Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
65 Gates St
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 28 Reviews
Review: Prudente = Perfection!
09/26/2014
  • Joe B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is no way I could choose one, but the entire first look sequence is my favorite.
  • Except for posing, I never even knew they were there!
  • Two Photographers, Engagement Pictures, Photo Release, All Day Coverage
  • I felt at ease as did my entire wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Erica S.
09/19/2014
  • ericasheehan

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Finding the right photographers for our wedding day was number one on our priority list. We felt like we hit the jackpot after meeting Jimmy and Anya. Not only did they offer everything we were looking for in terms of photos and packages we felt like we had just met two new friends. Prudente Photography is truly the complete package! We could not have asked for a better experience with Jimmy and Anya from start to finish. We knew we had found the perfect team to capture our special day during our engagement shoot. They made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed which showed in our photos. On our wedding day, Jimmy and Anya began the day by capturing the getting ready process and ended the night by taking some final shots during the last song. They captured every special moment and more of our wedding day and we are ecstatic about the outcome of our photos. We truly feel they cared just as much about our day as we did. Jimmy and Anya were so helpful, flexible, and professional while having the ability to make everyone feel relaxed and have fun. We had a rather large wedding party and Jimmy and Anya were able to snap all of the shots we wanted while keeping everything right on schedule. They are beyond creative and are able to capture these amazing shots on the fly. They work great together and go the extra mile to make sure you are happy as their client. We received nothing but positive feedback about our photos and our guests (us included) were shocked to see some of the ceremony photos already on display during the reception. Our wedding photos are amazing and all the credit goes to Jimmy and Anya. We could not be happier with our decision to choose Jimmy and Anya and look forward to working with them again and again for all of our future photo needs!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream Team
07/30/2014
  • RBCunningham

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset photo where my husband was nuzzling my ear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were always present, but maintained their distance until it was time for a great photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, all day coverage, a website and thank you postcards.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They knew when to direct and take control, but also knew to fall back for the candid shots. We got a variety of shots. I loved that the photos weren't standard, corny photos, ones where they set up the bridal party in awkward poses and such. As much as I love my family, I'm glad they weren't in ALL our photos. They definitely knew what my husband and I wanted and delivered.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love!
07/28/2014
  • katers

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is a photo of us taken under the archway of a building. The lighting is perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were invisible to us for most of the day but seemed to know exactly when to pop up so we could talk to them or ask them for advice. They were easy to find without being in the way. I'm still not entirely sure where they were for most of the night but our photos show they were in all the right places at all the right times. They knew exactly how to keep rowdy groomsmen in line and how to get nervous kids to cooperate.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included the rights to all of our pictures, engagement pictures, save the dates, engagement photos, and ten hours of coverage from two photographers. Due to an issue we had with a photographer we had hired (and then fired) initially, we hired Jimmy and Anya too late for us to be able to use Prudente Photography for save the dates or engagement photo. They were gracious enough to let us swap them out for thank you notes. I'm very appreciative of their flexibility.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya provided us with much-appreciated advice throughout the night when we were in obvious need of it. It was like having two friends photograph our wedding and really helped us to be comfortable in front of the camera.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could not have asked for more
07/16/2014
  • ImmersiveEducation R

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My wife and I standing in front of the flowers or the photos of us on the bridge
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were like ninjas, hidden during the ceremony yet getting some amazing candids. The action shots during the reception were great they even managed to catch my wives father dancing which was a very short period. The portraits outside the venue and in the gardens/ in front of the bay were beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement sessions, two photographers for full day coverage (they were with us from 8 or 9 am till 11 pm), as well as a disk with all the photos we took.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can honestly say that without Jimmy and Anya our wedding would not have been complete. They met my wife at 8 am to make sure she had coverage of every special moment and they exceeded any expectation would could have asked for. Besides their professionalism they both display an incredible pride in their craft and being at your wedding seems to be a happy time for them. They are inviting, good hearted people who in crunch time will do anything to help. For example when my wife's limo picked them up the driver was dead set that the girls couldn't fit their dresses in the limo and someone would have to take them separately, but before the wife could have a meltdown Jimmy and Anya jumped up and offered to drive the dresses in their car to the venue (which was an hour away). Besides their willingness to go above an beyond I have to say that the quality of their work is majestic and when Jimmy and Anya are behind the camera at your wedding just know that you are in the best hands. If their is ever a big event in life we would need a photography team for it will always be Prudente Photography... Thank you again Jimmy and Anya for helping make our day perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
03/14/2014
  • emolloy12

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us standing outside the venue in the portico as the snow was coming down. The shot is AMAZING.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya are committed to getting all the best shots – and at our wedding that meant running around outside in the snow. Anya even gave me her boots to wear so I could stay warm and do more amazing shots outside. And when I say amazing shots, I really mean amazing. They are creative, professional, friendly, and AMAZING photographers. When we were taking pictures with our families they knew every picture we wanted and moved through them quickly and efficiently.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the entire day, plus engagement pictures. High Res copies of all of our pictures, plus online galleries.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I cannot say enough wonderful, amazing things about our wedding photographers, Jimmy and Anya Prudente. First and foremost, they took incredible pictures of our wedding, they captured every moment and every emotion of the day. I love our pictures so much, they really tell the whole story of our day. We met Jimmy and Anya over coffee before hiring them, and as soon as we sat down and started chatting we felt instantly comfortable with them. Before the meeting was over they felt like old friends, the albums they showed us were beautiful, and I knew I wanted to work with them. They have the most incredible gadgets and equipment to get amazing pictures I didn’t even know were possible (I’ll let you be surprised about these like we were  ) They were completely unobtrusive, and they made sure everything was moving smoothly throughout the night. And did I say the pictures were gorgeous?? And on a side note the whole day was one flat rate, which was awesome and also included our engagement photos. Your wedding day goes by so fast, do yourself a favor and hire Jimmy and Anya so that you have incredible photographs to remember your day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hayley Saunders
12/28/2013
  • Hk4985

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were honestly so many! Our top personal favorites were the pictures outside our venue in and around a gazebo and the ones with the sparklers! Breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Though there was 2 of them, they were never in the way but somehow seemed to get the whole job done. All the different shots and angles they used were phenomonal; the colors, the lights- countless compliments :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Anya and Jim Prudente are a married couple that work together. We got our engagement pictures, magnet 'save the dates', and about 1600 pictures taken on our wedding day (800 in colors and the doubles in black/white) for a set price. Then, after our wedding we ordered an album and a DVD which was seperate. All worth it because they did an amazing job and caught every shot we wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both were happy, fun, and excited! Both got along well with our families and our guests :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best EVER.
11/08/2013
  • KCHB

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We honestly could not say enough wonderful things about Jimmy and Anya. It took meeting with them once to know that they were perfect for us! Throughout the whole planning process they were incredibly helpful, totally reachable (huge plus for an OCD bride like myself), flexible, and affordable. I love that they included the engagement session in our package because it really helped us feel comfortable working with them and posing in front of the cameras – and we thank them for working around our insane schedule and allowing us to change the date of our session so many times without ever making us feel like we were being a pain! They offered to help in any way they could before and during the wedding, and they really meant it. From assisting my mom with my veil, to giving us pointers on how to cut our cake in the moment, or even finding bobby pins to put my hair up, they were so quietly helpful – you wouldn’t have even known they were there and yet we couldn’t have done it without them. Jimmy and Anya went above and beyond in all aspects of the day, they even sneakily set up a laptop during the reception to showcase some of the pictures they had taken so far. Huge hit!! We were so appreciative of their willingness to listen to exactly what we were looking for, what pictures we really wanted and even giving us phenomenal suggestions for pictures that we never thought of. At a time when it feels like we’ve seen every wedding pose done a million times over, Jimmy and Anya bring a fresh approach to their pictures. Whether it’s climbing into the beach grass to get awesome portraits, getting down on their knees to get heartwarming pictures of kids rocking out at the reception, or organizing a moment where my husband walked up behind me and surprised me so the smile on my face is huge and genuinely overjoyed, the passion they bring to taking wedding pictures makes you excited to be getting your picture taken! I don’t know anyone who says how much they loved having their photographers at their wedding as pseudo-guests, but we LOVED HAVING JIMMY AND ANYA AT OUR WEDDING!! In addition to being a great couple, they are awesome photographers. I cry excited tears every single time I look at our pictures and feel so lucky that we got to work with Prudente Photography. We have the absolute best wedding pictures I have EVER seen, the perfect combination of more creative, artsy and classic, elegant pictures. I will proudly admit that I actually feel bad for other couples who didn’t work with the Prudentes – that is how incredible they are. They really want you to feel comfortable working with them, not just as clients but they make you feel like treasured friends. You will be truly happy if you hire Prudente Photography, and not only because of their beautiful photos but also because they are such wonderful people! I cannot wait to fill our home with the gorgeous reminders of our wedding day, and would recommend Jimmy and Anya to anyone who wants their day captured perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They are the best around!!!!!
10/04/2013
  • cdimella

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hands down: Heart Sparkler Picture
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? it is almost mind boggling that they got the shots that they did. They clearly were everywhere and didn't miss a thing. The best part is you would never know it because they were never in the way. They were stealth-like ninjas with one mission: get good pictures. Mission was a success.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package, we received our engagement photos and wedding photos. All photos were burned on to disks, with our picture printed on the front. We had both photographers: Jimmy and Anya.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We can not say enough good things about Jimmy and Anya. We had them as our photographers for both our engagement and wedding photos and they exceeded our expectations at every turn. Their professionalism is unmatched. Their work is jaw dropping, like nothing I have ever seen before. Most of all, they are so easy to get a long with and be around, that they make you feel so comfortable every step of the way. They treat you like family and you can tell they really love what they do; which is all the more evident when you see the final product. I would/do recommend them to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day. We will be using them in the future for family/baby photo sessions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy!
10/03/2013
  • mphilbric

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have them back yet, but I'm sure there will be too many favorites to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were invisible during the ceremony. However, for the reception, there were there for every special moment and more!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included were two shooters for the day of, unlimited time, engagement session, and all the rights to the digital files for our wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I recently got married on 9/27/13, after planning my wedding for over two years. We met with Prudente Photography a year into our planning, and we are so happy we booked them! Jimmy and Anya were very quick in responding to all of our emails, and answered every little question we had. For our engagement pictures, it was raining and windy, but they were down for anything and our pictures came out fantastic! The day of the wedding, they met up with me and my bridal party after our hair/makeup were finished. We were ahead of schedule, but they fit right in and were joking and having fun along with us. During the ceremony, they were so discrete, but were able to get some great shots! They were able to fit in all of our requested family portraits in a small time frame, including some special ones with my autistic sister. During the reception, they didn't miss a beat: from our first dance where Jimmy dove across the dance floor to get a shot of my husband dipping me, to leaving their dinner to get shots of our parents dancing to their wedding songs. We were even able to see some wedding pictures a few days after the event, which was great!! Jimmy and Anya Prudente really love what they do, and it shows. They are great photographers, and even better people. You will not be disappointed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor