Photographers in Elkton, MD: A & A PHOTOGRAPHY
A & A PHOTOGRAPHY
128 Lafayettte Drivfe
Elkton, MD 21921
(443) 553-3036

http://www.alphinsphotography.com



View http://www.alphinsphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Couldn't be happier!
12/05/2008
  • krdanyow

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture is of me and my husband right after we finished walking down the aisle after the ceremony. I love it because it is totally candid and we look so happy. Neither of us is looking directly at the camera; I don't think we knew it was being taken. I think Bill captured real emotion, which I love.
  • Bill was very professional but also very friendly and not at all disruptive. He almost blended in with the guests, and by doing so he got some great pictures. I think he did an equally good job with both the posed and candid shots. The posed shots are great and he gave us several options for each pose (different angles, black and white film, etc.) I really love the action shots and candid shots the most though because he did such a great job at capturing our emotions, and that is hard to do.
  • We ordered the photo CD's which gave us the option to print the photos ourselves or send them to family members which we liked. He offered several options and packages and we would have loved to order more but we were just a little broke after our wedding! The prices were very reasonable. We did not ask for any engagement photos so that did not apply to our situation.
  • I feel as though Bill's demeanor made us all feel very relaxed and comfortable. He was not at all pushy or overbearing and that is a complaint I have heard from others who have gotten married and used a different photographer. Bill is just a very easygoing person who is easy to work with. He got the shots that we wanted and more. I would absolutely recommend him to others getting married.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: passionate, professional, and patient
12/03/2008
  • Lala1124

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't describe my personal favorite, because they are all my favorites. He captured the moment with such sincerety and passion. The pictures not only give me a portrait reminder of that special day, but they bring a warm feeling to my heart when I see them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He did a spectacular job with blending in and not being obtrusive at all. I felt like he was more of a guest than staff. He captured alot of moments i missed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I bought everything except an album, which I will soon. I felt he was very fair in his package pricing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Title Select ratingCancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5Cancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5 Select ratingCancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5Cancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5 Select ratingCancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5Cancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5 Select ratingCancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5Cancel ratingGive it 1/5Give it 2/5Give it 3/5Give it 4/5Give it 5/5 :Satisfied with results :Creativity :Unobtrusive :Value for the price Describe your favorite picture. I can't describe my personal favorite, because they are all my favorites. He captured the moment with such sincerety and passion. The pictures not only give me a portrait reminder of that special day, but they bring a warm feeling to my heart when I see them. How did the photographer get pictures without being disruptive? Was the photographer equally good with posed photos and action shots? He did a spectacular job with blending in and not being obtrusive at all. I felt like he was more of a guest than staff. He captured alot of moments i missed. What did you order in the way of prints, photo albums, etc.? What packages did the photographer or studio offer? Was there an engagement session included in the price? I bought everything except an album, which I will soon. I felt he was very fair in his package pricing. How did the photographer help make you and your family comfortable with posing for pictures? He knew what he needed from us and was very considerate in his approach to the chaos of the moment. Very patient with the small children all over and stayed very professional throughout the evening.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Respect from Fellow Photographer
11/21/2008
  • Jessica Peace

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Bill takes one with all the girls holding their flowers out towards the camera. He's very good at capturing the special moments between the couple.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill jumps in to get the great shots, yet doesn't get in the way and isn't disruptive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bill offers several packages and is willing to work with the couple to make sure they get exactly what they are looking for.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bill meets with the couple ahead of time to go over the lists of portraits they want, that way the pressure is off on their special day. They just need to relax and smile! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Till
11/21/2008
  • jmtill

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A pose of My new husband and I right after the ceremony. My husband rarely takes honest "smiling" photos, and this picture captured our happiness, perfectly:)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill was great. I rarely noticed him, although throughout the evening, he would casually come up and ask if there was anything I needed or certain pictures I wanted. Very candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased the package of dvd's and have yet to order any. I would like to work on an album in the future. Bill is very easy to communicate with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He wasn't pushy or stern by any means. I liked that Bill more or less went with the flow and maintained great pictures in doing so;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer at a reasonable price
11/20/2008
  • sarastjohn

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is hard to narrow down to one picture. My husband and I had our reception at the Chesapeake Inn in Chesapeake City, MD. I love the outside pictures of just my husband and I with the water behind us. All of my pictures make me happy and remind me of what a great wedding we had. I also love the pictures of me before the ceremony...they really caught my emotion...pure happiness.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bill was very good at being in the background and a lot of people said that they didn't even notice he was there. We did a lot of posed photos in the church. I liked the fact that Bill was very flexible and was willing to take a picture of me and each of my guests when I went thank them for coming to the wedding. I think the important thing here is that he is easy going and willing to work with whatever your taste may be. That is why I liked his work so much. I got the pictures I truly wanted. I am sentimental. I wanted pictures with people that really meant something to me. He understood that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got discs with all of the pictures. I did not order pictures from the A&A Photographer. I printed my pictures at Walgreens. I appreciated that because I could print and send pictures to my family. If you are interested in packages they are available. I don't know if the engagement session was included we did not get engagement photos taken. We did get our picture taken for our save the date magnets and we paid the sitting fee, which wasn't expensive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just easy going and flexible. He seemed to move at our pase. If we wanted more pictures that was fine, he just followed our lead.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor