Photographers in Boston, MA: Kristin Griffin Photography
Kristin Griffin Photography
///
Boston, MA 02115
(508) 320-2670


Boston Photographers: Kristin Griffin Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Simply The Best
07/01/2011
  • Kristi R

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite photo is of us hugging each other with the beach in the background. However, all the photos are awesome, so it is hard to choose.
  • Kristin was great at keeping herself invisible, while capturing great candid shots. When we reviewed the wedding photos, a lot of times we said, "I didn't know she was taking photos then." We love them all!
  • We paid for 2 hours of photos with only Kristin, debating on paying for the CD of all photos, but after seeing all the shots, we added this on, without a single delay.
  • Kristin was great with my family and friends. Everyone kept saying how nice she was and how welcoming she was when people were arriving. By the end, my grandma was hugging her. If that doesn't tell you how great of a photographer she is, I don't know what will. Don't hesitate, hire Kristin for your wedding or any event for that matter! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Recommended!
05/21/2011
  • Lauren T

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo so far has to be of the entire wedding party down by one of the barns that was on the property where we had our ceremony/reception.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was EVERYWHERE! And I mean that in a good way. There are so many candid shots that I got to see most of the things that happened, even if I wasn't around when they actually did. And she was instrumental in getting the BM and MOH to be at the cake cutting table with us so that we could smash the cake in their faces instead of each other's! Also, Kristin has a magic bag for disaster preparedness...She had fishing line to fix the bridesmaids' necklaces, floral tape to fix the flower girl's wreath, bobby pins to fix the MOH's hair, etc. You name it she could provide it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included cd's with all of the photos, our engagement session, coverage for the full day (including shots before the ceremony), an album, and cards to place in the thank you notes with the weblink to the online gallery pre-printed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristin has a great personality. She was fabulous with the flower girl, and very respectful of family drama as far as keeping people separate. She was straightforward as far as getting people into shots and positioning them accordingly, which resulted in all of the pictures being taken smoothly and quickly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Christine M. E.
09/24/2010
  • Christine M

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Kristin shoots so many amazing shots that I couldn't possible choose one! But If I were to choose one it would be a moment where my husband leaned over to whisper something extremely sweet into my ear. I remember the moment so vividly in my mind and was extremely and pleasantly surprised that Kristin caught the moment. There were several of these shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The easiest way to describe it is I didn't even know she was there the majority of the time on the candid shots. She captured so many shots that when we went to look at the pictures on line, we were like "how did Kristin take this picture or where was Kristin when she took this shot??!!" Amazing..I was able to relive every moment of the wedding day by looking through the photos she took. Kristin is absolutely gifted when it comes to capturing a moment and the feeling that accompanies it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Besides Kristin being a great photographer she also has the ability to make you feel at ease..I felt like she was part of the family when it was all said and done...she had an engagement session where we got together for a photo shoot. This allowed us to get familiar and comfortable with her taking pictures of us so when the big day came there wasn't anything uncomfortable happening. Kristin was the best decision I made for vendors. Your wedding is one of the most important days and Kristin will capture it beyond your expectations!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Capturing the perfect moments
01/22/2010
  • Coleen M

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's a toss up...there's a great one of my husband's face as I first appear in the back of the church to walk down the aisle. there's several where my husband and I are dancing at the reception and you would never think that 160+ people are watching. then there's one where after having cake smushed in his face my husband gives me a big ol' kiss, full of cake...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Kristin was there for every moment, but you would hardly noticed her presence. She stayed in the background for the candids, yet captured so many perfect moments! During the formal pictures of our families and wedding parties Kristin knew the names of all the parties involved and was so organized that we got them done fast and still had them look great! She also comes prepared for anything that might happen during the day, with an emergency kit - filled with bobby pins, safety pins, scotch guard, double sided tape, tide pens, etc...when that one curl falls out of your up do - who would have thought that it would be your photographer that saves the day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, guestbook for signing at the wedding, DVDs of the engagement shots and the wedding shots, online albums easily made available to family and friends, a leather bound album, two photographers, and a trash the dress session!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was always available any time we needed her in advance of the wedding, she came early on the wedding day, contacted all of the vendors herself, and was there for every shot without ever being prompted - it was like she knew every moment that needed to be captured - when I looked up to see if she was there, she always was, snapping away!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The ONLY thing I didn't worry about all day
11/09/2009
  • Chris W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We're still trying to decide. There we a ton of absolutely gorgeous ones that we love... we're even still in love with the engagement shots... it poured on both days - the engagement shoot AND our wedding day - and Kristin somehow managed to turn it into a beautiful thing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since the wedding, several of our family members have asked about the 'photographer lady' - she was so friendly and nice and took time to get pictures of all of us. Some of our favorite shots are the candids she got at the reception... she has a knack for knowing when 'those little moments' are about to happen and being there quietly out of view.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got far more than we expected for the price. In fact, we still have a trash the dress session and we haven't even had time to go through the 1000+ photos Kristin shot for us. We got an album, framed prints, reprintable shots on disk, an engagement shoot, a trash the dress shoot... a guestbook, geez what else!? There's probably more - the package was fantastic.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Simply by being not uptight, pushy, or 'hoity toity'. I work in the news industry and, I have to say, Kristin's personality and photojournalistic background made her a pleasant addition to the day. At any given moment, if you looked, there she was shooting some moment... but if you caught her with the camera on you she'd smile and move on. She was a pleasant and thorough fly on the wall with a gifted eye.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't say enough good things!
10/28/2009
  • Brenda B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to say - there are several that I love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? From the time we met Kristin at our complimentary engagement photo shoot to the day she hand-delivered our photos to us after our wedding, she has been nothing but completely professional, willing to help in any way possible, and a complete joy to work with! She is extremely detail-oriented and will not only be sure to understand exactly what moments and combinations of people you would like captured but will also scope out the venue ahead of time so as to know precisely which vantage points will create the best photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs of all the photos from the wedding and a complimentary engagement photo shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kristin is extremely easy-going and super friendly. She helped out in many ways beyond just being a photographer – she really was a terrific addition to our day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review