Photographers in Louisville, KY: A Simply Irresistible Photography
A Simply Irresistible Photography
Louisville, KY 40204
(502) 479-7695

http://simplyirresistiblephotography.com



View http://simplyirresistiblephotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 3.6
  • Creativity : 3.6
  • Unobtrusive : 3.9
  • Value : 3.7
  • 3.7

  • 7 Reviews
Review: BUYER BEWARE!
02/20/2014
  • jayem

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can see that some of the reviews are quite favorable. That's good. Apparently, these clients, unlike Ashley D and I, made the cut. For my full story, check out The Better Business Bureau of Louisville complaint against Simply Irresistible, her feeble response and my response to the same. To this date, I have yet (as promised in her BBB response to my complaint) to have communication from SI. I used Simply Irresistible because my good friend did for her daughter's wedding. My friend is mortified by Simply Irresistible's inexcusable, cruel, bizarre and unwarranted treatment of me and my family. Robbing me financially is one thing but robbing my daughter and son-in-law of their wedding pictures and the ability to share the same with their children is another. Simply Irresistible's lack of integrity is a smack down to this profession. There are far too many avenues to acquire pictures of life events apart from spending thousands of dollars on so-called professionals such as Simply Irresistible who take the money and fail to deliver. I only wish I had asked a friend to use a phone to take pictures. At least I'd have something to show for the day. My mother is now 92 and will, no doubt, never see her granddaughter's wedding pictures. Like Ashley D, "I regret on a daily basis" my decision to hire Simply Irresistible Photography of Louisville, KY. Such anxiety should not be in conjunction with a wonderful family event. We trusted Simply Irresistible to document a once-in-a-lifetime life event. I honestly don't know what has happened. There is lack of integrity and maybe even loss, but there is no excuse (which, I might add, I would even welcome, if she would just put me out of my misery and tell me!) Again I say, BUYER BEWARE.
  • $3,000 worth of nothing received - engagement sitting, wedding pictures, prints, coffee table book. I've even begged for just the raw images - no work on her part - nothing! It's cruel, just cruel. It pained me to give this woman even one star.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Worst Decision Ever
02/26/2013
  • Ashley D

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? What photos? I have been married 557 days and I have yet to receive my wedding photo prints, coffee table book and even engagement photo prints which were taken nearly 2 years ago.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, wedding pictures, prints, coffee table book is what I paid for, however, I'm still waiting 557 days later to receive all of those.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She didn't. Choosing her as a photographer is a decision I regret on a daily basis...My advice--don't even consider hiring her.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer!
10/28/2008
  • Carey Bramer

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way I could pick just one picture that is my favorite! She took over 1,000 pictures on my wedding day and she got some really cool posed and candid shots! One of my favorites is of my husband and I dancing on the dance floor and we are in full swing. The shot shows him swinging me out and the bottom of my dress is swooping all around me - hard to describe but just shows the fun we were having. I found it really hard to choose just 60 shots for my book! She really captured the emotion of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Carolyne had a tough job - we had over 15 people in our wedding party - but she never got frustrated or discouraged. She directed the party when needed but in a very positive way. She was patient as a saint and stayed until the very end of the reception! I didn't even know she was still there when the lights came on! She brought a lot of creativity to all the poses and candid photos. She captured some great moments during my day, some I didn't even know she took until I looked through my proof book.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose the package that included the coffee table book, the engagement session, the proof book and images on a CD. I ordered prints from her as well. The engagement session was amazing! She took our picture in the park last October last....when all the trees were turning color. The pictures were stunning. I ordered about 7-8 pictures from the engagement session to make my own collage. I am very happy with the package I chose. I've seen wedding coffee table books some of my friends have who used other photographers - Carolyne's are the best hands down!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Carolyne worked really well with our family. If we were looking "too stiff", she instructed us on how to stand to make us look relaxed. She was patient and kind and let us take our time. We didn't feel rushed at all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Wedding Photos!
10/13/2008
  • Rosmond Dolen

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many wonderful photos I can't choose just one. In fact, I have a whole wedding album of favorites! Carolyne gave us so many great sots it is impossible to choose just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Carolyne is very professional and not at all intrusive. She doesn't bring a whole entourage to your wedding. The poses that she had were traditional but not stuffy. Her ability to sneak candid shots was truly amazing. She was so stealthy during the reception that we didn't even notice she was there! Of course, when our pictures arrived, we knew she was with us every step.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement session was included in the total package price. We ended up getting individual photos and a book, which differed from a traditional album in that it was printed and bound like an actual coffee table book. The canvas cover of our coffee table book, front and back, just invites people to look inside and see what an amazing time we had!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Carolyne has a quiet confidence as a photographer. She politely gives instructions and guides her subjects through the photographs to get the best pictures possible. Her demeanor and talent ensure that the shots tell the story of your wedding. Fantastic!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photograper
10/02/2008
  • amandabraden

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo of Joe and I dancing. I am looking up him and giving him a little smirk. It's a look that I give him a lot. And Carolyne caught it beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Carolyne did a wonderful job blending into the background. She never came up to us at the reception to get that perfect shot. This is something that Joe and I definitely didn't want, someone who always wanted us to pose. We love the candid shots the best. And the posed shots were great too. She knew exactly what she wanted to get and the picture taking went very smoothly, except for a tempermental flower girl!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did the whole nine yards. We did an engagement session, which she surprised us with wallet sized photos of our favorite picture. Then we got a package that included a table book, we absolutely loved that the pictures were printed on the page. It was unlike anything we had seen before. We also got additional photos to hang on the wall and a parents book. This was a surprise to my parents and they loved it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Carolyne was very relaxed, which helped everyone else relax. Everyone was very impressed with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!!
10/02/2008
  • amandacross

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to pick which pictures are my favorites. But a few of them were from the ceremony itself when she caught moments when we were sharing a smile with each other or laughing. During the reception she got great pictures of our first dance and other candid shots. But definitely one of my favorites is one of us running to the limo at the end of the night with the pink rose petals flying all around us. She caught it at just the right time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing about taking pictures without being disruptive. We really never even knew she was there except for when we were posing for her. She had a way of disappearing into the background.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did the Silver package, which did include the engagement session. We ordered several engagement pictures, an 8x10 for a signature mat, then we got the coffee table book and 8 guest books, which were great gifts for our family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I'm not really sure how she did it, but something about her attitude made it very easy to feel at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Natural, Creative Unposed Shots
10/02/2008
  • Iskahleah

  • Wedding Date: 10/14/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one of me peeking over my groom's shoulder. It highlights his boutonierre and my rings, and you mainly just see one of my eyes. The natural lighting is perfect, and it's just a really cute, creative shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is totally unobtrusive--almost to a fault. Action shots were very good, but I think the posed shots could have been better if she had given more direction on how to stand, where to put our hands, etc. There were some group shots at the reception site I wanted, which I forgot to insist on and thus did not get, even though they were on the list I provided the photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered one of the packages that included the coffee-table book, mini versions of it, a canvas print, and an engagement session. Prints were ordered separately.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I'm sure most of our party really appreciated the unobtrusiveness. It helped create a fun, stress-free day for everyone. As the one with the album, though, I wish I'd gotten a little more direction, which would have improved some shots, even if it meant a little more "disruption."

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review