Photographers in Boston, MA: Prudente Photography
Prudente Photography
65 Gates St
Boston, MA 02127
(978) 837-0307

Boston Wedding Photographers



View Boston Wedding Photographers in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 26 Reviews
Review: An awesome decision- they're the best!!
09/09/2013
  • bbouchard1229

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There is a photo where we are standing on a beach and jimmy ran around us with a sparkler and wrote "love" in the air. It's amazing - but there were a LOT of favorites! I re write the answer to this question 3 times.
  • They were very organized and streamlined formal shots. It was the fastest formals I have ever seen, without sacrificing quality. They are focused and keep things moving. The candids are the best- they are genuine and beautiful, and I prefer candids to posed pictures.
  • Our package included both Jimmy and Anya for our engagement and wedding photography, DVDs for the engagement and wedding pictures, an online gallery with options to order prints at a very reasonable price (professional quality prints).
  • They are personable and flexible. Everyone was saying how great they are, and how nice they were. They were professional, but kept things light and fun. Everyone really liked working with them! They're just great people, and it shines through both personally and in their work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best
09/03/2013
  • lsmith813

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is an impossible question to answer....they are ALL absolutely amazing. What makes Prudente Photography stand out from other wedding photographers I have seen are their attention to the details. They capture the moments, not the pose and you can see the emotions in every photo. They can turn an ordinary picture into something absolutely stunning!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were seriously ninja's!! Looking back at the photos I was like "when did they take that" and "Wow, I didn't even know they were standing there to capture that moment". Every shot from action to candid to the detail shots were one of a kind and perfectly matched our personalities.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two Photographers, Engagement session, Full rights to use all photos (two disks where given and a online gallery), and they are yours for the entire day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You can tell they Jimmy and Anya love what they do and it puts you at ease. They don't ask you to do anything, they are already doing it! they love the story of love and it shows in every photo they take.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Go with the Prudentes!
08/28/2013
  • briancoretta

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They’re fun, flexible, and professional. When we met Anya and Jimmy the first time, we knew right away that they were the photographers we had searched far and wide for. Trust us when we say we’ve done our fair share of scouring the web and listening to references for the best pics, reviews, value, and packages. These guys really have it all! The Prudentes promised, delivered, and then delivered some more. Our engagement photos are spectacular. They made us laugh, got us comfortable and made us realize how seamless a photo shoot can be. We remember the day like yesterday and still can’t figure out what magic they did to glamorize us non-photogenic people. We received a lot of impressed whoas from our family (that says a lot considering the aforementioned sentence). And that’s just the beginning...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We’re so fortunate to have had the Prudentes at our wedding. That’s one day that that you just can’t repeat so make sure you work with someone you trust. The pics we have from these guys are our mementos for a very important milestone. They’re clear, crisp, and very polished. You spend this crazy amount of time planning and getting ready for the big day –in the end, anyone in their right mind would want to get that captured in the best light. There’s a lot that goes on throughout the day and we would have completely missed out on these amazing and hilarious moments if it wasn’t for Jimmy and Anya’s takes. They arrived on time, stayed with us from morning to night, and knew EXACTLY what to do and when. We had tea ceremonies in the morning, a special phot-op request at a fave location, followed by the traditional ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. And guess what? The Prudentes provided this full day coverage for a remarkable deal. They never missed a beat. Our friends and family were super impressed at the wedding. They not only took pics, but stepped in ready to help whenever we needed it - like when the guys needed Jimmy to help safely put on their boutineers or Anya figuring out my crazy wedding dress layers. Our wedding party absolutely loved Jimmy and Anya. They ended up being a memorable part of our day. Having two photographers gives a great dynamic. Anya captured the bride and the bridesmaids while Jimmy’s able to spend his time with the guys. The end result is our amazing photos. We’re ecstatic every time we check them out and love that our friends and family are just as entertained. They love seeing themselves in such an awesome light too. The Prudentes make the photos easy to share, they don’t pressure you to buy things you don’t need, and are super flexible and responsive with emails, calls, and requests. These guys are the real deal.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work! Highly Recommend
08/27/2013
  • Nikki4198

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We could never choose only one! We love all our photos!. They captured so many special moments and the "feel" of our day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were fantastic- we never even noticed when they were taking photos! They were non disruptive and beautifully captured our whole wedding day. While their standard wedding shots are beautiful, their candids are fantastic and are one of the main reasons we choose them. Their work is beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prudente charges by the day- not the hour, which was really important to us when looking for photographers. We wanted our whole day to be captured and not be cut off by a time limit. Jimmy and Anya are wonderful and were with us early in the day capturing us getting ready until the very last dance at midnight. They are incredible!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family and friends loved them! We got so many compliments. They are talented and professional- but they are also fun and easy going. We are so pleased we found them and highly recommend their services!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Traditional Vietnamese Wedding
08/10/2013
  • Nina N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite would be all of them. I especially like the one of me and my bridesmaids in my Vietnamese Ao Dai (wedding dress).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were in the back ground and did not interrupt or interfere in my wedding ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs of our photos, the right to print our photos, engagement pics and two great photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They smiled a lot and there attitude was positive the whole day and night. There were incidents during the wedding that was very unpleasant and they made it seems like it was no big deal. I loved it because I was already stress and seeing that they are professional and understanding made it easier for me to relax and go on with the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great wedding photographers!
07/31/2013
  • Jhanly02151

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! Every picture Jimmy & Anya took came out amazing. They are truly talented and have an eye for amazing pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One thing I could say about them is that they blend right in. You feel like you are just hanging out with good friends or family and because of that they were able to capture every moment. They are truly great with candid’s and you were able to see the happiness and love from these photos. I requested a few portraits and they were able to get those done quickly so we could move on to the fun stuff.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers for a great price and an engagement session with them. This was so helpful to us so we could get comfortable being in front of the camera before the big day. Also, the album prices are very affordable. I can't wait to receive ours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? couldn't have asked for better when working with this couple. They fit right in with our friends and family and just went with the flow of things. Since they were so easy going it made the day go that much smoother. I would highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographers in Boston!!! :)
07/15/2013
  • JessStout

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We still have not decided on our favorite! There are so many to choose from. They captured so many perfect moments- from my hubby wiping my tears from my eyes during his vows, the sunset pictures, the hilarious dancing pictures from later in the night. When we saw all of the pictures, I completely relived the entire night.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were able to get all of the pictures without being intrusive at all! They are so fun and easygoing that they fit right in with us. It was like we had our friends taking the pictures all night. We gave them a list before hand of 'portrait' shots we wanted with our family, and other then that they just got all the perfect candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jimmy and Anya were so reasonable. I still cant believe the high quality pictures and service we got for such a great price. DVD's, engagements pictures, and the two of them ALL day were included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends are still talking about how amazing and down to earth they were. They came in and instantly calmed my nerves. yhey helped us get ready, were laughing along with us all day, and managed to still capture amazing photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photography
07/15/2013
  • megs4167

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could never choose just one favorite. I am so grateful that Jimmy and Anya were able to capture the genuine happiness, love, and fun of our day in every single photo. They know the right angle, the right “extra touch,” and have impeccable timing when snapping their shots. I cannot rave about their pictures enough!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Having Jimmy and Anya around is just like hanging with your friends. Anya spent the morning with me, my mom, aunt and bridesmaids while we got ready, and Jimmy was with my husband and his boys. They seamlessly fit right in and got the shots they needed while never making anyone uncomfortable or feel like they couldn’t act normal and natural. During the ceremony and reception they blended right in, never got in anyone's way, and still managed to capture every important (and even not-so-important) moment. Every shot they took (action, portraits, candids) is amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was an incredibly great value. We got both Jimmy and Anya for the whole day, rather than the by-the-hour packages everyone else was offering, an engagement shoot, DVDs with the pictures and the rights to all photos from both the engagement shoot and wedding day. Their album prices are very reasonable, and everything was turned around super quickly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jimmy & Anya never make you feel like taking pictures is a chore. They are constantly making you laugh and helping you get over the self-consciousness. They were even extremely patient with some of our guests who wanted to take their own shots while we posed for pictures. Not every photography team would be so tolerant, but Jimmy and Anya were great about it! They managed to get a ton of pictures and blend right in with everyone else at the same time. You will not be sorry if you book this amazing team!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hire these photgraphers
07/07/2013
  • Jamo916

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of my wife and I standing under the lit up heart at the entrance to the outdoor chapel in which we held our ceremony. The picture looks absolutely gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jimmy and Anya were great about being completely unobtrusive during our day. When we saw the photos I was blown away at how many they took when I wasn't even aware they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers as both Jimmy and Anya are professional photographers. In addition we had an engagement photo sessionat no charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great, never in the way while nailing photos of moments like the bouquet toss, parent dances, etc. Additionally they were a joy with the kids when we tried to take family photos with multiple four year olds in the picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't hesitate. Call them!
06/20/2013
  • Lisa M

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hands down was a backlit photo taken outside after dark. It captured so many of the details i loved about the venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Anya knew just the right things to say to calm my nerves and put a smile on my face during some of the most anxious moments of my life as I waited to stroll down the aisle. There were so many photo's of what seemed to be"the moment" out on the dance floor. I loved so many portraits that were taken of my husband and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? GREAT VALUE - Received 2 photographers for the entire day, no specific timetable which allows them to capture everything. Also included an engagement session and working of a save the date if needed. Where i had a family member that had already created the save the date, they very easily came up with an appeasement that worked for each of us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? After both our engagement session and the wedding i recieved too many compliments to mention regarding the photos that they were able to capture. Once my family met them, it seemed as if they had been around forever. They knew exactly when to jump in with a joke and when to step back and capture the moment. It was an amazing experience and I am so looking forward to the next time I get to work with with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor