Photographers in Annapolis, MD: Amanda McMahon Photography
Amanda McMahon Photography
Annapolis, MD 21401
(443) 975-3237


Annapolis Photographers: Amanda McMahon Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Perfect photographer!
08/07/2010
  • Amanda T

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Such a hard choice... Probably a photo of just after my husband dropped my ring as he was trying to put it on... we were cracking up and it just set the perfect mood, and the photo captured that feeling.
  • Great candids and action shots. You wouldn't have known she was there! The portrait sessions with our bridal party went really well and she had such creative and cute ideas.
  • Amanda was incredibly easy to work with. She was very friendly but was able to get everyone together and where they needed to be when they needed to be there, too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda = Amazing!
03/08/2010
  • Krissy M

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh boy, if I had to choose just one, it might be the black and white Amanda took of me and my dad during the Father/Daughter dance, but seriously, she sent us a disc with more than 500 pictures and there are none that I dislike! =)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda is a true professional...she is like a photography ninja, swooping and getting shots without even a whisper or a flash of light! Her photographer skills can be likened to a graceful ice dancer at one moment, then she knows when it's important to direct (when it comes to portraits) and orchestrate at the next.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did a simplicity package, which meant we had ordered the digital copies of all our retouched photographs and have the option to add on ala carte elements. It was Amanda and her assistant on our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is just so darn sweet! You feel like great friends within a few minutes of knowing her...and she makes it look so effortless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chris and Sarah wedding
03/08/2010
  • Chris M

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love all that we have seen so far, but our first look is pretty special!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda was wonderful. She blended right in with my friends and family and made everyone feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sarah and Chris Wedding
03/08/2010
  • Sarah M

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome person to work with
03/07/2010
  • Jamie S

  • Wedding Date: 01/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? If you are looking for someone who makes you feel comfortable and will even help you put on your shoes when your bridesmaids are getting dressed Amanda is your girl. SHE IS AWESOME.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVDs, Canvas picture, we ordered a lot
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If you are looking for someone who makes you feel comfortable and will even help you put on your shoes when your bridesmaids are getting dressed Amanda is your girl. SHE IS AWESOME.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer & excellent value
03/07/2010
  • Kate A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from but our favorite is probably us on the railroad tracks.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony, I barely noticed her there at all. It is amazing that she was able to capture all that she did. There were great candids of our family and friends!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package we recieved a edited CD w/ all of the images from our special day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly, she had great ideas and she did everything we asked for and more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Experience!
12/09/2008
  • saueraj

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite image from our engagement session is a shot that captured the laid back personalities of my fiance and me as well as how close and connected we are to each other. The image had color, energy, emotion, a beautiful backdrop, great composition and lighting, and every time I look at it, I can't help but smile at the memory.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda was very easy to work with. She let us do our own thing, wander around, be ourselves. She also gave suggestions and pointers when we were a small adjustment away from a beautiful shot. She got to know us and made the entire process fun and easy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Amanda's selection of options, ala carte and packages, prints, canvas, albums, digital, they're nearly endless. She was able to work with us to make a package that was everything we needed for a comfortable price, even some things that weren't on her options list such as a personally designed Save the Date image! The engagement session is included in her wedding packages, and we have already claimed Amanda's expertise for our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amanda made every effort to make my fiance and me comfortable during the photo session. She got to know us and let us get to know her. We interacted, but weren't ordered around. She gave subtle hints when necessary, but also let us give ideas and input to the shots. It made us feel much more involved with the experience, and we were exceedingly happy with all the results!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best!
12/09/2008
  • destinym

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Between all of our wedding photos and the photos she took of our baby, I don't think I can choose a favorite! Amanda has a very unique/artistic eye for photography and we just loved ALL of the pictures she took.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She tried to get a lot of candid shots which turned out beautiful. A lot of the time, I barely realized she was there,(Especially during the wedding ceremony) and she still managed to get some awesome shots. I think she was great at both posed and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to just get our photos on a picture CD to be printed at a later time, although Amanda did offer many options when it came to prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was nervous about getting my pictures taken for my wedding but Amanda made me feel at ease and I turned out feeling great about them. Her friendly, outgoing personality made us all feel very comfortable to be photographed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Family Picture
12/09/2008
  • mama_kim27

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many wonderful pictures I don't think I could say just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took pictures of just us we were not"posed" and that makes the best pictures if you ask me.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She came to where we wanted to pictures to be taken and told us to just come as we are and she was wonderful with my daughter and let her just be herself

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FANTASTIC!
12/02/2008
  • Tiffany Faucette

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took many pictures of me on the golf course. They turned out fantastic. I have them posted on my website and I get tons of compliments on them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda was great to work with. She was very accomidating while thinking of creative ways to take the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the photo album and the CDS.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say enough good things about Amanda. She was extemely friendly, she made me feel comfortable in front of the camera, and she was/is very professional. I highly recommend Amanda!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor