Photographers in Lexington, KY: ShutterSpeedster.com Photography
ShutterSpeedster.com Photography
Lexington Richmond
Lexington Fayette, KY 40502
(859) 314-1010

ShutterSpeedster Photography



View ShutterSpeedster Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: AMAZING Photographer!
12/31/2012
  • Brittney A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are literally too many to choose. All our photos inside the church were breathtaking, and all the shots at my reception are hilarious of everyone having a good time.
  • Great with everything!
  • By being so laid back and not adding to the chaos of my wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Decision We Made For Our Wedding
09/21/2012
  • Melissa P

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A shot of us holding hands, walking on the beach with my husband pulling me along. The beach, ocean, and blue skies is all in the background. The was also a silhouette shot of us at the end of the night, with the place we got married lit up in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm not sure how he avoided disruption, particularly in the tight space we had for the reception, but we honestly almost never saw him unless we were doing specific photos. However, he ended up getting great photos of everything happening, during the service, and at the reception. The candid and action shots were great, and all of the portrait and family photos turned out wonderful as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just requested his services and the DVDs. However, he flew out the California for the wedding, so that was pretty awesome he was willing to do that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved him and raved out how professional he was and how great the pictures were in the end. He got a good number of our guests in photos (if not all at some point), and some of theme barely even noticed his presence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for the awesome pictures!!!
05/04/2012
  • kaylor l

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Who can pick a favorite wedding picture? That is too hard, there are so many wonderful pictures that will help Brandon and I to always remember the day! If I had to pick my favorite it would probably be one of the ones with my dad and a gun! Hilarious!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adam did not disrupt any part of the wedding, he only enhanced it. He was excellent to work with!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included a DVD of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam is very personable and easy to talk to, he must have a natural talent that makes you & family comfortable around him. Without hesitation I would recommend Adam to photograph any event that you want to remember forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great investment
11/03/2011
  • kristen K

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh gosh, all of them! We really love our last kiss of the wedding while we were walking out. We also love one after our first-look, our foreheads touching while looking at each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the above. We barely noticed him at the reception. He is laid back and flexible. Guests/family loved him.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs of the pics, engagement pics, assistant photographer. Loved all of it. SO glad we got the second shooter-she was fun and nice and gave us more shots of the day from different angles- especially the ceremony.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable. Never pushed us to do a certain thing. Was flexible with our needs, and able to change something we needed. Wanted to get any shot we requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Adam is AWESOME!
11/03/2011
  • J.D. A

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset picture by the lake at the vineyard. It is so awesome.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He never disrupted our day. In fact, he was truly part of our day. We wanted to include him in everything. He was willing to take any and all pictures requests. He was amazing with candids. He has great vision and an awesome personality. Action shots were spectacular. Love the jumping picture and the reception pictures. The portraits were great. It was really windy on our wedding day and he truly captured each moment with ease.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? $500 credit toward our wedding album; pre-wedding pics; wedding pics; reception pictures; photo station; 2 photographers; DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam made everybody feel comfortable. My wife and I met Adam shortly after our engagement and really hit it off. We all enjoyed his company. We still talk to Adam. He is such a great person. We are truly blessed to have him in our lives. He is very personable and responsive. Thanks again Adam! You are THE MAN! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Adam is so great!
11/03/2011
  • Erin A

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband dipping me in the open field (at the winery) with the sunset in the background. MAGICAL!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He never disrupted the day. That's why he is dubbed "the wedding ninja." He is stealthy but also gets the best picture! I cannot say enough great things about Adam. He totally made our day so incredibly special! :) He was amazing with candids. We have so many great shots. More than we ever could have imagined! Action shots were stellar. We have the patent wedding party jumping photo and it turned out so great! We also have a running photo and a photo of the groomsmen trying to pick me up. Those pictures definitely made the wedding album! Portraits were spectacular. He really paid attention to detail. :) Great picture of the wedding party and the photo station was so fun!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a $500 credit toward our album; DVDs (he even made a couple extra for us!); we had an impromptu engagement shoot that was so fun (it wasn't included in our package and he gave us the prints for free!); there were two photographers included in the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam is the absolute best photographer! He made us feel extremely comfortable! I planned my wedding from out-of-state and Adam was always very responsive. He took our suggestions and made our vision that much better! His costs were incredibly reasonable! Adam is incredibly gifted and his work is amazing! On our wedding day, he was very calm, cool and collected. I only found out later that he was sick! I couldn't even tell as he didn't miss a beat. I highly recommend Adam and his services. He is phenomenal. I am more than happy to personally speak with anybody interested in finding out more about Adam's photography services. Thank you Adam for making our day so spectacular! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Adam is TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!
10/06/2011
  • Ashley R

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick one favorite they are all beautiful, but some of the candid shots are my favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adam was everywhere and nowhere at the same time! He was the king of discretion meaning he was able to capture shots in places where we were completely unaware that he was even around. He was awesome and friendly and he allowed us to frame how our day would be captured. His candids were awesome. Action shots great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose a basic package with full day's coverage. DVD of fully edited photos and rights to reproduce. He had custom packages with albums that were far more competitively priced than other photographers in the area but I was thrilled with the freedom to print my own picks according to our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam is very personable and he fit right in with my family and friends. He was more like the cousin taking pics at the wedding than a "formal" photographer which was great. He made everyone feel comfortable and managed to get great shots without super-imposing himself into my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
04/21/2011
  • Emily R

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Hiring Adam was the best investment I made for my wedding day. He could not possibly have done a better job! When he describes himself as the wedding ninja, he is totally accurate. I have been to too many weddings where the photographer was both seen and heard. Adam is always flying under the radar; no one notices him moving about, and yet, he is always at the right place at the right time. When I received my pictures, I was able to relive my entire wedding day. He captured so many special moments and even moments I had forgotten about. I happily recommend him and encourage all brides to give deep consideration to hiring him. I would also recommend his photo booth. It is great fun for the guests, and it provides the bride and groom with some great pictures. He is worth way more than he charges!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD Two Photographers Photo Booth

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos by an Amazing Photographer
12/26/2010
  • anna r

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are more than a few favorites. However, I love the pictures Adam took with the sky and vineyards in the background. I also love the moments he caught with me, my mother, and sister as I was getting ready.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't think Adam could have disrupted the day if he tried. He was practically invisible, but he was also magically everywhere all at once! He did great with candids (those are my favorite), and he got some great action shots on the dancefllor later. My mom prefers portrait-style photos, and she was more than pleased with those. Adam is a photographer who can do it all with perfection--Amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a package that included a photo album, DVD with printing rights, and essentially an entire day with Adam as the photographer. We paid extra for a few things, including engagement pictures (which were also stunning and amazing!), an extra photographer (totally worth it), and a photo station where the wedding guests could take photos in front of a screen and write us messages (a real blast for the guests and ourselves!).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? YES! Adam is one of the most genuinely nice people I have ever met. He was also very professional and knowledgeable. That made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Yay for Shutter Speedster!
12/07/2010
  • Heather F

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's truly hard to say which was our favorite! But Adam shot one really cute photo of me standing on my husband's feet and tip-toeing up to kiss him! It was adorable!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adam was extremely discreet. Half of the time I never knew he was even there! When looking through the photos I kept telling my husband..."I never knew noticed him taking this shot!"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With the package that we bought, Adam gave us the opportunity to buy the entire CD of pictures at a very reasonable price, so that we can print them out as we like. We were very happy with this. We were also delighted with the fact that he didn't charge by the hour for shooting. He comes when you ask him to and reserves the whole day for the wedding. He was one of the few photographers that we found who was willing to do this.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It almost felt like Adam belonged there. He was so friendly, smilley, and flexible. He was very easy to get along with and he seemed to join right in on the energy and celebration around him, which I personally think is very important for a photographer in order to get inspired!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor