Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Amazing Work! Highly Recommend
08/27/2013
  • Nikki4198

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We could never choose only one! We love all our photos!. They captured so many special moments and the "feel" of our day.
  • Jimmy and Anya were fantastic- we never even noticed when they were taking photos! They were non disruptive and beautifully captured our whole wedding day. While their standard wedding shots are beautiful, their candids are fantastic and are one of the main reasons we choose them. Their work is beautiful.
  • Prudente charges by the day- not the hour, which was really important to us when looking for photographers. We wanted our whole day to be captured and not be cut off by a time limit. Jimmy and Anya are wonderful and were with us early in the day capturing us getting ready until the very last dance at midnight. They are incredible!
  • Our family and friends loved them! We got so many compliments. They are talented and professional- but they are also fun and easy going. We are so pleased we found them and highly recommend their services!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Traditional Vietnamese Wedding
08/10/2013
  • Nina N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite would be all of them. I especially like the one of me and my bridesmaids in my Vietnamese Ao Dai (wedding dress).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were in the back ground and did not interrupt or interfere in my wedding ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs of our photos, the right to print our photos, engagement pics and two great photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They smiled a lot and there attitude was positive the whole day and night. There were incidents during the wedding that was very unpleasant and they made it seems like it was no big deal. I loved it because I was already stress and seeing that they are professional and understanding made it easier for me to relax and go on with the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding photographers!
07/31/2013
  • Jhanly02151

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! Every picture Jimmy & Anya took came out amazing. They are truly talented and have an eye for amazing pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing I could say about them is that they blend right in. You feel like you are just hanging out with good friends or family and because of that they were able to capture every moment. They are truly great with candid’s and you were able to see the happiness and love from these photos. I requested a few portraits and they were able to get those done quickly so we could move on to the fun stuff.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers for a great price and an engagement session with them. This was so helpful to us so we could get comfortable being in front of the camera before the big day. Also, the album prices are very affordable. I can't wait to receive ours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? couldn't have asked for better when working with this couple. They fit right in with our friends and family and just went with the flow of things. Since they were so easy going it made the day go that much smoother. I would highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographers in Boston!!! :)
07/15/2013
  • JessStout

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We still have not decided on our favorite! There are so many to choose from. They captured so many perfect moments- from my hubby wiping my tears from my eyes during his vows, the sunset pictures, the hilarious dancing pictures from later in the night. When we saw all of the pictures, I completely relived the entire night.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were able to get all of the pictures without being intrusive at all! They are so fun and easygoing that they fit right in with us. It was like we had our friends taking the pictures all night. We gave them a list before hand of 'portrait' shots we wanted with our family, and other then that they just got all the perfect candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jimmy and Anya were so reasonable. I still cant believe the high quality pictures and service we got for such a great price. DVD's, engagements pictures, and the two of them ALL day were included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends are still talking about how amazing and down to earth they were. They came in and instantly calmed my nerves. yhey helped us get ready, were laughing along with us all day, and managed to still capture amazing photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photography
07/15/2013
  • megs4167

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could never choose just one favorite. I am so grateful that Jimmy and Anya were able to capture the genuine happiness, love, and fun of our day in every single photo. They know the right angle, the right “extra touch,” and have impeccable timing when snapping their shots. I cannot rave about their pictures enough!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Having Jimmy and Anya around is just like hanging with your friends. Anya spent the morning with me, my mom, aunt and bridesmaids while we got ready, and Jimmy was with my husband and his boys. They seamlessly fit right in and got the shots they needed while never making anyone uncomfortable or feel like they couldn’t act normal and natural. During the ceremony and reception they blended right in, never got in anyone's way, and still managed to capture every important (and even not-so-important) moment. Every shot they took (action, portraits, candids) is amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was an incredibly great value. We got both Jimmy and Anya for the whole day, rather than the by-the-hour packages everyone else was offering, an engagement shoot, DVDs with the pictures and the rights to all photos from both the engagement shoot and wedding day. Their album prices are very reasonable, and everything was turned around super quickly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy & Anya never make you feel like taking pictures is a chore. They are constantly making you laugh and helping you get over the self-consciousness. They were even extremely patient with some of our guests who wanted to take their own shots while we posed for pictures. Not every photography team would be so tolerant, but Jimmy and Anya were great about it! They managed to get a ton of pictures and blend right in with everyone else at the same time. You will not be sorry if you book this amazing team!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hire these photgraphers
07/07/2013
  • Jamo916

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of my wife and I standing under the lit up heart at the entrance to the outdoor chapel in which we held our ceremony. The picture looks absolutely gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were great about being completely unobtrusive during our day. When we saw the photos I was blown away at how many they took when I wasn't even aware they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers as both Jimmy and Anya are professional photographers. In addition we had an engagement photo sessionat no charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great, never in the way while nailing photos of moments like the bouquet toss, parent dances, etc. Additionally they were a joy with the kids when we tried to take family photos with multiple four year olds in the picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't hesitate. Call them!
06/20/2013
  • Lisa M

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hands down was a backlit photo taken outside after dark. It captured so many of the details i loved about the venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Anya knew just the right things to say to calm my nerves and put a smile on my face during some of the most anxious moments of my life as I waited to stroll down the aisle. There were so many photo's of what seemed to be"the moment" out on the dance floor. I loved so many portraits that were taken of my husband and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? GREAT VALUE - Received 2 photographers for the entire day, no specific timetable which allows them to capture everything. Also included an engagement session and working of a save the date if needed. Where i had a family member that had already created the save the date, they very easily came up with an appeasement that worked for each of us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? After both our engagement session and the wedding i recieved too many compliments to mention regarding the photos that they were able to capture. Once my family met them, it seemed as if they had been around forever. They knew exactly when to jump in with a joke and when to step back and capture the moment. It was an amazing experience and I am so looking forward to the next time I get to work with with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best day of my life captured in film
02/25/2013
  • rob k

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its so hard to narrow it down to a single photo. Each has its own uniqueness and aww that will even make a grown man cry. Overall though I'd have to say the captured our best looks within the beautiful venue we choose making both of us extremely happy we had prudente photography shoot our wedding/engagement photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They didn't disrupt a thing, if anything they helped out in times of need from keeping the dress clean to helping the groomsmen with their tuxes. Jimmy and Anya have a stye of their own unlike no other. Their uniqueness and attention to detail shows in every picture. Best part is they didn't complain about the long day of work (8am-11pm) and didn't miss a beat even with Anya being pregnant! Both were fabulous!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the standard wedding package to start and they included an engagement session for booking them for our wedding. This made it great as there weren't any unknowns on the big day as we'd already worked with them for the engagement session. After viewing the photos they took we did not hesitate to purchase albums directly from them and not some conglomerate company that doesn't care about you. They also provided us with a DVD that still makes us cry every time we watch it and this definitely made us happy after the fact that we hadn't spent extra money on a videographer. Both Jimmy and Anya offer a great value (2 photographers for what most charge for 1) and reassurance from the big day to choosing you albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Friends. That really sums it up. They make you feel like you've known them for years. They were also very accommodating in shooting our multiple families as both of us came for divorced marriages. They did everything within the power to make it stress free and easy going including keeping the mothers happy 100%. Don't hesitate to book Prudente Photography as you won't be disappointed and their work is amazing! A+++ in all categories!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photography Period.
10/28/2012
  • Liyan G

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I liked all of them! I loved our engagement photos. One we laying on the grass with flower peddle falling down was great. The one we just walking around looked very natural and our parents loved it. There were a lot pictures on the wedding day. I liked the one I am with my grooms man. Later, my wife and I were on the bridge.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was very flexible and planed well We communicated a head of time in many occasions . They also communicated with our wedding coordinator at wedding site a head of time. So we all know what to expect. On the wedding day, they came early and left late. So got a lot pictures in when we naturally have more time. Of course there are always unexpected arrangement. They know the schedule well and have planed around it. Always caught up with the missing pictures later.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Movies for two. 3 hours engagement photo-shot. Wedding day photo-shooting. (14 hours at least). and photo reveling tea/snack session. Pictures are in DVD format. We also purchased photo slides. (movie format of photo slide shows)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My dad does not speak english but Jimmy was very patient and spent 20 minutes with him to understand what he want. He might have taken a lot pictures until my dad saw the one he wanted. My dad was very happen when he got the pictures he wanted. Also Jimmy and Anya took time to know the family and understand the relationships. Everyone was happy with photo combinations. (sometime one of your friend don't want to stand next to the other. It's good the photographer take time to understand and make sure it does not happen when shooting.)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most amazing vendor of all our wedding vendors!
10/28/2012
  • Kristen D

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So hard to say! There are a few. 1. Jimmy & Anya asked if we wanted some night shots during our reception. We said yes and they had us do a dip in front of our reception hall. They had the absolutely perfect lighting and it just captured a really romantic shot of me and new hubby. 2. Our first kiss - taken at exactly the right time! 3. We were outside practicing our first dance and they got a wonderful candid shot of me twirling. They are all so nice I can't really stop there but I suppose I will..
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy & Anya are great with candids, action and portraits. I have a few awesome shots of me throwing the bouquet, a great picture of our family at the church, and really nice candid shots through the day. Our guests kept telling us how impressed they were with them during the ceremony. They were totally inconspicuous - we forgot they were there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I cannot believe the value of their service!!!! We got 2 photographers, husband and wife team, for an unlimited number of hours. One that came to my house while getting ready, the other got pictures of my husband getting ready and we got a complementary engagement shoot. That shoot was anywhere we wanted and had no time limit. They gave us the digital rights to the photos and a DVD with all high resolution photographs. Album was not included in the price but the prices for those are very fair.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband and I could not be happier w/ Jimmy & Anya of Prudente Photography! They have never disappointed us and always exceeded our expectations. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect team to capture our wedding day. Who can beat 2 photographers for an unlimited amount of hours and a complementary engagement session? These guys are really wonderful! I have a background in design and a little knowledge in photography so who I picked was really important. I've done lots of research but there truly isn't a better option - once I saw their work I was hooked. They both have an eye for very creative shots as well as never missed the special moments. They were very inconspicuous during our ceremony and reception. They have a knack for capturing things as it's happening and not posing people in the same old wedding picture manner. Absolutely breathtaking wedding photography - stunningly beautiful. Hands down the best. Jimmy and Anya are very accommodating and willing to travel to where you'd like your perfect photos. They're so friendly and so welcoming that my camera shy hubby had no problem during our session. They create a calm, relaxed environment which makes for wonderful candid shots. Without ruining surprises I'll just say that they deliver above and beyond what I already found to be a "couldn't ask for more" product. I'd recommend them to anyone and I feel bad when I hear someone is getting married and booked a different photographer because they're missing out on these guys! They're extremely talented, willing to do whatever you want, fair priced, quick turn around on photos, easy to talk to, and VERY good at what they do! Don't look further book them now!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor