Photographers in Louisville, KY: Tammy Howell Photography
Tammy Howell Photography
10011 Evening Star dr
Louisville, KY 40272
(502) 387-6295


Louisville Photographers: Tammy Howell Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Celtic Bride
01/15/2009
  • davesbabygirl

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There is honestly no way i could possibly choose my favorite picture. Our wedding was in October and I have finished choosing my pictures JUST TODAY !!!
  • I have no idea how she got the pictures without being disruptive. I never even noticed her during the ceremony. She even managed to miss being in my video with the exception of maybe 2 times. My posed pictures are amazing, my action shots are amazing. Tammy is amazing !!!
  • I booked Tammy just before she changed her packages. She offers a wide range of packages, that makes it easy to find something thats within your budget. Anyway, if you have to splurge on something for your wedding, pictures are definately it. You cant get those moments back and Tammy is your best bet for capturing the feel of those moments. There was an engagement session included in our price. However, we did not require engagement photos, so she gave us print credit instead.
  • Tammy is very skilled in finding poses and photo opportunities that bring out the best in everyone. She lets you do your thing, then suggests how you can move to make it a better picture. I've been married before and my pictures from that wedding could have been taken by anyone and were completely un-memorable. Tammy's takes both traditional and unique shots. I have never had a better photo taking experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Greatest Moments
12/20/2008
  • KHousley

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement picture was one that wasn't posed or planned. He had just said something funny and I turned to look at him and we were both laughing. Tammy caught the perfect picture. My favorite wedding picture was along the same lines as we were posing he whispered something in my ear that made me close my eyes and laugh. She, again, caught another perfect picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammy is very quick and takes a lot of pictures using many angles. I was amazed by how many photos she took that I hadn't even see her in the room. Before the wedding my father gave me a pair of earrings. When the proofs came in I noticed 5 or 6 pictures that showed him giving me the earrings, the back of an earring stud in my hand, and me putting on the earrings. I was shocked. I never even knew she was taking pictures! Another great example is as the groom and groomsmen walked out in the church and got in place, my husband winked at my mother and it was caught on camera! It is a great picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In lieu of a guest book I chose an engagment picture and signature mat from Tammy. It turned out great and is something I will always cherish and can see hung in my new home. My wedding album is amazing. I have gotten compliments from everyone. The way she took pictures and merged them together to make them look seamless was so creative. With the album I bought I did have to add more pages to it to be able to get the full effect of the wedding from before, during, and after which was an added expense. I tried to cut down the pictures as much as I could to fit in the pages allowed but still ended up with needing additional pages. The engagement session was added into the total price. We took two packages and basically merged them together to get what we wanted and to remove what we didn't.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammy was excellent with picture posing. She was very efficient and definitely had a plan to keep everything on time. She did great with my stepson, who was 7 at the time. She knelt down and told him what to do or how to stand.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: weddington-grace
12/12/2008
  • marcyweddington

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that it is hard to pick just one. I have an 8 year daughter who was a junior bridesmaid. Tammy captured a picture of just her looking up at me and my husband as we were saying our vows. You could tell how happy she was, it makes me want to cry everytime I look at it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time I noticed Tammy there at the ceremony was when my husband and I were walking down the isle after the ceremony was done. She is such a professional. Tammy is very creative and is has a natural ability and "eye" for great pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package came with 3 8x10 and a proof album. We added on a dvd. I also had her do our engagement pictures, she made it so much fun and of course the pictures were great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Simetimes it is hard to smile and pose for hundreds of photos but Tammy doesn't make it hard. She has a lot of great ideas that make pictures fun, romantic and beutiful. Tammy is organized and experienced so we got alot of pictures of different poses and different people in a short amount of time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best!!!
12/08/2008
  • mrssmith17

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was when it was just my husband and I in the church. We were standing in front of the alter and Tammy took several shots that captured the whole church. The one I loved the most was when my husband was kissing me on the forehead. The picture is just amazing! It looks so romantic and the church looks beautiful! Definitely one I will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? From when I first walked down the aisle to the very end of the ceremony, I never once even thought about Tammy being there! She isn't the type of photographer that needs to have the camera stuck in your face in order to get all of the shots you want, she does it so discreetly! She captured some of the greatest shots of the flower girls coming down the aisle...they were throwing flowers, baskets and themselves onto the floor! The pictures are hilarious! I didn't see it actually happen during the ceremony, but the pictures show the whole thing! Wonderful!!! Her posed pictures are also very well done! She made sure that everyone was where they were supposed to be and she definitely made everyone feel relaxed in front of the camera!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Tammy offers several packages for all different price ranges. In our package we received 2 leather bound photo albums that are very nice, 100 prints, 2 mini albums, a DVD with all of our wedding photos, $150 print credit and more! I thought the package we received was a lot for our money! Also included in our package was a 30 minute engagement session at the location of our choice. We got 4 poses and 4 4x6's with the package and also bought an additional pose and 4x6 for $8. She is definitely very reasonable on prices and well worth the cost!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammy was very good working with everyone, from the 2 and 3 yr old flower girls to our grandparents. She helped keep me relaxed that day by not making us ever feel rushed when we were running behind. She kept everyone calm and comfortable during posed pictures and during candid shots, nobody ever knew she was even there! She is absolutely a wonderful photographer! I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to truly capture every moment of their special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Knows what she is doing!
12/08/2008
  • msashleyrose

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was of my husband and I dancing our first dance. It was such an intimate moment and Tammy captured every bit of it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never saw or heard Tammy during the ceremony. She even went upstairs to get some shots and I never heard or saw anything. She was amazing with posed and action shots. I loved every picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With the package that we ordered, we got a great coffee table album, large prints and 4X6's. We also added parent albums for gifts. Tammy worked with us to give us exactly what we wanted. She showed us everything beforehand.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were running very behind in time for our before the ceremony shots. She kept me calm and kept telling me that we will get all the shots and not to worry. She did a great job of getting all 9 of my bridesmaids together for pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better photography. She will definitely be called for more photo sessions. Thanks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Inspired Eyes
12/06/2008
  • smccoy01

  • Wedding Date: 12/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was a candid shot before the wedding of my husband holding our 3 weeks old nephew. The photo was so sincere, and amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Durng our ceremony I did not notice Tammy taking pictures. She was not at all disruptive, and took some great pictures during our ceremony. I am very pleased with Tammy and our wedding photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered several large photos, and 4x6's. There were a lot of packages to choose from, including ala carte items. There was everything you could possibly want. We did have an engagement session included in our package, and those pictures were also very beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammy was amazing, we had talked to her so much prior to the wedding, I felt very comfortable with her, just like she was a friend. We were so pleased with Tammy we already have another booking with her for more pictures!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor