Photographers in Boston, MA: Kristin Griffin Photography
Kristin Griffin Photography
///
Boston, MA 02115
(508) 320-2670


Boston Photographers: Kristin Griffin Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Great photographer
06/02/2014
  • jarms247

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I loved all my photos, but the nighttime shots stood out for me. We told Kristin that we were interested in night shots and she certainly delivered. We also got some great shots with our trolley.
  • Kristin did a very good job of capturing all parts of the evening without getting in the way.
  • DVD, engagement photos, unlimited hours
  • Kristin has done so many weddings, so it made my family feel comfortable that she knew what she was doing. She was polite, courteous, instructive, and a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dedicated, Talented, & Easy To Work With
03/25/2014
  • Emily215

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristin did an amazing job of capturing the details of our day, big and small. To pick just one photo is tough. We picked a February wedding date with the hope that we would have snow on the ground. Mother Nature came through for us and gave us more than enough snow to make our photos stunning. Kristin worked her magic and captured the beautiful of the snow, the dress, and of course the tux! So if I had to pick just one photo, I would say our outside dip in the snow is a favorite photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was helpful and where we needed her to be when we needed her to be there. She captured some great candids of our guest, as well as captured some beautiful portraits. Knowing that we wanted snow in our family photos she worked fast and made sure that everyone was kept warm until we needed them. She was very considerate of what people were doing and how to include them in shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had an album included, a DVD, engagement session, consultations, and unlimited use of our photographer for the day. She also made beautiful cards that were displayed on our sparkler table for our guests to access our online photo gallery. We added a second photographer for a few hours --- before and throughout the ceremony. Both of our photographers were easy to work with and any photo we wanted, they made sure it was on our disc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristin started all the way back at our first meeting- a bridal show- to make us feel comfortable. She was easy to talk to and understood my husband who is a bit camera shy. We met with her for our engagement shoot, and she just let things flow naturally. She didn't try to make us do anything we weren't comfortable with. We also did a Christmas session with her. She eased us into poses, and talked about our visions. Her kindness and gentle soul made it easy to work with her and made us both feel comfortable. On wedding day, kissing and being affectionate was never even a worry.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect day documented by great pictures!!
07/30/2013
  • MBM2982

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a candid of Chris and I on the dance floor with the bridesmaids. Kristin got the moment when we were all laughing and joking and you can feel the fun we are having by looking at the picture and the perfect timing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was everywhere all at once but unless it was formal pictures, I didn't know she was around! We had a times for formal pictures and she moved through those in a timely manner and then got candids of everyone relaxed and enjoying the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a DVD with all our photos, an album, some prints, and a canvas print.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristin knew everyone's name in the family and in the wedding party. She was friendly and interacted with the guests. Many of the extended family and guests commented on interactions they had with Kristin and how she was able to get all over to get everything that was going on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Artistic and Amazing to Work With!
07/22/2013
  • Heather D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love one of the more candid shots of Eric and I in the Vineyard, I'm laughing and holding up my dress (it was a hot day) and it's perfect and captures our simple side!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, sneaking around and we didn't even notice her, which amazed me with some of the shots she got! She was great about setting up a schedule with us for the pre-wedding shots and really working things in throughout the night! I love that she really understood and listened to us about wanting to capture real moments and not a lot of still, stiff portraits and everything really turned out amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We used Kristin for an engagement session and feel in love with her! We were super excited when we realized she would also do a destination with us. Kristin traveled with us from Boston to our venue in the Finger Lakes! She covered not only the wedding and reception, but even the rehearsal and some of the rehearsal dinner! I still have a "Trash the Dress" session to complete which I can't wait to do! We get DVDs with the images as well as some other items and she was super flexible in working with us to create a package that included what we needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think some of this is just Kristin, she has an ease about her that makes people feel comfortable and that makes for much more natural photos that capture the real, everyday you (but obviously better)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I married Fred Astaire
05/24/2013
  • sox_diva

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many! If I have to choose just one, Kristin took an AMAZING photo of our first dance... an impromptu dip that I didn't even KNOW we could do is now our favorite picture of the day! I call it my husband's "Fred Astaire" shot as his heel is lifted ever so slightly as he has me dipped for a kiss... our wedding party behind us screaming... it's amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Trying to remember *how* Kristin avoided disrupting us... but I can honestly say I don't know how she did it, she just did! We had a TON of dancing at our wedding as it was a multicultural affair....she did a great job capturing the dancing. Not just ours, but our guests too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristin let's you customize whatever you want according to your needs. For us, she helped us find a videographer who could stream the wedding so our relatives overseas were able to be a part of our day. Our FAVORITE part of the package was the canvas of the previously mentioned Fred Astaire shot that we have hanging in our house and the Trash the Dress session (that will happen on a mountain skiing!!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Overall I would say Kristin Griffin is professional, responsive, easy to work with, stress free, and AMAZING! Five things you WANT in a wedding photographer. From the moment we met Kristin, she did everything possible to make our lives easier. MEET her for an engagement session, and if you click, book her on the spot! Not only did she capture incredible moments on our day…she was by far the easiest vendor to work with throughout the entire process. Some of the things she did (and continues to do) that really made the difference: 1) Professional – Kristin provided a contract for us to review right when we met her. No secrets, no gimmicks, and let us customize what we wanted. Everything was up front – which is not what we found with other photographers we interviewed. 2) Responsive – I literally have gotten a response within a day almost every time I have reached out. Emails, calls, letters, copies of pictures, additional information…whatever I’ve needed. For a bride to be (or newlywed) – responsiveness is key! 3) Easy to Work With – As part of the initial contract, Kristin gets all of the important information out of the way. Who’s in the wedding party, what pictures do we want to have, and payment. It may sound odd to say payment was a positive…but to pay ½ up front, and then ½ once the final pictures were received was wonderful. Nothing needed on the day of is one less thing to worry about! 4) Stress Free – Kristin kept in touch with us prior to the wedding, reminding us to have fun and that she was worrying about the details so we didn’t have to. 5) AMAZING! - Some of the shots that Kristin got were just priceless. We COULDN’T have planned some of the action shots she got… they were just perfect, and I honestly didn’t even notice her taking them. Meet with Kristin prior so she knows what’s important to you as a couple, and let her do the rest. Best of luck to you as you are planning your day! Enjoy it!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kristin Griffin is THE BEST
12/17/2012
  • Tessa M

  • Wedding Date: 10/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't say that I have a favorite wedding photo. I can say though, that some of my most loved photos are the ones that I didn't even know that Kristin captured. She managed to capture moments in time that I never knew happened; but I now have them captured, frozen in time, forever. The ability to do that is amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin Griffin made my day! I was SO nervous until she showed up. She walked into my hotel room and I knew that everything would be fine. She came prepared for anything! Kristin made me feel so relaxed and comfortable, she was so organized and extremely professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristin offers a few packages that she puts together, but allows you to customize them to fit your budget. Pick what matters to you and hire this photographer. She is amazing. I cannot say it enough. Her photographs are amazing but after working with her you realize that those are a bonus. She is so upbeat and professional, it's the little things that she does for her couples that make you realize that the money is well spent. If you choose Kristin Griffin, it will be the best decision you will make for your wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She took the time to study my family members names and relationships before the big day. This in itself shows just how professional she is. Kristin was so organized with getting everyone together for the family portraits, who needed to be where and do what. It was awesome to be able to sit back and enjoy my day without having to track people down for photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The memories we'll carry...
12/16/2012
  • Tara R

  • Wedding Date: 10/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristin does such an amazing job making photos look natural and phenomenal, it's hard to pick a favorite. The pictures that she took of me alone in my dress make me feel so special and beautiful, and the ones she took of my new husband I at the beach really captured us in love...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was amazingly efficient. She was able to get all the shots we had asked for and yet we were still able to spend time at our actual celebration and not just taking photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Kristin was amazingly flexible in working with us and our budget. She did a complementary engagement shoot so we could get to know each other and helped us to balance out a package to fit our needs. The best part is that we have the rights to our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristin was extremely professional and friendly. She remembered people's names and relationship details and was really respectful. Everyone loved her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OMG loved the photography!! :)
05/30/2012
  • Alethea V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many it was hard to just pick one. I would have to say definitely the photos of me and my husband kissing, and holding the bouquet as I got dipped. I also loved the ones of family members and kidding around. They were all great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great! My husband and I were laughing as we looked back at the photos cause we didn't even remember us getting some of the photos taken. She was very friendly with all the guests and made her way seamlessly through people to get all the good shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She had so many options to choose from which made it great for us cause we were on a budget. We received engagement photos, album, dvds, you could get basically what you wanted and if you wanted extra that was an option as well. Very reasonably priced. We also got cute business cards with our engagement photos to send out with thank yous so guests could go on and get photos as well. Loved it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable. She was super nice and took her time with us and what we wanted. Very friendly to our family, friends and guests. Also very accomodating on the fly for any shots that our parents wanted or bridal party.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos!
12/14/2011
  • Melissa S

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there are too many to choose from! I love the formal photos on the Boston Common, and she also did an amazing job capturing all of the moments of our day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was absolutely wonderful to have as our wedding photographer! Through out the entire event she was calm, poised, and organized. She helped ensure our day ran smoothly while capturing all our moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, full day wedding coverage, wedding album and prints, DvDs of our photos, and more!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely, everyone felt very comfortable with Kristin and loved the photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photog, Great Pics!
09/14/2011
  • Sarah L

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristin took so many great shots, it's hard to pick! I think my fav thing was that both the candids & the posed pictures came out so natural. She was really able to capture the feeling of the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was amazing at being everywhere at once, but never being in the way! Looking through our pics is like looking at a magazine spread - a great mix of candids, posed, and detailed shots. She was also really great at "wrangling" relatives for family shots, and got plenty of our posed shots quickly (but perfectly!) so we were able to mingle & enjoy our cocktail hour.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We thought she had a great range of pakages, and were able to find one that worked for us, in terms of price & what we got. I was a little worried only having 1 photographer, but Kristin was so mobile, i swear she was in two places at once throughout the day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? While i can't speak for everyone, i know she made jeremy & i super comfortable during the day. She was so organized and so understanding of how crazy i was leading up to the wedding, and made the whole process on her end soo low maintenance it was awesome. She handled the family great, and both my mom and a recently married friend commented on how unobtrusive she was! i would book her again in a heartbeat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review