Friend Photography
3245 Penny Lane
Marion, IA 52302
(319) 929-4119

http://www.friendphotography.net



View http://www.friendphotography.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 10 Reviews
Review: The BEST photographer we could have hoped for!
10/06/2008
  • Buchholz

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our favorite picture is probably when we are dancing and my husband was twirling me, Kelly was standing a few floors above us and the photos of that moment are incredible.
  • She was so quiet when we first saw eachother on our wedding day and yet captured the entire moment. Her posed and action shots are equally impressive.
  • There was an engagement session included. We also received a storybook album along with all of our proofs on a CD with the copyright. I then ordered enlargements, reprints, etc...
  • She made a very detailed intinerary before the wedding day of how the pictures would go. She had everyone's names down which helped our family feel comfortable because when she was talking to them she used their names. We absolutely loved Kelly and were totally comfortable with her from day 1 when we signed the contract!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A day to remember
10/06/2008
  • hmcgonegle

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kelly got an amazing photo of my husband and I looking up at her from over a railing of our church Our outside shots were incredible too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kelly and Stphanie did a wonderful job of going with the follow of everything happening around them that day. They got wonderful pictures but yet were not noticable when we were doing other things. Action and posed were equally great! She caught a lot fo fun things for us to remember our special day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got it all! Prints, photo albums and our engagements pictures were all included too! Our package was great because Kelly and Stephanie came before the wedding started as we were getting dressed and stayed at the reception through speeches.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kelly is a natural. She knows how to get everyone to smile. Our flowergirl was nervous but Kelly managed to get some go candid shots of her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recommend Highly!!!
10/06/2008
  • abraasch

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many that I loved, that it is a little hard to choose only one favorite. But there is a great picture of my husband and I when we cut the cake that I really love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even see the photographer during the ceremony, but yet she got these amazing shots of everything that day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The photographer has a great package that included an engagement session and a coffee table album and also included cds with copyright releases of both the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures. Not many photographers offered all that, without paying huge prices, so that is one reason that we chose Friend Photography. She offered everything that we wanted at a great price and she took great pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was really friendly and easy to work with and she really cared about getting good pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friend Photography is the bEsT!
10/04/2008
  • mrsjenjump

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of the entire sanctuary at the church. It is slightly blurred, so that the whole focus is on us--the bride and groom. It is perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was professional in every way, making all photos easy. The "photo session" was fun and creative and I didn't notice her at the wedding itself, thus was thrilled when we saw the awesome photos she took!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a wedding book, pictures and got all the photos. It was a perfect package. I am thrilled that Friend offers so many different packages. She was with us the whole day, so I have plenty of photos before the wedding as we got ready also. The engagement pictures were also included, and are equally fantastic.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She became our friend. She was fun, relaxed and listened to us. She understood our needs and did what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing!
10/03/2008
  • chelsiej9

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had too many favorite pictures, but one that is hanging over our fireplace is of the two of us looking into each other's eyes with my bouquet behind my back. The picture is at an angle and really showcases the flowers, the back of my hair, and my dress. Very unique.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Besides our designated "photo shoot" where we took all the family pictures etc., I wouldn't have even known Kelly was around, she was that good. It wasn't until a couple days later when I saw our pictures online that I realized just how many great shots she got. I really loved the mix of traditional poses and documentary style photography. We also have numerous photos of our guests enjoying the evening which turned out fantastic. I think we have a photo of almost every guest that was at our wedding, now that is amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session, all wedding and engagement images on CDs, and a coffee table album. I think we have about 9 CDs full of photos, which came with a copyright release so we can print photos wherever we'd like. We ordered enough prints to fill our house of course, but it is also nice to have the digital images for future uses. Our coffee table album is fantastic! Not all photographers do this or do this well. The album is a great keepsake and we love having all of our favorite images in one place to share with family and friends.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? One thing that sticks out in my mind is after the wedding was over, our families raved about how great Kelly was and how personable she is. Everyone, and I mean everyone, got along with her well and she kept us on schedule, even ahead of schedule! That is very important with all of the things going on that day. Also, I have heard my friends say that they wanted to send their photographer home before the dance even started, mainly because he/she was in the way or bothering them. We definitely didn't want Kelly to go anywhere! She even stayed a bit late for us to snap those few last photos!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank Goodness I Picked Kelly...
10/03/2008
  • rdirks

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose, but there's an awesome one of my husband and I sitting on a bench in the sunset and we're kind of sillhouetted but the sun is lighting up my vail. It's beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think I was so caught up in what was going on that I didn't really ever notice her moving around. I was happy with how both turned out, I think I liked my posed ones more because the sun was behind us for most of the ceremony where the light was more controlled in the posed ones. But everything was captured well. The action ones from the reception were fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got an album included in my package, I have made all of my prints myself. My package included full digital rights, which was very important to me, along with the album and the engagement session, along with some nice extras like wallets for the wedding. The album was very nicely done and has really impressed everyone I showed it to.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just really friendly. Right off the bat, she was incredibly patient and helpful with keeping me on track and she had a whole kit of stuff that I had forgotten to bring! Plus, when her assistant fixed my broken zipper.. that was pretty much all I needed to feel completely taken care of. With the portraits, we discussed them ahead of time to avoid awkward situations with my divorced parents, which was helpful, and she was very aware of where we were taking the pictures so it would be less walking needed for the grandparents. Beyond that, she just shot a ton of pictures, which kind of puts you at ease in itself, because you know there'll be a good one.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Awsome Photographer
10/03/2008
  • alnoodle

  • Wedding Date: 01/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite picture was a picture of my husband and I. The background was black so his tux blended in slightly, but it really made my dress stand out! I love this picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? For family photos, she took the pictures she could instead of hassling people who were busy. Then went back and took the other pictures. As far as just pictures of the wedding, she stood back and just snapped away. People didn't even know she was photographing them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We actually ordered a CD. First we ordered a CD of the engagement pictures then of the wedding pictures. It was very reasonable, the most reasonable in town.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She encouraged us to just be us! She is also a person who is very easy to be around. She's a little shy at first, but once she figures out how the bride and groom want things done... she jumps right in! We had our engagement, wedding, and maternity pictures taken with her. She's awsome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pictures to Capture your Day Forever
10/03/2008
  • anunez

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture from my wedding day was when Kelly was able to catch the moment when our Priest said I now pronounce you husband and wife, you may kiss your bride, and she got the close up of right before we kissed. You can see the love between us. We have a huge frame of that picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never noticed her moving around to get different angles and she got all the shots I wanted! Kelly and I planned all the shots I knew I wanted and she went with the flow on the day of the wedding getting everything I forgot I wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Friend Photography's prices are very fair, and what I love about Kelly is that she makes sure you know what you are getting and that it is exactly what you want. If it isn't she works to make sure you are happy. I got all of my proofs, a photo album that I love, wallets to hand out at the reception, and my engagement sitting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kelly worked hard to learn everyone's names (My husband is hipanic and his family have different names)Instead of saying groomsmen on the end, she would use their name and it was more personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Friend!
10/03/2008
  • mills702

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of my husband and I outside in a park after the wedding. The sun was perfect and the flowers beautiful... It is a picture I invisioned before the wedding and Kelly captured it perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She got pictures I did not even know she was taking... some of the best are the action shots. Kelly took pictures of everything so we have a great selection.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included. We ordered pictures from the proofs we received. I did not buy an album simply because it was not financial option. She had many great options available for every price point. The option to purchase the CD with all images on it is great!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality makes people comfortable. She is friendly and energetic and really easy to like. There was no uncomfortable moments - she fit right in with the group!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Married in Florida
10/03/2008
  • Donna Scheetz

  • Wedding Date: 01/20/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were the priceless family memories we will always have. My favorites were of my husband and his two daughters kissing his cheeks and the other of my grand daughters and my father.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even know the photographer had taken all the of wonderful photos we did end up with. The angles and shots were very original and creative and very flattering!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My favorite was the book of photos she put together. That will last forever and is so compact and easy to share with everyone! I also loved all the black and white work she offered!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had many people, including small children, and she was wonderful. You were not posing for long periods of time. She was such a great help and also helped organization in other areas of the wedding. She had wonderful, new ideas and she was so pleasant to be with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor