Photographers in Frederick, MD: Anna Kerns Photography, LLC
Anna Kerns Photography, LLC
Downtown
Frederick, MD 21701

http://www.annakerns.com



View http://www.annakerns.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Engagement Shoot Review
01/05/2014
  • kandr

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We used Anna for our engagement portraits and could not be happier with the result. Anna was courteous and professional throughout the planning process and was a true delight to work with on the shoot date. We made us feel safe and beautiful and was so warm and kind. I was worried we'd feel rushed to get the best light, but she was so laid back and really just put us at ease. We got the photos back last week and were AMAZED by the results. The colors are gorgeous and the composition flawless. We shot on a really uncomfortable 96-degree day and I was hoping to get at least one good photo, but they are all STUNNING. Thank you, Anna, for sharing your truly incredible talent with us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: K&J Wedding
01/05/2014
  • kjwedding

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We LOVE Anna!! She is so sweet, organized, thoughtful and professional. She has a way about her that is calming and comforting. She also takes STUNNING photographs :) Our family and friends can't stop raving about her photos, commenting on how great she made each of us look! We will always use her for future photography needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jen&Adam
01/05/2014
  • jadam

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are good vendors and there are great vendors, and then there is Anna. She was the best part of the wedding planning process and never failed to impress us with her professionalism, warmth and genuine talent. None of our other vendors had such a thrill for working weddings. She truly loves love and loves her clients, and that shows through everything she does. We saw her work online, and after meeting with her we knew that we didn't need to look any further for our photographer. She kindly met us at a convenient location and somehow managed to convey her style and elegant approach to photography in a dark Starbucks. She thinks of everything, and she treats her clients like gold. Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures were incredible. She never tried to up-sell. Quite the opposite, in fact. After it pretty much monsooned at our wedding Anna kindly offered to do another bridal shoot for us. Gratis. She even got us some of our pictures early so my sick grandmother could see them before she passed away. If you are looking for a lovely, kind, enthusiastic and talented photographer then I highly recommend Anna. I will be recommending her to all my engaged friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anna Kerns
01/05/2014
  • bride1113

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our wedding was planned while I was overseas and my husband was just getting back from a deployment, but Anna was very helpful and flexible during our planning among our chaos! We didn't get a chance to meet until the wedding and she was so sweet and patient; I wish I could've spent more time with her, I feel like we'd be fast friends! Although we didn't have the greatest weather on the day of the wedding and photo backgrounds were limited indoors, she did a great job working with what we had available and stayed positive even though I'm sure she was just as frustrated as we were. It was so nice having Anna's calming presence (and amazing efficiency and organization) during the wedding day and I really cannot wait to see how the pictures turn out; I'm sure they will surpass my expectations :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Clare
01/03/2014
  • clarek231

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't say enough positive things about Anna and our experience working with her. She is kind, knowledgeable, talented, easy to work with, and an all around lovely person! Everything about her and her company is so detailed and thoughtful-- from the master photo list she will create with you to make sure you get all the special shots, to her beautiful packaging, to her awesome website that you can use to access/download/buy your photos! We also loved that we had the opportunity to shoot our engagement portraits with Anna. She has the ability to make you feel so comfortable in front of the camera-it was great practice for the wedding! Even more, we were able to use those photos on our website, for save the dates, and in our DIY guest book. Finally, the quantity and quality of the final wedding photos we received was unbelievable. She captured every detail, all of the special moments, and the whole atmosphere of the day perfectly. I hope to have more opportunities to work with Anna in the future and would recommend her to any bride!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anna Kerns Photography
01/08/2012
  • Pam S

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I simply can not thank Anna enough for all she have done. Our pictures are AMAZING, Anna is truly a talented photographer. Anna did an wonderful job capturing our wedding and more importantly mine and Alex's crazy, goofy love for one another. I am so thankful for all her hard work as I am sure it wasn't easy editing all those photos. Alex and I wish Anna the very best for her future, it was a pleasure working with her!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anna Kerns Photography
01/08/2012
  • Lisa W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Anna presented herself at our wedding in a very professional manner. One thing I realized after the wedding is that I never noticed her during the ceremony. It was like she wasn't even there, but still managed to get very intimate pictures of the ceremony. That was a big deal to me. No one wants to be distracted by the photographer during the ceremony. Another attribute Anna brought to our wedding was that she worked quickly. We were concerned about taking too long after the ceremony for pictures because I didn't want our guests waiting very long at the reception for us. Anna worked quickly and efficiently after the ceremony to take all of the pictures that we requested and our guests didn't wait long at all for the wedding party to arrive at the reception. Anna was a joy to have at the reception. Her pictures really captured the intimate atmosphere of the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Anna did an amazing job photographing our wedding. She was easy to get a hold of, always replied to our messages in a timely manner. We were on a tight budget but wanted a quality photographer to capture our wedding. Anna fit the bill.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Anna was a joy to have at the reception. Her pictures really captured the intimate atmosphere of the reception. The finished pictures arrived in a very timely manner. I believe we had them from Anna in about 60 days, which is very reasonable. We really like the link that she sent us so we could share the pictures online with friends and family. In every aspect Anna did an amazing job and we highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anna Kerns Photography
01/08/2012
  • Jac M

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Anna is an awesome photographer! She is friendly and professional, and the photographs came out great! She was also very helpful after the festivities were over and we needed help ordering prints online. I would definitely recommend her to a friend, or anyone who needs a photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor