Photographers in Denham Springs, LA: Jannelle Ervin Photography
Jannelle Ervin Photography
9155 Voltaire Ave.
Denham Springs, LA 70706
(225) 955-5313


Denham Springs Photographers: Jannelle Ervin Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Such a great photographer! Highly recommend!
07/28/2014
  • Lindsay R

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Too many to choose from!!! But if I had to choose one, I would say it was a pic of my hubby dipping me - he's kissing my cheek and I'm looking at the camera. I have one arm around his neck and my other arm is hanging down, holding my bouquet.
  • Unless Jannelle was taking portraits, I didn't even know she was there snapping pics! She got some great action shots - my fav, by far. She also had some great ideas for poses that I wouldn't have thought of on my own.
  • I chose Jannelle's basic package - $850. It included her services for 4 hours, a traditional wedding album (with 125 real pics, not digital), an 11x14 print, and a CD of all pictures with rights to print them on my own. She also traveled over 1 1/2 hours for my special day and only charged a $65 fee for travel.
  • Jannelle felt like she was a member of my family. She made me feel very comfortable and was very flexible in meeting any requests of my own. She was very respectful to me, my family, and friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather W
08/15/2013
  • Heather25

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG there was so many that were my favorite. I could never just pick one. I got back over 700 pictures from my wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome and does an amazing job at everything. She made sure everything and everyone were in their place. Great with catching all the "little" details which my husband and I loved. She captured the love my husband and I have each other in so many pictures. And also the love we have our families.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included so many things. Including add ons. She works with you and makes sure its what you want and need.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made everyone feel comfortable with her. The work she does is very important to her and she cherishes what she does for others. Always being a phone call away if my mom and I had any questions or concerns. She became part of the family after working with her and basically talking to her for a whole year while planning my wedding. I could always count on her if I ever needed anything. She makes sure its all about the bride and groom. Her work is amazing. I could have not picked a better photographer. My husband and I will always be able to go back to exact day through her pictures. And that means more than anything to go back to pictures that you love.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Her!
12/30/2010
  • Lauren L

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I was very impressed with all of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She will do whatever you want! I'm not creative when it comes to pictures, so I let her do her own thing. I was very happy with the outcome. I had a very small wedding and she fit in perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We planned our wedding in about a week and I called her last minute and she worked me in and tailored a package perfect for my needs and wants. Included was 2 CDs with the copyrights, 1 -11x14, 2-8x10, 5- 5x7s, and a photo album with 50 portraits (4x6). Now, like I said, she tailored this to my needs and can do the same for you if you need more or less.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very nice and made sure to talk to the kids and "get on their good side" before we started so they would smile and participate with the pictures. I remember being in my aunts wedding with a different photographer and the kids hated him and it was miserable! I was very happy with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!
06/02/2010
  • Sarah W

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't choose just one photo. They are all my favorites!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took the most beautiful pictures. I Love all of them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I had an engagement session, bridal session, wedding, and she even came to our rehersal and after-party. I got a wonderful scrapbook with all of my sessions including the wedding. I got the cd and the copyright leases to all my pictures. I also received many photos in many different sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so Nice. I recommend her to everyone that needs a photographer. She truly is the best!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing work
06/02/2010
  • Tiffini H

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jannelle did an awesome job it would be hard to choose just one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have some great candid photos from my wedding day, as well as action and portraits. she did not disrupt anything. she really knows what she is doing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included engagements, bridals, wedding, and reception. i got an album for all three plus a cd for each session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jannelle is a really fun and outgoing person to be around. She always gave me compliments and made me feel like a very special bride!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience
05/26/2010
  • Erika B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was probably one of my brother and I dancing. It was a very meaningful moment to me and I think that Jannelle really captured what I was feeling. I also really loved a shot that she got of my husband as he was waiting at the alter. It is an incredible shot of him. We also ended up with a great shot of me and my husband leaving that night. Really.....the list could go on forever. She captured some incredible moments and really was able to capture the feelings of that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a great job with the candid shots. I didn't even notice she was there for the most part. She was never in the way. There were not as many groups shots from our wedding as you have I think with a typical wedding, but that had everything to do with the fact that I didn't want to waste the time on them and really wanted her to focus on getting the shots over everyone naturling enjoying the night. She really focused on what was important to me for the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our engagment pictures and my bridals done before the wedding (all came out amazing). We also got albums of each session and dvds of everything. Having my pictures on DVDs was priceless because I can now go through every picture any time that I want rather than having to pick and choose what pictures I wanted to have printed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely. She took the time to work with us and was willing to go the extra mile to make sure that not only I was happy, but so was my husband and our families.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pleasantly Pleased
10/30/2009
  • Heather C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I Absolutely love the picture Jannelle took of my husband and I outside. She printed it in black and white and definitely captured the love and excitement between us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jannelle's and my personality clicked from the very beginning. She was able to slide right into the role of family and friend. Making it comfortably disruption free while she did a great job capturing all of my special moments. Not to mention she wasn't afraid to crouch down or bend and tweak herself to get the perfect picture. Because Jannelle wasn't afraid to work up a sweat in order to do a spectacular job she was able to produce amazing candid, action and portrait photos while not being disruptive. I was beyond happy with the variety of photos and moments Jannelle had captured for me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered a wonderful package from Jannelle. It included engagement pictures, bridal pictures, an album and a CD. I especially liked the fact that Jannelle also took creative and artistic fine art type photos of my wedding and my wedding day. She offered my husband and I an amazing album filled with classy, fun and stylish photos of all different variations! Thank you Jannelle.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jannelle's confidence and knowledge, her patience and professionalism were all a big part as to why myself and my family felt comfortable with her. But I would have to say that her fun sense of humor was the icing on the cake. Not only did I trust Jannelle to do a wonderful job capturing the images of my wedding day. She also helped to make it relaxing and fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's the best!!
10/02/2009
  • Lisa W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took tons of beautiful pictures, but I have to say that she took a candid moment of me and my husband dancing and it really captured all of our love for one another. She did it in black and white and it looked great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She fit in very well with family and friends. My husband hates to take pics and he even felt at ease with Jannelle.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She made us two albums with tons of pictures. She did free samples of thank you cards and they looked so good that we ordered them because they were beautiful and the price was right.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made everyone feel comfrontable and we forgot that she was there, she is part o the family now because I had a daughter 6 months ago and she took her newborn pics and we have an appt. in 2 weeks to take her 6 month pics. we love her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer
06/22/2009
  • dena2162

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are some many that I love, but I would have to say my favorite would be a combination of three pictures of my husband and I jumping the broom. She captured it moment by moment: You saw us planning to jump, jumping, and then looking back laughing after we jumped. Her pictures tell a story and when you look at them it is like watching a movie or seeing a story come to life.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jannelle is such a fun and loving person, she blends in with your friends and family. She makes sure you're comfortable and there is no pressure. You're not forced to take all these posed shots. Before your day she gets to know you and what you want. After that the rest just sort of happens. To be honest I don't know how she gets the pictures because you really don't notice her. I guess she blends in with the guest and catches every moment. She does a combination of candid, action, and portrait shots. And they are all done to perfection. Jannelle did my engagements, bridals, and wedding. And now we are looking to the future at maternity and family portraits with her as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I customized a wedding package with Jannelle, so I had an engagement photo session, bridal photo session, and wedding day coverage. I received photo albums with all three and CDs with all my images. Also, I have the copyright release to my pictures and 8x10/11x14 shots of my favorites.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is a people person and makes a point to get to know your family and close friends. Anyone involved in the wedding she likes to know who they are, what their function is in the wedding, and a what side of the family their on. Jannelle comes early so that she can mingle and become familiar with everyone. She is very professional, yet down to earth so you feel at ease around her. To me she is more than a photographer, she is a director, illustrator, writer, and author. Her weddings are beautiful productions and the finish product is 100% satisfaction guarranteed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photos and Experience were fantastic
06/04/2009
  • themerchantgirl

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many creative shots made by Janelle it has been to hard to select my favorite. The poses were so creative that I want to put them all out on display. They really just bring my wedding day back to life.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Janelle took the time to meet with me and the groom to see what we were expecting out of our wedding day and photos. We wanted quick posed pictures and a lot of candids. Janelle did just that. When I wanted extra time for shots, she made that time for me to without interrupting the groom.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Janelle offered many packages for any budget. I had the option for all as well as the copyright.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This was one of the best parts. Janelle was such a fun photographer. We wanted to be sure that others trying to get photos did not interrupt her work. Janelle was able to work the crowd and get the job done so we could get to the reception as quickly as possible. My fiance'/husband wasn't very excited about the photo time until Janelle got him into the happy mood. The poses and candids of my husband are my favorite thus far. I also wanted great pictures of me and my Dad together and Janelle was able to get just what I wanted. It meant a lot to have a photographer that was flexible and willing to meet the needs of her client. I highly recommend her for any photographic needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor