Photographers in Beverly, MA: Brett Alison Photography
Brett Alison Photography
Cabot Street
Beverly, MA 01915
(781) 913-3847

http://www.brettalison.com



View http://www.brettalison.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: You won't find a better photographer!
01/01/2010
  • Meghan K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Sorry I have two- the first being our flower girl jumping on the bed with our bridesmaids in the background with everyone getting ready and the second a shot of my husband and I after we were married. She captured all of those relaxed elated moments I hoped for.
  • Brett is as unobtrusive as possible. She would only ask me about shots I had specifically requested during the formals, that's it! We had so many amazing shots of family and friends I was amazed we only had one photographer.
  • I can't recall the exact package but I found it to be extremely competitive price wise compared to other photographers in the area. The main benefit to my husband and I was that she provided electronic copies as well as 4 x 6 printed copies of all of our photos.
  • I have been at other weddings were it seemed like the photographer was ordering everyone around constantly and I just didn't want anything like that at my wedding. Brett would remind us all of the shots we wanted to get but besides that took a more journalistic approach the whole day. When reviewing the album after the wedding there wasn’t a single moment of “oh no she didn’t get that” like many of my friends had with their weddings. She was also great about following us to multiple locations. She started out where the guys were getting ready then met us where all the girls were getting ready, then went to the beach where we were getting married and then to the reception hall. She was able to get all of the shots of us getting on and off the trolley and still get many of the photos of our guests. I was amazed at the number of shots we got given there was only one person taking photos. You can check our album out on her website, it's the one labeled Meghan & Ryan in the 2008 proofs section.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brett Was Fantastic
12/30/2009
  • Marc F

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Brett took a touching candid shot of my wife and father-in-law that will always be cherished.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brett blended into the background. The only time we really knew she was around was when she took our portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ownership of pictures, one 4x6 of every picture, $100 credit for additional prints, and six month access to her web site.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very nice, unassuming, and made certain that she photographed our families.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Big fan
12/29/2009
  • Kate V

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Brett captured so many delightful photos of my nieces and nephews. She was very patient with the kids and my crazy family! She also captured some GREAT dancing photos that my friends and I have gotten a lot of laughs from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Brett was very casual and unassuming. Most of the time I did not even notice that she was there which meant that we had a lot of great candids. I was more interested in the candids so we didn't set up too many portraits, though she did get some good shots of my husband and I getting ready.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the biggest package: enlargements, album, dvd, etc...She also did our engagement session - which was also fantastic.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family thought that she did a GREAT job on the day and was thrilled with the results.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved working with Brett!
01/21/2009
  • FallBride2008

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Brett captured a photo of my husband and I, holding hands and walking in a crosswalk along the Commonwealth Avenue Mall. We didn't even know she took the picture and it has become our favorite - we even used it for our Christmas Card! It's such a happy moment and captured our joy in the day perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We have no idea how she did it, but in looking at the photos after the wedding, we are amazed at the shots she got. So many of our friends and family, when looking at the photos, commented about how they never even saw her, yet there wasn't a photo she missed. We didn't want a lot of posed shots, but even for those, she seemed to catch us at the perfect moment - not stiff, just relaxed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected her gold package and added a second photographer for the day. Having researched many photographers, we found her packages to be extremely well priced. Our package included a number of free enlargements, which we ordered. Because Brett provides a non-watermarked print of every picture, along with every photo on CD, we were able to design our own photo album, saving us considerable money after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brett just has a very natural, laid back quality. She's an observer and has a great eye for detail and creativity. We had provided a list in advance of specific shots that we wanted and working from that she just moved throughout the day. I think it was the fact that she was so unobtrusive that made my friends and family so comfortable, allowing her to get great shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a great day retold through Bretts craft
01/19/2009
  • williamjulia

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are many favorite pictures! The eye that Brett has is amazing. She knows light, angles...everything!! We treasure EVERY picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't truly answer this question because she was so undisruptive. I hardly saw her all night. When we did do the posed pictures she was great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One of the great things about Brett is that you get all of your pictures printed plus a cd. She has many packages to choose from and we found the perfect package for us. We did not do an engagment session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brett made all of us feel comfortable because she wasn't in our faces! I LOVE the fact she got a great picture of my brother...who NEVER lets pics be taken!! That's how comfortable we all were!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Brett Alison!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review