister got married right before me and her photographer was so bossy, uptight, snippy, really just not enjoyable at all. Dixie Lane was the opposite and my whole family kept commenting on how much better of a day it was simply because the photographers were not stressing people out, quite the opposite actually!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything we wanted, we got!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have amazing pictures and feel like I made a friend for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A dream to work with!
06/19/2009
  • allyamonner

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really can't pick... they were all great! Their were some so sweet I was crying and some so funny I was tearing up. If you know me I'm sure you've sat down and seen all of them... over and over and over... :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Truly great with everything from beginning to end.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got amazing engagement pictures included plus a lot of other unexpected things. For the same price they had two WONDERFUL photographers come shoot our wedding. They could not have been nicer and were absolutely hilarious! They kept the mood light and fun the whole time while being absolute professionals. What and amazing deal and the pictures were just fabulous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made our day. When they got done we were begging them to stay and dance because they were such a joy to be around! Truly wonderful people, consummate professionals and a big hit with everyone there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor