Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
65 Gates St
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 24 Reviews
Review: I could not have asked for more
07/16/2014
  • ImmersiveEducation R

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife and I standing in front of the flowers or the photos of us on the bridge
  • They were like ninjas, hidden during the ceremony yet getting some amazing candids. The action shots during the reception were great they even managed to catch my wives father dancing which was a very short period. The portraits outside the venue and in the gardens/ in front of the bay were beautiful.
  • Engagement sessions, two photographers for full day coverage (they were with us from 8 or 9 am till 11 pm), as well as a disk with all the photos we took.
  • I can honestly say that without Jimmy and Anya our wedding would not have been complete. They met my wife at 8 am to make sure she had coverage of every special moment and they exceeded any expectation would could have asked for. Besides their professionalism they both display an incredible pride in their craft and being at your wedding seems to be a happy time for them. They are inviting, good hearted people who in crunch time will do anything to help. For example when my wife's limo picked them up the driver was dead set that the girls couldn't fit their dresses in the limo and someone would have to take them separately, but before the wife could have a meltdown Jimmy and Anya jumped up and offered to drive the dresses in their car to the venue (which was an hour away). Besides their willingness to go above an beyond I have to say that the quality of their work is majestic and when Jimmy and Anya are behind the camera at your wedding just know that you are in the best hands. If their is ever a big event in life we would need a photography team for it will always be Prudente Photography... Thank you again Jimmy and Anya for helping make our day perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
03/14/2014
  • emolloy12

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us standing outside the venue in the portico as the snow was coming down. The shot is AMAZING.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya are committed to getting all the best shots – and at our wedding that meant running around outside in the snow. Anya even gave me her boots to wear so I could stay warm and do more amazing shots outside. And when I say amazing shots, I really mean amazing. They are creative, professional, friendly, and AMAZING photographers. When we were taking pictures with our families they knew every picture we wanted and moved through them quickly and efficiently.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the entire day, plus engagement pictures. High Res copies of all of our pictures, plus online galleries.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I cannot say enough wonderful, amazing things about our wedding photographers, Jimmy and Anya Prudente. First and foremost, they took incredible pictures of our wedding, they captured every moment and every emotion of the day. I love our pictures so much, they really tell the whole story of our day. We met Jimmy and Anya over coffee before hiring them, and as soon as we sat down and started chatting we felt instantly comfortable with them. Before the meeting was over they felt like old friends, the albums they showed us were beautiful, and I knew I wanted to work with them. They have the most incredible gadgets and equipment to get amazing pictures I didn’t even know were possible (I’ll let you be surprised about these like we were  ) They were completely unobtrusive, and they made sure everything was moving smoothly throughout the night. And did I say the pictures were gorgeous?? And on a side note the whole day was one flat rate, which was awesome and also included our engagement photos. Your wedding day goes by so fast, do yourself a favor and hire Jimmy and Anya so that you have incredible photographs to remember your day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hayley Saunders
12/28/2013
  • Hk4985

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were honestly so many! Our top personal favorites were the pictures outside our venue in and around a gazebo and the ones with the sparklers! Breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Though there was 2 of them, they were never in the way but somehow seemed to get the whole job done. All the different shots and angles they used were phenomonal; the colors, the lights- countless compliments :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Anya and Jim Prudente are a married couple that work together. We got our engagement pictures, magnet 'save the dates', and about 1600 pictures taken on our wedding day (800 in colors and the doubles in black/white) for a set price. Then, after our wedding we ordered an album and a DVD which was seperate. All worth it because they did an amazing job and caught every shot we wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both were happy, fun, and excited! Both got along well with our families and our guests :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best EVER.
11/08/2013
  • KCHB

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We honestly could not say enough wonderful things about Jimmy and Anya. It took meeting with them once to know that they were perfect for us! Throughout the whole planning process they were incredibly helpful, totally reachable (huge plus for an OCD bride like myself), flexible, and affordable. I love that they included the engagement session in our package because it really helped us feel comfortable working with them and posing in front of the cameras – and we thank them for working around our insane schedule and allowing us to change the date of our session so many times without ever making us feel like we were being a pain! They offered to help in any way they could before and during the wedding, and they really meant it. From assisting my mom with my veil, to giving us pointers on how to cut our cake in the moment, or even finding bobby pins to put my hair up, they were so quietly helpful – you wouldn’t have even known they were there and yet we couldn’t have done it without them. Jimmy and Anya went above and beyond in all aspects of the day, they even sneakily set up a laptop during the reception to showcase some of the pictures they had taken so far. Huge hit!! We were so appreciative of their willingness to listen to exactly what we were looking for, what pictures we really wanted and even giving us phenomenal suggestions for pictures that we never thought of. At a time when it feels like we’ve seen every wedding pose done a million times over, Jimmy and Anya bring a fresh approach to their pictures. Whether it’s climbing into the beach grass to get awesome portraits, getting down on their knees to get heartwarming pictures of kids rocking out at the reception, or organizing a moment where my husband walked up behind me and surprised me so the smile on my face is huge and genuinely overjoyed, the passion they bring to taking wedding pictures makes you excited to be getting your picture taken! I don’t know anyone who says how much they loved having their photographers at their wedding as pseudo-guests, but we LOVED HAVING JIMMY AND ANYA AT OUR WEDDING!! In addition to being a great couple, they are awesome photographers. I cry excited tears every single time I look at our pictures and feel so lucky that we got to work with Prudente Photography. We have the absolute best wedding pictures I have EVER seen, the perfect combination of more creative, artsy and classic, elegant pictures. I will proudly admit that I actually feel bad for other couples who didn’t work with the Prudentes – that is how incredible they are. They really want you to feel comfortable working with them, not just as clients but they make you feel like treasured friends. You will be truly happy if you hire Prudente Photography, and not only because of their beautiful photos but also because they are such wonderful people! I cannot wait to fill our home with the gorgeous reminders of our wedding day, and would recommend Jimmy and Anya to anyone who wants their day captured perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They are the best around!!!!!
10/04/2013
  • cdimella

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hands down: Heart Sparkler Picture
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? it is almost mind boggling that they got the shots that they did. They clearly were everywhere and didn't miss a thing. The best part is you would never know it because they were never in the way. They were stealth-like ninjas with one mission: get good pictures. Mission was a success.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package, we received our engagement photos and wedding photos. All photos were burned on to disks, with our picture printed on the front. We had both photographers: Jimmy and Anya.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We can not say enough good things about Jimmy and Anya. We had them as our photographers for both our engagement and wedding photos and they exceeded our expectations at every turn. Their professionalism is unmatched. Their work is jaw dropping, like nothing I have ever seen before. Most of all, they are so easy to get a long with and be around, that they make you feel so comfortable every step of the way. They treat you like family and you can tell they really love what they do; which is all the more evident when you see the final product. I would/do recommend them to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day. We will be using them in the future for family/baby photo sessions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy!
10/03/2013
  • mphilbric

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have them back yet, but I'm sure there will be too many favorites to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were invisible during the ceremony. However, for the reception, there were there for every special moment and more!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included were two shooters for the day of, unlimited time, engagement session, and all the rights to the digital files for our wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I recently got married on 9/27/13, after planning my wedding for over two years. We met with Prudente Photography a year into our planning, and we are so happy we booked them! Jimmy and Anya were very quick in responding to all of our emails, and answered every little question we had. For our engagement pictures, it was raining and windy, but they were down for anything and our pictures came out fantastic! The day of the wedding, they met up with me and my bridal party after our hair/makeup were finished. We were ahead of schedule, but they fit right in and were joking and having fun along with us. During the ceremony, they were so discrete, but were able to get some great shots! They were able to fit in all of our requested family portraits in a small time frame, including some special ones with my autistic sister. During the reception, they didn't miss a beat: from our first dance where Jimmy dove across the dance floor to get a shot of my husband dipping me, to leaving their dinner to get shots of our parents dancing to their wedding songs. We were even able to see some wedding pictures a few days after the event, which was great!! Jimmy and Anya Prudente really love what they do, and it shows. They are great photographers, and even better people. You will not be disappointed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of best/Easiest decisions we made!!
10/02/2013
  • tcasasanto55

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I honestly really like all of the photos that we had taken from our wedding. I had two favorites one from our engagement session and one from the wedding. The photo from our engagement shoot involved our dog Tucker. We asked if we could bring him and without hesitation they said Yes! Jimmy and Anya were able to get a photo of our dog Tucker sitting and balancing Sarah's engagement Ring on his nose. My favorite from our wedding was a photo taken with a helicopter (flown by Jimmy and Anya). The photo caught Sarah and I walking through a field after our wedding. The sunset was perfect and it really captured the moment perfectly as it was the first time that Sarah and I could relax that day as Husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? In my opinion, one thing that Jimmy and Anya excel at is that they are very sneaky. I honestly forgot that they were there photographing me half the time and that was even during our engagement session. All the pictures look completely natural, and that is because they are!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for our wedding and the engagement session. With both (engagement and wedding) we received a DVD with all of our pictures. We also got online albums to make it easy for friends and family to view our photos. Jimmy and Anya also have beautiful albums available as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya are the perfect couple. They get along so well with each other and I believe that spills over to everyone they interact with. They really make you feel like you are lifelong friends and don't just talk to you like a client. They treat you like you are part of there family and have known them for years. This makes it much easier to take photos in front of them as well as ask for special requests that they always accommodated without question.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Dynamic Duo!
09/26/2013
  • GeorgiaP

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorites to choose just one. But since we have to, we would have to choose the group shot at the end of the night. We gathered all of our family and friends into the lobby of our venue, and Jimmy and Anya took pictures from the balcony above. The way they worked and interacted with all of our guests at once to capture the joy and fun we had that night was illustrated in this photo, and we were so grateful that this moment was captured the way it was!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You wouldn't even know they were there. They were very conscientious about not disrupting anything throughout the whole day. They were great will ALL their different types of photos. We especially loved their candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 2 photographers all day, an online photo album, the rights to all of our photos, and an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya fit in with all of our family and friends. They were fun, friendly, professional, and respectful. We received several comments on how pleasant our photographers were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An awesome decision- they're the best!!
09/09/2013
  • bbouchard1229

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo where we are standing on a beach and jimmy ran around us with a sparkler and wrote "love" in the air. It's amazing - but there were a LOT of favorites! I re write the answer to this question 3 times.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very organized and streamlined formal shots. It was the fastest formals I have ever seen, without sacrificing quality. They are focused and keep things moving. The candids are the best- they are genuine and beautiful, and I prefer candids to posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included both Jimmy and Anya for our engagement and wedding photography, DVDs for the engagement and wedding pictures, an online gallery with options to order prints at a very reasonable price (professional quality prints).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are personable and flexible. Everyone was saying how great they are, and how nice they were. They were professional, but kept things light and fun. Everyone really liked working with them! They're just great people, and it shines through both personally and in their work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best
09/03/2013
  • lsmith813

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is an impossible question to answer....they are ALL absolutely amazing. What makes Prudente Photography stand out from other wedding photographers I have seen are their attention to the details. They capture the moments, not the pose and you can see the emotions in every photo. They can turn an ordinary picture into something absolutely stunning!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were seriously ninja's!! Looking back at the photos I was like "when did they take that" and "Wow, I didn't even know they were standing there to capture that moment". Every shot from action to candid to the detail shots were one of a kind and perfectly matched our personalities.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two Photographers, Engagement session, Full rights to use all photos (two disks where given and a online gallery), and they are yours for the entire day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You can tell they Jimmy and Anya love what they do and it puts you at ease. They don't ask you to do anything, they are already doing it! they love the story of love and it shows in every photo they take.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor