Photographers in Muscatine, IA: Angela Wyatt Photography
Angela Wyatt Photography
Muscatine, IA 52761
(563) 272-8090


Muscatine Photographers: Angela Wyatt Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: FABULOUS!
09/25/2010
  • Erica S

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There was not just one favorite! My husband and I loved all our wedding photos! Angela and her mom did a great job caputring all the special moments! If I had to pick just one, it is probably the one of our first meeting!
  • Angela was great wtih candsi, action shots and portraits! She just let us all do our thing and still captured great shots!
  • Our package include an enagement session, CD of all our wedding pictures and 2 photographers the day lf the wedding!
  • Absolutely! Angela and her mom were warm, friendly, and hilarious with all of our family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Today was a Fairytale :)
08/28/2010
  • Melissa S

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is probably one of the most difficult questions I have been asked about our wedding! Every picture Angela took captured something amazing. I will just touch on a few. One of my favorite group of pictures was on an antique red chase. For example, Angela had Eldin and I are sitting on the couch and looking at each other and you can tell how happy we are together. Angela also made sure to capture my fun fuchsia colored shoes in that picture! Another favorite group of pictures is walking downtown Iowa City. We have some amazing pictures walking down the middle of the street. One of my favorites is Eldin and I are walking first and give each other a kiss, while the rest of the bridal party is walking behind us. Angela touched it up to make it look perfect. I am ordering her largest album because there are so many pictures I love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela was anything but a disruption. She helped the day go so smoothly and was extremely flexible when things didn't go quite as according to plan, like when the groom couldn't find his tux so he was an hour late for our first moment shots or when some of the family members were not ready at the family picture time. Angela didn't miss anything; she got every picture that we wanted and more. When Angela asked me what kind of pictures I wanted, I told her I wanted some traditional portrait style pictures with the bridal party and family, and then I wanted some unique, artistic, fun pictures with candids squeezed in the whole day. She did exactly that. Eldin and I have a great variety of pictures to choose from, as well as our family. The only hard party now is going to be picking out the ones we want in our album!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in my wedding package was 8 hours of photography coverage with Angela and a second photographer (her mother who was just as sweet as Angela), a CD of digitally enhanced wedding images & the copyright release, an online gallery, and a 50 side 10 x 10 custom flush mount album. Also included in this package is an engagement session. I had my engagement pictures done by someone I knew who was just starting out and I ended up not being happy with the photos. You have to think about how important your pictures are to you and if you want great photos, I suggest not going to someone who is just starting out. I immediately starting looking around for photographers and was so thrilled when I found Angela. She did such an amazing job. Having the CD is also very important, because ordering pictures through photographers can get very expensive. Angela's prices are definitely affordable and you get so much for what you pay for. I found out after I booked my wedding with Angela that I know two brides who had her photograph their weddings as well. Both of them were so pleased with Angela and excited that I found her too. Their wedding albums look like an absolute fairy tale!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela has such a warm personality that she made everyone feel very comfortable. I had so many guests and members of the bridal party comment on how great my photographer was. Like I mentioned earlier, Angela was extremely flexible, which made us very calm in return. Angela is talented, professional, and personable and will without a doubt capture all of the details and smiles and most importantly, how happy you are your hubby to be are on one of the happiest days of your lives. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have asked for better!
08/23/2010
  • Margo T

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have just one favorite- We traveled to so many venues to get different types of shots, I have a very hard time picking just one! Angela was so flexible, understanding and she knew just when to step in and help. Her creativity made every shot breath taking! We took photos outside the church, downtown Davenport in an alley for unbelievable photos, down by the river and outside the country club on the golf course. All of which were more than perfect and astonishing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Throughout the entire day, she captured great action shots without being "in the way." When I got the photos back, I was so excited about them because there were so many unique shots that she captured. Aside from the candits, she had great portraits as well. She captured some of my grandparents that are just beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we purchased included an engagement session, an amazing guest book from the engagement photos, the wedding day (she had a fun helper too!), an album, and a DVD of all of the photos. The quality was impeccable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Every wedding I have been in, trying to get family photos was comparable to pulling teeth solely because the photographer was not very nice with their efforts to get the families’ attention. With Angela, that was far from the truth. The entire time we took family photos after the ceremony; everyone was laughing and having a great time because of the fun and lively personality Angela brought. My dad was very emotional about the wedding merely because his “baby” is growing up. I was afraid my dad would be a bag of tears on the altar while taking photos with the family however, in the photos he was very far from crying. He had a huge grin on his face and I attribute that to Angela because she was such a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carrie and Matt
08/17/2010
  • Carrie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Angela did such a fantastic job on all of our photos, it is hard to pick just one favorite. But I would have to say my two favorite wedding photos were a close up of Matt and I looking at eachother and also the one of us underneath the Chemistry building sign on the U of I campus.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela did such a fabulous job of working well with everyone within our wedding party as well as with our guests at the reception. She is so great with people, it was great having her around on our special day. Every picture Angela takes is amazing, just check out her website! I loved all of our wedding photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding package was our engagement photo session, a 8x10 print from our engagement session. On our wedding day our package included her, as well as two other photographers, before, during and after our ceremony, as well as some time at the reception. We also recived a copyright-free CD of every picture she took on our wedding day. Hands down Angela's wedding packages are the best deal for all that you get.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Since our wedding I have recommended Angela for several other weddings as well as my sister's. She does a fantastic job and is excellent to work with! I will continue to highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful!!
08/16/2010
  • Kalyn B

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were sooo many..literally they were amazing. She captured so many moments that you wouldn't imagine! My favorite would be the old fashion looking picture of my husband and me!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly she took sooo many pictures but was not "seen". She did great making her way around and capturing precious moments and great candid shots. Some of the pictures that were taken were just unreal! I wouldn't imagine that she could make everything look sooo beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a free engagement shoot which was awesome as well and with our package we got the cd with TONS of great pictures as well as a second photographer that captured a lot of cool angles and shots!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is so down to earth and relatable. When we didn't know what to do (sort of clueless) she really guided us and walked us through so we looked like we knew what we were doing. She was SO wonderful to work with and just has a friendliness about her that made us feel like we had known her for years! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer...and pictures are SUPER important to us. She didn't let us down in any way!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing and Affordable!
08/15/2010
  • Jackie H

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Please go to Angela's web site so that you can see my favorite pic! It is on Wedding Gallery IV, picture number 4. I thought it was the most amazing picture because of the contrasting colors in the scenery (Angela definitely has an eye for that sort of thing), and because of the way the wind blew my veil. My husband and I loved so many of them, that it took us over 2 hours one night to limit it to the 50 pictures we were going to put into an album (one of our other faves is #3 above!).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had to think about the first question for a minute. The words Angela and "disrupting the day" just do not go together at all. Angela was more like a part of our day. It was like she was just one of the guests/wedding party. As she took our pictures, she just talked and joked around with everyone as she worked. She has such a friendly and bubbly personality that she could never "disrupt" your day. We felt that she was great with candids, action shots, and portraits. Angela even turned one of our pictures that was taken in a barn into a portrait of my husband and I, by making everything around us white. It looks like it was taken in a studio...not in a barn on my Great Grandpa's farm! It is our favorite portrait and it's hanging in our home.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One of the other reasons that I LOVE Angela is because she is also affordable. We did not have a huge budget to work with, but still wanted to get really good photos. We got Angela's least expensive package that she offered at the time of the wedding and it included literally everything we wanted. I checked around with many other photographers, and not only did she have some of the best pictures on her site, she was by far the most reasonable in price. We had 5 hours of coverage, which was plenty to cover from the first moment to the cutting of our cake. The package was only a 4 hour package, but she allowed me to swap out my engagement session for an extra hour of photography on the wedding day. The package also included two photographers, the copyright to our pictures, and travel to the wedding location and other places to take pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Many people have asked me what my most memorable part of the wedding day was...I always say my pictures. It was the most enjoyable and fun 3 hours of my day...thanks to Angela. It was a time in which my husband and I really savored what was happening--that we were about to commit our lives in marriage before the one true God and our family. Angela also came to the farm owned by my uncle and once owned by my Great-Grandpa, two times before the wedding just so she could get an idea of where she wanted to take pictures. Now that is going above and beyond, especially when I bought the most inexpensive package. She really got some unique pictures that captured the small, country feel of our wedding. My uncle was with us the entire time during pictures, and he even commented about what a great time we all had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have been HAPPIER!
08/14/2010
  • Amber M

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Actually, if you browse through her photos above, one of my absolute favorites from my wedding day was photo 6! I know it doesn't exactly show our faces, but the uniqueness of the picture itself makes it one of my faves! Honestly, though, I would have to say that I adored ALL of my wedding photos. It's been a struggle trying to decide which ones to frame around our house! I had a very specific idea of how I wanted my wedding pictures to turn out and Angela captured my vision so perfectly! In true bridezilla fashion, I presented her with "examples" of wedding pictures that I loved and Angela was able to grab her version of nearly all my "examples!" Overall, I would say that EVERY photo was my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela was great with everything! She successfully corralled our very large wedding party and was able to get some great group shots, both candids and portraits. She had a second photographer with her (Erin... she was great too!), and that was very nice because we were able to see two different angles of the same shot! Overall, I feel like Angela was able to get some great action shots, but I look at some of our portraits and absolutely love them as well. As far as blending in, she was fantastic with that as well. I don't think I noticed her at all during our Catholic ceremony!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The number one requirement for my wedding photographer was going to be whether they charged for the rights to our photos... Angela had me at hello when she explained that our wedding pictures were "ours" not "hers" and that she doesn't charge you for the rights to reprint them on our own! Included in the package we purchased was an engagement session, a CD/DVD of our engagement pictures, two photographers on the wedding day and full-day coverage, from the "first look" to the "first dance." We also received a CD/DVD of all our wedding pictures. One extremely neat option Angela offers is a guest book with all your favorite engagement pictures. I got so many compliments on our guest book... it served not only as a book for everyone to sign, but also as an album that people could page through during cocktail hour! We currently have it on our coffee table, reminding us of all the people that shared in our special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was an absolute delight to work with! She's sweet, caring and most importantly, has a sense of humor! I felt like she was good at getting genuine reactions from everyone, including my husband (a feat in and of itself!). She was great with the kids and put up with all the "boys" in our wedding party. I trusted her ideas and visions and couldn't have been happier with the way our photos turned out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Her pictures make me FEEL what I FELT on that day!
08/14/2010
  • Jenica D

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It sounds corny, but it's SO hard to pick! We especially love her ‘artistic’ pictures where it feels more like we’re looking at artwork we’re in. We especially love pictures of us walking across / kissing in the middle of the street, black and white pictures with the bridal bouquet in color, us with the city skyline in the background, etc.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela has a way of capturing the little moments you didn't even know you could catch on camera. All the ‘special moments’ were captured beautifully (first meeting, ceremony moments, first dance, father/daughter dance, etc). She does ‘traditional portrait pictures’, but with an artistic twist. She is truly gifted when it comes to capturing the emotion and essence of your day. Looking back at our engagement / wedding pictures takes me back to the exact FEELINGS I felt on our wedding day, which is such a special gift Angela has given us. Angela truly has a passion and gift for photography!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did our engagement and wedding day pictures with Angela and received a CD for both sessions. We had two photographers for our wedding day. We also received a super neat and sleek guest book made up with our favorite engagement pictures, which is such a great memento, and much more special to us than a traditional guest book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You can tell Angela truly cares about your wedding day and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Even though it was really humid and super windy on our wedding day, Angela kept things flowing smoothly and we couldn’t be happier with our pictures and overall experience. Angela is an wonderful woman, amazing photographer, and total joy to work with!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very satisfied previous bride!
08/13/2010
  • Jenn P

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite is a tough question, we had some of the actual ceremony that we loved and some after photos, I love our family portraits s some of our loved ones are now gone.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela is very fun and creative, we had a blast at our engagement session, and it didn't stop there! Angela did great candid shots of our nieces and nephews and other family members. I specifically like a action shot of us coming out of our home and everyone shooting off confetti at us it is amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was probably one of Angela's first weddings, she did my engagement session, as well as wedding photos, we received a c.d. of all of the photos plus the copyright to get them printed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela is great! Very friendly and very professional. I felt as if I knew her before getting the photos taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor