Photographers in West des Moines, IA: BG Photography
BG Photography
2728 Meadow Pt.Ct.
West des Moines, IA 50265
(515) 770-5683

http://www.bgeventphoto.com



View http://www.bgeventphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommend
11/30/2010
  • kathy p

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is so hard to choose!! We had several we liked the thank you photo we sent to all our family in their thank you notes. Also one of us walking by my parents pond (where the wedding was held).
  • We got the majority of the pictures done at once, then after that there are times we really don't even remember him being there....except the great pictures we have to remember the day!
  • We didn't need engagement pictures, but he did come to the rehersal diner, and we got the CD, one photographer, and a great album!
  • By taking charge of the pictures and not making our family direct the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tawny & Danny
11/08/2010
  • Tawny V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Boris took so many beautiful pictures. We have so many that's our favorite. If i had to choose one it would be us in on our horse and carrige ride with the huge beautiful fall tree behind us. That picture is amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Boris worked so well with all of our friends and family. He made the flow of pictures go so smoothly. He took many pictures throughtout the day. Boris is very creative with his work. He made the pictures so fun for everyone. After the formal shots we never even knew Boris was there until the end of the night when he told us he was finished.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package had full wedding day coverage. Proof album on CD-ROM, 10x10 custom design wedding album. Engagement session with photo gallery folio. We payed a little extra and got the 16x20 signature frame, and an 8 ft long poster picture of us that we put up at our reception. Neat little touch to our reception. Everyone loved the poster picture. Tought it was so neat.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He fit right in with all our friends and family. Everyone loved Boris. We had met with Boris a few months prior to our wedding when we were trying to decide on a photographer, and he took our engagements pictures. We knew right away Boris would fit right in at our wedding. He sure knows how to make people laugh!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sytsma - Darrow Wedding
06/16/2010
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't really pick a favorite photo because there were so many great photos. I really like the photos with the flower girl and the ring bearer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer took so many pictures that I had no idea he took. He didn't bother us a bit, only when he needed something important.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a engagement session, a leather bound wedding album, all day photography at the wedding/reception, a CD with all our proofs on it, signature frame and discounted pictures that we chose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was great at including both our families in the festivities and made sure they were all having a good time. He was in good spirits the entire time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bumann Wedding
05/20/2010
  • Cathy B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one where Boris was up above us in the balcony of the church and we were down below on a pew and the picture is just of us, the light hanging from the ceiling and the red carpet background!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was just wherever he needed to be and I didnt even know he was there until I saw pictures later! He was fun and energetic and AWESOME to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the album, a free signature picture and he even blew up the engagement picture he didnt take to use at the wedding, the entire day of pictures with him till the last event of the day with no hourly rates! We opted out of DVD and had a family member do enagagements, but he offered all of that, still at reasonable prices
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He fit right in with us. He laughed, and had fun and kept the mood happy and energetic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photographer and videographer
01/19/2010
  • Holly S

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many that I like for so many different reasons. The portrait I love the most is one of my husband and I standing in front of the arch a family friend made with flowers attached to it. There are too many candids to even start to think about a favorite. One of the reasons we chose BG was because of the mix of portraits, candids, artistic and just fun shots. It was important for us to have the traditional things, but we really wanted to capture the fun that is the celebration. Boris worked amazingly well keeping our vision of how we wanted the day captured in the back of his mind.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was very flexible, but controlled the flow of the picture session. When Boris needed a specific shot or pose, he asked us to accommodate, but when he was shooting candids, we had no idea where he was or what he was doing. We were just enjoying our day. We also hired a videographer from BG Photography, they worked extremely well together and made sure to stay out of each other's and our way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We bought the package with full day coverage, it included engagement pictures and a signature frame for the wedding day, and a wedding album. We also upgraded and bought a video package. The videographer was also there all day, and that came with a dvd of the ceremony and of the reception. Later, we bought parent albums, which Boris worked with on so that we got exactly what we wanted at a price we could handle.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was laughing and joking with us the entire time. He gently directed us as to where to go and how to stand. Wedding days are chaotic, and he did well to bring it all together and keep us focused so that we could have pictures we could look back on and really cherish.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BG Photography Review
12/29/2009
  • Leslie

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos were of the moment that my husband and I first saw each other. Boris captured the moment beautifully with his photography and we had no idea he was even there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Boris made the day! He was just the right mixture of fun, serious, assertive, flexible, and inconspicuous! During the portraits he was very particular about where he wanted people and how he wanted them, but he directed them in a very light-hearted way. He was open to suggestions on different poses and was all about it being what we wanted on our wedding day. The candids and action shots of the ceremony and the reception were just as good of quality as the portraits. It's obvious that Boris is experienced and knows what shots to take.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included one photographer who was there from the time pictures started (three hours before the wedding) to just after the last formal event (bouquet toss). It also included a personalized wedding album that we approved prior to him getting it printed. Engagement photos and a signature frame were included. We chose to opt out of the engagement photos and pay for the rights to all 1200 of the photos on DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being himself. He has a natural knack for making people feel comfortable and at ease. I have been in other weddings where the photographer was the cause of a lot of stress and anxiety. Our experience with Boris was the opposite. He made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. I had a friend comment on how relaxed our wedding party looked in all of the photos and I replied "It was thanks to our photographer! He made it fun!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fall wedding
01/09/2009
  • SJK

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had an extremely long veil and in an outdoor shot Boris snapped an amazing photo of it blowing across my husband and I. He then had someone else hold the veil up and across us which resulted in the photo that is the front page of our album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time I noticed that Boris was really around was when we were doing the staged photos at the church. All of our attendants had a blast with him as well, as the photographer, which made staged photos go smoothly and quickly. He had plenty of good ideas for staged photos & action photos - and listened whenever anyone else recommended a pose.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had already done our engagement photos before we met Boris, but we wish we wouldve done the entire package with him. We ended up ordering the 10 by 10 leather album with the pages all designed by him and it's beautiful! In addition we purchased a few 5 by 7 photos to put in some frames around our home. What I like the best was that he gave us a CD with almost 1300 photos on it to choose from. He captured every moment of the day and it was extremely so hard to pick since out photos since there were so many good ones.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think it was just his personality that made everyone comfortable. You can tell that he enjoys what he is doing, he does it well and that results in making everyone comfortable. We also had lots of comments from guests stating that our photographer was very friendly as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Memories that will last a lifetime
12/17/2008
  • papabear85

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every picture was our favorite picture. Boris truly has a gift when it comes to capturing emotions in an artistic way. Every person we have shown our pictures and videos to have been blown away by the beauty and creativity. If you have not decided on a photographer/videographer yet for your wedding, stop looking and contact Boris. You won't regret it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Boris and Rocky did a great job of catching all the important moments without being in the way. They gave great suggestions for the posed pictures and really knew how to make you feel beautiful and confident, and when they were doing the candid pictures you didn't even realize they were there! They have a very detailed list of pictures for you to check off before the event to ensure that you get all the pictures that you were wanting from that day and more!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the Platinum Package for the Photography and we also purchased the Full Day shoot Videography package. We received an Engagement Session and received 100 of the photos he took in an album along with a Folio which included 1 10x10 picture and 4 5x5 pictures and 2 wallet size pictures to send to the newspaper for announcements, and a big Signature frame with our picture so all our wedding guests could sign the picture. We also received a bride and groom wedding album, 2 parent albums, and a disc with every single picture he took that day. For the videography we received 1 dvd from the ceremony and 1 dvd from the reception. If you are not planning on having a videographer at your wedding I suggest you reconsider, Rocky does amazing work!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great about giving compliments to make you feel like a prince and princess. I have a large family and was very impressed to see that they were able to get several shots of all the family not only looking at the camera with their eyes open, but all with smiles on their faces which is a task in itself. They are very likable people and felt like part of the family. The wedding day goes by in a blink of an eye, but thanks to Boris and Rocky we will have memories of that day that will last a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forever Memories
12/16/2008
  • upah

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one taken during our first dance. The lighting was perfect. We were both staring into each others eyes and smiling and in the back ground was all of our guests surrounding the dance floor all watching us and smiling. Boris really captured the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Boris did great! During our first moments he was able to capture great pictures without us even realizing he was there. During our posed photos he was very creative. He suggested some great poses of us embracing one another and also some fun and silly poses with our wedding party which really lightened the mood and allowed us to have fun with the pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I went with the second to largest package. With my package, I received the 12x12 photo album which turned out beautifully. The background of all the pages are details of our own wedding!There were packages of all sizes. Everything was priced extremely reasonable. I am very pleased with the quality and quantity of the items that I received!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Boris and I met before the wedding to discuss what family photos would be taken. He was very thorough and everything went very smoothly when it came photo time. We have a large family and Boris was very patient and able to get everyone in the pictures and smiling! Even the flower girls who are a little shy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Pictures and Photographer
12/16/2008
  • RobynL

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures was when my husband and I saw each other for the first time on our wedding day. I had stepped out of the door and my husband turned around to see me. Boris was able to catch all the emotion and beauty of the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Boris took pictures from every angle and every position, he worked witht the lighting and was able to catch all the moments for the ceremony to the reception. Whether it was posing for a full family portrait to getting the first dance. He made sure our day was documented fully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Boris has many packages, we selected the 2nd largest package with included an engagement photo session and folio, plus a signature frame for people to sign at the wedding. It also included full wedding day coverage that was not limited to a certain time limit. We received all our proof on CD and a portion were available on their website for family and friends to order. Once we had reviewed our proofs, our selections were placed in a digital photo book and on a musical DVD. This was all for 1 price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Boris worked very hard to work quickly and make many suggestions for posing. This helped for the time to go quickly and everything to flow. He also was able to gage when people were getting impatient and moved on to something new.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor