Photographers in Louisville, KY: BILL KLEIN PHOTOGRAPHY
BILL KLEIN PHOTOGRAPHY
Cowling Ave
Louisville, KY 40205
(502) 741-2705

BILL KLEIN PHOTOGRAPHY



View BILL KLEIN PHOTOGRAPHY in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer!!!
04/15/2011
  • Carmanna S

  • Wedding Date: 02/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture is a black and white photo in the church with the stain glass behind us and I am kissing my new husband.
  • He was like the phantom, the shots he got were great and I just never saw him standing there taking pictures. He got some wonderful action shots of everyone dancing, and great photo of us just breaking out in laughter during the cermony.
  • We got 2 8x10, a 100-photo wedding album and a dvd Bill and Shauna are truly great!!
  • They were asking me if I needed anything, water, soda, tissue. They really made me feel at ease. All of my freinds and family just thought they were great, very nice, and professional

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A day worth remembering!
03/31/2011
  • Samantha H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many great photos It is hard to choose an absolute favorite. Bill was wonderful. He worked with my husband and I to make every picture turn out amazing. He worked with us both either seperate or together, asking us to move our bodies or faces a certain way to improve the quality of the photos. Not just telling us to hold a pose ad take a shot, hold a pose and take a shot. He worked with us step by step to give u great photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When I hired Bill Klein Photography He was very courteous and kind when we talked on the phone. He prompted me to ask questions and think of my own ideas of different photos and poses that I wanted to have. On the day of the wedding he showed up promptly on time and introduced himself in person. I could tell he knew what he was doing. He went right to work taking all the different kinds of photos and poses I could ever ask for. Every photo that Bill and his wife took were amazing. They were well thought out with great imagination behind them. He captured the moments of the day step by step. This has givien me the chance to look back on my wedding day and experience it all over again.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I recieved two cds with all my images on them, an album, 8 hours of wedding coverage, two photographers and 20 additional pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bill Klein was absolutely amazing to work with. With him as our photographer I enjoyed taking the photos and couldn't wait to see them. He worked with my husband and I. He didnt just tell us to take a pose then take a shot. He talked to us and laughed with us. He truly helped make this a day to remember. I highly recommend Bill Klein Photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have asked for more
09/30/2010
  • Melanie R

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have several favorites, I honestly cannot name just one! I was completely delighted that there were so many fantastic pictures of us together and of our family!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Candid's were what made our photos so great. Bill has a talent for creating a video pictorial that tells the wedding story. We absolutely love the video he put together of our wedding and reception. The portraits were special to us as well as they truly captured our love for one another. Although they were "posed" they looked very natural and spontaneous.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer, DVD's and because we loved the pictures so much we're going to have Bill produce our Photo Book as well. We have so many great photos this just seemed to be a great and affordable option for us. I'd like to add that Bill Klein is very affordable. You get a lot for the money. He could easily charge more for his work, but he doesn't and this is why we chose him. Look at his website; he turns out great, high end photographs, but doesn't charge outrageous prices as so many photographers do in Louisville.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hardly knew he was there during the ceremony! (So, don't be afraid to allow him to photograph the actual ceremony, trust me there is no better time to capture the moment!) For the posed shots, Bill made us feel very comfortable and it was easy...hey, I'm not very photogenic...or should I say I didn't think I was until now. Bill made us look great and it was effortless on our part. He moves very naturally and swiftly and gets great shots...he's a Pro.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography Review
08/12/2010
  • Elizabeth H

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband I standing outside the clubhouse with my arms around his neck.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was on time, stayed for the entire wedding, and took great candid shots (some of which we didn't know he took until we were reviewing our pictures).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Unlimited time of wedding/reception coverage, online viewing gallery, DVD slideshow, "coffee table" album, and two 8x10's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Was professional, friendly, and open to suggestions; seemed to truly care about capturing our moment.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kevin and Jennifer's Wedding
06/16/2010
  • Jen H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had two. One was the day of the wedding with my husband Kevin. I had my arms wrapped around his neck while holding my bouquet. The other one was taken the day after the wedding at Balboa Park. Bill used the beautiful architecture as the backdrop as he got a great shot of the back of my dress.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill and his wife Shauna each had a camera and were just "around." They got lots of fantastic shots, both candid and posed. They are close friends, so we interacted a lot, but even if we didn't know each other they were very friendly and professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the smallest package they offered at the time. It included a CD with all the images and access to all the photographs on their website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bill and Shauna Klein are really fantastic people. They are friendly and easy-going and invite your input as the bride and groom. We were very fortunate to have them photograph our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photography
12/22/2009
  • Christina W

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one that Bill took of myself and my husband, where he was kneeling down in front of me as if he were proposing. It was so romantic, and looks amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have several younger children in my family, and I understand that it is easy to get frustrated with children, especially with ones you don't know...but Bill and his wife were SO wonderful with them! They also did not disrupt the wedding day at all, in fact for the majority of the day they helped minimize the chaos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included a CD of the 4x6 prints they took, a DVD of the slide show, and two photographers. It also included some prints, but Bill was very flexible about how you spent your 'budget". If you didn't want a whole lot of prints, but wanted some canvases, he would work with you. I was very pleased with that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My whole family, husband and I agreed that Bill and his wife (his assistant) were a joy to have, not like other pushy photographers. They just went with the schedule without badgering us, and they made sure that if there was something specific we wanted, they made sure that they got it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Harris Wedding
12/18/2009
  • Valerie H

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The pictures in the garden Bill took right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He made us feel at ease. Able to enjoy our day without feeling like he was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album , canvas and prints
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very laid back. We got our posed shots taken right after the wedding (which didn't take long) and then we just enjoyed the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Really nice job!
10/14/2009
  • Melissa S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are quite a few that I really love, but my favorite is probably a picture of my husband and I kissing on the beach.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill was great at just blending in and getting shots of everyone. He captured lots of great candids and all of the right moments.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bill was very easy going and friendly during our special day. He did a really great job of just being around and available to take photos while the wedding party was getting ready, and the pictures he took during the ceremony and reception are just wonderful. He was patient, friendly and genuinely interested in getting great pictures!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Betty and Theo Review_8.15.2009
10/14/2009
  • Theodore A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The balcony photo at the Muhammad Ali Center was my favorite photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think the best part was the seamlessness of how Bill and Shauna were able to capture the enormous amount of photo's as the day went on and at the same time mitigating interruptions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 Album and DVD, 2 8x11 photos and 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Easy to work with and by being on time and available as needed.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved my wedding!!
04/20/2009
  • shaunak

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The romantic intimate photos of my husband and I that he took after our wedding ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill was great! He was very fun to work with. He made me comfortable and encouraged me to have fun on my special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a package that included some wall portraits and a photo book that I love!!! It is an great piece of art I can display on my coffee table.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bill was very easy going and made everyone comfortable. I like the way he interacted with my guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review