Photographers in Beverly, MA: Corey Pro Photography
Corey Pro Photography
Beverly, MA 01915
(207) 281-3847


Beverly Photographers: Corey Pro Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Couldn't be happier!
01/18/2011
  • jillian a

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We had so many beautiful ones it's honestly hard to choose! Corey was aware that I like black and white photos, so he took a few that looked nice in color but changed them to black and white. There's a great one of us just relaxing afterwards by the water sitting under a rose covered arbor. We were just talking but he captured the serene feeling we felt ("ahhh...it's over...we did it!") and the photo came out beutifully. By the way: I feel I should mention that once my family saw the photos afterwards, my mother started crying and said she was just SO happy with them. I was told SEVERAL times by different people that these were the most beautiful wedding photos they have EVER seen. And it's true...they are just stunning! (And we are NOT photogenic people normally). We were thrilled with how all of them turned out.
  • Corey and Amanda were obviously there because we had SO many shots, but we barely saw them unless were doing the 'formals' in which we were actually WITH them. But otherwise, they were so unobstrusive that once we saw the photos afterwards we stated several times 'where WERE they? How did they get that? I didn't even see them!' We had literally several hundred photos. A mixture of candids while I got ready and during the ceremony, formal 'posed' photos afterwards, and then many, many candids/action shots that were both touching and hilarious at times. The day went by in such a blur it was amazing to be able to see everything that happened afterwards and be able to relive it all over again.
  • We had 2 photographers (Corey and Amanda) and received a large photo painting for our wall, 1 large 50 page photo album (it's SUCH a great keepsake), 2 parent albums, and a disc and website with ALL the photos on it so we can make copies whenever we wish.
  • Corey and Amanda were awesome to work with right from the start. They were friendly, easy to get along with and there, but not in your face (the key is to ignore them...they get better shots where you aren't really looking for them and trying to pose). We couldn't have been happier with their service and our photos afterwards. If you are reading this review because you are looking to choose a photographer, just stop and call Corey Pro. I can't recommend him highly enough. You will be SO glad you did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Fall Wedding in Salem, MA
12/22/2010
  • Rachel B

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of my husband and I in front of this old fishing shack that looks like an old barn. It has a red door and gray weathered siding. It is beautiful. We are standing in front of the door holding hands and in post Corey was able to make the colors in the barn pop. It is stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Corey and his assistant were great. After we did the formal shots I don't remember seeing them the rest of the night but they got great shots! The candids are my favorite. Ones of my husband and I laughing during the speeches and us whispering to each other during the ceremony. The ones of my wedding party and guest are beautiful too. It made me realize how much fun everyone was having. The formal photos were beautiful and again in post he was able to jack up the colors and make it pop. Even when we shot the formals of just my husband and I it was very natural and easy. I was nervous about being n front of the camera all day because we take awful photos but everyone was perfect!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Corey had the best deal by FAR that we found. In our package we got him and his assistant for 8 hours, a formal album, 2 parent albums, a cd with all of our wedding photos on it and a letter from him that gives us the rights to the photos so we are able to print them anywhere. All of the photos were reviewed and touched up by Corey to whatever degree you want them touched up. We also got a free engagement shoot when he found out my husband was in the military. Corey was in the Airforce and it was his little way of saying thanks!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends are still talking about Corey and his assistant!! They were so great. During the family and wedding party photos he made it fun and comfortable. He is also able to think on his feet. The best man gave one of my flower girls a lollipop right before the photos were being taken and she had red candy all over her mouth. Corey had the girls do a couple different poses so that she was able to cover her stained mouth. The reason that I chose Corey initially was that I was comfortable with him. When I met him we chatted easily and I did not have that with any other photographer that I met. I think that it is very important to have that easiness with someone that is going to be with you most of your wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing!
10/03/2010
  • Stephanie D

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is a tricky question because there were so many. However, if I hve to pick just one it would be one shot taken in the garage area of our wedding venue. My now husband is dipping me back with a kiss. The color, lighting and all are just perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I absolutely loved all of the artistry put into my wedding photos. Just simple shots of my shoes, the preparation and the fun were perfect. Corey captured our day as we want to remeber it. Like a fairytale...
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received the attention, dedication and artistry of the best photograher around. Not to mention over 600 photos, disc with all for my viewing, two parents albums, one coffee table album and a canvas wall photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family was very comfortable and still months later we are taking about the photos and the photographer... how simply amazing they were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Erin & Joey July 10, 2010
08/17/2010
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joey and I have too many favorites to choose...If I had to choose just one, it wouldn't be possible, but a photo that stands out to be favored a bit more than the rest is one that was taken off the back deck of Dunegrass right as the sun was setting and you could see right down the whole fairway. Another photo that we enjoyed equally as much as that one was one where we are at a bit of an angle, out in the gazebo in the back of Dunegrass. I (bride) have my arms up around my husband holding my beautiful bouquet as I am giving him a kiss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Corey was great with candids, action shots and portraits...I honestly didn't even know he was there for most of the candids. He just knows how to blend in with his surroundings and make everything seem so natural. I can't even tell you how many pictures I have that he took and I never knew he was there. He really knows the best spots for all types of photos-he knows which lighting works best, best poses for group shots, and couple shots, everything. He was able to photgograph the most important parts of my wedding as well as everything else that wasn't so important. My pictures tell the story of our wedding day absolutely perfectly, and we couldn't ask for anything better.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We decided on a great package and wouldn't have done anything different. We had 8 hours of Corey! He also had one of his assistants there so there were two of them taking photos the whole time. There are two parent photo albums as well as a hardcover photo album for the two of us. There is also a phot canvas (16X20 I think) that we choose, and a CD with all of our photos on it with a lifetime license to print pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Corey made us and our family very comfortable. He is such an incredible guy- we couldn't have asked for a more professional, genuwine, down to earth, personable, and just all around nice guy to do the work that he did. Corey is just perfect for anybody that is easygoing and likes to have a great time. He just knew how to make things flow, what pictures looked best, and what made things fun. He really knows what he is doing, and knows how to do it well. You can see the love and passion for what he does in his amazing work, and we feel so fortunate to have found him for our most important day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The right choice!
12/31/2009
  • Brandy I

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Corey Pro Photography was even more than we expected! We have beautiful photos that we absolutely love and he was so great to work with! Not only did we end up with fabulous photos but, we also had an amazing time creating them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Super Happy
12/31/2009
  • Aiden S

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One that he took during our 'golden hour' with just the three of us after the ceremony. It was awesome to get away, just the three of us, after the ceremony. It was a special time, and during that he caught one of us just hugging each other with excitement. It's the perfect shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? What we loved the most was that he got so many really great candids of the entire day- it seems like every moment, from me putting on my dress to the dancing at the reception, was captured in a really authentic way. When you look at our photos, it feels like you're reliving the moment all over again!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did an engagement adventure, and it was really fantastic. We spent an afternoon together which really helped us get to know Corey and get comfortable with him taking our picture- it was a really good decision. We really love our flush mount album and are glad that we went with a higher package that had all of the products and services we really wanted. Photography isn't cheap, but it's the best decision we could have made because it will last forever!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt really comfortable with him from our first consult, but after going on the Engagement Adventure together, we felt like friends and were really comfortable being together. We're really glad we picked him and not some older creepy guy- he fit right in and hanging out with him on the wedding day felt natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Decision!
12/31/2009
  • Samantha W

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Which one? We love them all!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Corey was like part of the family, it was awesome having him there and he wasn't any disruption at all. He just blended in, joined the fun, and got great photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had several options to choose from- we're really happy with everything in our package and are thinking about ordering another album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt super comfortable with him- he is a lot of fun, friendly, easy to be with- we're really glad that we selected him since we basically spent all day together. Five stars without a doubt!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Top Marks!
10/05/2009
  • Karen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's a lot, but my absolute favorite is a picture of us walking down the isle on our way out of the church. Corey caught us both looking at our own side of the church and we're both beaming with smiles while holding hands and looking at our friends-- it's an awesome photo that captured the moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were anything but disruptive! They were an absolute blast to work with- Corey is a really fun guy and having them their only added to our celebration. I can't imagine having gone with someone else- he made us super comfortable from the very first day we met him and by the time the wedding rolled around it felt second nature having him there and capturing the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got his high value base package and then supplemented it with an album upgrade and an extra photo painting (the photo paintings are awesome!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said, he was extremely personable from the first day we met with him. We felt like he was "in our corner" every step of the way, and was really fun to work with. They definitely went above and beyond- especially the day of the wedding by helping out with day of coordination, and other things that as the photographer he definitely didn't have to do. I really felt like I had someone looking out for me who knew what they were doing and who was dedicated to my best interest. I give Corey Pro my HIGHEST mark & recommendation!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the Best!
10/01/2009
  • Samantha B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm not sure how to answer this, there are so many that I'm in love with. I think my favorite would be a candid he took of my husband and I dancing our first dance- he captured the moment and emotions of the moment perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Corey is super personable and takes a relational approach, so we didn't even notice him because it felt like he was one of our friends. When you really like the person, it makes the fact that they're taking pictures of you all day hardly even noticeable. I wouldn't have gone with anyone else.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a bunch of stuff in our package- our favorite is the Photo Painting on canvas; I've never seen anything like this. It is absolutely beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was a lot of fun, lighthearted, and just felt like he was part of the celebration. I could not be more happy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jen & Dave's Wedding
07/24/2009
  • Cathy B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of Jen & Miranda (her dog) dressed in a wedding veil was one of my favorites. Miranda was not left out and enjoyed the day as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even know that there was photographers present. Ben & Tracy had a unique and creative way of capturing the overall spirit of the wedding. Each setting had a "Love Story" meticuiously packaged in an album detailing the depth of emotions in each photograph.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2009 Amor de Vida - 4x6 Brag book 30 pages, high resolution photo cd printable to poster size, bound proof folio, 30 pages, 40 hours retouching, 8 hours of full professional photography, online viewing & sharing for family & friends, custom designed photo book 50 pages, 24x36 gallery wrap photo painting, 16x20 gallery wrap photo painting
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ben & Tracy communicated with Jen & Dave periodically to see how her wedding plans were coming together and even offered to help if needed. Ben takes a special interest in his clients to ensure they are informed and comfortable. When Ben & Tracy arrived at the house it was like they were part of the family. We had fun and the timing of each event was percise. I would strongly recommend Corey Pro Photography for all occassions. "The Best". Thank you Ben & Tracy

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor