Photographers in Kansas: Allison Marie Photography
Allison Marie Photography
Roeland Park, KS 66205
(515) 975-6976

Allison Marie Photography



View Allison Marie Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: pRiCeLeSs!
01/26/2011
  • Kristi A

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I cannot even begin to narrow it down to just 1! My favorite photo of just my husband and I would probably be 1 taken in an alley across the street from our church. I have many many favorites though, and many many memories that I love looking at over and over again.
  • Allison was very flexible and easy to work with. She made sure to get all of the "main shots" and portraits, along with other special requests. She captured a lot of candid shots while getting ready and at the reception, and they are some of my favorites!
  • We chose the middle package. It included a complimentary engagement session, a CD with copyrights, 2 photographers to photograph our wedding day, 8 hours of shooting on our wedding day, and an album. There may be more, but I can't remember... :) Finding our photographer was one of the most important things to me, when it came to planning our wedding. Thanks to Allison, we have many wonderful pictures that we will continue to cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • Allison was very open and so friendly, that it was easy to work with her. She is the type of person you meet once, and feel like is a long lost friend. There's something about her that makes even the guy who doesn't like to have his picture taken (my husband), feel at ease. It definitely shows that she's passionate about what she does and that she cares about her clients.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect photographer!
12/28/2010
  • Allison B

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose just one photo that was our favorite because they were all wonderful. One of our favorite photos was the photo of my husband and I sitting on a park bench with our backs to the camera. It is very elegant! Another one of our favorties was the photo of my husband and I standing in front of a red door in the East Village. The color contrasts are amazingl! We sent this picture out with our Christmas cards this year!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I choose Allison to photograph our wedding because she had a photojournalist style. Allison truly captured every moment by taking many candid shots of my husband and I, the wedding party, our family and the guests. She was often times in the background capturing the most intimate shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the Elegant Collection package. This package included a complimentary engagement session, a slideshow of our wedding pictures taken throughout the day, online proofing and ordering, a proof book, a CD with all of our wedding pictures, a custom-designed signature album and a mini kiss book, and a 16X20 canvas of a wedding photo. There was also a second photographer with Allison the day of our wedding. We are very pleased with everything the album included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Allison met with my husband and I a couple weeks before the wedding to discuss photos that we would like taken throughout the day. She was very organized and confident in her work which helped me feel comfortable. Allison was easy to communicate with and very personable. Her smile is very contagious.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FANTASTIC!!
12/16/2010
  • Ashley T

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of my husband and I right after the ceremony sneaking a kiss and the sun is creating unbelievable lighting. It is a GORGEOUS picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Allison was absolutely wonderful. She was everywhere she needed to be and caught all of the important moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a CD with all of our pictures and a proof book that was unbelievable. We also recieved engagement pictures as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Allison is a very sweet and personable person. She is also very professional. I had absolutely NO concerns with her on my wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job!
09/20/2010
  • Erin S

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick one favorite
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great at avoiding disruptions because she took lots of great candid shots. Her style is very photojournalistic but she also did psoed shots that were fun and beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got our proof book, and two mini-kiss albums. There was more but I don't remember what they were.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Allison was very friendly and straightforward about what she wanted but also asked permission and opinions before taking the shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly AMAZING photographs!
09/17/2010
  • Jessica H

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them, it would be very hard to choose only one. If I had to choose it would be the one of us in front of the gazebo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew she was there. Allison did such a great job. She caught the major moments as well as many small ones. She captured many guest photos that blew me away.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose her middle package. It included one 8x10 creatively designed photo album, a DVD and proof book of all the images, a free engagement sessions, All-Day coverage with two photographers, and a slideshow at the wedding. However, we opted out of the slideshow at the wedding to save us a bit of money. It was great that her packages were customizable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Allison is such an amazing person as well as a photographer. Her cheerful attitude and brilliant smile immediately made everyone open up to her. She was there to give directions during the portraits to make sure she got the best photo possible, but also stayed in the background and caught the intimate moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor