Photographers in Mansfield, MA: Jenifer Lyn Photography
Jenifer Lyn Photography
Main St
Mansfield, MA 02048
(508) 326-1760

Jenifer Lyn Photography



View Jenifer Lyn Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Jenifer - stress free, creative and amazing
11/16/2009
  • Amanda H

  • Wedding Date: 11/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Jen took so many phenomenal pictures for our wedding it's tough to choose, BUT if I had to pick one it would be a candid of just the two of us outside talking/toasting to eachother - the look on our faces is just sheer happiness and excitement!
  • Jen has a very laid back and non intrusive approach to photography. She has a talent for capturing virtually every moment of your day while being incoginito and stealth like She's fantastic with candids - loves capturing people in the moment. I also loved her approach to portraits - you tell her what you want and she works with you to get it done. Jen is very up front by telling you right off the bat - I'm not the traditional photographer that makes everyone pose for photos - she doesn't force those special moments. I've seen other photographers who tend to get snippy if it's not done their way. Jen captures everything in a very stress free yet creative way.
  • My husband and I ordered several various sizes of photo prints, and an amazing 10"x10" photo album. I've seen some of Jen's designs for photo albums before and I can tell you they are breathtaking! We are so excited to see how ours turns out. Jen offered us an engagement session however our hectic schedules did not allow us to schedule with her. However I had a sneak preveiw of Jen's work at my cousin's wedding and was absolutely blown away by her professionalism and talent.
  • As I mentioned before, my cousin had hired Jen for her wedding a few years ago. My family absolutely fell in love with her and her style! So much so they welcomed her back with open arms for our wedding and it was like she was part of the family. I can't emphasize enough the easy going, stress free style she has. Her ease and overall passion for doing what she loves really shows through in her work and her approach. It makes it a really easy referral when you can have someone as friendly and talented as Jen fit in with your family on such a special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenifer is simply the best photographer!
12/30/2008
  • aztech

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were married on the beach and I am leaning up against a wall and my husband is leaning in for a kiss. My bouquet is down by my side and the beautiful ocean is in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Except for the posed shots, I barely even knew Jenifer was there. I don't know how she got so many amazing shots without us even noticing! Her confidence and ability to adapt to our ever-changing situation completely put me at ease. She is very calm and self-assured. The posed shots were choreographed expertly and quickly so we had more time to spend at our reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jenifer has several different packages available for different situations and budgets. We ordered a leather-bound 11x14 photo album, plus 2 8x8 canvas bound albums for our mothers. Our packed included an engagement session which was a great way to get to know Jenifer and her style.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her wonderful personality put everyone completely at ease (even my mother, who is a complete control-freak!) I absolutely highly recommend her for your wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A wicked Wichrowski wedding!
12/30/2008
  • kristened

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have many favorite pictures, but we really love the picture of us kissing behind our wedding cake. It is a really cool shot of our wedding cake and we happened to be going in for a kiss while we were sitting at our table behind it. I don't know how she got such a creative shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenifer did a wonderful job of not being disruptive. She was able to get many amazing shots without us even noticing she was there. We greatly enjoyed working with her because she has so many great ideas. She directed our formals well and made sure we got pictures with everyone we wanted. She was also very good at listening to our ideas to help us get all the shots we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered many prints, along with our family and friends. There were so many great shots to choose from. We are also in the process of ordering our album. Jenifer is great because she allowed us to rearrange one of the packages as we needed so that it would fit our budget. We greatly appreciated that about her. Our session did also include an engagement session at the location of our choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenifer was great to work with because she took the time to remember the names of as many family and friends she could so that we would all feel more comfortable on our special day. Jenifer was wonderful to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenifer knows how to capture the most special moments of the day!
12/30/2008
  • dmarie19

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is a silhouette of my husband and I dancing our Fist Dance. We are forehead to forehead looking into each other's eyes. Whenever I look at that picture I sm immediately brought right back to that moment in time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenifer is very good at what she does and is very professional in her approach. She was able to get many different shots, at many different angles without us even knowing it. At the time, it was as if she was invisible, but the results definitely showed she was everywhere! She was very good at both posed photos and action shots. Our final dance was done in a circle of the remaining guests and there was a picture which looks like the circle is almost "moving" around us. It was a very cool shot!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered many prints for ourselves and our families. We also are ordering a coffee table photo album. Jenifer has been very patient with us while we made our decision on pictures, as I have been a very indecisive bride with many questions! Our price did include an engagement session. It was very comfortable and was done at a location of our choice, which made it so much more relaxed and natural for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenifer is very professional and was so pleasant to work with. Her sense of humor and sweet personality made it feel like she was part of our family, making it very comfortable to work with her on the posed pictures. This was very important to us because we wanted more of an emphasis on candids, even though we had a list of specific poses that we wanted to have too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenifer made it easy for us to be "us"...
12/29/2008
  • jesikah6

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite image from our wedding is of my husband's left hand on the small of my back. In the background of the image you can see my left hand with my beautiful engagement ring and wedding band shimmering in the light. My veil is covering his hand so it creates a very romantic feel.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenifer is truly a master of her craft. I never felt like we were the subject of some busy "photo shoot" which was very relaxing for us. The amount of time needed for posed "formal" shots was very minimal and her attention to time management was greatly appreciated. Jenifer's relaxed personality allowed us to party and have a good time, let loose, and party (which is what this was all about for us). She captured the spirit of the day perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I ordered an amazing custom canvas print, several various sizes of photo prints, and an amazing 11"x14" photo album. The design of the photo album was far more than we ever expected. The album took the memory of our day to a whole greater level. Our package included an engagement session which was a great ice-breaker and get-to-know-you time for us and Jenifer which just confirmed for us that we made the perfect selection in our wedding photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenifer did a fantastic job of being a part of our day. It felt completely natural for her to be there and she was able to ease the stress of those that were feeling stressed (ok, that was me!). We just acted like ourselves and she captured the moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
12/29/2008
  • tbrady@cfgi.com

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of my husband and I and our wedding party all around this small waterfall the hotel had and toasting our drinks. It was so "us" and our friends are our family, so it captured a fun memorable moment!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenifer is extremely professional and knows exactly what she is doing! She got to know our personalities and asked us what type of pictures we preferred. We have numerous posed and actions shots that we LOVE.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a photo album and some prints from Jenifer. Not only is she an amazing photographer but has fabulous prices. We looked all over and priced a lot of various vendors. She was the best overall.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenifer is so easy going and gets along with anyone I think. My family loved her, my husbands family loved her and our friends had a lot of fun posing and being funny with her. I feel we lucked out with her because I had inquired into someone else and he was booked so referred us to her. We truly lucked out and we refer all of our newly engaged friends or family members to her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jenifer is GREAT!
12/29/2008
  • rasjlg

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white of my husband and I kissing in front of the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know - she was everywhere, yet not in anyone's face - she was great. Jenifer posed everyone and let some of our group make suggestions, which I thought was fun. She was great all around. She was there when we needed her to be, but wasn't hovering over us (which we were afraid of!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included, but we chose not to do one. She offers a few packages. Our packeage came with prints and a really nice album she made just for us from the pics we chose. The site for seeing our proofs was great and made it easy for us to narrow down our choices.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great - not too bossy, fun, and kept our group on top of things so it didn't take too long. We didn't have a lot of posed pics - we wanted more candids from the party. But what we did have came out really nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor