Kathleen Hertel Photography
28 I Bloomsbury Ave
Catonsville, MD 21228
(443) 805-5155

KH Photography



View KH Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: The perfect photographer!
12/02/2010
  • Tj H

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were too many amazing photos to pick just one. From something as subtle as my wife's shoes sitting on the table to kissing under the sunset, every photo has it's own unique artistic style thanks to Kathy!
  • Kathy was always conscious on her position to get the perfect shot but to never get in the way. The candid shots are plentiful and are something that a different photographer would not have gotten. All of Kathy's photos have a unique artistic style!
  • Complete set of EDITED photos, plenty of hours of photography, Trash-the-dress session, albums, basically everything you could possibly want!
  • Kathy got the traditional photos that your parents come to expect and the rest of the time is cranking out some of the most amazing photos you could ever wish for from your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Personable, and Well Priced
12/01/2010
  • Nicole F

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had mentioned to Kathy that we wanted to get some photos taken at a local Candy Store/Ice Cream Shop, and she obliged. One of my favorite pictures is of my husband and me in front of the ice cream store posed with the cow statue in front. It is fun and she captured the light hearted feel of our wedding with those photos. My other favorite is a picture she got of us giving a kiss to our Golden Retriever...she is GREAT with pets too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is one of the most personable photographers I have ever met. We had another photographer take our engagement photos and regret it. Kathy knows how to make everyone feel comfortable and keeps people laughing and smiling. She is great with portraits and finding unique places to take those portraits. And lastly, she is great at capturing some unique wedding party photos. She makes sure the bride and groom are the focal point in the picture and the bridal party is an interesting detail in the photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to have her there for a little longer than normal and opted out of the album. She included a CD of all the edited photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked to us, gave helpful directions as to hand placement, where to look, etc. Kathy was able to make us laugh by either singing a funny song, or just making conversation with us. She makes you feel as if she is an old friend and is part of the festivities! We are very happy we chose her to be our photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST!
11/30/2010
  • Heather D

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I could pick just one photo that Kathy took as being my favorite! She was the photographer for my cousin's wedding, in which I was the maid of honor in, and she took the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen! Some of the best ones she took were the candid shots of us girls getting ready and of the reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy does a great job at everything. She didnt disrupt at all during the wedding. She has such a great personality, she seemed like she was just one of the guests taking pictures! She took some amazing candid shots that really captured the spirit of the wedding and everyone there. All of the pictures from the wedding are beautiful and I know my cousin is extremely happy with all of her pictures that she received.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kathy does everything and with a photographer so great, you won't need a second one!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and I love Kathy! Since the wedding, I have seen her two more times for seperate photoshoots and each time is just great. She is very friendly and doesnt make anyone feel uncomfortable at all. She even got my 3 year old son to sit and take pictures! She is amazing at what she does and you can tell she loves to take pictures. If you want the best photographer you can get, call up Kathy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great for Engagment Photos
11/30/2010
  • Erin S

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite engagement photo is hard to choose, there were so many great ones to choose from. The one that I like the most is probably one where Kathy had us sit in a ton of sunflowers, we are both smiling and it is just a really nice photo. The other ones that are really cool included ones where we re-created our first kiss, where we went down an ally and Kathy used the available light and fish eye lens to create a really sexy shot and where we were having a picnic and playing with my fiances favorite hat.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy did a great job of making the Engagement photo shoot very natural, and while I can't speak to her unabtrusiveness during a wedding, I can't imagine that she would get in the way. She had a great way of making us feel like we were just having a date, and happend to be photographed in the process.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our engagement shoot we had 2 locations (with clothing change). She also gave us all of the photos on CD (edited).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kathy doesn't miss a beat!
11/27/2010
  • jaimelynn h

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 5 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have SO many wedding photos to choose from - my favorites would have to be our "first glance" set before we were married and in the park in my home town. We decided we would see each other before going to the church and to eliminate the jitters and to save time between the ceremony and reception. Those pictures are wonderful. I've never been so happy in my life and it's written all over my face in all of her pictures. We had a gorgeous day and the pictures are just as perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy and her assistant were like true friends. She and I spent sometime ahead of the wedding getting the details straight of what I wanted. Different shots and how up close I needed her to be and when. She was caring on the day of, making sure I was having a great time. Anytime I turned around to say, Oh, I need my camera... Kathy was there! She captured everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, two photographers all day, rights to the digital files to print ourselves, and even did a "trash the dress" session which I would recommend for ANYONE! It was so much fun and the pictures are WONDERFUL!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kathy included my family in all of the important shots. She talked up with my friends and my family. We were happy to have her there with us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
11/27/2010
  • Natalia C

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Many people may say this, but I have a really hard time picking just one. One of my favorites is a picture of my husband and I, him dipping me, with the skyline to NYC as our backdrop. Kathy took a lot of us in that position and I think that set of pictures with the different effects has become one of my favorite sets of pictures. Also, I love all the candid shots at the reception. those are so special and wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was absolutely fantastic. She was never in the way of anything, Honestly, sometimes I wondered where she went! But then I saw pictures and thought "Oh she must have been right there" The candids of our reception are absolutely amazing! She captured all the dancing, smiles, laughter and joy of the whole day. Our portraits are absolutely breathtaking.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was simple because of our needs. Our package simply included one photographer on our wedding day at the Bride's house, church and reception. Included was our whole day of pictures, private website with photos, and a CD of all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kathy was fantastic. She never was in the middle of anything and yet she gave us direction for our pictures. She was just wonderful. Very attentive and just fantastic.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Pictures Ever...!
11/27/2010
  • Lauren S

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They are all so great.....!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kathy was amazing with our large family shots. She had everyone following directions and laughing the whole time. She was so discreet I don't even recall her being there to get some of the more private shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 Hours of Coverage Second Photographer An Album Hi-Res CD with 750-900 Professionally edited images Password Protected Website with Images
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made every posed shot fun and was great at remember who was who.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor