Photographers in Boston, MA: Portraits by Angela Photography
Portraits by Angela Photography
188 Spring st
Boston, MA 02132
(617) 838-0698

http://portraitsbyangela.net



View http://portraitsbyangela.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Excellent Wedding photos by Portraits by Angela
07/13/2010
  • Priya O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many great photographs taken however, the ones I liked best were of my husband and I right after the ceremony. Angela was able to capture the essence of our happiness and joy.
  • Angela was great with candid shots as well as posed shots. She captured the spirit of the wedding.
  • The package I picked included engagement pics, album, DVD.
  • The guests like myself raved about Angela, not only did she take fantastic photos, her easy going personality made everyone really love her. I would highly recommend her services to everyone. She puts everyone completely at ease, makes kids smile and is wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Oceanside Wedding Captured by Angela
06/22/2010
  • Marianne C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They all came out wonderful! My favorite one was a black and white photo of my husband and me holding each other with the rocks and ocean behind us. The lighting is beautiful, and the pose she put us in looks very natural. We get endless compliments on this photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela did a great job capturing everything at our wedding. I cherish all the ceremony shots and love the candid photos of our guests at the reception. She managed to take a lot of photos, while remaining discreet and non-imposing, which made it very comfortable for everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The photo shoot and CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela is very friendly and social which made my whole family very comfortable with her. She knew how to take charge of organizing our very large family for group portraits, and kept her distance while taking candid shots, making them genuinely candid!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos!
06/17/2010
  • Debora F

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Actually there were so many amazing photos I am not sure I can just pick one! The beach photos are beautiful, but I love the ones outside the church too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did some of everything. Some more formal but had a natural / relaxed feel to them all! She is very personable and great with our children! Everyone that attended loves her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only wanted a "shoot and Burn" meaning she came and took lots of beautiful photos and then sent us the disc containing our rights to use them up to size 8 x 10 photos. For an extra $300 she will give you the rights up to larger sizes, but we opted not too. The only change we would make is to have two of Her taking photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was wonderful. Everyone loved her! In fact they are still talking about her. We have 4 young children and they loved her as well! No complaints! Not at all! It is beyond worth having her as your photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photos
09/28/2009
  • Charleen F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a set of photographs taken along a lake which were perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many of the photos were taken throughout the wedding without our even being aware there was a photographer nearby.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a "shoot and burn" option which was a wonderfully economical way to go, we received great photos on a CD which worked out very well for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela was truly wonderful, she went above and beyond, making sure everyone was in place and ready!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Renewal of 25th vows, better than the first time!
09/25/2009
  • Karen C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The family candid portraits were beautiful and my entire family in one picture was amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did it in such a way that it went very smooth.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 DVD set that I asked for and she was very accomodating. She gave me what ever I wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was faboulous and my family loved her. She had a great way with the kids and adults alike.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Choice!
09/24/2009
  • Lindsey L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one where my mother is helping me put on my veil, we are looking at each other in the mirror, the picture is of the mirror. it is so beautiful
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers were able to get great shots of the day, but I didn't really notice them there. The candids were great, and they were able to shots of all the really important things.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, 5 hours, high resolution cds and $100 credit
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They stayed out of the way, but were able to make sure that they got all of the necessary pics.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everyone loved her!
10/21/2008
  • bridemay08

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many that I loved--it is hard to decide. Angela did a beautiful job capturing candids of my youngest guests that portrayed their different personalities perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I love the posed pictures & the candids. Angela was friendly & fun. She was not at all disruptive when getting action shots--she went with the flow of the ceremony and reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session was included. We are still deciding which prints to order (we love them all!).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have a huge family and Angela was so patient with all of the kids (and grown ups). Everyone commented that she was unobtrusive, flexible, and friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: excellent
10/07/2008
  • krystal10384

  • Wedding Date: 10/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my faviort pictures, because there are sp many to choose from... Is where ian and myself including the bridal part are all scatterd around but all together at the same time she did a excellent job
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Oh ya my wedding party was not a easy one to deal with and she did a great job. I had one of my bridesmaids go around and gather everyone for them
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? yes there was an enggment session and i got the pkage that includes a photo album and all my prints on a disc
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she told us the casual look and then let us just have fun with it she was down for anything. and i would love to thank her

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Angela was professional, reliable and everyone loved her!!!
10/06/2008
  • Jeri

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of our whole wedding. Angela went up to our second floor patio and was able to get all 100 guests to look up at her and everyone is smiling and happy. It is a great photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Angela was great. She was right by my side the whole wedding without me even knowing it. It all goes by so fast that without her photo's I would have forgotten so much. I had a great mix of posed and action shots to chose from.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a simple backyard wedding and almost didnt get a photographer. I found Angela and her prices were unbeatable. She has a package for everyone and my engagement session was included as well. Great Value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Angela became like a member of our family that day. All of my guests loved her and were asking me for her contact information after the wedding. I used her again for my company's Winter Gala and to take pictures of my mom's pets (2 puppies, kitty and bunny!) for a christmas gift. I will send everyone to Angela as she helped in making my special day just that much more special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Photographer for My Wedding
10/02/2008
  • momoffour

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick which of the picture I liked best. So many pop into my mind. When we got to the ceremony, Angela commented on how much in love my husband was when he looked at me. She was able to capture that "look" so well, you can almost see our feelings on the pages of pictures. She was able to capture beautifully how we were not only becoming a married couple, but a new family by incorporating my children into the pictures artfully. Because our story is unique (it's everyones?), her pictures reveal how we were special, and not just another standard wedding photo shoot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With children, a disabled father and a husband with 7 brothers and sisters Angela was challenged on Noveber 24th of 2007. But she was able to do our posed photos quickly and efficiently and got action shots of everyone and everything I would have hoped for. And she did this with ease and grace.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Angela was very affordable and gave us too many options for packages and services than I coudl possibly mention in this tiny box. Plus, everyone at the wedding could order what they wanted for photos using her wed site. Some of my new sister in laws wanted prints for themselves, they used Angela's website and were delighted with the services she provided them with.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can not stress enough how wonderfully Angela handled my family on this day. I have four children from a previous marriage. Angela was so patient and understanding and helpful! In the end, we not only ended up with the best wedding photos I have ever seen, but also the best portraits of my children individually and with me and my new husband that I will cherish forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor