Photographers in Cambridge, MA: i2iFoto Weddings & Engagements
i2iFoto Weddings & Engagements
Cambridge, MA 02141
(203) 843-4244

http://www.i2ifoto.com/



View http://www.i2ifoto.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Amazing, amazing work
06/03/2013
  • Jleight

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Too many to choose from! We loved so many of our wedding photos and having a full online gallery was great too. Truly, there were many more lovely pictures than I could possibly print or include in an album.
  • Nic was really great. He was very easy going, friendly and quick with the portait shots. The rest of the night he blended in smoothly yet still took fabulous photos.
  • I likes Nic because his package was very straightforward. We got the images and freedom to make our own prints and albums, which is a favorite hobby of mine. The pricing was clear and transparent and it was an amazing value. I never could have imagined getting such fabulous photos for such a great price!
  • Nic couldn't be nicer, even given a large and sometimes distracted bridal party and some camera-shy family members. He was perfect for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier
01/26/2013
  • Erin O

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many amazing pictures, I really am not able to just pick one. Each aspect of our wedding was captured perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was the complete opposite of intrusive. He was always nearby, but never overbearing. He knew exactly how to capture intimate moments. I am honestly so impressed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package consisted of coverage throughout the entire day with a DVD. He also threw in a Zip drive to make printing easier for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very personable. He introduced himself and asked members of my family if there were any specific shots that they wanted, which was great because We had some GREAT photos that we would have forgotten to ask for with the chaos of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: i2iFoto Weddings
08/17/2012
  • K F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one. They're all pretty fabulous. And they're all *real*, the way we really look. Some of the more evocative ones are shots taken from behind, as we're walking back to the reception after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicolaus was incredibly unobtrusive, courteous, and professional, even dressing nicely to blend in. He really took the time to listen to what we wanted and didn't want. We wanted more of a documentary and less of a formal portraiture approach, and Nicolaus really succeeded in providing that. He captured the emotion of the day, and the essence of the people being photographed and some of the key features of the location that made us pick it in the first place.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were very much against the whole trumped up wedding package idea, which made Nicolaus' approach a breath of fresh air and perfect for us. He could and would work within the scaled back concept we wanted: no engagement portraits, no getting ready portraits, no army of photographers hounding us...I'm sure he could have provided all of that, should we have wanted it. It was great to have straight forward rates for digital images which we had the rights to. We didn't want prints, or albums, or commemorative coasters with our pictures on them and whatnot. We wanted images that we could use/own, and we got them. Plus access to the online gallery for the convenience of our guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got several comments from guests about how unobtrusive Nicolaus was on the day of the wedding, and they are raving about the final results. His easy going manner helped relax us, as we're not that comfortable being photographic subjects. Plus, he knows when and how to use the longer lens, so you don't even know your picture is being taken. He even managed to get several good shots of my elusive, camera avoiding brother to meet a request from my mom!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Our Photos and Our Photographers!
03/28/2012
  • Kristina H

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have favorite photos from the wedding and from the reception. I love the way that Nic captured the colors of our day (including those that nature provided)! We were worried that in November our photos would be all grey and brown but Nic was able to capture the beautiful, vibrant blues and greens. I love the shots of me and Robby on the dock by the lake - exactly what I was looking for!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nic was wonderful at being where he needed to be to get the shots, but was in no way disrupting the day. This was especially important during the ceremony. We didn't even know he was there and we got some beautiful photos! Between Nic and Amy we were able to have formals while also having candids from the same time. It was so great to see what was going on throughout the day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all of the photos in digital form, as well as the rights to our photos. Nic also sent us a thumb drive with our photos. We also had an engagement session and two photographers. We are so happy with all of those choices!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nic has such a great personality, he is very much a professional with his photography but he is in NO way pushy. He was very accommodating while also making great suggestions. We loved having both Nic and Amy with us on our wedding day and we are so happy we chose i2iFoto!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon & Steven 9/24/2011
09/27/2011
  • Shannon D

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the sunset image. perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I wanted very candid shots. Which is a hard thing to accomplish when my husband and I are very shy about having our pictures taken. Nic was so unobtrusive we got the best natural images. Not only is he a very talented photographer, but he is also a great person.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD of Edited images from the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nic had an easy rapport with all my guests. He directed them with humor and patience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Love i2iFoto
03/04/2011
  • Genevieve S

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? "My favorite photo was the candid shot Nick took of my husband and I looking at one another. We were so happy and he really captured that moment. I didn't even know he had taken the photo until after we got the photos back. It was so beautiful and every time I look at it I smile."
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? "He is amazing at blending into the crowd. Half the time I forgot he was there. His candid shots are by far my favorite. He also really knows how to compose a photo. He is great at getting people comfortable in front of the camera. He does amazing work. I've never seen work like his before. He has a great eye for detail and really knows his stuff."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got 8 hours of coverage, a DVD with all the images and a set of prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? "Nick has a great sense of humor and really knows how to handle high stress situations. He is definitely a charmer and was a great asset to my wedding. Even my mother loved him...which is saying a lot."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you SO, SO much! We LOVE them!!
02/20/2011
  • Daina T

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Candid family moments
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He seemed like one of the guests! Blended right it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor