Photographers in Lawrence, KS: Mojica Photography
Mojica Photography
2613 W 24th Ter
Lawrence, KS 66047
(816) 726-9823

Mojica Photography



View Mojica Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Mother of the Bride
07/14/2014
  • Rachel B

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • #1 The Bride and Groom, with the whole Church behind them, including the steeple. #2 The whole wedding party shooting 'Hooray' as they kiss, and being able to see everyone's face in the shot.
  • She was patient. Willing to take the shot anywhere we asked about, and had tons of ideas of her own too. She was a very calming personality. Lots of fun candid and action shots. The portraits were the biggest part and we had tons to choose from.
  • We had hundreds of photos taken on the wedding day, with the two photographers. Plus had prints made, and a DVD. We have access to all our photos for 10 years if we ever want more. Since the Bride and Groom had to fly in from out of town for the wedding, there were no pictures done before the wedding day.
  • They came highly recommended, which helps with stress that others felt they did a great job, which they did. Lots of planning was done beforehand, especially since it had to be coordinated from out of town (the Bride/Groom had to fly in for the wedding). They were very patient with every request, idea, and suggestion, and proved that they knew what they were doing the whole time. Overall very kind and thoughtful throughout the process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I highly recommend Loraine and Josh!
12/03/2013
  • GDF

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a really cool picture of me picking up my bride in the field - it was nearing sunset, late October. We both really wanted that lighting and Loraine and Josh made it possible with a neat shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loraine and Josh have very likable personalities, and my bride and I had met with them numerous times before the event. Loraine wanted a detailed list of the photos we wanted and did a great job capturing the style we specifically asked for. The candid photos were probably our favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a full day of photography, two photographers, and access to all of our photos via their gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both made us very comfortable (no photo was ever forced), and they were also extremely professional the entire day. Our family had a blast working with them on our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 2013 Wedding
12/03/2013
  • kmcf

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband (!) and I had an outdoor, evening wedding. The sunset shots with a soft glow were really important to us. Loraine captured amazing photos of these moments, but one in particular that she thought up became my favorite. All she did was have us walk out a way in this field (wheat, go Kansas!) and walk back toward her. The pictures she got look so natural and relaxed. It's exactly what we wanted, and Loraine used her experience and guidance to build the shot. Beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was very comfortable to be around Loraine and Joshua. Both of them were professional, but did not stand out in a way that made our guests or family photo-weary. It felt more like having 2 extra friends there to help us celebrate the day, while at the same time taking amazing pictures and maintaining professionalism. My favorite shots were the candid moments Loraine captured when I didn't even realize she was around. The portraits turned out really well, too, though. I'm camera shy (probably why I appreciated the candids), but Loraine and Joshua helped us to form the posed pictures we wanted, without looking overly stiff or posed. If you like a particular pose or style-- Loraine knows what to tell you to get the look you're wanting. For instance, she asked the groom to "smell" my hair while I closed my eyes and out comes this really sweet, natural looking picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 7 hours of service, photography timeline, CD/digital copies of photos, 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, Loraine and Joshua were very professional and easy to work with. They got along well with everyone in our family and wedding party, from enthusiastic bridesmaid to slightly grumpy uncles. Everyone talked about how impressed they were with the photographer at the end of the day. Loraine also worked very well with our 1 year old niece! Who was less than happy to be there at times :D

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing work
11/22/2013
  • aliciasdv

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So so so many to choose from, we got some excellent photos on KU campus :), loved the tunnel shots at our reception venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly I didn't really even notice them during the ceremony or reception, the only times I remember Loraine and Josh being around is during our posed photos before and after the ceremony. They do an excellent job of being stealthy and capturing action and candids, the posed photos went very efficiently and quickly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, two photographers, downloadable photos, and an awesome photo slideshow at the reception (our guests were all very very impressed they got to see photos from earlier in the day at the reception -- soooo many compliments about this!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Loriane and Josh were very warm and easy going, very fun pair to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Perfect!
10/23/2013
  • KMHW

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Josh took a picture of my husband getting ready and my brother was helping him tie his tie. It was a really cool moment, and I was happy he captured that. I also loved the pictures Loraine took of the bridal party. She really made the colors pop, and somehow made it look like a pretty day out despite the rain and cold temperatures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved all the candid pictures. Loraine got a really great one of us dancing. The lighting is just perfect. It was kind of a crazy day due to horrible weather. We were moving things around the night before the wedding. Our schedule was pretty much completely dropped and we had to just wing most of it. Josh and Loraine handled it like champs. They were so easy going and helped ease our anxieties about the changes. It was a crazy day, but still somehow turned out great
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all our pictures to download. Two photographers, and they also came and shot our rehearsal dinner.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so nice to our families. I know everyone appreciated them, especially after we got to share the final product.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding2011
10/02/2013
  • sbaker

  • Wedding Date: 10/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I wanted to get married in the fall because of the autumn leaves and Loraine took a fabulous photo of us in a park with the sun shining through trees.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loraine helped give suggestions that we very helpful for our schedule and was there the whole time taking photos in the background.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to select our photos from her site and it was very user friendly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her consultation before our wedding helped me feel at ease because she was so experienced and let me know exactly what to expect with the photography process. My husband and I were so happy with the end result. The whole day happens so fast and the photos are really the only things you have to remember the day and all of its details. They are worth the investment. I recommend Mojica to all of my girlfriends getting engaged.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 07-20-2013
09/03/2013
  • AandL2013

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One captured in front of the church with my wife and daughter
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They captured every moment, I couldnt believe it
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 Photographers, we were able to download ourselves, and they had great prices within the first 30 days
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My wife loved them, that was all the mattered

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photography Company!!
09/03/2013
  • ashleytaylor1

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband, daughter, and I!!! It was classy and chic :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lorraine and Josh were great with direction, how to pose, and stand. They knew what would look stunning!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photopgraphers, able to download pics from my own home. Great discounts within the first month of photos being ready!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were just perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beatiful
07/31/2013
  • kebecker1

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were standing by a fence in a field with the sky as the background
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were wonderful, I never thought they were in the way or being too intrusive. We had a great variety of all kinds of shots and I have a HUGE list of favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the option to get the pictures on a disc or download them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so kind and I we never felt like they were in the way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mojica Photography!
02/02/2013
  • T T

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really like this one particular candid photo of my wife and I just smiling at each other and enjoying the moment. It really captures how we felt on our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Loraine and Josh were great at capturing the special moments without getting in the way or disrupting the flow of the event. The thing I like most about the photos is how extraordinarily vivid and colorful they are.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Because Loraine and Josh work together, we of course had two photographers for much of the event. In some instances, Josh worked to create lighting for the shots rather than taking photos himself. Our wedding package also included a photo CD and a metal case with one of the best photos from the wedding embossed on the outside. It's an awesome touch.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Loraine and Josh were very personable with our guests, but they didn't intrude or get in the way. They created a level of comfort with our guests that allowed the guests to be themselves in the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor