Photographers in Monroe, LA: Kerry Wooten Photography
Kerry Wooten Photography
Monroe, LA 71203
(318) 366-5689


Monroe Photographers: Kerry Wooten Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Outstanding Photographer!
01/10/2014
  • Heather K

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • He took a photo right after we walked down the aisle where we were sharing a kiss on the porch. We had no idea he was capturing that moment and it was so intimate and special to us.
  • We forgot he was there most of the time! He did great at capturing pictures during the ceremony and did not disrupt anyone in the process. He was great at positioning us during portraits. I had 4 teenage bridesmaids and he did great directing them and telling them how to pose.
  • In the package we got we had an engagement session, a deluxe memory book, a cd with all the images on it, 4 hours of service on the wedding day, and some prints of the engagement and wedding sessions.
  • He had a great personality. He knew how to get the job done but also have fun doing it. He was cracking jokes with my husband and was very friendly towards our family and guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
06/24/2010
  • Misty T

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was the picture of me and my husband kissing with our heads blocking the sun in the background. The way the sun looked behind us was so cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kerry did a wonderful job in capturing everything that I wanted in my pictures. He made sure we did as many pictures as we could before the ceremony, so that we didn't have to take as many afterwards. He does a great job knowing when he has a good shot, whether its a still or action shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included a wedding day photo cd, photo album with 200 photos, and a 16 x 20 photo. He has no problem in making changes to a package to fit the needs of his customers if requested.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kerry has a great personality! He loves talking and joking around with everyone. There is never a dull moment, which I love that about him. He makes sure that everyones needs are met.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Job
06/14/2010
  • Amy R

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there are so many to choose from but I think the one with me and Philip looking at each other on the stairs
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I forgot he was there. He stayed out of the way but got the best shots of everything for me
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pics, Bridal Pics, and Wedding Pics...album and so much more...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He made us feel very comfortable...I feel like he has become a personal friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Made us feel Comfortable and Special
06/05/2010
  • Maggie S

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of us right after the ceremony in the lobby of us in love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were not even aware he was photographing during the ceremony. He photographed mostly from the back, yet got very close up shots that we will treasure for a lifetime. He is very un-intrusive in his work.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal and engagement sessions, A very nice album, and a DVD
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have known Kerry for about 10 years and I could not have asked for a better wedding photographer. He made us feel so special and comfortable. Kerry did a great job of capturing every detail of our wedding. It has been nice to be able look back and remember all the details, of our wedding, big and small. Kerry is truly one of a kind. We can’t wait for him to capture more of our memories throughout life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kerry Wooten Photography
07/06/2009
  • sstrader719

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo after the wedding where I am kissing my new husband on the head. I think it is really sweet and definitely my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kerry is amazing. During the ceremony, I never even knew he was there and yet we got such great close-up shots. Before and after the ceremony, he was very professional, yet he had fun with the guests and got right on in and participated in the festivities. I think that is part of what made him such a great photographer to have. His perspective was more like that of a guests, or as someone who had an emotional connection with the wedding, rather than that of a bystander.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the Elite Package which includes 5 hrs of coverage, a preview album with 200 4x6 photos, engagement session, bridal session, wedding day high resolution photo disc, 11x14 bridal composite, and a number of other photos. Kerry brought along an assistant and it was so nice to have another perspective.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was so easy going. My family LOVED him because he has a great sense of humor and just had a good time taking pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review