Photographers in Taneytown, MD: Shawna Sherrell Photography
Shawna Sherrell Photography
Kenan
Taneytown, MD 21787
(443) 841-2859

Shawna Sherrell Photography LLC



View Shawna Sherrell Photography LLC in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: My Wedding
05/05/2014
  • ambo487

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Every photo was amazing it is hard to choose. If I had to pick it would be the photo of us walking back down the aisle as a family. She really caught the moment.
  • We eloped so we only needed a photographer for 2 hours. So we basically did the A La Carte package.
  • Shawna was fantastic. She was super friendly and great with the kids. She had to work fast with the family pictures because we had a lot of kids and all ages.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A lifetime of memories!
04/01/2013
  • MikaK

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shawna took so many wonderful photos, it is hard to narrow it down to one. However, one of our favorite wedding photos is a candid of us during our first dance. Shawna went up to the balcony of our reception hall and captured a birds eye view shot of us during our first dance at the moment everyone joined in. The photo looks as if all our loved ones are surrounding us in a circle. We were overjoyed when we saw this magical moment captured.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shawna asked us in advance about our preferences in the types of pictures we wanted, who we would like pictures with, and the overall feel we wanted for our photos. By having through meetings prior to the wedding day, Shawna knew everything we wanted. On the day of the wedding, Shawna brought a checklist with her to ensure she captured all the pictures we wanted. Before she left she quickly asked if there were any other pictures we needed. Through both of these methods Shawna captured all the candids, action shots and portraits we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Shawna had many options for her wedding photo packages. She was also flexible in swapping out options. For example, our package originally included engagement pictures, but since we did not want those pictures, Shawna swapped them for additional photography hours. Our package included our album, digital proofs, 10 hours of photography, digital rights (to be able to post on social media) and several consultations.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer genuinely made an attempt to get to know our story and our wedding traditions. Shawna introduced herself to my family and gave many compliments, to help soothe any jitters. With my flowergirls and ringbears, Shawna made them laugh and used her body as an example to show them how to pose. Shawna was super friendly and professional which put everyone at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dan & Rebecca 6/2/12
03/24/2013
  • Rebec410

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding picture was the one where I was leaning against the Castle wall, my face turned towards the camera, my husband leaning into me and whispering in my ear. She made this picture in black and white and it looks priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? On the day of our wedding, Shawna was very professional. She was very personable with everyone. She captured all of the shots we wanted and so many amazing candid shots. When we received our photos from Shawna, they looked beautiful! Her creativity and attention to detail shined. The photos showed her expertise in lighting, creativeness, and quality. She understood the mood, setting, and venue.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included an online viewing gallery, wedding album, and high-resolution JPEGs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very knowledgeable, made us feel very comfortable, tried to get an idea of what we were looking for, provided us samples of her work and she had a great personality. She met with us multiple times prior to our wedding to get a better understanding of the types of photographs we wanted, the specific shots, and provided us with a multitude of ideas of shots that we may want. She was able to help us build a custom package of exactly what we were looking for. She acted like a friend and made the whole process less intimidating. She put alot of time and effort into helping us make our wedding truly unforgettable! On the day of our wedding, Shawna was very professional. She was very personable with everyone. She captured all of the shots we wanted and so many amazing candid shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture perfect!
05/20/2012
  • NIkki G

  • Wedding Date: 11/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite wedding photos, it was difficult to narrow down the ones we wanted printed and in our album. One of my favorites was a kissing pose with my husband dipping me backwards and the sun setting in the background. Shawna's photos were amazing. She understood the setting and mood of our venue and was able to capture little moments that we will never forget. We have received so many compliments on our photos and photo album. I couldn't have asked for more!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shawna took excellent pictures all around, candid, action, and portrait. She worked with us before the wedding day to understand what our priorities were, with both types of pictures and specific shots we wanted to be captured. She took almost a thousand pictures and was never in the way. She also worked well with our other vendors, including our day of wedding planner, to make our big day flawless.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included an engagement session, a professional album, a CD of all of our pictures, two separate short videos comprised of the engagement and wedding photos, and several professionally printed pictures. She also gave us a small gift of two mini picture books that double as magnets and contain about 10 different photos telling the wedding day story. We gave these little picture books to our mothers who loved the gesture!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shawna met with us a few times before the wedding to ensure she fully understood what we expected from her. She explained how she visualizes the wedding beforehand and tries to visit the actual location to help her plan for the day of pictures. This organization and dedication to making our photos exactly what we wanted put our minds at ease. Shawna also has a great personality; she is easy going and has a good sense of humor. She is organized but also was flexible to accommodate special requests or situations that arose. We had enough to worry about on our wedding day; Shawna made sure that photographs were not one of those worries!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Couple!
01/24/2012
  • Carisa H

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have at least 200 absolute favorite shots. For our album, It was very tough narrowing the selection down to 60.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shawna took almost 1000 photos so she was everywhere but never in the way or obtrusive. We have plenty of still and action shots to choose from. Our pastor was somewhat restrictive but she handled that with no problems.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We highly recommend purchasing the album. We have received many compliments and it will forever be a keepsake.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shawna is a great person and talented photographer. Her demeanor is always pleasant and professional. She always made us feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!
11/10/2010
  • Renee C

  • Wedding Date: 02/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have many favorite photos! One is a full body shot of the both of us outside kissing with the sun shining through the pine trees behind us. Another favorite photo is a close-up of us during our first dance. The way Shawna captured the light in the room makes us look amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shawna is very good at photographing and remaining unnoticed. Many of my guests commented on how she was never in the way and they didn't even notice her during the ceremony. Shawna still achieves all the photos any bride would want of her wedding day. Her timing and ability to photograph candids and action shots allows you to look back and enjoy the moments you may have missed in all the excitement.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a beautiful storybook album which showcases Shawna's ability to tell a story through photos. We can look back and enjoy our wedding day all over again on our anniversaries. We also received numerous prints in a variety of sizes. All are of excellent quality and look beautiful framed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shawna is very easy to work with and very personable. Everyone enjoyed working with her. She takes many photos but you never feel rushed and can relax and enjoy all the moments. She even got my husband to smile for the pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would Absolutely Recommend!
09/05/2010
  • Amy M

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from! One of my favorite photos is of my husband and I peering at one another and smiling, leaning against an old country fence. A moment of absolute bliss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shawna completely makes you feel at ease and works with you both before and during your day to ensure that you get the kinds of moments you want captured. She is absolutely fantastic with candids and action shots. She has a photojournalistic flair. It's not unusual for her to capture a moment from a striking angle making a remarkable moment simply spectacular.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shawna is incredibly personable and warm, with a sense of humor and lightness that made my family and I feel as relaxed as possible during our day. She let me know that she scopes out the locale of the event before it begins to find where lighting and contrast is best and where the most interesting and beautiful pictures can be taken. At no point during shoots did we feel in doubt that she knew what she was doing and would capture our day beautifully and exactly as we imagined.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review