Photographers in Beverly, MA: Corey Pro Photography
Corey Pro Photography
356 Cabot St Beverly 01915
Beverly, MA 01915
(207) 281-3847


Beverly Photographers: Corey Pro Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Bridal Photos
05/29/2009
  • downingt1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I started writing down the numbers of the ones I liked the best to reference later and had to stop because I didn't need to. I liked them all! But my favorite one is in the ocean kicking up water. You can see the water in the air and the photo looks beautiful and magical :)
  • I hardly new he was there and the photos captured the day as it was. Posed pictures were minimal and I liked that the best. I hardly knew he was there! He had such great ideas for backgrounds and action shots that we got distracted and forgot about him :)
  • I opted for the least expensive package, but got more than I imagined. It included a DVD with all the photos (several edited-black and white and only colored flowers), trash the dress session, and an album of my choice.
  • Again, Ben was very much in the background capturing the day as it happened naturally. He was professional but very friendly. My family and I joked with him and he became a part of the day we remember, even if he isn't IN the photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome to work with, and awesome results!!
01/08/2009
  • Sara_Ireland

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is seriously hard to do! On our final CD there were almost 600 photos- we honestly love all of them! If I had to pick a favorite, I think it would be a candid of my husband and I kissing after the wedding. We were off by ourselves and so excited to finally be married that we just got lost in the moment. I had no awareness of anything going on around me, but Corey (who is really awesome to work with) was nearby and captured a whole series of photos that captured these first few moments of marriage while we were in "our world". This series of shots would be my favorite, because they were real moments with a lot of emotion, and Corey captured them perfectly. I wouldn't have expected him to capture it, which is another reason that we think Corey Pro is above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We would recommend them to ANY bride!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Like I said above- when we got our photos, it was like re-living the entire day over again. We couldn't believe all the photos that he captured- it seemed like every moment was documented and he did it good enough that we don't even remember him being there for so many of the moments he captured. Since he is really so great to work with, very relational and enthusiastic, the wedding day felt more like having a friend as a photographer. This was so different to some of the creepy photographers I had interviewed before Corey Pro! You spend the most important day of your life with the photographer- I can't imagine having spent it with anyone other than Corey Pro.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He offered several packages with tons of really cool and unique products that we didn't see other photographers offering- which was another reason why we initially went with him. We are totally AMAZED with our photo-book, and impressed beyond words with our gallery wrap photo paintings. These gallery wrap look like real high end paintings- all of our friends think that someone painted us from a photo, but Corey did this digitally for us. You have to see one to believe it- they are gorgeous. We also got some brag books, which I love because they fit right in my purse so I can show my friends/co-workers easily. The online viewing was also really helpful. All of his products are great- we're 100% happy.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said, having Corey shoot your wedding is like having a friend shoot your wedding. When we first met he gave us an awesome wedding planner as a gift (before we ever booked him!), and through the whole process kept in really good contact with us. When the wedding day came, we felt totally comfortable around him- we all felt like we could simply be ourselves, and our photos show it. I have some friends that weren't as comfortable with their photographer and you can tell in their photos. My family and friends were actually so impressed that they were talking about him and Tracy after the wedding- the only wedding vendor that stuck in their minds. One of my friends has already booked him for 2010, and everyone else I know is going with him too- he's the best. I don't give such high marks lightly, a lot of my vendors sucked! But Corey Pro was the one part of our day that was perfect, and now we have beautiful photos to always remember it by. And, he still keeps in touch with us! I highly recommend him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jaime & Daniel Marriner married: 9/27/08
12/08/2008
  • jdmarriner

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? No easy task, I loved them all! If I had to pick just one, it would be the one that Corey Pro snapped as my new husband and I were walking down the aisle after we were married. Our smiles say it all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Corey Pro made our bridal party feel so comfortable from the start. We felt like our best friends were taking the picutres, they meshed so well with everyone. We didn't even notice them during the ceremony! Our favorites are both action and posed pictures. During our first dance, Ben captured a great shot of my husband and I laughing together. That picture is totally us!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package that included pre-ceremony shots, ceremony, and reception (up until cake cutting). Our DJ made a mistake in the program and annouced the cake cutting first off, I was worried that our pictures would end there, but Corey Pro stayed for two hours after the cake cutting! We opted out of doing "Save the Date" cards and Corey Pro threw in an extra brag book (we received 2 of them). We also ordered a 8x10 color photo album, and an 8x14 canvas print that was later bumped up to a 16x20!!! We did not do a engagement session, but Corey Pro does offer that service.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As soon as Ben and Tracy walked through the door we had a fantastic time. From start to finish Corey Pro made our wedding day become a fairy tale. I was worried mostly about the rain, it poured the whole day. Once I knew it was going to rain on my wedding day I was devastated. Ben assured me that it was up to him to worry about the rain and it was his job to work extra hard to come up with fantastic shots despite the rain drops. He made good on that promise and then some!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could Not Be More Happy :)
11/18/2008
  • janiensmith

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, we actuall have a few :) We hired Corey Pro after seeing a photo of his in a bridal magazine that I totally loved. I was hoping that one of our photos would turn out like it- and we got that plus much more! The favorite is one of us kissing- but not posed or boring- he caught us kissing and holding each other after the ceremony and captured those moments. We love how he captured the emotion of the moment; every time we look at the photos the emotions of that moment flood back. He said that he was going to "tell the story of our day", and that is exactly what I ended up with- I could not be more pleased!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They weren't disruptive at all! In fact, the totally added to the day because they are so fun and friendly to work with. We got the perfect mix of action shots and posed shots- this is another reason we went with Corey Pro. We had read about him in Perfect Bride and on the Knot, so we knew that instead of being one style like most photographers that he was known for being really great at different types of photography. His primary focus is photojournalism- to tell the story of the day, but he also did all the posed group shots that we requested, and also "coached" us through a few really fun poses that didn't feel like posing at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He had 5 packages to choose from with every product under the sun. He let us blend two of the higher packages to have extras of items we wanted more and to skip items we didn't want as much. He worked closely with us to make sure we had a package that was perfect for us- we felt like he was giving us his full attention and that he was sincere in wanting to meet all of our needs. He made the process painless, and in the end we got an awesome album, some brag books (way fun!), several photo paintings, all of our digital negatives and a bunch of other stuff. Every end product came out absolutely fantastic- WE ARE TOTALLY IMPRESSED.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt comfortable with him even going into the first consultation since we had read about him in the magazine and by brides on the Knot, so we knew that he had a reputation of being fun, laid back and one of the best photographers out there. We spent time together before the wedding so that when the day came, we felt like we had developed a real connection with him, so we were able to let our guard down and just be natural around him. With our family, both he and Tracy were so friendly and outgoing, that by the end of the night they felt like guests instead of the photographers. After the wedding lots of our friends and family members were talking about how impresed they were and what great photographers we had. They were right! We have nothing but great things to say about Corey Pro- everything the other bride's were saying and that we read in the magazines were right-- these guys are the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Best Wedding Vendor Decision!
11/18/2008
  • our2008wedding

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Like some of the others, I have to admit that this is hard- we got sooooo many pictures from Corey Pro! All of them came out absolutely fantastic, looking at them re-lives every moment of the entire day. One of my favorites would be of our cake cutting. He shot it in high speed, so we have an awesome action sequence of 7 photos that show the moment (cake smearing) from start to finish. We can't say enough good about Corey Pro.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were like part of the wedding party- it didn't feel like a creepy stranger was in and out taking photos all day. Instead, it felt like one of our friends or family members were with us, documenting the moments of the day as they unfolded. They were in no way disruptive- they were actually part of the moment, just like they claim in their ads.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Corey sat down with us well in advance of the wedding and worked with us to come up with a package that had everything that we wanted. He had several great packages to choose from, and was really accommodating in working with us to tailor elements of two packages into a unique package just for us. The photo album/photo book is absolutely phenomenal! It's better than anything I've ever seen at a bridal show. Among other things, we also got a few of his famous photo paintings which are fabulous! They looks JUST like a real painting and everyone who's seen one has wanted to get one. We will probably order more from them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got a package that included the husband and wife team approach with both Corey and his wife. They were both REALLY fun, laid back, young, and connected with our family on multiple levels. Everyone felt totally comfortable around them, Tracy's organization during the group photos was awesome- she helped everyone get into place and positioned perfectly, and also helped us get through that part of the day quickly so that we could move on to other things. They were SO FUN to have at our wedding, we had a blast with both of them and highly recommend them to any bride!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing!!
11/13/2008
  • jenandlary2008

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick just one! There were over 800 final photos on our CD and they're just incredible. The photos tell the story of our day from start to finish, so picking just one is really hard! There are seriously so many good ones that we are having a hard time deciding what to print :) However, if I had to pic just one it would be of me and my husband after the wedding- Corey likes to spend an hour alone with the couple after the wedding, and it was a great choice. During that first hour todether he got some amazing shots of us- my favorites would have to be of the first dance- he captured some really great expressions that tell the emotion we were feeling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't notice him at all during the ceremony- I'm not sure how he did it or if I wasn't paying attention, but I didn't notice at all- he was really good.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a hard bound custom designed photo book (AWESOME) with dust jacket which is a huge hit, everyone loves it! We also got a CD, a 16x20 photo painting (our favoite- looks like a real painting), some brag books (albums that fit in our pockets) and some other things- it was a great package! A lot of products, and fantastic photography.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were amazing. We went into the wedding day already feeling comfortable with them because they had gone out of their way to spend time with us before the wedding. The engagement shoot helped a lot too since we had spent an afternoon having our photos taken, everything felt comfortable on the wedding day. They were fantastic with our family- really friendly, fun, and organized. They used a group shot list we made together to get the group/posed shots done orderly and quickly since we wanted to focus on having a good time instead of posed/group photos. We can't say enough great things about Corey Pro- they were awesome to work with before the wedding and were always available to help us- even in areas outside photography. On the wedding day, they felt like part of the family, and the end product was absolutely perfect! I highly reccomend them!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heavenly Day-October 4, 2008-The Farren's-Pictures taken by Ben Corey www.coreypro.com
10/30/2008
  • ncarrera

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from there is not way we could pick just one. We choose a variety of locations to take pictures and we only had an hour and that is why it is so hard for us to choose one picture. We were on the beach and at a tree we call "the tree of life". The best decision we made was to do the pictures that were just the 2 of us first then we went back and did the rest with the wedding party and family.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ben Corey is so laid back. We really connected with him and appreciated his low key nature. That is how he took pictures during our ceremony. He was there catching each moment but he was definitely not annoying and in our faces. When we took pictures with the wedding party and family it was a little crazy but the list we made of important pictures to take really helped. Our action shots were our favorites because we could be more natural. The posed shots came out beautifully as well but they were not as fun for us. Ben's skills were equally amazing for both the posed and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Due to our budget we did not order any prints or albums. We were given a letter with a right to print all photos from the CD that was provided to us. We got 2 discs, 1 for e-mail and online and the other was high quality for printing when we were ready to do so. We decided we would do that over time and eventually we would like to get an album. We did not have an engagement session but there are many packages to choose from, they might be online at www.coreypro.com if you want to check them out, but we would recommend calling him directly to talk about packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a list of important pictures that we wanted and just tried to follow it. Family can be overbearing at times but Ben just rolled with it. Ideas for pictures were flying out of everyones mouthes and he just kept on shooting. It was a blast.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved them!
10/17/2008
  • Erinb1975

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, it's hard to pic a favorite! They really did a fantastic job and we have a LOT of photos that we love. They captured every moment of the day from begining to end- our photos tell our story, our memory- and they're all great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They weren't disruptive at all. What we loved was that they build a relationship with us before the wedding- we didn't feel like customers or clients, we felt like friends. So, having them shooting felt really natural. We also liked that they are young and connected with us. We just felt really comfortable. The posed shots were creative, but we decided to let them go with a more photojournalistic style to tell our story as it happened instead of inventing moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The first, and best choice we made was to order a second shooter. Having a second photographer captured the day from different angles and was totally worth it. Plus, they work awesome together! For the rest of our package we got a custom album that was AWESOME- it was customized down to the inside flap of the dust jacket- unbelievable! We also bought a 16x20 painting which is classy and beautiful, along with some of their brag books- I keep one in my purse and gave a few to family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said- they build a relationship with you and don't treat you like a number. Even the day of the wedding they were establishing rapport with family that they hadn't met yet. They were so down to earth, enthusiastic, and fun to be around that it was easy. My family and friends have given me a lot of compliments about them and I will definitely refer my friends to Corey Pro.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friendly and fun atmosphere
10/14/2008
  • mcshanna

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Some of my favorite shots were taken in the hotel before the wedding. The natural lighting gave way to a spontaneous bunch of pictures--and the stillness of those shots, my reflection as a bride, is precious to me. But the best were taken at the wedding site. My favorite one(s)are candids rich with feeling and romanticism and kisses. It's a day like none other-- and everything we felt is legible in print, forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes--nothing was left out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a perfect package, and CoreyPro worked with us to make it exactly what we needed. We love our pictures and were so happy to share them both online and in print.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With humor and professionality. We all felt totally at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have found a better photographer!
10/13/2008
  • nannygirl8

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were talking to each other and looking into each others eyes and just so excited. Ben took a series of photos and I get butterflies in my stomach when I see them...they captured what I was feeling and bring it back! Now thats a photographer who knows what he is doing! Also, I wanted a picture of us walking off into the sunset and boy did I get it! Some are just beautiful with color and others he made black and white and you can see our sillouettes!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A photographer was there during the ceremony? I didn't even see/hear/know he was there. But I sure am glad he was and that he captured the essence of our day! Thanks Ben!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Where do I start... We ordered so many photos beyond what was included, which we had discussed beforehand. Once we saw them and they looked better than we remembered it, we bought them all up. We got a photobook included with the summary of the day and I suggest more photographers offer this!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We posed for some, but most were us interacting naturally. Ben told us he hates posed shots and we do too, so that in itself made us comfortable with him and at the shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor