Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
65 Gates St
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 30 Reviews
Review: They are the best around!!!!!
10/04/2013
  • cdimella

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Hands down: Heart Sparkler Picture
  • it is almost mind boggling that they got the shots that they did. They clearly were everywhere and didn't miss a thing. The best part is you would never know it because they were never in the way. They were stealth-like ninjas with one mission: get good pictures. Mission was a success.
  • In our wedding package, we received our engagement photos and wedding photos. All photos were burned on to disks, with our picture printed on the front. We had both photographers: Jimmy and Anya.
  • We can not say enough good things about Jimmy and Anya. We had them as our photographers for both our engagement and wedding photos and they exceeded our expectations at every turn. Their professionalism is unmatched. Their work is jaw dropping, like nothing I have ever seen before. Most of all, they are so easy to get a long with and be around, that they make you feel so comfortable every step of the way. They treat you like family and you can tell they really love what they do; which is all the more evident when you see the final product. I would/do recommend them to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day. We will be using them in the future for family/baby photo sessions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy!
10/03/2013
  • mphilbric

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have them back yet, but I'm sure there will be too many favorites to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like they were invisible during the ceremony. However, for the reception, there were there for every special moment and more!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included were two shooters for the day of, unlimited time, engagement session, and all the rights to the digital files for our wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I recently got married on 9/27/13, after planning my wedding for over two years. We met with Prudente Photography a year into our planning, and we are so happy we booked them! Jimmy and Anya were very quick in responding to all of our emails, and answered every little question we had. For our engagement pictures, it was raining and windy, but they were down for anything and our pictures came out fantastic! The day of the wedding, they met up with me and my bridal party after our hair/makeup were finished. We were ahead of schedule, but they fit right in and were joking and having fun along with us. During the ceremony, they were so discrete, but were able to get some great shots! They were able to fit in all of our requested family portraits in a small time frame, including some special ones with my autistic sister. During the reception, they didn't miss a beat: from our first dance where Jimmy dove across the dance floor to get a shot of my husband dipping me, to leaving their dinner to get shots of our parents dancing to their wedding songs. We were even able to see some wedding pictures a few days after the event, which was great!! Jimmy and Anya Prudente really love what they do, and it shows. They are great photographers, and even better people. You will not be disappointed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of best/Easiest decisions we made!!
10/02/2013
  • tcasasanto55

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I honestly really like all of the photos that we had taken from our wedding. I had two favorites one from our engagement session and one from the wedding. The photo from our engagement shoot involved our dog Tucker. We asked if we could bring him and without hesitation they said Yes! Jimmy and Anya were able to get a photo of our dog Tucker sitting and balancing Sarah's engagement Ring on his nose. My favorite from our wedding was a photo taken with a helicopter (flown by Jimmy and Anya). The photo caught Sarah and I walking through a field after our wedding. The sunset was perfect and it really captured the moment perfectly as it was the first time that Sarah and I could relax that day as Husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? In my opinion, one thing that Jimmy and Anya excel at is that they are very sneaky. I honestly forgot that they were there photographing me half the time and that was even during our engagement session. All the pictures look completely natural, and that is because they are!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for our wedding and the engagement session. With both (engagement and wedding) we received a DVD with all of our pictures. We also got online albums to make it easy for friends and family to view our photos. Jimmy and Anya also have beautiful albums available as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya are the perfect couple. They get along so well with each other and I believe that spills over to everyone they interact with. They really make you feel like you are lifelong friends and don't just talk to you like a client. They treat you like you are part of there family and have known them for years. This makes it much easier to take photos in front of them as well as ask for special requests that they always accommodated without question.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Dynamic Duo!
09/26/2013
  • GeorgiaP

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorites to choose just one. But since we have to, we would have to choose the group shot at the end of the night. We gathered all of our family and friends into the lobby of our venue, and Jimmy and Anya took pictures from the balcony above. The way they worked and interacted with all of our guests at once to capture the joy and fun we had that night was illustrated in this photo, and we were so grateful that this moment was captured the way it was!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You wouldn't even know they were there. They were very conscientious about not disrupting anything throughout the whole day. They were great will ALL their different types of photos. We especially loved their candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 2 photographers all day, an online photo album, the rights to all of our photos, and an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy and Anya fit in with all of our family and friends. They were fun, friendly, professional, and respectful. We received several comments on how pleasant our photographers were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An awesome decision- they're the best!!
09/09/2013
  • bbouchard1229

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo where we are standing on a beach and jimmy ran around us with a sparkler and wrote "love" in the air. It's amazing - but there were a LOT of favorites! I re write the answer to this question 3 times.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very organized and streamlined formal shots. It was the fastest formals I have ever seen, without sacrificing quality. They are focused and keep things moving. The candids are the best- they are genuine and beautiful, and I prefer candids to posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included both Jimmy and Anya for our engagement and wedding photography, DVDs for the engagement and wedding pictures, an online gallery with options to order prints at a very reasonable price (professional quality prints).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are personable and flexible. Everyone was saying how great they are, and how nice they were. They were professional, but kept things light and fun. Everyone really liked working with them! They're just great people, and it shines through both personally and in their work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best
09/03/2013
  • lsmith813

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is an impossible question to answer....they are ALL absolutely amazing. What makes Prudente Photography stand out from other wedding photographers I have seen are their attention to the details. They capture the moments, not the pose and you can see the emotions in every photo. They can turn an ordinary picture into something absolutely stunning!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were seriously ninja's!! Looking back at the photos I was like "when did they take that" and "Wow, I didn't even know they were standing there to capture that moment". Every shot from action to candid to the detail shots were one of a kind and perfectly matched our personalities.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two Photographers, Engagement session, Full rights to use all photos (two disks where given and a online gallery), and they are yours for the entire day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You can tell they Jimmy and Anya love what they do and it puts you at ease. They don't ask you to do anything, they are already doing it! they love the story of love and it shows in every photo they take.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Go with the Prudentes!
08/28/2013
  • briancoretta

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They’re fun, flexible, and professional. When we met Anya and Jimmy the first time, we knew right away that they were the photographers we had searched far and wide for. Trust us when we say we’ve done our fair share of scouring the web and listening to references for the best pics, reviews, value, and packages. These guys really have it all! The Prudentes promised, delivered, and then delivered some more. Our engagement photos are spectacular. They made us laugh, got us comfortable and made us realize how seamless a photo shoot can be. We remember the day like yesterday and still can’t figure out what magic they did to glamorize us non-photogenic people. We received a lot of impressed whoas from our family (that says a lot considering the aforementioned sentence). And that’s just the beginning...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We’re so fortunate to have had the Prudentes at our wedding. That’s one day that that you just can’t repeat so make sure you work with someone you trust. The pics we have from these guys are our mementos for a very important milestone. They’re clear, crisp, and very polished. You spend this crazy amount of time planning and getting ready for the big day –in the end, anyone in their right mind would want to get that captured in the best light. There’s a lot that goes on throughout the day and we would have completely missed out on these amazing and hilarious moments if it wasn’t for Jimmy and Anya’s takes. They arrived on time, stayed with us from morning to night, and knew EXACTLY what to do and when. We had tea ceremonies in the morning, a special phot-op request at a fave location, followed by the traditional ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. And guess what? The Prudentes provided this full day coverage for a remarkable deal. They never missed a beat. Our friends and family were super impressed at the wedding. They not only took pics, but stepped in ready to help whenever we needed it - like when the guys needed Jimmy to help safely put on their boutineers or Anya figuring out my crazy wedding dress layers. Our wedding party absolutely loved Jimmy and Anya. They ended up being a memorable part of our day. Having two photographers gives a great dynamic. Anya captured the bride and the bridesmaids while Jimmy’s able to spend his time with the guys. The end result is our amazing photos. We’re ecstatic every time we check them out and love that our friends and family are just as entertained. They love seeing themselves in such an awesome light too. The Prudentes make the photos easy to share, they don’t pressure you to buy things you don’t need, and are super flexible and responsive with emails, calls, and requests. These guys are the real deal.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work! Highly Recommend
08/27/2013
  • Nikki4198

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We could never choose only one! We love all our photos!. They captured so many special moments and the "feel" of our day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were fantastic- we never even noticed when they were taking photos! They were non disruptive and beautifully captured our whole wedding day. While their standard wedding shots are beautiful, their candids are fantastic and are one of the main reasons we choose them. Their work is beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prudente charges by the day- not the hour, which was really important to us when looking for photographers. We wanted our whole day to be captured and not be cut off by a time limit. Jimmy and Anya are wonderful and were with us early in the day capturing us getting ready until the very last dance at midnight. They are incredible!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family and friends loved them! We got so many compliments. They are talented and professional- but they are also fun and easy going. We are so pleased we found them and highly recommend their services!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Traditional Vietnamese Wedding
08/10/2013
  • Nina N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite would be all of them. I especially like the one of me and my bridesmaids in my Vietnamese Ao Dai (wedding dress).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were in the back ground and did not interrupt or interfere in my wedding ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs of our photos, the right to print our photos, engagement pics and two great photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They smiled a lot and there attitude was positive the whole day and night. There were incidents during the wedding that was very unpleasant and they made it seems like it was no big deal. I loved it because I was already stress and seeing that they are professional and understanding made it easier for me to relax and go on with the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding photographers!
07/31/2013
  • Jhanly02151

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! Every picture Jimmy & Anya took came out amazing. They are truly talented and have an eye for amazing pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing I could say about them is that they blend right in. You feel like you are just hanging out with good friends or family and because of that they were able to capture every moment. They are truly great with candid’s and you were able to see the happiness and love from these photos. I requested a few portraits and they were able to get those done quickly so we could move on to the fun stuff.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers for a great price and an engagement session with them. This was so helpful to us so we could get comfortable being in front of the camera before the big day. Also, the album prices are very affordable. I can't wait to receive ours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? couldn't have asked for better when working with this couple. They fit right in with our friends and family and just went with the flow of things. Since they were so easy going it made the day go that much smoother. I would highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor