Photographers in Lexington, KY: ShutterSpeedster.com Photography
ShutterSpeedster.com Photography
Lexington Fayette, KY 40502
(859) 314-1010

ShutterSpeedster Photography



View ShutterSpeedster Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: I am in love with Adam's pictures! Choose him now!
07/31/2010
  • Crystal Y

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My husband's favorite was the one of us in a canoe, where he is pretending that he is going to bean me with a paddle, lol! I love, love, love them all, but I think the one of our daughter and niece hugging was great, as was the group shot of all the guests from above!
  • We discussed after the wedding that we really only remember seeing Adam and his assistant at a very few points during the day. When Adam says he is ninja-like, he ain't kiddin'!!!! He did a great job with posed and candid photos. He had creative suggestions for the posed photos, and did a fabulous job of being in the right place at the right time for the candids.
  • We chose the silver package, which included a high-res DVD of all the photos with full printing rights, an online gallery to share, and great blog entry on Adam's website.
  • Adam is a very laid back guy, and no one felt any pressure from him at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Ninja Photographer!!!
06/28/2010
  • Amanda M

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How am I to choose ONE favorite wedding photo?? That might be impossible! Of the 1300+ photos taken I have about 250 favorites and 10 absolute favorites. Some of my favorites include: Cake smashing between me and my husband, my dad and I dancing, me jumping on the trampoline, our rings, our garter removal and the pictures of my husband with his parents
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He saved our wedding coordinator from being strangled by me a good couple of times, she was trying to rush us to stay on schedule, and he understood that I was a super laid back bride and preferred to move at our own pace. He is EXTRAORDINARY at candids and action shots are indescribable from our wedding....Let's just say he got the cake smash moment by moment perfectly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day AND night coverage, DVDs of all photos and rights to print as many as we want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam got to know my family and wedding party....later I even found out he got the scoop on some of our traditions that we had for part of the ceremony, from my inlaws who are from Nigeria and who traveled here for our celebration.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Old Ky Home Wedding
06/09/2010
  • Kristi T

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos are the candid shots. Adam really knows how to capture the moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adam was very ninja like, just like he says. Unless we were posing for our photos (group, family, wedding party, etc.) Adam blended in with everyone else. Adam is a very talented photographer, he is very open minded to your suggestions, but has wonderful suggestions and ideas for the photographs.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? You get what you pay for plus more. Adam goes above and beyond and you will not be disappointed. He is an amazing photographer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam is a very friendly approachable person, and our families really like him a lot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: McFarlan-Jewell Wedding
05/28/2010
  • Shelley M

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a derby themed wedding in Lexington, KY. There were so many fun shots that included all the derby touches as well as beautiful shots of the church and ceremony- but hands down I would say my favorite is the one Adam included above of the two of us standing in the rain. The photo was taken after the reception ended actually in my dad's front yard. Adam asked if he could come over to take a few more photos and we said sure! I am so glad he did! So many friends and family have told us that it is the best wedding photo they have ever seen!! I am not sure how Adam did it and I look at it and think is that really even us- but it is and I will treasure it always! Thank you Adam and Jamie!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Adam and his assistant, Jamie, were great all around with candids, action shots and the posed portraits. We also had a photostation at the reception which was wonderful where guests could take posed shots and write messages to us on a chalk board. All the pictures turned out so well and were hilarious!! We have received countless comments about how amazing our photographer was- and we couldn't agree more!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When I was searching for a photographer I found Adam online and his photos spoke for themselves...then I found out how simple it was to choose a package and I was sold. For one price (that is extremely reasonable!) he includes unlimited photos/time on the wedding day, a dvd of all images, a photo album that he designs, an ipod touch for the images and online album to share- we also paid for Adam to have an assistant and it was well worth it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I had only met Adam once before the wedding day and David had not met him at all- we were planning the wedding from out of town. I felt comfortable with him immediately and so did David- we had a general idea of the must have shots and then he took it from there. He was very laid back (all the while focused on the shots he wanted to get) and we are as well so it was a good match!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Ninja!
05/05/2010
  • Erin C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's almost impossible to choose just one. I love the "getting ready" pictures and the photos of people having fun, but they're all my favorites, really. When I was making a slideshow to show to friends and family, I ended up including over half of the pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The great thing about Adam is that you never see him unless you're looking for him, but the instant you want him for something, he's there. He's not kidding on his website when he says that he's a ninja. We've noticed him in the background of the wedding video, busily working away, and we were shocked because we didn't notice him on the day. If you want a photographer who is going to direct your every move and ask you to stop constantly so that he can get a picture, Adam isn't for you. But he will get every picture you ask him to, as well as a lot of things that you would have missed otherwise, and they'll all be fantastic. He was there when I arrived at the hotel in the morning to get ready, and stayed through half of our after party, despite terrible road conditions. He got tons and tons of candid pictures of our friends and family enjoying themselves, and did a great job with all of the formal pictures even though we couldn't go outside due to weather. He also took lots of pictures of the little details that we worked so hard on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a budget, so our package included an engagement shoot, DVDs with high-resolution images, and his travel to Louisville. One of the reasons that we chose Adam was the value of his packages versus the quality of his work. We simply couldn't find anyone else out there who was charging what he was whose work was better.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I am very camera shy, and much of our family is the same. The nice thing about the way that Adam shoots was that we could just give him a list of pictures that we really wanted, and then pretty much ignore him for the rest of the day. Other than the formal pictures with the bridal party, each other, and our families, we just went about our day and enjoyed it. Adam followed us around and managed to get hundreds of beautiful pictures, and we don't look awkward or forced in a single one. On the other hand, if we wanted a particular picture taken, we could suggest it and he was immediately game. We even went out and took pictures in the snow, which turned out beautifully (and only afterward did I consider the effects of the snow and cold on his cameras!). Adam is very laid-back and very funny, and he will instantly put you at ease. Then all you have to do is enjoy your wedding day, and he'll handle the rest.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Deal in Town!!!
04/24/2010
  • Nicole L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We really loved all of our pictures...we were so happy to have such a great selection of photos, also (around 1350). Of those, about 150 are my favorites :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I really didn't notice Adam was there during the ceremony/reception. He did wonderfully with all types of shots - some great candids, great wedding party shots (posed and unposed). He really captured the 'spirit' of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included all-day wedding coverage, a Hi-Res DVD of ALL of our photos, rights to print all of the photos, proofs of all pictures, an IPod touch, and an amazing album. We were offered an assistant for $100 more (which we probably should have done to make Adam's life easier), but our budget was too tight!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Adam did whatever we asked...he arrived early and stayed until after the reception. He wasn't disruptive during any of the wedding events. He caught some really special and intimate moments, but we really didn't notice he was there! We are so grateful he captured these! He did a fantastic job, and I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Two Thumbs Up!
10/06/2009
  • Kristin N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its really hard to choose... there were so many that we loved!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The portraits were what we especially liked.. the candids were excellent also!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs and we paid a little extra for an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Working with Adam was wonderful! He was creative and open to suggestions, professional and fun, high-quality and affordable! I would definitely recommend Adam Padgett to anyone looking for unique, timeless photos to capture their special moment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Morris-Leigh Wedding
10/03/2009
  • Lauren M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Whoa, this is a hard one... I love #202, my mom kissing me on the cheek. It almost made me cry. It definitely made me happy that I hired Adam as a photographer. This is one of those "captured" moments... also #241-243 are amazing - the sky and the effect of the photo editing are just breathtaking. I absolutely love the ones of Mike with our officiant, Bob (#257-261). #297-300 are also very special - in black and white they look so quiet and still; in color I feel right in the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never noticed Adam except for the portrait shots. When I saw the photos from the wedding, I couldn't believe it because I don't remember seeing him at all. The same was true of his assistant - great job. The candids and action shots are great (except for the funny faces I always seem to make in photos). The action shots are some of my favorites because of the way my dress moves in them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We added an assistant at the last minute for just $100 and I'm so glad we did. She was great and I think made Adam's job easier. We also received all of the photos on DVD and recommendations of where and how to order prints. I appreciate having all of the photos on disc as well as the ability to order prints myself.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very nice and did not give a lot of direction. He seemed to take it upon himself to get the shots he wanted, only asking people to move around if the shot seemed unbalanced. Some of my husband's family said they would have preferred more direction but in my opinion, it was just fine.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect for Wedding Photography
06/29/2009
  • Jason H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos taken in a nearby park turned out really well. Photos of us sitting in the grass gazing at each other were also really nice.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Fantastic on all accounts. He kept us inline without any sort of disruptions. All of the portraits and action shot turned out excellent.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for a basic package that included a DVD, which is all that we needed. We had one photographer, which was just fine for the size of the wedding, ~100 people.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very personable with sense of humor that is relatable. Very easy going and even easier to work with. Hightly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Harper Wedding
06/19/2009
  • wade.harper

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are quite a few. One is where we are sitting in the grass with my dress sprawled out and another is where we are looking at our rings outside, right after we leave the sanctuary.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He blended in well with everyone. He didn't bother anyone. Candids good, action shots good, portraits awesome. He gave suggestions, which was nice, but he wasn't too pushy. Anything we had in mind was fine with him. Before the wedding he inquired about any special moments we wanted to make sure got captured. It was so that we did have something planned and he captured it completely. We smashed cake in our friends' faces!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Adam for the entire day. He put the pictures online in a couple different places and we received a dvd. Our package didn't include prints, but he gave us suggestions as to where to get them printed from which is very helpful. During the day he had his assistant with him. About a month before the wedding we had engagement pictures taken, which of course were amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made us feel comfortable by being professional and going with the flow. It was like he was almost invisible. I don't remember actually seeing him often, but we literally have almost 600 pictures from the entire wedding.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor