Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
65 Gates St
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 31 Reviews
Review: Jimmy & Anya Prudente are "the ones"!
07/22/2015
  • charding18

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow! Where do I even start? First, Jimmy and Anya Prudente are such wonderful people with huge hearts. My husband and I just absolutely adore them. After getting engaged, I told my husband that my #1 priority for our wedding was to have the perfect photographer(s) and have amazing pictures that we can cherish forever. I found Prudente Photography through some college friends who worked with Jimmy & Anya for their weddings/engagement photos. So I checked out Prudente's website and I just KNEW they were the ones. Jimmy and Anya's style and creativity was exactly my vision for how I wanted our wedding day captured. I reached out to Jimmy and Anya and received a response so quickly. Within days, we had a date and time to meet! As soon as we met them, I knew they were the ones. They made my husband and I feel so at home with their down-to-earth personalities. We couldn't hire Jimmy & Anya fast enough. At the time of hiring them, we hadn't even had our venue or bridal party picked out, but I knew for sure they were it. They are the only photographers that we even spoke to during the wedding planning process. Absolutely no regrets about not reaching out to additional photographers. Jimmy and Anya were very transparent during the entire process in regard to price, timelines, etc. which I really appreciate. Prudente's prices are extremely fair and reasonable. They are very easy to get in touch with and respond so quickly. Making appointments with them for engagement photos, etc. was always a breeze since they're so flexible. During the engagement shoot and for wedding portraits, they made my husband and I feel so comfortable and relaxed and provided a lot of instruction (which we needed because we didn't have any clue what we were doing!). On the day of the wedding, I worked with Anya during wedding preparation and she really helped with the timeline of the wedding day and made sure we were always on time (thank GOD for her!). The quality and creativity of Jimmy & Anya's work blows us away. Their passion for photography is so evident in the work they produce. I am anxiously awaiting for another occasion for Jimmy, Anya and I to work together. I 110% recommend Prudente Photography to anyone looking for stunning pictures, and a great team to work with. I wish I could give Prudente 10 stars because I would! 5 stars does not seem like enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: RizzoCampbellWedding
04/06/2015
  • cassandradnc6

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We really love quite a few of them. We love a shot they took of us outside when the sun was setting, they caught me laughing while my husband was whispering something funny. Another beautiful picture they caught was at the altar when my maid of honor and I were wiping our tears at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candids were unbelievable. We couldn't believe how they caught the exact moment someone was laughing or crying, hugging or kissing. Prudente photographed all of our special moments. I forgot they were even there for most of the day. All the portraits we requested were taken and came out beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours of coverage, 2 photographers, engagement session with rights to all of our photos, wedding-->750 colored photos/750 black & white of same photos with rights to all of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya were friendly, kind, and easy to talk to. My [now] husband and I felt comfortable with them from the very beginning when we had our first meeting. Our family thought they were easy to talk to and accommodated all of their needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Prudente Photography
03/09/2015
  • cyrmartinwedding

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its so hard to pick a favorite but we love our pictures at sunset and our pictures with the sparklers.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya are great with candids action shots and portraits. We love all of our photos and cant stop looking though our album
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, engagement session, save the date design, ten hours of coverage
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya were great with our friends and family. We had a winter wedding and decided to take pictures outside. They made the great suggestion of having our family photos inside on the deck of our venue and taking the bridal party outside. It was very cold and windy but they kept us all laughing and having fun. Anya even let the bridesmaids warm up in her coat. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Prudente = Perfection!
09/26/2014
  • Joe B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way I could choose one, but the entire first look sequence is my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Except for posing, I never even knew they were there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two Photographers, Engagement Pictures, Photo Release, All Day Coverage
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt at ease as did my entire wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Erica S.
09/19/2014
  • ericasheehan

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Finding the right photographers for our wedding day was number one on our priority list. We felt like we hit the jackpot after meeting Jimmy and Anya. Not only did they offer everything we were looking for in terms of photos and packages we felt like we had just met two new friends. Prudente Photography is truly the complete package! We could not have asked for a better experience with Jimmy and Anya from start to finish. We knew we had found the perfect team to capture our special day during our engagement shoot. They made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed which showed in our photos. On our wedding day, Jimmy and Anya began the day by capturing the getting ready process and ended the night by taking some final shots during the last song. They captured every special moment and more of our wedding day and we are ecstatic about the outcome of our photos. We truly feel they cared just as much about our day as we did. Jimmy and Anya were so helpful, flexible, and professional while having the ability to make everyone feel relaxed and have fun. We had a rather large wedding party and Jimmy and Anya were able to snap all of the shots we wanted while keeping everything right on schedule. They are beyond creative and are able to capture these amazing shots on the fly. They work great together and go the extra mile to make sure you are happy as their client. We received nothing but positive feedback about our photos and our guests (us included) were shocked to see some of the ceremony photos already on display during the reception. Our wedding photos are amazing and all the credit goes to Jimmy and Anya. We could not be happier with our decision to choose Jimmy and Anya and look forward to working with them again and again for all of our future photo needs!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream Team
07/30/2014
  • RBCunningham

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset photo where my husband was nuzzling my ear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were always present, but maintained their distance until it was time for a great photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, all day coverage, a website and thank you postcards.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They knew when to direct and take control, but also knew to fall back for the candid shots. We got a variety of shots. I loved that the photos weren't standard, corny photos, ones where they set up the bridal party in awkward poses and such. As much as I love my family, I'm glad they weren't in ALL our photos. They definitely knew what my husband and I wanted and delivered.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love!
07/28/2014
  • katers

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is a photo of us taken under the archway of a building. The lighting is perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers were invisible to us for most of the day but seemed to know exactly when to pop up so we could talk to them or ask them for advice. They were easy to find without being in the way. I'm still not entirely sure where they were for most of the night but our photos show they were in all the right places at all the right times. They knew exactly how to keep rowdy groomsmen in line and how to get nervous kids to cooperate.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included the rights to all of our pictures, engagement pictures, save the dates, engagement photos, and ten hours of coverage from two photographers. Due to an issue we had with a photographer we had hired (and then fired) initially, we hired Jimmy and Anya too late for us to be able to use Prudente Photography for save the dates or engagement photo. They were gracious enough to let us swap them out for thank you notes. I'm very appreciative of their flexibility.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya provided us with much-appreciated advice throughout the night when we were in obvious need of it. It was like having two friends photograph our wedding and really helped us to be comfortable in front of the camera.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could not have asked for more
07/16/2014
  • ImmersiveEducation R

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My wife and I standing in front of the flowers or the photos of us on the bridge
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were like ninjas, hidden during the ceremony yet getting some amazing candids. The action shots during the reception were great they even managed to catch my wives father dancing which was a very short period. The portraits outside the venue and in the gardens/ in front of the bay were beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement sessions, two photographers for full day coverage (they were with us from 8 or 9 am till 11 pm), as well as a disk with all the photos we took.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can honestly say that without Jimmy and Anya our wedding would not have been complete. They met my wife at 8 am to make sure she had coverage of every special moment and they exceeded any expectation would could have asked for. Besides their professionalism they both display an incredible pride in their craft and being at your wedding seems to be a happy time for them. They are inviting, good hearted people who in crunch time will do anything to help. For example when my wife's limo picked them up the driver was dead set that the girls couldn't fit their dresses in the limo and someone would have to take them separately, but before the wife could have a meltdown Jimmy and Anya jumped up and offered to drive the dresses in their car to the venue (which was an hour away). Besides their willingness to go above an beyond I have to say that the quality of their work is majestic and when Jimmy and Anya are behind the camera at your wedding just know that you are in the best hands. If their is ever a big event in life we would need a photography team for it will always be Prudente Photography... Thank you again Jimmy and Anya for helping make our day perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
03/14/2014
  • emolloy12

  • Wedding Date: 02/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Us standing outside the venue in the portico as the snow was coming down. The shot is AMAZING.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya are committed to getting all the best shots – and at our wedding that meant running around outside in the snow. Anya even gave me her boots to wear so I could stay warm and do more amazing shots outside. And when I say amazing shots, I really mean amazing. They are creative, professional, friendly, and AMAZING photographers. When we were taking pictures with our families they knew every picture we wanted and moved through them quickly and efficiently.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for the entire day, plus engagement pictures. High Res copies of all of our pictures, plus online galleries.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I cannot say enough wonderful, amazing things about our wedding photographers, Jimmy and Anya Prudente. First and foremost, they took incredible pictures of our wedding, they captured every moment and every emotion of the day. I love our pictures so much, they really tell the whole story of our day. We met Jimmy and Anya over coffee before hiring them, and as soon as we sat down and started chatting we felt instantly comfortable with them. Before the meeting was over they felt like old friends, the albums they showed us were beautiful, and I knew I wanted to work with them. They have the most incredible gadgets and equipment to get amazing pictures I didn’t even know were possible (I’ll let you be surprised about these like we were  ) They were completely unobtrusive, and they made sure everything was moving smoothly throughout the night. And did I say the pictures were gorgeous?? And on a side note the whole day was one flat rate, which was awesome and also included our engagement photos. Your wedding day goes by so fast, do yourself a favor and hire Jimmy and Anya so that you have incredible photographs to remember your day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hayley Saunders
12/28/2013
  • Hk4985

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were honestly so many! Our top personal favorites were the pictures outside our venue in and around a gazebo and the ones with the sparklers! Breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Though there was 2 of them, they were never in the way but somehow seemed to get the whole job done. All the different shots and angles they used were phenomonal; the colors, the lights- countless compliments :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Anya and Jim Prudente are a married couple that work together. We got our engagement pictures, magnet 'save the dates', and about 1600 pictures taken on our wedding day (800 in colors and the doubles in black/white) for a set price. Then, after our wedding we ordered an album and a DVD which was seperate. All worth it because they did an amazing job and caught every shot we wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They both were happy, fun, and excited! Both got along well with our families and our guests :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor